Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Gianmario A Oviedo, Florida | December 12 2018
My training session experience was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Marilyn M Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | December 11 2018
Harv was terrific with our dog. She took to the lessons immediately and seems to be doing well with all her training. I couldn’t believe you can train a dog without treats or other equipment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Katie K
Katie K Holland, Ottawa, Michigan | December 11 2018
I can't believe how much better my puppy is after just one session with Sheri! She is so kind, realistic with expectations of training (and following through) with practicing with my puppy. I am glad I found Sheri, I just wish I would have found her sooner. She is so knowledgeable and great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Katie - it was fun to meet you and Mielle. She traveled all the way from Columbia SA to Michigan! Fun and cute and you all did a wonderful job!
Joan L
Joan L Naples, Florida | December 11 2018
Still early in training, but we are off to a good start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 6-month old cocker spaniel puppy, adopted from Eastern Europe by this caring owner.
review image
JC M Sugar Land, Texas | December 11 2018
Impressed by the training techniques. We're definitely more confident about training Pluto. Highly recommend Pat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Morgan M Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
Mike changed our lives. We have a 3 month old Australian Shepherd puppy. We did some reading on training and being dominant before bringing him home and had been applying those tools. It didn't seem to be working that well and now I know why. Mike's logic, tools, and approach help you QUICKLY get a respectful response out of your dog. Within the first 24 hours we felt like we had a new dog. It's on us to keep up with it and build positive habits in him, but I can't imagine doing that without Mike's help. His passion and enthusiasm are contagious, you'll definitely enjoy any session with Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa H Stamford, Connecticut | December 10 2018
I will never hire any other trainer ever!! Michael is amazing and has helped us from the moment he walked in the door. If you need a trainer do not waste your money on other trainer, really! He teaches us what to do and shows us how it works right away. He gets it and is so committed to your success. He is a great guy and we feel so lucky to have him help us. We adopted a rescue that was a bit out of control and after 1 day we already see remarkable improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Amanda H
Amanda H Boynton Beach, Florida | December 10 2018
Information was clear and easy to understand. We are excited to move on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Logan H
Logan H Royal Palm Beah, Florida | December 10 2018
We are very satisfied with hoe Teddy 1st session went today. we addressed issues that he had as well as talked about food habits, diet and commands with positive reinforcements, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kerry R Centreville, Virginia | December 10 2018
I highly recommend Bark Busters Fairfax. Tommy Meyerhoeffer is an excellent dog (people) trainer and was prepared and professional during our home training session. We have two hound dogs, one of which was a nightmare to take on walks because of her natural hunting instincts. Before Tommy left on our very first day of training our sweet girl was walking by my side and catching on quickly to what I wanted her to do. Be prepared - the success of ongoing training is fully in the owners hands! Tommy spent the time with us to teach us about the natural instincts and thought patterns of dogs, and this has helped guide me during our "homework" time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall