Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Julie G
Julie G Palm City, Florida | March 28 2019
Very easy & helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Ernesto M
Ernesto M Naples, Florida | March 28 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Puppy rescued from the Humane Society of Naples.
review image
Dan S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | March 26 2019
We were very impressed with the quality and effectiveness of Leigh Ann's training. She is such a professional and likable person to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : German Shepherd puppies can be handfuls, but the Swartz family is doing great! Can’t wait until our next puppy session!
review image
Sandra N Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | March 26 2019
Thank goodness for Leigh Ann ! Winston and I really need her. One session and we’re doing better. Leigh Ann has patience and knows how to help owners and dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I’m looking forward to watching Winston grow up into a great canine citizen!
review image
Haylee M Dallas, Texas | March 26 2019
Training is going great! Aspen is a sweet angel, especially to me - it has been such a change. So thankful for you coming out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janie C Aurora, Colorado | March 26 2019
Dan.......what else can we say but THANK YOU!!! Our two males were very aggressive towards each other and after just one visit they are respectful and have stopped looking to attack. How do we know this? Because it happened multiple times per day for almost one year and NOTHING since Dan has left hours ago. He is patient and works with you to explain EXACTLY what is happening with your dog to understand pack mentality. Dogs would only fight to be the leader......once we lead they follow. Such a peaceful day where we aren't freaking out daily over their whereabouts and being too closet to each other. And.....he was very easy to get a hold of prior to scheduling and we had a quick questions after he left where he responded in minutes. Amazing experience. We hired three other trainers one telling us that we should have one dog re-homed and another we were told was a lost cause. We highly recommend Dan to anyone who has stress in the home due to their furry friends. Thanks again Dan. You are a true whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris L Denver, Colorado | March 26 2019
I loved my experience with Dan. From the initial call which was SUPER fast in response to the actual methods he was able to cure every single behavior our large dog was experiencing. I had to hire him because my 110 lb. knocked someone over, but I’m actually super grateful because with the difference in Winston's behavior was all worth it! Everyone in the house is more relaxed and we are able to take walks as a family without Winston pulling all over or knocking kids down. His ways are simple and effective, so easy to put into practice! Such an amazing experience. We cannot thank Dan enough. You are the dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jae L Oxon Hill, Maryland | March 26 2019
We are so lucky to have Andy guiding us through this puppy training journey! We had group puppy training class before and it didn’t work. We had to keep using treats to teach our puppy and often time that caused him upset stomach and we hate that. Andy successfully transformed our high energy, crazy barking and biting shiba monster to a calm, relaxed puppy within only 2 hours! and more importantly, using no treat! We highly recommend Bark Busters and Andy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Andy : Thank you for the wonderful Facebook review Jae! It was a pleasure to work with you, looking forward to our next visit, keep in touch! -Andy
Giovanny & Yuleysie H
Giovanny & Yuleysie H Orlando, Florida | March 25 2019
John was amazing with Nala, very informative. Super impressedwith the session Nala Had today. Glad I gave Bark Busters a call. Thanks John!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owners have adopted Nala.
review image
Tricia L Naples, Florida | March 25 2019
Two years ago, we adopted a little rescue dog named Buddy and quickly discovered he suffered from fear aggression. We tried to manage the behavior on our own, but he also had several other bad habits. We finally decided to get help. We couldn't have been happier with Bark Busters - Colin and June were friendly, knowledgeable, and explained their techniques in a way that was easy to understand. Within a day, we saw dramatic changes in Buddy's behavior. We look forward to helping him become the happy, balanced dog he deserves to be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Buddy is a lovely dog whom we met for the first time on Saturday, and is now enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). "Well Done!" to his Owner and her mother for rescuing him! (Apologies for the lack of photograph)