Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Richard & Rita T
Richard & Rita T Buckeye, Maricopa, Arizona | October 01 2020
Michelle was delightful. She was very thorough in explaining the plan, process, company policy and her philosophy. She was so good to our puppy and leaving us with the courage and tools to go on and follow this program. Michelle made sure we knew we could call her at any time should we need her. We have another appointment set for a week. We couldn’t be happier that we called Bark Busters and that Michelle is our Trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : I appreciate this wonderful review and your taking time to leave it. Reviews really help my business and help people to find me. It was a joy to be invited into your home. I look forward to our next visit.
review image
Paul S West Roxbury, Massachusetts | October 01 2020
I was a skeptic. C'mon. How much? What exactly am I getting? Really? Ok, I'll give it a shot because frankly, it is me or the dog at this point. Rosie is an 11 year old Boston Terrier, super smart, and knows it. I decided to call Bark Busters as the ultimate last resort. My youngest (it's "her" dog after all...) was heading off to college, so i would have complete responsibility for a dog that was going off the rails. Barking, aggressive, super stressed, not the way it used to be. Fast forward and I suck it up, pay the $, and in comes Scott. Scott is The Man. Over the course of four hours he trained Rosie and us, and well, the rest is history. No joke. Different dog. Happy dog. Quiet and content dog. From Day 1. I am now the alpha dog, so thank you Scott and Bark Busters. Money well spent. A smart investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Marie D Loxaha, Florida | October 01 2020
Clear and concise. My session was straight forward. Marc gave perfect directions. My dof liked Marc and learned very fast. I look forward to putting what we learned into practise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Michele & Mark L Vero Beach, Florida | October 01 2020
Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
David &Margaret C Hobe Sound, Florida | October 01 2020
Excellent session! Marc was great at helping our family relearn how to interact with or dog Barney. Permalink
Stephanie R
Stephanie R Naples, Florida | October 01 2020
So far we see immediate improvement, looking forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Todd O Buckeye, Arizona | September 30 2020
Michelle is wonderful!!! We have had dogs in the past and trainers for them and Michelle is as good as they get. She is professional and personable, she is polite and yet comes off strong and confident when it comes to her abilities to teach both you and you dog. I highly recommend her as an A1 trainer, no more an A1 behavior specialist to bring harmony to you and your dogs life Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you for the great review. I so appreciate you choosing me for the training needs. It was a pleasure to meet your beautiful family and I look forward to watching your puppy grow into the dog that you want.
Tori R
Tori R Summerville, South Carolina | September 30 2020
I am so so happy that someone recommended James and Michelle!! We have two, four year old dogs that just needed help figuring out where they were supposed to be in our pack. With the tools and lesson plan James provided, my husband and I are more aware of the roles we needed to be playing and the rules we needed to be enforcing. With a baby on the way these techniques have made my dog ownership life 100% times easier, within ONE month we saw results. But I cannot express this enough—> it is worth every penny if YOU are willing to work! This isn’t going to work if you don’t play your part, and James isn’t here to beat around the bush, he informed us that he is only there to share his knowledge, to show us HOW to be successful, and to provide support whenever needed. And tough love works, on you, and especially on your pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Paul R
Paul R Naples, Florida | September 28 2020
June and Colin were very engaged and knowledgeable. Their techniques were humane and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Frederica W
Frederica W Columbus, Georgia | September 27 2020
My dog Blackie is a different dog. Theresa Nicholas has done wonders for her. Before training Blackie was hyperactive, jumping, pulling Mrs Theresa sit Patients with us explained dog training in there language it became an eye opener for my family to understand how to train a dog we thank you so much I will recommend her to all my friends Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling