Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sophie Z
Sophie Z dallas, Texas | August 15 2018
Nancy is wonderful! She is a very hard worker and such a natural with dogs. We had immediate results from her visit and now have the most well behaved little lady of a pup! Thank you Nancy for making this so easy and seamless! I will be sharing your contact with all my friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Melissa A Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 15 2018
After the first in home training session with Leigh Ann, it was beneficial to see that there is hope for Sammy. She gave me useful tips and thorough notes after the training session to help with Sammy's barking and other behavior issues. I'm currently learning how to be an effective leader which will help me better interact with Sammy. I highly recommend Leigh Ann for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you so much, Melissa! I was thrilled with how well Sammy did at his first lesson!
review image
Shauna S Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 15 2018
I love James and Michelle! They were both so professional both on the phone and in person! James came over the next day from when I called and had a bunch of personalized training stuff already put together for me! With a new baby in the family I wanted to get control of my dogs aggressive tendencies towards children and James 100% helped me prepare to have Lou around children! I feel so much more comfortable going into these situations now than I did before and I cannot wait to continue the training techniques we worked on to help Myself establish more of a leadership role in Lous life! I highly reccomend them for any and all dog related issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Cate C Alexandria, Virginia | August 15 2018
Jeanie listened to our challenges with our 15-month-old Miniature Schnauzer, and gave us real tools to address each of his 'problem areas.' The Bark Busters philosophy works incredibly well with him. It's only been three weeks since our first session and there is a noticeable improvement in his obedience on walks and when he's not being directly monitored in the house. The most marked change is how he doesn't need a bribe to enter his crate - he goes willingly! Jeanie taught us how to communicate what we expected from him in ways he could understand, and now he's a much calmer, well-behaved member of the family. More than just learning a few basic behaviors, we are now learning to have a long-term connection and communication with our dog, giving us the tools to handle new challenges that may arise - and keep those good behaviors in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dean & Diane M Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 15 2018
Vicky came to our home to work with Bailey, our 4 month old Yellow Lab. From the start the results have been amazing. We immediately noticed a positive change in our pup's behavior. Vicky made us feel comfortable, and we learned a great deal. We almost gave up on Bailey till Vicky came to save the day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandra W Columbia, Howard, Maryland | August 15 2018
I had 4 trainers and 2 behaviorists before hiring Marsha, so I thought nothing could work but didn't want to give up my dog just yet.....I also thought I knew everything but Marsha Engel taught me how to communicate my expectations to my dog and get the results I wanted. In one lesson his behavior has changed and I know that I will continue to practice and apply the exercises I learned to keep the results I waited so long for! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jill S Des Moines, Iowa | August 15 2018
Deb came to my house about a month ago to help me with many challenges with my newly adopted 15 month old dog. At our first lesson, I learned so much! Before the training, my dog would pull while we were walking, rush the front door when someone came among many other things. She has gotten so much better in the month we have been in training! Although we have a long way to go, the progress I have seen in one month has been wonderful. Knowing that I have Deb available to help me throughout my dog's life, brings me a lot of peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Michelle M
Michelle M Daytona, Florida | August 15 2018
Trainer was thorough and knowledgeable. Built rapport with owners/dog and emphasized consistent commands /behaviors Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this dog
Maleia A
Maleia A Bunker Hill, Berkeley, West Virginia | August 14 2018
I had my first visit with Maxine today and she was absolutely amazing! In one 3 hour training session I already notice my dogs temperment change. They both responded immediately to the teaching techniques that require no treats or physical teaching. I am 100% pleased and cannot wait for more visits! Well worth the money and I’d recommend her to anyone who has a pup giving them any problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jason T
Jason T Parkland, Florida | August 14 2018
Great 1st session! Correcting bad behaviors does not happen overnight. I am extremely appreciated of Mark & Karen's time and coaching us to move forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry