Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kathleen L
Kathleen L Ft Pierce, Florida | June 08 2021
I am totally amazed on the response my "crazy" dog had to the training. I am astonished! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Anthony R
Anthony R Vero Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Amazing results almost instantly. I can see a future for our dog that results in both of us being happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Angela O
Angela O Okeechobee, Florida | June 08 2021
Nola had some issues. Jumping on us when we were sitting eating and taking our stuff. The trainer helped us teach Nola that we are the boss. We stopped jumping, stealing and pulling on leash. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Mary H
Mary H Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Busby responded very well to Karen & training. I am the one that needs to learn how to handle Busby properly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Deanna J
Deanna J Laguna Hills, California | June 08 2021
Saw a marled improvement in a very short time. Puppies responded quickly to the training and focused attention on us. We look forward to the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Indy and Ollie Bear they are starting to get along better with the help from the family and Deanna. Ollie is also responding very well to training.
review image
Ronna& Wayne K San Clemente, California | June 08 2021
Immediate and proactive improvement in Bentley's behavior. We are very thankful in how both dogs can be together and happy as a result of the training. Very successful in setting boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bentley really was responsive to the training and him and Bella are getting along better. The Ketterling's are doing very well and I look forward to hearing more about there success.
Amanda A
Amanda A Tallahassee, Florida | June 07 2021
I reached out to Leigh-Ann because I was totally overwhelmed by my 4 year old Great Pyrenees' separation anxiety. Leigh-Ann is incredible. As soon as she entered our space, she helped me understand Zoe's behavior, establish myself as the leader in our home, and set some clear boundaries. The very next day I noticed a huge difference in Zoe's anxiety levels. She is consistently recalling, staying, and respecting the leash when we walk. With Leigh-Ann's guidance, we're still working up to longer absences, but Zoe is handling separation much better – no more destructive behavior or escape attempts. Leigh-Ann is a pleasure to work with. She provides clear instructions and expectations. I especially appreciate the emphasis on verbal commands and correction (no use of treats for reinforcement). If your pup is struggling with separation anxiety and you're feeling overwhelmed, know that there's hope! Our home is so much happier and our communication so much stronger since working with Leigh-Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you, Amanda! You and Zoe have been such wonderful clients.
review image
Ashley B Cypress, Harris, Texas | June 07 2021
We have a dog who we found wandering the streets so did not know much about him prior to have us finding him! He is more aggressive and over powering than our smaller dog and also goes crazy when someone rings door bell. He also pulls hard on walks and over powers myself and my smaller dog. I knew I needed some help! Bob was amazing at what he showed me within just a couple hours I could really tell a huge difference in my house. I look forward to continuing to use all the tools Bob provided at our meeting! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vincent D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 06 2021
Great trainer! Robert worked with both my dogs. Within mins my dogs were not running out with the door open. Good guy; cares for the animals and followed up with calls, emails, & training. Robert brought great equipment and techniques. See you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I enjoy working with you guys.
Kendra R
Kendra R Maitland, Florida | June 06 2021
John is very clear in giving direction to both our dogs and us. He is very calm and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Vela is very smart and a quick learner