Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Autumn H Lauderdale by the sea, Florida | August 28 2019
I have two Yorke’s and have been having a lot of problems with them barking excessively, especially when I am not home. They are 4 years old and I just recently moved into a high rise building. Prior to moving, I lived in a single family home where they had run of the house and back yard and learned some very bad habits. Anyway, I contacted bark busters and Luis came out because I was getting letters from the HOA and on the verge of being evicted because of the dogs excessive barking. Luis was amazing, we saw instant results, which I was not expecting!!! He was there for 3 hours, spent the first hour explaining to us how dogs think and reacting and why our dogs were acting the way they were. The next two hours were spent teaching us how to work with our dogs and setting up a training plan. My dogs are like different dogs. They are even more enjoyable then before and they are happier as well. So are my neighbors. I NEVER write reviews, but I had to in this case because it was such a great experience and positive outcome!! You need to do the homework and reinforce what you are taught. Highly recommend this service if you are looking to correct some bad behaviors in a positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Alice R
Alice R Monroe, New Jersey | August 28 2019
I initially contacted bark busters after seeing their amazing reviews on yelp. I have a very over protective dog who barks aggressively at anyone or any dogs. It was not controllable. She also bites of excitement and gets very over protective over me. We needed help. Keith was our trainer. He was very helpful when he came to our house explaining their methods and techniques on how they train each dog . As soon as we started training my dog with her behavioral barking I saw a change right away!! It was unbelievable. With very easy teaching techniques and some correction my dog was a totally different dog I could not believe it ! Keith was so patient and informative with the whole process I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I can't wait to get together again for our next session to see my dog improve even more!! I would definitely recommend barkbusters to those who need help with their dog with behavioral issues. Definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : It was great to work with Alice, you did a great job with Coco. Congratulations on your success!
Tiffany G
Tiffany G Fort Myers, Florida | August 27 2019
To say that Patrick is amazing is truly an understatement! His methods are more simple than any training method I've ever used, and his results are much faster! I've been a veterinary technician for 20 years so I'm extremely experienced with handling dogs. I've never needed the help of a trainer before, but the dog I adopted 7 months ago was so aggressive toward strangers that even I couldn't control him without a harness, leash and tons of treats. His behavior was not improving so I contacted Patrick and am SO happy I did! After just one session we saw results that are so amazing that I wouldn't believe it if I didn't see it for myself. I can now keep my dog calm and controlled without treats or even a leash! Truly mind blowing!!! Thank you Patrick Logue and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : See for yourself! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HWV9_crmVAg
Marliese C
Marliese C Melbourne, Brevard, Florida | August 27 2019
Amazing is the only way to sum it up. My dogs successfully began to understand my demands and my role in their lives within the first training session. The shift of power was almost immediate and no longer a struggle. I would highly recommend this company to any person with a any type of dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
April B
April B Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 27 2019
It has only been 3 days since we had our first training session with Rob, BarkBusters' Brooklyn trainer, and our sweet girl has already made so many positive changes. Rob spent nearly 3 hours with us working on 4 specific foundational training exercises. From those 3 hours, and our subsequent practicing of those skills, we are seeing what was underneath our dog's aggression toward other dogs and people - fear. It was not clear to her that she could relax and let us take care of her rather than her protecting us from everything outside our front door. Using the training Rob provided, her reactions to the world around her have shifted dramatically. She is more at ease and relaxed, and on the much rarer occasion that she barks, she responds quickly to us. Rob trained Sprout well, but more than anything else, he trained us on how to be better dog-moms. And he did that with much patience and kind persistence. We look forward to continued improvement and our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job! Keep it up!
review image
Willie L Sugar Land, Texas | August 27 2019
This was a very good experience for me and Buster. I am looking forward to applying what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie P Houston, Texas | August 26 2019
My husband came home with a 9 week old puppy in January and boy were we in over our heads! After a lot a research and much consideration, we decided to go with Bark Busters for our puppy training & obedience lessons. Donna was a miracle worker! She was extremely patient with me, my husband, and our energetic puppy. She equipped us with ALL of the tools we needed to get Kashew under control and on a schedule that worked for us. Some of the issues she helped us with were: pulling on his leash, getting distracted on walks, chewing and digging on our outside plants, barking for food/attention, and various commands. One of the main reasons we decided to go with Donna & Bark Busters was their lifetime commitment. After your initial sessions, we were instructed to call Donna with any questions or problems that we had. Donna has returned all of our phone calls, spoke to me as long as I needed, and helped guide me through all issues that we have had with our sweet pup. I highly recommend Bark Busters if you are looking for private dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kelley H Burleson, Johnson, Texas | August 26 2019
I cannot even begin to explain how Nancy has changed our lives!!! In June 2018, 2 of our dogs were in 3 fights in a 5 day period out of nowhere. We were completely at a loss, had no idea what to do. We called Nancy for help! A little over a year later, 3 moves, keeping the dogs separated, and consistently using the tools and techniques Nancy taught us, I am THRILLED to report that the sibling rivalry and aggression towards each other is GONE!!! We have gone from them not being able to see each other through a glass door without the hair on their backs raising to being able to play outside (supervised) off the leash!!! We are forever grateful for Nancy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kelli & Jeff W Port St Lucie, Florida | August 26 2019
I am impressed with how quickly my dogs responded to the training. I feel much more confident with handling mu puppy's hyperactive behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Erica H
Erica H Vero Beach, Florida | August 26 2019
Stress free training. So easy to understand. Results within first few minutes. So happy I choose Bark Busters, Thanks Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management