Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Caroline J
Caroline J Cary, North Carolina | September 04 2015
Jerry has been instrumental in our success working with our rescue dog, Laci. She is a two year old Dachshund we rescued from "Saving Grace Rescue" two months ago. We have used his techniques and continue to see improvements that include aggression towards my husband. He is now able to walk her on a leash and she accepts him as her pack leader. We continue to utilize his home training program that I highly recommend in a loving, positive way, and through Jerry's guidance and his work with our family, we see improvements each day. Thank you Jerry for helping us see the impossible can be accomplished! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
darren B
darren B coram, New York | September 03 2015
Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Sally M
Sally M Charlottesville, Virginia | September 03 2015
It was absolutely AMAZING to watch Allison change my sled-dog-wannabe Labrador back to the mostly-obedient creature I knew she could be! Emma and I recently moved from the only home she'd ever known in Tallahassee, Florida, to an apartment in lovely Charlottesville, Virginia. The resulting change of place and routine played havoc with Emma's normal laid-back attitude, resulting in her bursting out of the door for walks and pulling me around the complex like -- you guessed it -- a sled dog. Emma had been spoiled by having a back yard for walks and playing in Tallahassee (thus minimum interaction with other dogs), and I think all the sounds and smells have been simply overwhelming in her new home (there are lots of dogs in the complex). After a mere half hour with Allison, however, she stayed right beside me as we descended and then climbed the long staircase to our apartment and was -- for the most part -- staying by my side at a walk. As it turned out, I needed just as much training as Emma, and I know her behavior is dependent on me doing my part by asserting and maintaining my Alphaness. It was simply amazing to watch Allison work with Emma (and me), and the general information about dog behavior she provided, as well as info on local vets and boarding facilities, was so very much appreciated. By the time she left (2 hours later), Emma and I both had a marvelous new friend and teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Sam Y
Sam Y Georgetown, Colorado | September 03 2015
Scott was very helpful during our first meeting! Cortez' tail immediately went down once the training began and has stayed down since. He has walked next to me on every walk since with little to no problems, and has been incredibly more obedient. We look forward to future meetings with Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary W Lodi, California | September 03 2015
Barbara was quick to pick up on each dogs personality as well as mine. She knew right off that I am a spoiler, but she trained me well so I have been able to work with my dogs. I am pleased to say they are coming along nicely as am I. I would recommend the company and Barbara to anyone in a heart beat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Victoria D Hyde Park, New York | September 03 2015
I was shocked at how quickly everything started to work. The training experience was more enjoyable than I thought if would be. Great learning experience! I felt this was a very kind and safe approach to training, very unlike other trainers I have had. Barbara was wonderful. I truly enjoyed our session and am looking forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mara F Limerick, Pennsylvania | September 03 2015
We not only enjoyed the Group Class, but also the extra help and attention that Jeri gave us via email and phone before and after class. Jeri goes above and beyond to serve both dog and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Heidi L Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 03 2015
Before this Group Class Hattie would not listen to me at all; however after this class and Jeri's help, there have been immense amounts of improvements. Jeri was always open to answering question and helping individually during class as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Marsha Z
Marsha Z Hanahan, South Carolina | September 03 2015
I am an Office Manager at a Veterinary Clinic and I can say it is totally worth the money!!!!!! Michelle came to my home and it was a transforming experience. Blackberrie is doing an amazing job. It really is training you to train your baby. Thank you Bark Busters - she is a different girl already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
judi F
judi F princeton, New Jersey | September 02 2015
After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Keith : This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!