Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jessica M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | September 02 2015
Working with Greg to train our 9 month old puppy to stop aggression towards our 3yo dog has been a lifesaver. We were having to remove the 3 yo from the house at times due to fear of harm from the puppy. Almost instantly after Greg arrived the puppy, Bentley, was responding to the commands. Very shortly after that he was responding to the commands from my husband and I. The training has been helping tremendously and we continue to see it improve over time. We are truly grateful that the process was so quick, easy and effective. We are also applying the techniques to other situations such as walking on a leash and distance control. Thank you again, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Dottie Z Anthem, Arizona | September 02 2015
I still can't believe the change in Bubba!!!! He's been with me for four months and every time I walked into the house he would jump and bounce on and off of me. And outside in the yard he would go crazy when someone with a dog walked by. I got many dirty looks. After one lesson I feel like I have a different dog. He is such a pleasure and I find myself falling in love with him over and over again!!! Dale Turner is wonderful!!! He is a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Dale, for helping Bubba . . . and me!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Linda E Naples, Florida | September 02 2015
Colin and June are awesome. Very informative. They explain everything to us and show us what we need to do to reinforce what we've learned. EXCELLENT. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for a Great Dane puppy.
review image
Jennifer M Louisville, Kentucky | September 02 2015
Jasmine has responded super to the training Doug started us on! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lucie H Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 02 2015
I appreciated Ken sitting down with us to explain why/how the techniques would work before we worked with Kona. I enjoyed learning how to better communicate with Kona and become a leader she could trust. Kona is a rescue and has a hard time trusting and putting her guard down, but with Ken's help she has become more relaxed and trusting of us. We are excited to see how much more progress we can make! Thanks Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carol B Monument, Colorado | September 01 2015
Fury was biting and mouthing as well as misbehaving endlessly. She would not listen at all. We were not fulfilling our roles as alpha's and at a loss as to what to do. We did our homework and Ryan at Bark Busters was recommended time and time again by our Vets office. We were very pleased with his clear explanations and demonstrations. Fury, a strong willed stubborn Shiloh Shepherd, responded very well to Ryan. It was immediate, seriously, immediate. We changed our mind from a two month training package to a year to ensure we all learned and stayed on track. After a couple hours with Ryan, there we were with Fury. Our corrections weren't textbook, but they were good enough because we saw IMMEDIATE improvement. I expect great things from my Furiosa and I have Ryan and Bark Busters to thank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jessica W Stratford, Connecticut | September 01 2015
Our dog Jersey had several major medical procedures done in a short amount of time and as a result developed a fear of people and began to nip if you went near an area that had been worked on by the vet. This new behavior was not the fun loving dog that we knew Jersey was and we reached out to Michael. Michael was great and easy to work with. Before we even set up an appointment, Michael gave us some great advice and techniques that we could start to implement over the phone to help our dog become less fearful. His advice was wonderful, and we started to see our dog return to his normal happy normal self within days. Michael was great and managed to fit us in for a home visit the next week. After only one session he had our dog paying attention and listening on the leash. We couldn't be more grateful for everything Michael has done to help us. He uses simple and easy to understand methods and exercises that had us communicating better with all our animals on the first day. Michael was extremely dedicated and wouldn't leave our first session without knowing that Jersey was going to be helped. Our dog was a little more stubborn than most, but Michael took that time and effort to help correct our dogs behavior and we are extremely appreciative of him and his training abilities. We have praised his work and have recommended his training to others as a result of our training session with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily H Hoboken, New Jersey | September 01 2015
Training through Bark Busters has gone great! We started to see the effects of training on the very first day. Our rottie/aussie mix is an extremely energetic pup and we thought we would never be able to train her, and particularly keeps her from jumping up and stealing things from all over the house, but we were proved wrong! Greg Kleva was really great at addressing the issues we had and truly teaching us the value of earning the respect of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Kelli B
Kelli B Dallas, Texas | September 01 2015
The training with Bark Busters has been great! Rebecca is very helpful and available for any problems we have. I especially like this training program in that it's personalized for each dog. They address each behavioral problem as it arises. I would highly recommend this service to other people who wish to train their dogs, no matter what their age or problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Vicki D Aurora, Colorado | September 01 2015
Becky is a fabulous trainer - very calm, confident and extremely loving to our dogs. This is our second set of dogs trained by her and we couldn't be happier with their progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management