Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Coral B Aurora, Colorado | July 15 2015
We rescued an 8 month old puppy, Shiloh, that has aggression issues with other dogs, strangers and our 13 year old son. Shiloh got progressively more aggressive with our son, to the point of actually nipping his face and shoulder. We grew very fond of her but were on the verge of taking her back vs letting the situation get worse. As a last resort we called Bark Busters and arranged an appointment with Becky. On the initial training session Becky was very thorough and helped us understand what we needed to do to correct Shiloh' s behavior. It has been two weeks of doing our homework daily and we are seeing changes in Shiloh's behavior that is encouraging. Since I have never owned a dog before, it was great to have Becky provide insight and training tips. I also found the provided written material very helpful since I only retained a portion of what Becky told us in the first session. I am looking forward to more training sessions and I feel confident that Shiloh's disposition will improve and our son and Shiloh will live in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren C
Lauren C Durham, North Carolina | July 15 2015
Jerry did a fantastic job teaching my husband and I how to communicate with our 7 month old coonhound rescue. We initially called Jerry because of a couple concerning situations that took place in the first few weeks we brought our dog home. He made arrangements to come the very next day and we were able to see a HUGE difference in our dogs behavior just after our first session. We truly feel like having Jerry work with our dog is shaping her into the best version of herself through training methods that are humane and effective. We are so thankful for Jerry's help and are amazed by how quickly and naturally our dog has caught onto the training methods Jerry individually chose for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi H Kingston, New York | July 15 2015
We were pleasantly shocked at the way our dogs responded and definitely saw results. The techniques make so munch sense. We are very happy with the techniques and look forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Crystal H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 15 2015
We were happy with the results we had in the first few hours. We received easy to understand and implement tactics to help manage our dogs problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Fred K San Antonio, Texas | July 15 2015
Phyllis is great. We have had 2 sessions with her, with the second session being today, 7/15/15. Since her first visit, we have applied her techniques, and our dogs are doing much better. She taught us a lot about dog behavior, and we parents were NOT doing very well! Today I learned even more from her. She (Phyllis) is a great teacher. We have a few more things to work on; however, I now feel that with help from Phyllis - we know what to do. Our dogs no longer rush the door every time the doorbell rings! They actually come when called. (Our little Chihuahua still needs a little more work here, but is better!) All in all we are very pleased with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Tanya B Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2015
Our therapist [Kendra] reviewed our daily homework plan and and all questions and it was very helpful! I would recommend Bark Busters [and Kendra] because they know what they are doing and are very knowledgeable, too! Only first day and we learned so much. We can not wait to continue this journey in helping our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim P Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2015
5 stars/excellent in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Morgan B
Morgan B Issaquah, Washington | July 14 2015
What a remarkable difference in my dachshund within the first two hour session! Walker has some aggression issues as well as pulling on the leash, barking and growling, jumping up on people, and crowding the door way. He also has some marking habits that we are looking forward to breaking (we think this has to do with him thinking he is in charge). In the first session Walker was able to walk loosely on a leash and follow commands to wait for me to go through a door first. Walker has also improved on letting visitors in to the house without barking/growling/jumping and violating their space. Our next session we are going to work on his aggression towards other dogs while on a leash. We ended up signing up for a year long guarantee. We were given homework to work on for ourselves and Walker that we will be working on daily. I can't wait to see what the future sessions hold and look forward to learning more about how to communicate with my four legged friend. Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bonnie H Glendale, Arizona | July 14 2015
Michelle is very outgoing and personable and we all liked her from the start. Our 8 week old puppy, Jamie, took to her right away and laid at the bottom of her feet as she talked with us about how to teach him how to be integrated into our family. We are using the techniques she taught us and he seems to be responding well. We are looking forward to our next appointment so we can learn more and have the best trained puppy we have ever had! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this review. I look forward to watching him grow with you!
review image
Karen O West Haven, Connecticut | July 14 2015
I look forward to more sessions with Richard. I feel he knows just what we need to help Louie over come his territorial behavioral problems. I have total faith that we will work well together (all of us). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up