Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 451

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Beth & Eric F
Beth & Eric F Beverly Hills, Michigan | May 26 2015
BELLE WAS TRANSFORMED THAT NIGHT! Clear and easy instructions. Belle no longer barks! Permalink
review image
Charlie M Naples, Florida | May 26 2015
Great interaction and experience with June and Colin. Fantastic choice by going with them. Felt like family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shannon S Fall Wa, Washington | May 25 2015
Jack has been awesome, the training he has provided and taught us, while firm and direct, is friendly and non-aggressive providing a positive correction to my dogs behavior instead of a forceful change. My puppy, Mica, was exactly that .. A puppy who wouldn't listen, stay, come back, or quit jumping on company etc. After just a handful of sessions I can now walk her outside without worrying about her being constantly on a leash, she's does better every day with stay, and she's not as wild jumping on company. We've been enjoying going outside (in a non-fenced area) to play ball and I'm not constantly worried that she won't come back or that she'll run onto the road. Without Jack she would still be on her leash 100% of the time and I would still be spending more time telling her to get down than talking to my guests. We're also working on stopping her desire to chase the cats throughout the house, which I have every confidence will be resolved soon. Jack has also been very understanding when I've needed to change appointments and flexible when I've asked to focus on a different behavior than we had previously discussed for training. I have already and will continue to recommend Jack and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Dewey & Cindy O
Dewey & Cindy O Allen, Texas | May 25 2015
Everything was expained, we saw results and were pleased with the training. The training gave us ways to redirect Captain based on his personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jessica G Glendale, Arizona | May 25 2015
We were very frustrated to the point that we asked ourselves if we could continue to handle our 3 dogs with their aggression and misbehaviors and as a result contacted Bark Busters. After only one 3-hour session, we were amazed and confident that we can manage and control our dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ed and Mary Lou B Winchester, Kentucky | May 25 2015
Excellent - 5 stars. We had tried training before and got no where. We were amazed at Kendra's training of Belle and her reaction. We have only been doing our homework for a short time, but the difference is AMAZING! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jason B Trophy Club, Texas | May 24 2015
Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kristen & Larry P Glendale, Arizona | May 24 2015
Mind blowing! Saw results with our one year old black lab within first few hours. Dale is an amazing trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jade F San Antonio, Texas | May 23 2015
The consultation was very informative and educational. I never released how many things I was doing wrong, but Bark Busters showed me the correct way to train my dog. I never thought I would see the day when I could walk my dog without being dragged. I recommend this to anyone who owns a dog, even if they are not having problems. I have seen how my dog has trained me instead of the other way around. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julie C
Julie C Sun City Festival, Arizona | May 22 2015
Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!