Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Julie B Katy, Texas | April 24 2016
Max was having problems with biting when he wasn't receiving attention - our session with Bark Busters immediately resolved this issue - it was actually unbelievable. We're really impressed with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 24 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
tessa B n las vegas, Nevada | April 24 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tessa G Las Vegas, Nevada | April 24 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
tessa B n las vegas, Nevada | April 24 2016
Just got done with our training session. I can already tell a HUGE difference in our dog. We rescued our pitbull and thought we would have to take him back due to circumstances. Derek and Lisette contacted me immediately to make sooner arrangements to help with our dog. Training with them was simple but very effective. Easy for owners to follow as well. Left us with all the tools we need to keep training our dog!! Highly recommended for anybody looking to train their dog!!! Thank you guys sooo much YOU'RE OUR LIFE SAVER!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sandy M
Sandy M Bronx, New York | April 23 2016
I cannot believe the huge change in our dog's behaviors after just one training session! She no longer barks at the door, pulls us during walks, or jumps up on us when we come home. Sarah was a great trainer and was very patient with me as I learned the new "language". I'm SO happy I reached out to Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sean V Las Vegas, Nevada | April 23 2016
My dog was running out the door (into the street!) and barking all the time. I had gone to Petco for training and it did not work. I contacted Bark Busters to see if they could help me. Derek came to train my dog and gave me a lot of really good pointers. I am now working with her everyday and have seen huge progress. She rarely runs out the door and barking has gone away. She is even walking right next to me when I take her on walks. The training was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sean V Las Vegas, Nevada | April 23 2016
My dog was running out the door (into the street!) and barking all the time. I had gone to Petco for training and it did not work. I contacted Bark Busters to see if they could help me. Derek came to train my dog and gave me a lot of really good pointers. I am now working with her everyday and have seen huge progress. She rarely runs out the door and barking has gone away. She is even walking right next to me when I take her on walks. The training was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kate A Fort Collins, Colorado | April 22 2016
Our first concern with our 4 month old retriever was jumping up on people. At our initial meeting, Carol explained the philosophy behind Bark Busters training and carefully answered all our questions. With her first meeting with our pup, she had him walking attentively by her side and refraining from jumping up. She then worked with us to enable us to get the same behavior from the dog. That was yesterday. Today the puppy is doing much better with this particular behavior, and look forward to conquering more of his "growing up" issues as we continue with Carol's training. We were impressed with her calm control and her knowledge of dogs and what motivates them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Gail G Waterford, Michigan | April 22 2016
We were very pleased with our first session. My husband and I immediately liked Ruth; she is extremely easy to converse with and knowledgeable. We just had a few traits we wanted to work on with our dog. Ruth helped us with those and also made us think a little more about things that may pop up as our puppy develops. Our puppy is very easy going and wants to do the right thing so we didn't want to come down too hard on him. Ruth understood exactly what we were asking for and helped us realize a very quiet but commanding approach we can use with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management