Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Donna S Charlottesville, Virginia | August 30 2015
My 8 mth old rescue Maltese was a handful with an attitude. He still has the attitude but less of a handful. He is terrified of other dogs and sometimes barks and jumps towards people. I live in a senior apartment complex and somehow he knows when there is someone here that doesn't live here. Allison came to my home and very quietly and calmly worked with Jojo and me. When she left Jojo was an entirely different dog. He's calmer and listens. He sits at the door and allows me to walk out first and stays until I release him. He is much better around people but still very alert if someone new comes around. He is still fearful of other dogs but only because I haven't done the socialization as Allison asked me to do. I tend to be a stay at home senior. I do take him around the building where he is with people and he has greatly improved. I'm still working with his fear of other dogs and hope one day he will get over it. Being a rescue it's hard to tell what may have happened to him before he came to me. I love him anyway and we are best friends. Thank you Allison for your guidance! I would highly recommend you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
tory S ellicott city, Maryland | August 30 2015
Marsha was an absolute wonderful trainer! She helped my dog so much and even gave me pointers to carry on to the future for my pups! Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carlos U Missouri City, Texas | August 30 2015
Excellent explanations and examples. Really appreciate the patience with our dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vanessa W Wesley Chapel, Florida | August 30 2015
I'm glad I reached out to Bark Busters as I was hesitant to take my dog to group classes. I've learned things I was doing wrong which I fell has helped my dog listen to me better. He was very attentive to the commands I was giving him. I'm looking forward to him learning from me to become a better dog as I was running out of options. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melody P
Melody P Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 29 2015
We rescued an adult very large male black German Shepherd..it turns out he barks & lunges at strangers either on his leash or in the house. We had a family reunion coming up and I needed a few tools in my tool box. I have trained dogs & horses my whole life but my dogs were all brought up from puppies and I have never had to rehabilitate one with difficult behavior. I was very apprehensive about having him in the house with my large family. I had Sharon come out just one day before our reunion started and she was amazing! She was very gentle and kind. Her body language with Neiko was perfect. He did not feel threatened. She gave us exactly what we needed for safe, stress free introductions. I felt relaxed and able to enjoy my family time. It turned out he was able to mingle with the family for short periods of time. This would not have happened without her help. Sharon is our dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sylvia B Sugar Land, Texas | August 29 2015
Training by Pat was very understandable & effective. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kerry B Pine River, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth is very informative and gave easy to follow instructions. I'm amazed how simple the instructions are and how effective the commands worked when Ruth demonstrated with our dogs. Looking forward to next session! Lifetime guarantee for 2 dogs was a great value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Willow and Jake are Australian Shepherds. They were trying to vie for the top dog position, but their owners learned how to tell the dogs that they, the owners were going to take over that position. Willow also has some extreme fear issues due to not enough handling her first 5 months. They did a great job at the first visit!
review image
Jason/Laura G Neenah, Wisconsin | August 29 2015
Ruth was great to work with. We saw quick responses from our dogs and learned many tools to help us become the pack leader. We are excited to keep working with our dogs and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mya and Otis are Boxers. They had recently become overprotective and aggressive to strangers. The owners learned to communicate differently with their dogs, and to understand where the behavior was coming from. The dogs and owners did a great job at the first visit!
Dawn M
Dawn M Charlotte, North Carolina | August 28 2015
We want to thank Christie for all of her help. We brought home an adorable mini schnauzer puppy two days before Christmas, and by New Years day we were ready to send her back! We called Christie a couple of weeks later and with her help and guidance we were able to train ourselves and our dog. She is very knowledgeable about dog behavior and how they think. Scarlett is still a work in progress but we are definitely on the right track, and we have Christie to thank for that. If you also have a dog who is a "work in progress" call Christie. She can help your dog become a great pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Angela W New York | August 28 2015
I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he would NEVER behave and NEVER listen to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as an owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leash when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah. And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling