Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carol N Springfield, Missouri | November 09 2015
Stan Murray was very knowledgable and professional. His personality is easy to interact with. The training session was a positive advancement in correcting Rex's behavior. We look forward to working with Stan as Rex progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 08 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
Diana K
Diana K Aliso Viejo, California | November 08 2015
My dog Hercules was trained by Lisa and she was excellent. She gave us very good tips on how to train our pooch and was always available when we had questions. She is very compassionate towards animals which was very important to my husband and I since so many trainers out there use violent tactics. Hercules now knows we are in charge and has stopped going to the bathroom inside and barking at my husband. Lisa really trained my husband and I more than our dog. We obtained useful tips that we use daily to keep Hercules inline, and she provided us with insight as to what Hercules was thinking and feeling. Hercules is a 10yr old Maltipoo and picked up all the lessons very well. Who said an old dog cant learn new tricks?? Lisa rocks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Gabrelle H San Antonio, Texas | November 08 2015
Phyllis has been absolutely amazing! We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is very patient and positive which makes the experience so fun. She has helped create a better quality of life for us and our three dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 07 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
review image
Alexa O Lexington, Kentucky | November 06 2015
The training was very successful and our puppy Charlie responded immediately. Our therapist, Kendra, was knowledgeable and friendly. We discussed the issues we were experiencing and she gave us practical solutions that we could use right away. I look forward to working with her in the future and seeing continued progress and success with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jo P
Jo P Pottstown, Pennsylvania | November 06 2015
Our world changed the day that Bark Busters and Jeri entered our lives ! We were hoping that our shepherds would have better leash manners and better people manners when someone came to our home. What we got was more than we could ever have imagined. "Bad dog" is a phrase no longer used and calmness reigns !!! Having Jeri in our home, demonstrating strategies, allowed us to see our dogs reaction and response so that we knew what to do and what to expect. She worked with us in the house, in the yard, and even took walks. She addressed our issues where they happened. She taught us how to lead. Now we are confident pack leaders, and although we still make some errors, we now have strategies and skills that help us through. Jeri has been a blessing in our lives but more than that she has changed our dog's lives as well. They are HAPPY ! They romp and play and act like dogs !!!! When they forget the rules we handle it , they respond and never stop wagging their tales !!! She taught us to talk dog and to understand our dogs !!! Bark Busters and Jeri is a combination that we would recommend to anyone ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Ashley R
Ashley R Hawthorne, New Jersey | November 06 2015
BarkBusters is great! Greg helped us with our dog Lennon, who was having behavioral problems and some anxiety. Greg gave us great tools and tricks to use for Lennon, and it's like we have the dog we always knew he could be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dan I Rosenberg, Texas | November 06 2015
Immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Joanna H
Joanna H New Milford, New Jersey | November 05 2015
Finally, dog training that just "clicks" and makes sense!! Greg was so welcoming from the very first time we spoke to him via e-mail. My fiance and I contacted Greg because our 3 year old rescue pitbull, Lola, had started to chew on furniture and various items around the house when we would leave her alone. After a lot of research, we decided to set up a meeting with Greg. He asked us a few questions before meeting with us which I thought was very beneficial because he already had the story of what exactly was happening and what we had done so far to attempt to correct the behavior. He came to our house and spent 1.5 hours with us, talking to us and explaining what he does and why it works and then we went through the various techniques with Lola. She responded right away to his techniques! My fiance and I are so relieved that we now have great advice and have been taught techniques to help Lola make positive decisions versus making bad decisions and chewing on furniture! We also told Greg about our issue with toys, Lola chews all of them and they only last about a couple of hours before we have to put them in the garbage. He showed us the toy from Bark Busters called "Game Changer". Lola has been playing with it for hours and she is not able to destroy it yayy!! We highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for some extra support and help with their dog. He was professional, nice, and very educated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety