Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 452

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kaylyn S Naples, Florida | May 22 2015
I found the training techniques simple and easy to perform. Angel enjoyed the training and was very attentive and eager to learn. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and so glad to dispose of the pinch collar. I know many people who are using pinch collars and they are not necessary. I was impressed with June and Colin's ability to read my dog. I know there is hope now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This after just the first lesson of our Silver Program for a Shiba-Inu / Golden Retriever Mix.
review image
Kevin O Louisville, Kentucky | May 22 2015
Doug Rountree is the best! My dog Thor and I are truly advancing with the training with ease. Looking forward to a well-behaved and trained transition for Thor from puppy to adult dog. The techniques truly do work when applied as instructed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue S Wilton, Connecticut | May 21 2015
Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Greg S Harrison, New York | May 21 2015
Very helpful. A nice, helpful refresher Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robin C Richmond, Texas | May 21 2015
Easy to learn. Happy Dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittci R Katy, Texas | May 21 2015
Amazed how fast Pat taught us & our Abby. Thank you & we are excited to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wesley W Jenison, Michigan | May 21 2015
I was amazed, I could see the change in Lola right away. She was so much calmer! And we got the toilet issues taken care of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Nicole C
Nicole C Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 20 2015
Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Michele P Florence, New Jersey | May 20 2015
I called Keith for help with my doberman rescue. My dog had anxiety issues & would become terribly upset when myself or anyone left the house. With the training I received from Keith I was able to understand how to communicate in a way he would understand. We needed to establish that I was the pack leader& this would stop the issues. After one session & working with him I could see such a difference. I also purchased a harness from Keith that works great for walking. Overall Keith has a pleasant & effective method of training. I would definitely recommend him especially because he is an animal lover too.. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I really enjoyed working with Michele and her doberman rescue. She did a great job and the separation issues really lessened as she took well to the training. Well done Michele!
review image
Michelle B Milwaukie, Oregon | May 20 2015
Very knowledgeable! I can't believe the difference in just one session! We will definitely be recommending Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall