Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Angela W New York | August 28 2015
I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he would NEVER behave and NEVER listen to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as an owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leash when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah. And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Angela W New York | August 28 2015
I have never written any reviews anywhere, including yelp, cause I'm just a lazy person. But I am really going to do this, because I still can not believe how much my boy Toto has changed since Sarah's first visit. It's the second time I've had a trainer coming over, and the past trainer didn't seems to change his behavior at all. Toto is a one year old male Corgi, and has severe food aggression issues and many many other problems, like excessive barking with people coming to my home, pulls me on the leach when I walk him, and basically I just thought he NEVER behaves and NEVER listens to me. He has attacked me and my boyfriend several times, and I almost gave up on him. But Sarah's first visit COMPLETELY blew my mind! She let me realize that the dog did not see me as a owner, and he took the leadership role, and became stressed out, which led to his bad behaviors. After a session of management training and leadership building, my dog is super super obedient now, he would stand still without barking when door bell rings, and he would even give me my space when I try to eat on my couch. And he has been much better on leashes when I walk him. Most of all, he became a happy dog, and I can really see the difference. Sarah said she will work on the severe food aggressive issue next session, giving me some time to build up my leadership, and I just can not wait for her to come back. She saved my life! Thank you Sarah. And I recommend her to anyone who is about to give up your dog, give it a try and you will never regret it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Gary P Wilmette, Illinois | August 28 2015
We have a 5 year old Schnauzer/Poodle mix that had developed some serious barking and aggression problems. Howard and Marlene Marks used the Bark Busters training techniques to resolve the issues with our dog. We saw immediate behavior changes within a week. After several months, her behavior is much improved. The training has made an ENORMOUS difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Della is such a good dog! She has come along way in a very short time.
Joseph M
Joseph M Aurora, Colorado | August 28 2015
Becky did an amazing job. Could see results in the first session. Looking forward to working on the results. Would highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Jessica L Dallas, Texas | August 28 2015
I loved the service! My dog has had three different trainers and this is by far the best. It is like having a dog whisperer. Amazing results. Have already recommended Bark Busters Dallas to several other people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Yvonne T
Yvonne T Goose Creek, South Carolina | August 28 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate improvement my pooch showed during our first session! I am positively thrilled with the initial results. The time that my dog and I spend practicing are really fun. I can't thank "Bark Busters" enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl C DeKalb, Illinois | August 27 2015
Our 11 year old dog is now deaf. Jan gave us a variety of management techniques to help us to work with him and still keep him a very happy dog. He is a really well behaved dog, thanks to previous experiences with Bark Busters. In fact, we have had three different trainers and all have been great to work with, patient, and informative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jan P Arvada, Colorado | August 27 2015
I set an appointment however I read some reviews that had me concerned. I called to cancel my appointment. My dog is a very aggressive rescue breed so I was skeptical based on what I read and I needed to ensure that I had the right trainer for him. Scott called me right away and explained the training. He offered to come over and would not charge us. Well that all changed for sure. Scott immediately worked with us on the techniques and it was amazing. We know what to do and what to work on. It truly works! THIS IS NOT an abusive program. I am sure there are trainers that people have problem with but Scott is so very good at his craft and deserves the recognition. Shame on me for listening to some of these bad reviews. I feel extremely fortunate that Scott called. My Barney is behaving himself as I write this. I will see Scott in three weeks and will be looking forward to his next visit so I can show him that this is a family who wants to continue to rescue the aggressive breed and help them adjust to society. We are doing our due diligence in ensuring their place in our family. I am on my second day and I have been doing my homework. Barney is a new dog and he now understands that he is not the pack leader. Thanks Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Gabriella V
Gabriella V Westfield, New Jersey | August 27 2015
We have a 5 month old labradoodle who has lots of energy and was always chewing, biting and jumping. We couldn't get her to sit still or even take her for a walk because she was so unfocused. Keith was great! After just one session, my husband and I saw a noticeable change in the way Brooklyn responded to commands. After two sessions, the biting and chewing has (almost) gone away and we can now take her on walks without fear of her running too fast or pulling on the leash too hard. Keith's passion and knowledge about dogs is so clear and makes him a great trainer. Brooklyn took to him right away and my husband and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Gabriella did a great job, I very much enjoyed working with her and Brooklyn!
review image
James T McHenry, Illinois | August 27 2015
From the first meeting with Brad we knew we had found a trainer who had the knowledge and love of dogs to put our uncertainty at rest. We adopted a stray dog with no background and agressiveness ( a very short history of biting) as a personality. Brad took us thru the history of his training and a plan to get our dog back into the mainstream of living, not only with us, but with others. He had the dog licking his face within an hour of meeting him. To say we have total confidence in Brad is an understatement. We are very happy with him and now have a greater hope of giving this fine dog a home he deserves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity