Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy & Gary N Fort Myers, Florida | March 02 2016
We have been very impressed with Bodie's behavior now that we were taught by Patrick how to communicate both verbally and body language. Bodie's response was quick which we were thrilled with. We work with him daily. We have already recommended the training to friends and our vet's office. Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Holly S Reedsville, Wisconsin | March 02 2016
Very easy techniques. My dog responded positively on the first visit. Hoping to see a permanent change in his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Bentley saw himself as the protector of the entire family. He had also developed some troubling behaviors of correcting family members by growling and snapping at them. As his perceived role as head of the family, he felt he could do that. Once the family began using the techniques we taught them, Bentley realized he did not have to make all those tough decisions that the leader has to make. He was relieved. Good behavior can come quickly. Consistency makes it permanent. Next on the agenda: off leash control outside!
Angelica D
Angelica D Stamford, Connecticut | March 01 2016
We adopted a pitbull mix about 4 moths ago, his continuous mis behavior led me to be fearful of him. He would run around the house, jump on me and other people, it was just a nightmare. Keep in mind that he is 75lb's and so strong! The coaching from Michael literately changed our lives. I was one day away from getting ready to send him back, and with just one day of training Bruno's behavior has completely changed. I now feel like the dog respects both of the humans in the household as his pack leader. With his knowledge of dog behavior as well as their nutrition I am confident that Michael can help create a better situation for any house hold. Michael, we are so thankful for how much you care about making people understand how dogs need to be taught and become part of a happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kyle N
Kyle N Chicago, Illinois | March 01 2016
Marlene and Brandon are AMAZING dog trainers. They are exceptionally knowledgeable, patient, and caring individuals. So far we have only had two training visits, but we were absolutely amazed at how well Stella (our French Bulldog) responded to their methods. My wife and I could not be happier that we chose Marlene and Brandon as we are EXTREMELY satisfied with how they were able to change Stella's behavior in just two visits. We truly are very grateful for Marlene and Brandon and will definitely highly recommend them to many of our neighbors, friends, family, and even promote them on Stellas Instagram @Stellathefrenchiebebe Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Jeffrey H
Jeffrey H Seattle, Washington | March 01 2016
Loved it. Our new dog came with many problems--house training, walking issues around pulling and scanning for squirrels, gulping food without chewing, going nuts when we returned home. We felt better equipped to handle these issues after David Wiley showed us equipment that might help and techniques to teach Fudge how to better operate in this world. After just a few days, some of the issues began to improve. By the second visit two weeks later, some of the issues were behind us. We look forward to what will likely be our last visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Pam & Joe S Cape Coral, Florida | March 01 2016
Great job! We were so pleased with Patrick and his understanding of dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brian and Erica C Lexington, Kentucky | March 01 2016
Kendra was awesome and helped make the learning experience fun. After one visit I feel like this type of training will work because it's learning communication instead of commands. Kendra made me feel very confident thaat what I have learned will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Patricia N
Patricia N Hanahan, South Carolina | February 29 2016
My boyfriend and I had had enough of our dogs running our lives. After the first session I saw the light at the end of the tunnel! James is very knowledgeable and great at explaining the reasoning behind their behaviors. We still have a lot more practice to do with Brady but we are definitely on our way! I work in the veterinary industry and now recommend Bark Buster's to anyone having any issues with their dog's behavior, big or small. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
debbie and shawn H NORWALK, Connecticut | February 29 2016
Michael was fabulous! He really has a passion for this and cares about helping you and your pet. He even went on a car ride with my husband and dog to give techniques while out in the car! We are on day two and practicing and all ready we are seeing results. Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Jeri G Surprise, Arizona | February 29 2016
Michelle Willey was awesome. Both Pocket and I learned a lot. He is doing so well. My only regret is that I didn't know about her sooner. I would highly recommend her for anyone that is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeri. It was truly my pleasure spending time with you and that adorable boy of yours. I am so thrilled to hear he is doing so well. Keep up the great work!