Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 454

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ryan G Lexington, Kentucky | May 19 2015
Excellent! Kendra is truly an expert when it comes to communicating with and training dogs. Very personable and professional. She is very thorough. Kendra is great! She's very supportive and she treats our dog like he is her own. Well worth the money! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kate G Portage, Michigan | May 18 2015
My husband and I were very pleased with the training Pam gave us. Our dog is a rescue and little is known about her past. Pam did a good job explaining what our dog sees in us, what she expects, and how our behavior drives some of her reactions and decisions. We took away some key strategies that should help us going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Brianna B Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin | May 18 2015
A training for us that helps our dog feel happy and comfortable. We just didn't have the right knowledge to help and I feel comfortable saying we have a good foundation to start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : The owners were already doing a lot of the right things with their first dog, a Chihuahua/Dachshund mix. We made a few changes that made Moose feel better and more trusting. He was doing a lot of barking at other people, thinking everyone he didn't know was dangerous. Helping dogs like this is so fulfilling! The more they work with him, the more he will trust their decisions. We did not use any physical techniques at all. Using those techniques would make the situation worse, not better. Most aggression does come from some type of fear. This was true in Moose's case.
review image
Joan B Springfield, Missouri | May 18 2015
I would highly recommend Bark Busters and especially Stan Murray. He is great. My dog Milo is only 5 months old and he responded to Stan with no problems. Stan explained everything he does with the dog, shows you how to and it, and it is very easy to follow his instructions. I'm sold on Bark Busters and became a Lifetime Support client Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
patti Q
patti Q city island, New York | May 17 2015
Excellent session. We were highly impressed the way Mark interacted with our dog and family. So far so good. We can see definite positive results from the first visit. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Megan P Rosenberg, Texas | May 17 2015
I am really pleased!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan M West Linn, Oregon | May 17 2015
It was miraculous! He's always been sweet and responsive, but now he's respectful. I was skeptical at not using treats, but what hadn't worked for two years, worked without treats in 24 hours! Chaucer's leash aggression made us both unhappy. I am so thankful to see him starting to relax and enjoy his time outdoors. I have already recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Coral R Lafayette, Colorado | May 16 2015
Even though we have had dogs all our lives we got a new puppy last June that was putting us over the edge. LaRue is a German Shorthair who was VERY active. She ran all the time, jumped on everyone, counter surfed, dug holes, chewed up everything in sight, she even climbed trees! I was beginning to not even like her and seriously thought about giving her to a German Shorthair rescue. But after seeing all the dogs needing homes on their website and crying I decided that I needed to give her more attention and get some expert training. I called Bark Buster and the first visit was amazing. You could tell that LaRue respected Andrea from the very first visit, she really seemed to like Andrea, wanted to be around her but didn't jump. I signed up for a year training and Andrea has come to my rescue several times, weekly at the beginning now once a month, giving me tips, working with me, training me on how to control LaRue. She is a much better dog now . I highly recommend Andrea and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall