Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy C Needville, Texas | March 15 2020
Amazed by the quick results. We look forward to consistently improving with our dogs by using the methods Pat showed and taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Taylor and Carlos G
Taylor and Carlos G Altamonte Springs, Florida | March 14 2020
I used to always be nervous walking my dog. I used to have to wait until there were no people or dogs around. Thanks to Bark busters, I now know how to properly train my dog! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Sophie and owners did very well in training today.
Dave and Judy B
Dave and Judy B Ocoee, Florida | March 14 2020
Upon introduction to John, Coco responded immediately to John's directions-we were amazed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : CoCo did well in her first puppy lesson
Marykate G
Marykate G Delray Beach, Florida | March 14 2020
Very efficient, problem behaviors addresses with clarity and patient. Marc is a very personable trainer. We are very excited for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelly F Magnolia, New Jersey | March 14 2020
My husband and I adopted a sweet, goofy, 2 year old German Shepherd. Chloe was previously food and crate trained, she adjusted wonderfully! However, we soon found out she had difficulty with leading on walks/interactions with other dogs. We love our Chloe-bear and are overjoyed he and I can give her the best life! I will admit, at times I found myself crying because her walks were too hard to manage. (Don't even get me started on visits to Petsmart haha.) Knowing Spring is approaching and more dogs will be out and about, we had no choice but to seek help. As a customer, I am always reading reviews! That is how we discovered Bark Busters and Keith. Within the FIRST training, Chloe showed tremendous improvement! Keith is prompt, kind, approachable and highly professional. (He loved to give Chloe her scratches!) My husband and I continue to work closely with Keith and we are grateful for the ongoing support!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for the great review Kelly and Mike, awesome job with Chloe!
Maggie B
Maggie B Naples, Florida | March 14 2020
June and Colin explained the methods and reasoning behind them very well. We had a good grasp on our dog's issues beforehand, but did not know how to manage them. The results on the first visit were amazing! Now we have to keep up the good work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tiffany G
Tiffany G Fort Myers, Florida | March 13 2020
This is my second review of Patrick Logue with Bark Busters, having posted my first review on August 27, 2019. Once again I'm struggling to put into words just how impressed I am with Patrick and his level of skill working with both dogs and people. During our session last August Patrick taught me how to properly communicate with my dog, and the results of this have been nothing short of incredible! My dog was a complete lunatic before we met Patrick, but since that day he has been understanding and listening to me (because I speak dog now) ALMOST all of the time. He has been a perfect boy EXCEPT when we would pass another dog, bicycle or person running while we were on walks. I saw a huge transformation in every other aspect of my dog's behavior but was struggling so much with this that I questioned whether my dog was even capable of remaining calm in these situations... Today Patrick came back for a second session and within TWO MINUTES (I swear no exaggeration!) he had my dog walking as though he has always been a perfect angel and I was just making up stories about him lunging and barking and seeming possessed! I must have been slurring my words in doggie language because as soon as Patrick corrected me, I was able to walk my dog calmly past kids running, a man on a bicycle and other people walking their dogs. I even recruited some neighbors to try to trigger my dog's inner maniac so that Patrick could see what I had been dealing with, but they couldn't! As long as I did what Patrick said, my dog wasn't phased by a thing! I clearly need to practice and become more fluent in speaking dog, but it was so reassuring to see that my dog CAN be unreactive in these situations as long as I "speak" clearly! I'm so excited to continue working on this, and hope we encounter some more bicycles on our walk tomorrow! Patrick's ability is one of those few things in life that seem too good to be true....but REALLY IS that good! Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Brad F
Brad F Tigard, Washington, Oregon | March 13 2020
Dick was a great trainer! His professionalism and commitment to our dog, Benji, was a key component of Benji’s success. We rescued Benji from a meat farm in Korea and he has needed a lot of socialization. We have made tremendous progress in just a few weeks with Dick’s training! We can’t wait to keep working with him and help Benji continue to grow. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Tinamarie S
Tinamarie S Maitland, Florida | March 13 2020
Very easy techniques explained well ! Friendly service Will definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Cathy G
Cathy G Orlando, Florida | March 13 2020
Very helpful training - learned how to correct behavior and how to lead our dogs appropriately good information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting