Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Brittany H Washington, District of Columbia | January 31 2021
Andy was awesome for our first training session! We went over so much in the three hours and I’m already seeing a difference in my 12 week old pup after implementing his techniques all day long after. He gives specific instruction on how to achieve your goals. I can’t wait to get my pup’s training off to a stronger start than I could have ever on my own! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nicole D Brooklyn, Kings, New York | January 29 2021
Robert was amazing with us. We are first time puppy owners and we're so nervous and scared. Robert helped us so much and helped us plan a schedule. We look forward to seeing him again in 3 weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Lori K
Lori K Treasure Island, Pinellas, Florida | January 29 2021
We are so glad we decided to call Bark Busters and happy that it was Sharon who came to train us. All of us! We adopted a mixed breed that we had been told was a Chihuahua mix and we expected to raise a small dog. At six weeks, he was 38 lbs. As older, but not too old, adults, we found we needed help. There are a number of reasons that BB and Sharon were an encouraging solution. Having a trainer come to the house is first. They get to see the behavior, environment and dynamic of the household. Now I know how important that is! With Sharon, we prioritized the behaviors we'd like to improve. For us, it was jumping on people, mouthing, walking on a leash, and barking to start. In a short 3 hours, we had a primer that was already fruitful! Mac's response was immediate. We have worked to be consistent and assert ourselves as the leaders in our pack. Good news, it's working! After about a week, we reached back out to Sharon for a booster lesson and some reminders. How great it was to be able to consult our trainer as some behaviors develop or as we forget what to do! Further, since Sharon was familiar with our home and circumstances, she was spot on. I imagine that we'll need to reach out as he grows, but feel assured we'll have the help we need with Sharon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Jean S
Jean S Cedar Creek, Bastrop, Texas | January 29 2021
Best training I’ve ever had and highly recommend it to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Had a great time with this family and can't wait to see them progress and work with them more!
review image
Jawanna W Midway, Gadsden, Florida | January 28 2021
We had a great experience with learning how to effectively interact with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kimberly M
Kimberly M Phenix City, Alabama | January 28 2021
Theresa came to work with our 8 month old black labrador retriever. His behaviors have included jumping, pulling on clothing, pulling on his leash during walks and generally being the boss! Theresa's interventions introduced ways to curb our pup's attention seeking behaviors. She also helped us practice "own the space" as the human leaders of our pack. I definitely recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kristine C CHARLOTTE, North Carolina | January 27 2021
Wow! Talk about bang for your buck! We chose Bark Busters because of their philosophy of in home training. It makes so much more sense than attending classes, or shipping your dog off to boot camp, neither of which can address your dog's daily environment. Training Tucker in his home and neighborhood has been more effective and successful, than any other training we had available for our older dogs. The first session was not a "meet and greet", training started the minute Jordan came to the door. We have 3 dogs, and knowledge of basic training. We were struggling with a large pup, 8 months old, who was not responding to any of our "go to" methods of training a pup. The first visit addressed issues in the home and outside as they were happening! It is truly unbelievable, but after the first training session, Tucker was a completely different dog. Jordan has been amazing with follow up training sessions as needed. The ongoing support has frankly been something I did not expect. I can text a question, send a video of an issue, ask for a training visit, and get an immediate response. Barkbusters" philosophy of training as needed as opposed to weekly visits, make so much sense. Dogs are smart and quickly learn to do all the right things when the "teacher" is there, much like children. After the initial session, Jordan has come to the house to address either new issues, or address setbacks as needed. He has come to walk with us, to tweak training, met us at Lowe's to address Tucker's fear of people due to COVID 19 and reduced exposure to people, provided us with a multitude of resources, and has been "real time" accessible for questions. He has worked with both my daughters on establishing a pack leader role with our dogs as well. We invested in our dog and Jordan matched that investment. If you are looking for the whole enchilada, Bark Busters, and specifically, Jordan Wakefield is it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Mike and Laura H
Mike and Laura H Vero Beach, Florida | January 27 2021
Mike and I are totally amazed in the difference of Gracie and Lacies behavior. Our blood pressure has dropped dramatically in the past 3 hours that Marc was here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Mike & Ashley K
Mike & Ashley K Palm City, Florida | January 26 2021
I was completely in shock at how quickly my dog reacted to the training without using treats or force. I am excited to see our lives become less stressful. Karen gave us simple and detailed instructions to follow to help correct Cane. I recommend Karen and Bark Busters to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Carole B
Carole B Delray Beach, Florida | January 26 2021
I am impressed the way Toby responded to the training. I learned a lot about dog attitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety