Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Camille G
Camille G Aliso Viejo, California | January 21 2022
Awesome Experience! We have already seen a tremendous amount of improvement in our Luna in our first session. We are now feeling more confident, and excited to continue our training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Luna has a new home and is really having trouble adjusting. She also has a big fear of men. She is also trying to protect the home which is causing her a lot of stress and anxiety. Today she responded very well in our first training session. Now with her handlers taking over the leadership role she is already starting to calm down.
review image
Christine E Trinity, Florida | January 20 2022
My husband and I were in need of professional training for our 9 mo. old Westie Katesy. I researched dog behaviorists and trainers in our area .. Bark Busters immediately caught my attention. I really liked the fact that their training techniques did not include using treats or use of anything that would harm our puppy. The reviews were amazing. We had our first training session this week and after just one… just one training session with Jef Evans (BTW he’s Amazing )… our puppy is like a different girl. We cannot believe the difference after our initial training session . We’re so excited and very appreciative of the time Jef spent with us .. we are looking forward to our next session. It may seem a bit pricey however… but if you are looking for real results it is SO we’ll worth EVERY penny. Bark Busters gives you a lifetime agreement with no extra charges.. they will come out whenever needed throughout the years and available to you anytime..they're located across the country and internationally and your agreement will follow you should you ever move. We thank you again Jef..and Bark Busters … ??Katesy thanks you too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Catherine, It was a JOY to work with you and Katesy. I am so happy you are seeing the results you wanted. Keep up the good work. all the best, Jef
Kendall S
Kendall S Irvine, California | January 20 2022
Having recently adopted a new pup, I was thrown when her aggressive behaviors only escalated with time. Having someone who could help me craft a solid plan + gain my footing again. Knowing there is a group that can help me with that in a way that is gentle + supportive is a great comfort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Juniper was really responsive during our first session. Just after a few hours she wasn't reactive outside on the leash, and she was responding well to our techniques. With Kendall showing leadership Juniper's aggression will stop.
Diorelle A
Diorelle A San Jose, California | January 20 2022
We were searching for dog trainers for months and after being told by one trainer that our dog Bailey "isn't the right fit for us" and that we should "re-home" her - I almost gave up searching for a trainer until my husband found Bark Busters' website. Josh immediately made me feel comfortable and assured me that we can work on our dogs and after meeting him for the first time - I knew we made the right decision and made us more comfortable with our dogs and made progress instantly. I am looking forward to more training sessions with him and to see more results. I cannot wait to spread the word to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : I respect other trainers, but the other trainer was wrong. These dogs were both extremely trainable and just wanted to know how to please Mom and Dad. I'm so glad you saw so much progress already and more to come!
Diana W
Diana W Sunnyvale, California | January 20 2022
Josh made me feel like it was a one-time attack that my dog Greta performed. He assured me she is really a sweet sweet girl and I will continue to watch her body language and recall if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Barry S
Barry S Dadeville, Tallapoosa, Alabama | January 19 2022
Theresa is excellent to work with. She has great passion for her work, clients and their pets. She has superb communication skills making our learning curve for the Barkbusters techniques simple. After our first training session, our shepherd was a completely different family member. He demonstrated significant behavioral improvements after just 2 hours. We could not be happier and look forward to continued success and satisfaction working with Theresa!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Selma C Pflugerville, Travis, Texas | January 19 2022
We really enjoyed having Damon at our home. He was knowledgeable and very patient with us and our pups. He took the time to listen to all our concerns and explain the best training process for our family. During and after the visit, with practice, our pups are getting better with each day that goes by. We are hopeful they will become the happiest, best versions of themselves with time. We look forward to working with Damon in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It was great meeting these two pups and their family and I look forward to working with them to bring peace in their home!
Raj / Taryn S
Raj / Taryn S Irvine, California | January 19 2022
Josh is amazing we are new owners and he really helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Raj is never had a puppy before or a dog, but they are now on the right path forward. They are going to do great.
Sharon and Jeff G
Sharon and Jeff G Sunnyvale, California | January 19 2022
Josh was very patient and answered all our questions completely. The exercises he showed us returned immediate dividends! We know we have a lot of work to do and are fully invested and excited to take this journey with Bark Busters! Josh really cares about the dogs as a family unit and providing a framework for us all. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Brian Whitney K
Brian Whitney K Lake Forest, California | January 18 2022
Really great! We have lots of basic tools for obedience but struggled with behaviors. I think these tools will really help our dogs behave better, not just listen to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Brian is a very smart and understands how to work with dogs it was a pleasure to work with him today. Stanley responded very well, and we are overcoming his separation anxiety.