Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 46

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
James P San pedro, California | March 02 2018
My dog Tommy is a 1 year old maltese male. He had a lot of problems with aggression and house training in general. Me, my girlfriend and Tommy all suffered the first year we had him because we did not know the proper techniques to train him and tried many different methods and kept failing. We also tried an obedience training that would meet once a week in the park. Once we decided to try bark busters and saved the money to do the 1 year program we met Sue Doyle. The best way to describe it was magic. She is very patient and understanding and has an excellent knowledge of Dogs behavior. Bark busters is definitely worth the money because they work with you every 2 weeks , give you 'homework' (things to work on with your dog) in between training sessions. They also provide all the gadgets and supplies you need at no extra cost. I would highly recommend this service to anyone struggling to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Oakland, Florida | March 01 2018
My husband and I were skeptical on how well our dogs would do with the training session for their "issues", but John did an amazing job! Both dogs showed great progress and promise! Now it's up to us humans to continue their homework/training to reinforce the new things we all learned today. We are VERY pleased with the results of our training session, and HIGHLY recommend the training program through Bark Busters. Thank you so much John! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqueline L Moncks Corner, South Carolina | March 01 2018
From start to finish, we've had a great experience with BarkBusters. Michelle was my first point of contact via phone. She answered every question that I had about pricing, our chance of success at working on our older dog's aggression, and how the training process works. Happy with all of the information that Michelle provided, we signed up with BarkBusters for both our older dog and our very young puppy. James has been our trainer, and he has been wonderful. Rather than lobotomize our older dog's personality with strict training, James taught us how to work with her natural instincts to help her feel comforted by our new pack-leader skills. Our puppy has grown into a social, happy dog. Both of our furbabies are happier and calmer thanks to the techniques (which I swear are magic) that James has taught us. As a result, my husband and I are much happier and calmer, too! I highly recommend investing in Bark Busters' fantastic methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Elena O Silver Spring, Maryland | March 01 2018
I waited to submit a review to make sure the methods continued to work. At first I was hesitant to even get training for my dog because I didn't believe he could change. I saw immediate changes after the first lesson, then had some setbacks. Marsha came out and showed me what I was doing incorrectly and now my dog is consistently well behaved and I know if I have problems it's due to something I'm doing wrong and Marsha will help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Gail P
Gail P Jensen Beach, Florida | February 28 2018
All good-immediate results. Puppies all have learned a better behavior. Well behaved already. Listen to commands, valuable lessons learned. Best training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Dave P Aurora, Colorado | February 28 2018
Could not be more pleased with the results that Dan accomplished with my dog! My husky, Aleu, had a terrible issue with chewing on furniture and selective obedience. Two weeks with Dan and not only is my dog trained, but so am I! He really focuses on the teaching technique and provides you and your dog with plenty of opportunity to continue moving in the right direction with training. I would HIGHLY recommend everyone in Denver who needs dog training, to sign up with Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tammy and Steven G
Tammy and Steven G Vero Beach, Florida | February 28 2018
Unexpected but effective dog training session. The two dogs were fairly good "students". We look forward to the best trained dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lisa C
Lisa C Centreville, Virginia | February 27 2018
I adopted a wonderful dog from a local rescue this past Fall that had severe separation anxiety, and I realized I needed some professional help to make sure he would be safe when he was alone. Tommy's guidance quickly made all the difference in helping him become comfortable in his new home, and has continued to help me keep learning how to be a strong leader in the relationship. He has spent time really observing my dog and explaining mannerisms and behavior as well as techniques, and is great at helping you see things from the dog's perspective. Tommy is quickly responsive to any question or concern I have via email or phone, and he always follows up to make sure that things are going well. I could not be more pleased with the training. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Britnay N
Britnay N Westland, Michigan | February 27 2018
Maril is our hero! We adopted Marco from a shelter in May of 2017 and needed some extra help with training. This dog would bark at anything he hears, anything he thinks he hears, and anything he think he might hear. Our first session was full of information and tips on proper training and plenty of example. Today we finished our revisit and he is soooo much better. Maril is kind, pateint and she always responds to my inquiries in a timly manner. I highly recommend her! 5 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Brittany is an awesome student and dedicated to following through with her homework!!!!
review image
Paula & Mike M Winter Park, Florida | February 27 2018
Immediate improvement! very impressive results. Thank you Immediate response to training. With Practice I am sure Brodie will become very well behaved Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall