Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Traci M
Traci M Ocala, Florida | July 12 2018
Working with Casey and training my fur babies has been a great experience. He is knowledgeable and patient. Learning that it is ME who needs the training more than my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie A Blue Ridge, Texas | July 12 2018
Jim took the time to explain everything. Showed us great techniques that will work great with Maggie & even the other dog in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Jeanette A
Jeanette A Fairview, Texas | July 12 2018
Jim was very knowledgeable. He was easy to understand. He made things "easy". I felt very comfortable with everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Sharon D
Sharon D Barrington, Illinois | July 12 2018
Rick was an amazing trainer who used his patience, experience, and wisdom to train a fearful Rottweiler and her owner! As Rick taught me the skills to be a leader to my dog, her attitude and behavior began to transform. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Steve B
Steve B North Charleston, South Carolina | July 12 2018
In just 2 visits there has been a dramatic turn-around in both our dogs' behavior. The training is fun and easy. Well worth the $. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eric S Las Vegas, Nevada | July 12 2018
After looking at countless trainers is Las Vegas for my new puppy, I decided on Bark Busters with Lissette and Derek, and I could not be any happier with my decision. My puppy needed major biting and guarding training as she was getting worse by the day. After the first visit, my puppy got tremendously better and day after day she improved with the training exercises they provided to me. The best thing about Bark Busters is that they teach you how to be a better trainer for your dog. They do not just do everything on their own as they include you in it. I am happy that I have them for my puppy's lifetime and would recommend them to everyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Amber H
Amber H Boynton Beach, Florida | July 11 2018
My dog Dakoda was out of control prior to this training session. He healed easily around several ducks and dogs by the end of it. Amazing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan W Rockville, Maryland | July 11 2018
I was thinking of giving my dog away or taking back to the shelter but gave it one last try. In the first lesson I can see that she can be the dog I'd hoped for! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Batavia, Illinois | July 11 2018
Karen was referred to us by a friend who has a very well behaved puppy. We had been looking into trainers to deal with some fighting between two of our dogs as well as general obedience, since we had no control over the three of them! They would bark like crazy at anything going by the house, jump up on guests and walking them was a struggle. One of them we refused to walk at all because she would lunge and pull so bad I was afraid she would get off leash. After just a few sessions with Karen we have the barking and jumping under control and all three of the dogs are walking better on leash. Additionally, my two dogs that were fighting have calmed down and even play together now. I never thought I would have three dogs that I could put into a sit and stay while bringing in groceries or greeting someone at the door - Karen has truly changed our lives for the better, eliminated so much frustration in the house and given us the tips and tricks to keep our pack under control. Even our friends and family have noticed a difference and commented on how well-behaved our dogs are now. Karen does an amazing job of pointing out and explaining dog behaviors and then giving you the tools to correct. She demonstrated and then patiently practiced with us until we had the confidence and skill to carry out whatever training we were working on. She has been consistently available for follow ups or quick in the moment questions and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Karen : The Morris's were a great couple to work with! They were consistent with showing leadership with their 3 dogs and they saw a quick turn around in their dogs behavior. I was so happy to help them achieve a happy home for them and their 3 dogs!
review image
Angela S Valdosta, Georgia | July 11 2018
I wanted to say how awesome Leigh Ann was yesterday in our first training session. I learned a ton and feel more prepared to properly interact with my dog. The best part is that I have already sent her a million questions in less than 24 hours and she has graciously responded to all of them and been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lindsey : You and Laney did great! Can’t wait to see all the great things you guys are going to do!