Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lindsay S Nicholasville, Kentucky | August 06 2015
Excellent 5 star marks on all counts. Great results already and Kendra was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Alison S Urbandale, Iowa | August 05 2015
Deb did a great job of getting us to understand why our dog does what he does, and how to correct unwanted behavior. We saw improvement in just a few days and has made a world of difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Terri N Billings, Montana | August 05 2015
Our dog made a 75% improvement within one week. Friends and relatives have made favorable comments on his progress. The teaching methods Tony gave us are very effective. We look forward to helping our dog further his behavioral transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nanci L Naples, Florida | August 05 2015
This training enables an even better relationship between my dog and I. He's happier and is a much better behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for this 11-year old Affen Pinscher.
review image
Ruth G Carson, Nevada | August 04 2015
"Kat the Dog Lady" was an extremely nice person with very positive energy, she helped us display that calm confidence too and, near immediately, changed the way our two Corgis were responding to and behaving around us. With newborns in the family we needed a gentle but effective way to keep our beloved Corgis in check. Kat has given us the tools now to do exactly that, and it feels so good! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Connie & Tim I Glendale, Arizona | August 04 2015
We are both retirees in our late 60s and just adopted a Doberman puppy from our daughter who travels a lot for work and felt her home was not suitable for a large puppy and no longer fair to Ruby. Although we have always been dog owners, this pup is a huge, vigorous pup and we needed some early control and obedience lessons one on one. Ruby was 4 months old and unable to focus and we needed help! Michelle Willey arrived like a canine Mary Poppins and helped save the day. Her evaluation of Ruby was right on and from the very first lesson, Ruby has made steady if not rapid progress. We are applying Michelle's lessons and suggestions and so far with our attempts to adapt them specifically to Ruby, we are hopeful that she will be the dog she should be. We love her very much. We have never owned a Dobie, having had Labs and Aussies and our perceptions of Ruby's Dobie behaviors were sometimes off but with Michelle's help we ALL learned so much. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone struggling with a new "baby" and, like Tim and I, to grandparents raising a rascal grandpuppy! Many, many thanks to Michelle, you were a godsend. Kudos to Bark Busters too, who's instructors indeed do speak dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. I am so thrilled your puppy is doing so well and I am confident she will bring you years of companionship and laughter too!
review image
Stephanie G Gladstone, Oregon | August 04 2015
Bark Busters has been the best thing that could have happened for us! I can now effectively communicate with my three dogs without the frustration I was feeling prior. Al and Lisa are excellent! I talked with Al on the phone first, and he gave me great information and insight on how the training will work. He even gave me a few tips to start! When Lisa came to our house, it was like a whole new world opened. She never once said our dog's behavior was MY fault which I was gearing up to hear. She simply explained dog behavior vs human behavior and I immediately relaxed. One training session was all it took to have the tools to start a better communication system with my dogs! We have had several sessions since, and I learn something new to use as a tool each time. I am very happy I found Bark Busters and Al and Lisa. They are so kind and very committed to helping people and dogs communicate in a family unit. Our lives are forever changed in the best way possible! Thank you both for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeff G Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2015
We found both Joe and Marci to be very professional and hard working with our canine aggression issues. From our first meeting it was obvious they had the experience and knowledge necessary to address our concerns, giving us tools that immediately helped with the aggression ours was displaying. Each personalized session was instructed in a very calm and down to earth manner, making it very comfortable for us to ask questions and truly understand what needed to be done. What also impressed us was how available they are for our questions via email or by phone. And how many businesses of this nature would send you a recap of each session via email? I certainly recommend them to anyone experiencing an aggression issue or any other concern you might have, you will get results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
June C Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2015
I was desperate! Our ‘happy home’ had become a house of tension and growling animosity. I had adopted two small (around 10 lbs.) Taki and Sweetie, both ‘rescues’ about a year-old. An annoyance we opted to overlook was the loud barking when someone rang the doorbell! I called Bark Busters of Tucson – Marci came over and taught me techniques to set the boundaries. With the techniques Marci gave, and we have practiced, they are now ‘bark free’ when the doorbell rings – and better, yet, they are now behaving to the ‘stay’ command, and not running out the front door as it’s opened. In addition to the ‘on-site training’ Marci gave us several handouts and a follow up email that my husband and I have referred to numerous times – just to make sure we’re doing things correctly and are still ‘on track.’ I highly recommend Marci – and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barbara B Wayland, Michigan | August 03 2015
I wasn't sure this would work for Layla- however is was the best thing we did for her and us...Very Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling