Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 462

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hailey M Sugar Land, Texas | June 22 2015
I like how the techniques are humane, natural and effective. I'm eager to see the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Lisa B
Lisa B Scarsdale, New York | June 21 2015
Mark was excellent. We are first time dog owners and we had no idea how to train an 8 week old puppy. Mark taught us how to take control from the start and left us with exercises that are definitely moving us in the right direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Laura L Johnston, Iowa | June 21 2015
We started seeing immediate results with some pretty simple changes in how we interact with our dog. Spencer was barking and charging at the door, overprotective, sometimes nipping at visitors, and always pacing. A thunderstorm or fireworks would have him and us up all night and very anxious. Deb taught me how to take charge of the dog as the leader, and this immediately let Spencer relax and become much calmer. We started seeing changes within a day. While I realize that to gain full benefit of the training techniques requires consistent and some longer term work on my part, I have a path to a solution. Thank you Deb ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Spencer is calmer. You have done an awesome job of working with him!
Meghan B
Meghan B West Ashley, South Carolina | June 21 2015
Being a veterinary technician myself I finally broke down and admitted "my child" needed some training. Michelle was PERFECT and knew exactly how to not let Rex take charge. What I loved the most was the customized training exercises that Rex and I could do at home as well as outside. They were so fun for both of us! Life with Rex has become so much more enjoyable because of Michelle's wonderful knowledge and skills. I couldn't give enough praise!!!! I highly recommend trying Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristina W Wyoming, Michigan | June 21 2015
Training was very effective. The use of real life comparisons were very helpful. It is nice that training fits into everyday routines. Overall, Ken was very flexible and tailored our training to our exact needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Jeff D
Jeff D Aurora, Colorado | June 20 2015
My dog Roscoe is pretty hyper. I haven't had much luck training him myself. After our first session I undestood what I had been doing worg and suddenly Roscoe was behaving better. I'm learning what it means to be the leader of my pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Darlene M Glendale, Colorado | June 20 2015
Oh my God! Becky gave us a new dog in an hour and 45 minutes!! My 13 year old daughter had just had it because Kato was just terrible to walk. He would pull you along, bark at other dogs, lunge at any distraction and generally made a pest of himself. She asked me to take him back to the rescue shelter. Now, Kato had a big yard when we had a house so we never walked him but now that we live in a dog-friendly apartment, he gets walked two to three times per day. I thought I would get bursitis if we kept this up. A co-worker recommended Bark Busters and I thought "well I'll try this to save Kato from being sent back to the rescue." My prayers were answered! Without bribing or repeated requests, Kato began to understand what I needed him to do. Now, Kato walks by my side, comes when called, and a byproduct of the training: he no longer barks at other dogs. I also learned to listen to him and understand when, where, and why he becomes anxious. We take baby steps and Kato is our best friend again! Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Danielle A
Danielle A McKinney, Texas | June 20 2015
Great Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joy and Sam H Oldsmar, Florida | June 20 2015
Jeff and Cathy were very professional and we are confident that their training will help us to be better pet owners Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Sammi Jo K Menasha, Wisconsin | June 20 2015
I really enjoy how personable the training is, and very specific to each dog. I was able to see some changes right away. I'm very glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Pongo is a gorgeous purebred Dalmatian. Dalmatians are a very confident breed and Pongo is no exception. Intelligent dogs can be harder to train, but can become the best behaved dog you have ever owned. Having done Dalmatian Rescue in the past, I was really happy to work with a Dalmatian again!