Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 462

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ashley and Stephen S Neenah, Wisconsin | March 17 2015
Personalized training done right in your home! It has been a wonderful experience after only one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Piper and Jules are purebred Pugs. Piper is 9 months old and Jules is 2 years old. Piper started thinking she wanted to rule the roost, and Jules is very non-confrontational, however she could only put up with so much. The girls just needed to learn how to have some self-control. Once their owners learned to communicate with them in their own language, they settled down nicely. Both have fantastic temperaments!
review image
Brendan O New Milford, New Jersey | March 17 2015
My Fiance and I contacted Greg to work with Valentino (Our Bulldog Mix) regarding his Pulling and Dog/Dog aggression. Greg had previously worked with one of my family's dogs in the past and we were beyond pleased with the results. Valentino is a big boy and when we decided to work with a trainer Greg was a must call. After only a short time during our first session, the results were remarkable! Valentino was able to sit next to me calmly in our driveway as another dog walk past our house. Greg is professional, a pleasure to work with, and provides training techniques that work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Gadi and Beth A
Gadi and Beth A Collegeville, Pennsylvania | March 17 2015
Jeri is very easy to work with. Her insights were very helpful. She was available to us between sessions by email and telephone. We noticed improvements in our dog's behaviors almost immediately upon implementing the techniques Jeri taught us. Jeri sent homework reminders that provided timely tips and reinforcement to our job as trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Katie L
Katie L Evanston, Illinois | March 16 2015
My experience with Bark Busters has been great. Marlene was so helpful with my Boston Terrier/Beagle mix, Ned, from the get-go. She answered any and all questions before I even wrote a check for services. She was honest about what I might need to provide for Ned, and was giving me advice over the phone before I had even committed! Ned has always been very comfortable with her when she has come to my apartment. We worked on issues for his separation anxiety right away, as well as little things like not jumping on the couch, walking on the leash correctly, and just making sure that Ned knew I was the one in charge. He is still improving and might never be perfectly content when I leave him. However, Marlene has given me some great advice for how to help Ned feel comfortable when I come and go that I can use for his whole life. He began with instantaneous barking, resisting going in a crate, destructive behaviors, and over-excitement when I would come home. Now he is much more comfortable with our routine, is able to remain calm when I let him out after work, and even my dog walker has noticed that his barking is minimal, if anything! I would recommend this service (and have to some of my friends with newly adopted dogs) to anyone that feels as though they themselves as well as their dogs need a confidence boost. My dog is much happier and less anxious knowing that I've got it all under control. While Ned is a very smart little guy, we definitely have benefited from Marlene and her quick-response advice and visits. Do not hesitate to just call and ask questions even if you are the slightest bit curious! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Tina W
Tina W Aurora, Colorado | March 15 2015
Walter was in desperate need of his person being a leader. Robin showed me how to take charge, be a good leader, and make Walter feel safe and secure. In a short amount of time, Walter was calm and collected, a behavior I haven't seen from him before. I was very pleased with her teaching style; the lesson wasn't so long that it made us lose interest. Most of all, she instilled in me confidence, which I needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Elizabeth W
Elizabeth W Lake Nona/St. Cloud, Florida | March 15 2015
Finally something that worked!!! Pam was so patient with our pack. Each dog had its own needs and she worked well with each of them. She truly took the time to explain to us the reasoning for anything and made us better educated on the mentality of a pack and our role! We are a very busy family so she taught us very simple, but effective strategies. We can't wait for our next lesson!! Definitely worth the money as well and very fair price compared to other programs we have looked into. The best part is they come to you and that clearly affects the training because you see how the dogs act in their normal environment. Thank you Pam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bill & Terri P
Bill & Terri P Phoenix, Arizona | March 15 2015
From our first training session with Kristyn we saw immediate results with our dogs. Our big dog had some issues with touching and since we started training he is being brushed twice a day without objections. Both dogs used to bark when someone would come to the door and we are making noticeable improvement in that area. The training techniques are simple to understand and easy to implement. Kristyn has a great knowledge of dog behavior and health and nutrition of dogs so that each session has proved valuable. We only wish we had started a few years earlier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laurie S Naples, Florida | March 15 2015
We observed noticeable results even before the end of the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson delivered by our Bronze program on a lovely female cocker spaniel, who had previously been in charge of the whole house!
review image
Tim and Carolyn B Naples, Florida | March 15 2015
Dixie seems to be catching on very well to the new training. Colin and June were great, easy to work with people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson delivered by our Bronze Program.
review image
Kay N Marion, IA | March 15 2015
Janie was very helpful, and patient. She is very knowledgeable of the methods, and helped me work on the techniques with my dog. Lots of reading material...which I keep reading over and over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Janie : Thanks for your kind words. I'm looking forward to our next visit with you and your puppy!