Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 464

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tammy M Riverview, Florida | June 16 2015
Since Joanne has been to our house and introduced us to Bark Busters training methods, I have seen improvements in Shaka's behavior. I love that a treat is not his reward for good behavior. He is very large and can be aggressive at times, but with this training he is starting to learn and responding well to commands. We have along way to go, but things are going well. Joanne is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dee P Scottsdale, Arizona | June 16 2015
Very helpful in aggression and control of problems. Am excited about today's results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bonnie W Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent marks. I was very pleased with the time Kendra to to answer all of my questions and to address each issue {with twelve dogs]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Katrina M Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent! Kendra was very professional! She was prompt, friendly, and authoritative. We saw INSTANT results with our very large dog. With her help, there's not reason to break up our happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lindsey P
Lindsey P Miami Springs, Florida | June 15 2015
I adopted my 8 month old lab mix, Bali, two weeks prior to the lesson from Miami Dade Animal Services. She barked at visitors, jumped on everyone, wouldn't come when called, was hyperactive on the leash, and to top it all off, had severe separation anxiety. Luis gave us the most amazing tools to train our dog and she is already improved beyond our wildest imaginations. The turn-around was less than 30 minutes into the lesson and since, we have been practicing with the tools and homework he gave us. He trains the owners how to "think like a dog" and the results have been incredible. I am currently studying to become a veterinarian and once I own my own practice, all of my patients will be referred to Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure.
review image
Linda B Pembroke Pines, FL | June 15 2015
Tyler is a 9 month old Pomeranian with a strong mindset to do things his very own way. Luis helped with Tyler's aggression toward all of my kitchen appliances. Before Bark Busters, Tyler would run, bark, screech and attack any appliance that was being used. He is making progress. This morning I opened the door to the dishwasher, Tyler moved away from the kitchen while I used the dishwasher and stood quietly watching me. I was so proud of him and immediately let him know that he is a very good boy. Thank you Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Tyler is a great dog and with consistency he will be a pleasure to have around. Keep up the good work.
review image
Jill L Houston, Texas | June 15 2015
I am very impressed with the improvement my dogs have shown after one session with Donna. She really worked some magic. A large part was that we needed to establish who was in charge, which she showed us how to do without any need to frighten, intimidate, or hurt the animals. I think Teddie the Corgi used to be the leader of the family pack: but he wasn't really happy in that role, and seems more secure now. He's a smart dog who needed leadership, as Donna explained. Hugo also is learning to come when called, and that's a big step forward. We are very happy with the training so far. Tried another group last year and quit after one session even thought that meant giving up a considerable sum of money because I didn't like the approach of the trainer, either to me or the dogs. The difference between that experience and working with Donna is amazing. She's knowledgeable, professional, fun, and gets results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl H Bonita Springs, Florida | June 15 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gail & Russ H Fort Myers, Florida | June 15 2015
We noticed a change in Gibson immediately on how he responded tot Patrick. We are going to continue with what he taught us going forward. Patrick was very knowledgeable and shared many techniques with us during our time together. I will highly recommend the Bark Busters Dog Training. Thank you Patrick for taking the time to help us and Gibson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lauren M Fort Myers, Florida | June 15 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up