Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nicole J Parker, Texas | June 23 2016
Very helpful session. enough to get us started and not too overwhelming. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Marilyn H Forest Lake, Minnesota | June 22 2016
We are so grateful for Lynne. The creative knowledge she has just amazes me all the time. ThorFinn was very close to being put down because of his aggression when Lynne came to us. She has been so patient and kept reassuring us that, yes, this is serious, but some hard and consistent work on our part that would be needed. The progress that has happened in ThorFinn is awesome. He's been on a walking path, with people walking by, bicycles, wheel chairs, skate boards, and there's been no reaction on his part. Lynne has taught us how to read our dog's body language with the head and tail, and to use the "Bah" command. If I need to change or cancel an appointment, Lynne is so willing to accommodate, and quick to answer the email or text message. She is very approachable, communicative, and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : You and Thorfinn have worked hard and the progress made has been rewarding to see! Keep up the good work!
review image
Lauren G Downingtown, Pennsylvania | June 21 2016
We couldn't be happier with Jeri's dog training methods. In under a week we've already seen a drastic change in our dog for the better. Our dog is responding very well to the commands and training that we received. We highly recommend Jeri for any of your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Natalie M Ankeny, Iowa | June 21 2016
My family is very excited about the work we began with Deb during our first visit. We have been struggling with some behaviors of our one-year-old goldendoodle: running away from us, jumping, demanding our attention. When Deb came to our house, she spent a considerable amount of time listening to our concerns, and then moved us into teaching some techniques to help us respond to these behaviors more appropriately. All the techniques she showed us are easy to use anywhere and by anyone, including our kids. We look forward to continuing our work with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Erica G Tempe, Arizona | June 21 2016
Kristyn was amazing!!! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our dogs warm right up to her and she taught us so much in just two meetings. We appreciate everything she did for us and our fur babies! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Samantha B Boca Raton, Florida | June 21 2016
Susan was wonderful to work with! Before training with her, I was terrified to have people over to the house or take Sky to the dog park. As a rescue, he was terrified of men and often acted out aggressively when he felt threatened. Susan was very knowledgeable and calm, which helped me remain calm and learn how to assert control in situations when Sky would become aggressive. Susan has taught me techniques that I use on a daily basis and her training has helped me finally feel confident in my ability to communicate with Sky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Gary L Frederick, Colorado | June 21 2016
Peter is an awesome trainer! I have had four trainers trying to train my dog Mandy. They all said it would take along time to get her trained. Peter came in and educated us on how are dogs brains worked and how to build trust and how to be a pack leader. Within 2 weeks of our first visit, Mandy is calmer and learning everyday. I would refer him to anyone that wants a real trainer with real results. Thanks Peter for all you have done for my dogs and my family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Peter : Happy to help! So glad we were able to get your dog the help she needed. Pete
review image
Ken V Plano, Texas | June 21 2016
We feel very confident that we can be property trained to help our dogs behave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kathleen & Vince P Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | June 20 2016
€œPeter is wonderful with dogs. He really understands them and helped us as a family learn to be patient and consistent with the training. The whole training process was a wonderful experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Toileting