Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 464

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lexi P
Lexi P Seattle, Washington | March 13 2015
David Wiley was very helpful and knowledgeable with training my 2 year old Mini Australian Shepherd to stop barking and jumping up when I have visitors. I like his approach that only involves verbal commands and proper body language opposed to constantly giving treats or punishing the dog for bad behavior. After David's visit, I've noticed a significant reduction is my dog's barking and I am hopeful that it will only get better with time and more training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from David : Lexi, you and Aria did great in our training session! I'm so pleased to see that you've seen sustained improvement in her behavior. Looking forward to seeing you next week for our follow up appointment!
review image
Sue H Tallahassee, Florida | March 13 2015
We had our first lesson with Leigh Ann a week ago and have continued with the training exercises she showed us for Bentley and are so impressed with wihat we have learned as well as how much Bentley has improved. Leigh Ann was wonderful to work with and we are all looking forward to her next visit!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lisa S
Lisa S Surprise, Arizona | March 13 2015
I really appreciated the time you took to understand the issue and the holistic approach. It is a breath of fresh air as far as behavior training is involved! We look forward to much success with our scaredy-dog :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Lisa, it was great to meet you and your husband. Your pup is such a unique case and it was my pleasure to work through your issues together as a team. Keep me posted as you progress! Thank you for taking time to leave a review.
review image
Lauren R Bellevue, Washington | March 13 2015
Our 7 year old Boxer/Ridgeback mix, Buster, was becoming a bit more aggressive than usual. He has always been ultra protective of the house and anytime someone comes to the front door, he jumps up and down, barks and growls incessantly. It became so bad that after the UPS man would drop off a package, he would turn around and snap at our other dog and scare him. I called Bark Busters because I heard they were very good at helping with aggression and barking issues. Jack came to our house and spent 2 1/2 hours with us- teaching us how to communicate with Buster. He gave us several training techniques to help us establish dominance and "leader of the pack" mentality. It got Buster to respect and understand that we are in charge and that he has to listen and respect the homestead. This was all done without touching or physically disciplining Buster. Within 2 hours, it was like we had a new dog! Buster was much more obedient and relaxed and when the door bell rang, he did not jump up and bark. We will continue to work with Jack on training Buster. I would highly recommend Jack at Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chris P Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 12 2015
I appreciated that the trainer was succinct,efficient snf patient. We covered a lot of ground in our first session and the time went by quickly. Our dogs responded very well to the trainer and I was able to use the various approaches successfully as well. I think that training without dependence on treats is wonderful, as my dogs are a bit overweight as it is, and I have found in the past that my dogs will learn not to respond unless there are treats involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Barbara R
Barbara R Milford, Connecticut | March 12 2015
My dog Freckles walked like a dream with the new WaggWalker harness! The training techniques are very useful and easy to implement. Bark Busters has been a great help with my crazy, sweet, rescue dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan & Mike S Cape Coral, Florida | March 12 2015
Both Tucker and Chicos have all but seized barking. Tucker has responded so well to the back leash exercise. He is listening to me and so far I think I am in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donald F
Donald F Cary, North Carolina | March 12 2015
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I was please with the natural training methods as we observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marc V Mantua, New Jersey | March 11 2015
The system works! Kurt and Bark Busters have a proven method of training, and our pup responded so positvely after the first day. Lion had issues with aggression towards other animals, as well as not listening well, and he has shown remarkable changes with the Bark Busters training we were provided. We were able to take him to a local pet store day 1 and he was like a different dog. He also pulled on leash a lot, and he is quickly being broken of that habit. His manners and attitude is totally changed now that he knows who the leader of the pack is. He is on day 5 now and going strong. The instruction that is given on site, and the personal followup and care is phenomenal. The system, using verbal commands, not treats or anything else, works amazingly. We really appreciated the knowledge, in-depth instruction and review of commands, and the time spent with our pup to get the most value. As a family we now do our K-9 homework and ensure to keep building on the information we were given by Kurt and helping Lion transform into the best he can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cecilia B Dallas, Texas | March 11 2015
I have been very impressed with the training method Bark Busters uses. Training aids and hands-on training from trainer are used with successful outcome - encourages your dog to want to obey and please you. Miss Molly and I are happy we chose Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management