Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
June C Tucson, Arizona | August 03 2015
I was desperate! Our ‘happy home’ had become a house of tension and growling animosity. I had adopted two small (around 10 lbs.) Taki and Sweetie, both ‘rescues’ about a year-old. An annoyance we opted to overlook was the loud barking when someone rang the doorbell! I called Bark Busters of Tucson – Marci came over and taught me techniques to set the boundaries. With the techniques Marci gave, and we have practiced, they are now ‘bark free’ when the doorbell rings – and better, yet, they are now behaving to the ‘stay’ command, and not running out the front door as it’s opened. In addition to the ‘on-site training’ Marci gave us several handouts and a follow up email that my husband and I have referred to numerous times – just to make sure we’re doing things correctly and are still ‘on track.’ I highly recommend Marci – and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barbara B Wayland, Michigan | August 03 2015
I wasn't sure this would work for Layla- however is was the best thing we did for her and us...Very Pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Claudia E Naples, Florida | August 02 2015
Very pleasant first session for both the dog and myself. Very clear direction, delivered in a positive manner. Glad I called Colin & June! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely toy poodle, who had experienced a lot of trauma earlier this year.
Ronnie B
Ronnie B Hamden, Connecticut | August 02 2015
Richard has done a GREAT job with the dogs (Bella and Baxter) also with retraining me. I have learned to be a consistent parent and me being the leader is VERY important. My puppies are coming along but they are still young and it takes daily work with the 2 of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
McKenna C Tomball, Texas | August 01 2015
Cannot believe the difference in just the first 10 minutes...and it only got better! BOB IS AWESOME! Never thought these results were possible, and certainly didn't believe it would happen so quickly! STRANGERS: Five-year-old Brody was abused in his earlier years and, as a result, developed anxiety/aggression (barking/snapping) towards strangers and other animals. Within 5-10 minutes, Brody's demeanor towards Bob was calm and respectful. By 20-30 minutes, Brody was even laying near Bob's feet. During Bob's second visit (two weeks later), Brody was cautious at first, but he didn't snap or bark at Bob. Jaw-dropping results! OTHER ANIMALS: Fence-line barking battles between Brody and the neighbors' two pups have been pretty relentless for two years. However, Brody now almost always opts to ignore them when they bark at him (even without human reinforcement). Those results started showing in the first few hours after Bob's first visit. FRONT DOOR KNOCK/DOORBELL: Used to have a barkfest when hearing a doorbell on TV. Not anymore. To be clear, we want him to bark initially (as an alert), but he is learning when to turn off his "alert system." We don't get many unexpected visitors, so Brody hasn't gotten a lot of practice with this. That being said, the result has been amazing. WALKS: I used to have to RUN (of which I am not fond) because Brody has been like a greyhound out of a starting gate (and Jack Russells are not exactly slouchers in the speed department). Since Bob's first visit, Brody WALKS right beside me (as Bob trained him to do) with minimal correction. Whether I speed up or slow down, Brody is right with me. LOVE IT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Frank S Orlan PArk, Illinois | August 01 2015
Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky....... We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs.... Frank Stec Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Frank S Orlan PArk, Illinois | August 01 2015
Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky....... We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs.... Frank Stec Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Stanley W Mill Creek, Washington | August 01 2015
Guessing at meeting date (jeez... why make it so hard?) Connie really came through teaching us to take back control from our Frenchie, Batman. He's a much happier boy now that we're in charge and he gets along far better with our Pugs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debbie D Fort Myers, Florida | August 01 2015
Patrick looked and acted very professional. He showed us some unique techniques and Stealth, our 120 lb. Rottweiler, listened! Patrick worked around our schedule to get to us quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters to my clients, I am a professional pet groomer. Bark Busters is greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lois P
Lois P Raleigh, North Carolina | August 01 2015
Jerry is an excellent and thorough teacher. He took time to listen to what my dog's issues were and suggest the best way to deal with them. My husband and I saw positive results in our dog's behavior the same day and his behavior has continued to improve. Jerry's presentation helped us to see how we needed to behave as the pack leader in order to let our dog step back and not feel he has to be in charge. Having one-on-one training was especially beneficial since all the focus was on my dog (and not someone else's), improving his behavior and how my husband and I needed to communicate with our dog. Jerry also wrote down exercises to be done until our next appointment so the training could be reinforced every day. My husband and I feel we are better dog owners because of the training. I would highly recommend Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall