Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelsey H Washington, District of Columbia | January 13 2020
Andy takes the time to get to know you, your family, your home, and your dog in order to set a personalized plan for success. He asks insightful and positive questions that makes it clear he understands your issues. Our dog has experienced separation anxiety for years and Andy helped us understand the root of the issue and gave us specific exercises to help reset his behavior. Helping our dog is a long-term effort, but with Barkbuster's lifetime guarantee, we have no doubt we will have the support we need to be successful. Thank you for your patience and positivity, Andy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Athena C
Athena C Casselberry, Florida | January 12 2020
Shocked. Mainly shocked but in a great way. I'm amazed that in the first session how quickly their behavior changed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Bentley/Luna and Owner all did very well today
review image
Linda S Richmond, Texas | January 12 2020
We now have hope. The training is wonderful! It worked so fast we were shocked. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Michelle D
Michelle D Maynard, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 11 2020
I have two chihuahua mix rescues, 9 & 4 years. I work full-time, my mom lived with me and would be home with the dogs everyday. She worked nights. My mother recently passed away in February of 2019. I have watched my Gracie’s anxiety escalate all summer. She was literally out of her mind. I tried everything my vet and trainer suggested. I finally called Bark Busters. Scot called me the night before our lesson, everything he said made sense. He was so lovely, professional and helpful just over the phone! When he came for the lesson, everything we talked about was put into action. He has helped my Gracie and in turn has helped Trixie. Basically, he trained me! For the first time in 9 years I am finally in charge! I HIGHLY recommend Scot and his services. If you are willing to do the work, your dog will reap the benefits!!! THANK YOU Scot!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sherry A
Sherry A Ochlocknee, Thomas, Georgia | January 11 2020
Leigh Ann's friendly, yet leadership abilities, were excellent. She modeled the behavior and coached us how to call commands, leash and other puppy related issues. Our German Shepherd ten-week old puppy kept nipping while teething. The Bitter Apple spray and commands were immediately effective and we need to learn to take leadership to develop a respectful family pet and a service dog in a few years down the road. We were very impressed with the depth and width of expertise Leigh Ann processes. We are so grateful to have decided to have Dakota trained by Leigh Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Paul and Rebecca N
Paul and Rebecca N Longwood, Florida | January 11 2020
covered basics to specialized ideas and techniques to correct unwanted behavior! Listened to understand and didn't dominate the effort to train the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Aeta M Sugar Land, Texas | January 11 2020
Pat was very patient and effective for my puppy. We saw a noticeable difference after the three hours of training. We are pleased and have confidence in the techniques he taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michele T Salida, California | January 11 2020
Barbara was very helpful and very nice. So glad we went with Bark Busters. Their way of training is more positive and calming for our dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure to work with this nice couple and their dogs.
Lisa & Rick R
Lisa & Rick R Boca Raton, Florida | January 10 2020
Marc was able to take control of Cooper and teach us how to control him. We learned a lot about posture, expressions and body language. The collar and leash have been a great help with walking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Paul & Susan R
Paul & Susan R Delray Beach, Florida | January 10 2020
Walt went from a wild untrained dog to a well behaved dog. Permalink