Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meaghan M Pearl River, Rockland, New York | September 25 2020
My dog Gipper is a 1 year old English Bulldog. Gipper is an amazing dog with a very distinct personality however you could not get through our front door without him jumping all over our guests as well as getting carried away and nipping at them as well. Also walking him was more of a battle or a drag than an actual walk. After just one session I see a complete change in Gipper. The way Michelle explained to us what was going on in his head was so clear and made it so much easier for us to see the world through his eyes. She gave us plenty of tips on how to make those experiences so much easier on him. You are trained just as much if not more in this program than your dog. We are doing our homework with him daily and constantly seeing improvement. We learned so much and look forward to continued positive changes through additional sessions with our boy Gipp. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Meaghan! It was such a pleasure working with you guys and Gipper! He is a great dog and it was such fun to see him respond to you and "get it". He will be happier for it! Well done to both of you and you know I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
review image
Marge P Santa Ana, Orange, California | September 25 2020
Johnny was a lifesaver for us! We learned (and continue to learn) how to train our sweet but rambunctious puppy. Like many other dog owners, we knew what we should do, but not really how. We're still working with our fur baby, but see progress ever day. Thanks Johnny, for being patient with out fur baby and her parents! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lorre I
Lorre I Columbus, Georgia | September 25 2020
I am highly impressed with the Bark Busters system and with Theresa. I researched dog training, watched videos, read books on the subject. Theresa was very knowledgeable about her subject and communicated the ideals very well. Blaze if improving daily, we understand each other, he understands his place in the hierarchy of my house hold. Blaze exhibits more calm and less distress. During the storm of a few days ago, I put his "thunder jacket" on him gave him a big hug. He was so much better, almost no anxiety, barking, or jumping about. My other two dogs are learning from his example. Over all my household is a very much less stressed environment. Thank you Theresa, and thank you Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth G Ponte Vedra Beach, Saint Johns, Florida | September 25 2020
We are so happy with our first training session today! Nathan was so patient and encouraging. We were already seeing huge improvements in 1 session. We feel confident we can use the tools Nathan provided to continue working on our problem areas with our dogs. We are excited to keep training and our anxiety about not knowing what to do is gone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Melissa & Weston C
Melissa & Weston C Stuart, Florida | September 25 2020
Informative and insightful. We now know how to speak dog. We learned how to simply & effectively set rules and boundaries for our dog. Life with our new puppy will be much more enjoyable, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Marta V
Marta V Boca Raton, Florida | September 25 2020
Awesome! We have learned how to communicate with our lovely dogs. We think a new way of life is starting in our home. Permalink
Victoria R
Victoria R Naples, Florida | September 25 2020
Thanks so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Mary E
Mary E Naples, Florida | September 24 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Erik N Los Gatos, Santa Clara, California | September 21 2020
Paula has been an amazing asset to our household. We have 2 young Australian Cattle dogs (1 is deaf and the other was practically uncontrollable) and she has done an amazing job training us how to gain the role of leaders in our pack. Her extensive background in studying animal behavior gives her a true understanding of how we should be interacting with our dogs to gain their trust and respect. It’s not a program of treat rewards, but rather teaching us how animals react and perceive our behavior and giving us the tools to gain command of the household. In gaining the role of leaders, our dogs learned to trust us and respond to our commands. It’s no longer a constant battle with them, but now they look to us for leadership and guidance. We were beyond frustrated and having conversations about whether we would be able to live with these dogs. We had studied and read and searched for answers on how to train our dogs and get things under control. We had also worked with another trainer who was clearly not equipped to deal with the challenge of our dogs. Walter, our male is very dog aggressive and can also be this way with humans, as well. We could not even take him for walks as he would lunge and bark uncontrollably at every passing person and dog. He was even getting aggressive with us from time to time and it was coming to the point where we had no idea how he would react at any given time. We started working with Paula after the COVID shutdown and she suggested we get started right away using Zoom and Facetime. We had meetings to discuss our concerns and struggles and that would be followed by her doing virtual training sessions with us in our home and yard and eventually that lead to her going on walks with us with the dogs while she observed and guided us through facetime. I was skeptical of the thought of doing virtual training, but she has been amazing. With the ability to observe us with our dogs, she could immediately identify the problems because of her expert background in animal behavior. Paula give us the tools of how to adjust how we were interacting with them. We have now had the chance to work with her in person while social distancing at a local park where she continues guide us down path of understanding what our dogs need. Walter is now responding to our input and looking to us for guidance. He is a work in progress, but we are now taking him to the beach and on walks around our neighborhood and understand now how to get him in control when he has a moment. Our household is now peaceful, and our dogs are trusting us more and more every day! She is amazingly patient with all of our questions and concerns. Our sessions always start with a summary of how things are going since our last visit, and she uses that information to shape the session based on our input. What I am trying to say is, she does not have a program that based on a schedule and structure of a rigid path. She is always adjusting and tweaking to our needs and pace of our training. I would not hesitate to recommend Paula to family, friends and complete strangers. She is one of a kind and WILL help you to live a more peaceful life with your pets. Do not hesitate to reach out and meet with her. You will not regret the decision. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Steven and Paula : Thank you Eric. It is a pleasure to work with such great people and amazing dogs.
Samantha G
Samantha G Daytona Beach, Florida | September 20 2020
We were very impressed with how John handled Sadie's behavior towards himself, other dogs and people. Also very satisfied with the way he taught us how to handle her and what the best methods are in doing that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling