Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
David K
David K Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 14 2019
Excellent training that got results on the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I really enjoyed working with David and his sweet dog, Hercules! They make a great pair!
Thomas M
Thomas M Palatine, Illinois | August 13 2019
Brad is an OUTSTANDING dog trainer and made an extremely positive impact on the life of our dog and us as dog owners! At first we were a little skeptical of how an in home dog training service would work and if it was truly worth the investment. I am pleased to write that it was worth every penny, and you will quickly notice Brad is not in it for the money. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and overall a pleasant man. He came into our home for our first scheduled training right on time and ready to get to work. Our dog Cami is a recent Pitbull rescue with a very unfortunate past. She is very scared around other dogs and was never in an environment to be house trained. With the help of Brad after THE FIRST VISIT Cami was doing things we couldn't believe. When someone comes to the front door she waits in her designated area until she is told to come greet the visitor. She is no longer jumping up on furniture, beds, or people, unless she is allowed by one of us. Brad's tactics on dog training was eye opening. I don't want to get to in detail on them but everything he sits down and goes over with you makes sense and is easy to apply on a daily basis to train your dog. Walking on a leash with Cami was a HUGE problem for us, so we resorted to a prong collar which we learned from Brad was not necessary. After our first session Cami was walking perfect on our right side in a regular collar with slack on the leash. It is incredible what Brad can do and the commitment he has to making the dog and human relationship better in the home or outside of it. He was open about coming back whenever we need him and have since had a couple other check up trainings to make sure we are on the right track. I would recommend Brad to ANYONE looking for high quality dog training. He was simply amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexa S Forest Hils, New York | August 13 2019
After adopting a 2 month old puppy, my boyfriend and I didn't realize how much work we were in for! 2 months later, frustration was building so we turned to Bark Busters. Josh was a breath of fresh air - his positive attitude and extremely helpful training tactics turned my little devil into an angel! We are so thankful for Josh's help and can now even go to brunch with our pup without worrying about having to rush home! I would trust that Josh can turn any dog around. Wonderful experience overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
jolaine C
jolaine C Frisco, Collin, Texas | August 12 2019
We adopted senior (7+ yr old. ) 54 lb, German Shepherd-mix Emma Rose from a shelter where she'd lived for 6 mo. She's smart and affectionate, but needed to learn the etiquette of being a house dog. Dee Call returned my phone message immediately and Jim Call came within a couple of days to show us techniques to change her behavior. The transformation was almost instantaneous. We work with her daily to reinforce what she's learned. We couldn't be more pleased with Jim & Dee Call and Bark Busters. Thanks to them we now have a lovely new member of our household. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Tiffany S Spring, Harris, Texas | August 11 2019
We have four dogs. The twins are both boys and they are 3 years of age. Anytime some one rings the door bell or knocks on the door they would bark aggressively and jump on our guests. Sometimes when men would come in Gizmo would try to nip at them, especially if our male guests came around me. Then when the we get home we would let the twins out of their kennels and they would always bark and get in each others faces for about five minutes and then be fine. I have had dogs all my life and I never had two from the same litter act like our boys do. So I only knew how to train them with the basics sit, stay, lay, and potty training. We spent 2.5 hours with Bob today and I have already seen a huge difference in my dogs. He has left and they are still behaving totally different. I am so thankful for the advice that Bob gave me and my husband today and it makes me so excited for the future. It means the world to me that Bob taught me how to properly communicate with my dogs the way that they understand. I will always recommend this company to anyone I talk to. They truly are amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Callie B Bayside, Wisconsin | August 11 2019
Ruth was such a patient & enthusiastic trainer. We've noticed so many changes in our pup right away! We're so grateful for such a positive experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Callie and her husband moved to this area from Washington DC where their dog Diggles was orginally trained. Because Diggles has the Life of the Dog guarantee, I was able to help them at no additional cost. I was happy to help them and Diggles did great! After about 4 years, they just needed a refresher. :)
Carol & Michael K
Carol & Michael K Port St Lucie, Florida | August 11 2019
Marc is very patient as we learned to work with our dogs. The dogs were very responsive and we see changes already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Josh R
Josh R Vero Beach, Florida | August 11 2019
The initial session was very informative. We have seen improvements in both dogs. The methods taught actually seem like they work and are something we can implement and stick with. We look forward to continuing our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kristin H Sugar Land, Texas | August 11 2019
Amazing! Results right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Megan K
Megan K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 11 2019
James was great! Our little yorkie wasn't obeying us, would bark at everything and guarded his food. With just 2 sessions, our yorkie has changed tremendously. He listens when we command him, he no longer guards his food, he's like a completely new dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their pups, they were amazing to work with and we can't thank them enough for all of their help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall