Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cathy G
Cathy G Orlando, Florida | March 13 2020
Very helpful training - learned how to correct behavior and how to lead our dogs appropriately good information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Judith O
Judith O Sebastian, Florida | March 13 2020
Awesome! Piglet listened to our trainer immediately. Easy instructions and easy to follow. Our dog is following directions ans seems like a brand new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
Jhonson G
Jhonson G Winter Park, Florida | March 13 2020
Our experience was amazed, because the training teach us in the correct way how to train our dogs. We discovered how smart are our dogs. We learn alot. We are very satidfied with the service Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Tracey B Jupiter, Florida | March 12 2020
The session was well structure and we had an opportunity to practice the new skills with our dog, The instructions were clearly explained. We saw immediate Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nikki D
Nikki D Huntersville, North Carolina | March 10 2020
My goldendoodle is not the same dog after just 1 training session with John & Diane. He is 15 months old & has progressed from constantly barking inside & outside to relaxing & sitting quietly, just from that 1st training lesson. They took the time to really explain what my dog was communicating to me, so I could understand how communicate what I want him to do. They are so knowledgeable about dog behavior & compassionate about your struggles with your pet. I highly recommend their services to anyone who wants to learn how to correct their dog’s behavior so he/she can really be your best buddy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Michelle W
Michelle W Naples, Florida | March 10 2020
June and Colin have a kind and professional approach. Ellie enjoyed the training (and attention). We learned a great deal and are optimistic that with time, these techniques will resolve our dog issues and make a happier home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : How cute is this Teddy Bear puppy?
review image
Amanda N Katy, Texas | March 10 2020
What a great training session. The difference was very noticeable. Looking forward to putting it into practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marianne C Holland, Michigan | March 10 2020
Hi Sheri - my friend stopped over yesterday afternoon, the one that Tango loves, and he did really good at not jumping all over her! We've been working at the doors and they both are really picking up what I want them to do. Thank you -this is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Glad to hear that Marianne. You did a great job while I was there - keep it up. Sheri
review image
Page R Saint Albans, Queens, New York | March 09 2020
Oh my goodness we cannot recommend Josh enough! Our dog has struggled with separation anxiety ever since we rescued him three years ago. Josh came to our home and spent the first half of the session REALLY getting to know Hobbes, his struggles, and our concerns. After that, he spent the rest of the time going through exercises with us and Hobbes. I am not kidding when I say we noticed an immediate change in his behavior. After Josh left, we continued to use those skills and was able to leave Hobbes alone for the first time not worried about him barking nonstop or destroying our home. He really gave us the skills needed to set Hobbes up for success. If you have tried everything and feel hopeless (like we did) Josh will turn everything around for you. If you are willing to put in the work and learn, you will 100% see results. Thanks Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Anna T
Anna T West Palm Beach, Florida | March 09 2020
I was at a desperate pointe and thought I may have to return Boomer because of his reactivite aggression. I am now hopeful and know that Boomer will be a fantastic dog and I am a better dog owner because of this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other