Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Leslie A Missouri City, Texas | October 05 2018
Great instructions, easy to follow, instructor is kind and thorough with explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bud & Ginger H
Bud & Ginger H Sebastian, Florida | October 04 2018
The session was very informative. The amount of information and instruction was very exhausting Enough information was left with us so if we forgot something we could look it up. It was made clear to us that they were a phone call away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeremie C Satelite Beach, Florida | October 04 2018
John was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : puppy was to cute
Michelle & Steve S
Michelle & Steve S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 04 2018
The training was great. It was nice to be able to learn what is going on inside the dogs head, instead of just correcting. We are exciting to see what is to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shelby B
Shelby B Jupiter, Florida | October 04 2018
Killian improved his behavior with me and around the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah Grace F Fairfax, Virginia | October 04 2018
We have two dogs, even though both very lovable, one was starting to think she was more of the alpha and our male was beginning to show some fear based aggressive tendencies. We knew if we did not get some serious training our dogs could end up negatively affecting all four of our lives. We want our dogs to be happy and content and we were getting concerned with their nuisance barking and sometimes poor behavior on the leash, just to name a couple issues. After some research and taking recommendations we decided to go with Mark Renshaw from Bark Busters Home Dog Training. We loved that Mark came to our home and that we recieved a lifetime guarantee. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark and Bark Busters. Mark was not only kind and professional, he was clear and patient in how he helped us learn to communicate with our dogs. After just one day we could not believe the transformation in our dogs and how much better they were listening to us AND how much more relaxed they were. Mark truly taught us how to "speak dog" in a way that keeps us from having to raise our voices or pull on our dogs collars in order to remove them from a situation, like when they would jump all over guests at the door. I was so impressed that this training worked so well without treats or e-collars. I can not say enough good things about our experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Nestor U
Nestor U Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | October 03 2018
I'm a veterinarian who has been around the world of dog obedience training and behavior counseling, but have never seen the success up-front achieved by Bark Busters. The previous training methods I have witnessed include treats, clickers and/or physical contact, but none of this was necessary for Paquito, my Chihuahua/Min Pinscher mix dog. The knowledge passed on by Bark Busters was concise, easy to understand and can be put into practice immediately. I'm grateful for Bark Busters and their very knowledgeable trainer (Mr. Marc Deppe) who came to my home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Deborah K Wheaton, DuPage, Illinois | October 02 2018
Karen Edstrom was recommended to us by a friend who had used her services and knew that she could help us with our 10-month-old puppy. Even though we are experienced dog owners who have attended training classes in the past, we found ourselves struggling to modify some of Pixie’s behaviors. Thankfully Karen knew just how to help us! We like the straightforward Bark Buster method, which is a little different from what we're used to, but made great sense. Karen is pleasant and professional, but more importantly, she loves and understands dogs. The changes she asked us to make brought about surprising results, so I feel confident in recommending her to help you manage any and all dog training challenges. We’re glad we made the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori
review image
Gloria & Al V Port St Lucie, Florida | October 02 2018
Karen was wonderful in educating us in how dogs think and respond in a pack. It was amazing how Dasher responded to us showing him we were the leaders. I am looking forward to working with him and Karen to accomplish all of our goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall