Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Erika W Katy, Texas | January 28 2019
We are so happy that Ruby stopped barking immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
John P
John P Naples, Florida | January 28 2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE EFFICIENTLY DELIVERED BY A VERY PLEASANT PROFESSIONAL COUPLE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely adult male lab enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) who responded perfectly in his first lesson.
Dominique M
Dominique M Trabuco Canyon, California | January 28 2019
Lisa has been amazing with helping us work with our golden doodle Tucker. He had some issues when someone would come to the door and now he sits and waits perfectly!! She also helped us fixed a few other little quirks that Tucker had. We can't thank them enough for helping us in making Tucker the most perfect dog you could ask for. Because of our training and how well Tucker has responded, we are actually moving forward with getting Tucker to be a therapy dog!! Thank you again Lisa for all your help and we can't wait for Tucker to move forward with his training!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : Your family's understanding of the Bark Buster's Methodology, doing the homework and believing in Tucker's potential were the catalysts for your success! I really appreciate your commitment, this review and business. Tucker is TERRIFIC! His loving nature shows through in this handsome photo. I am looking forward to guiding you, as a Pet Partners Resource, and Tucker through steps to becoming a Certified Therapy dog. He will be a comfort to many needy people for the rest of his life! Kind Regards, Lisa
Brittany K
Brittany K N. Charleston, South Carolina | January 28 2019
We contacted Bark Busters when our Goldendoodle was just 10 weeks old. Best decision ever! We worked with James all the way until now (Winston is now a year and a half) to say we are pleased is an understatement. I wish I could give 10 stars. Winston took to James immediately and the training is not only for your dog, it’s for you as well. The techniques work if you really put forth the effort and do your homework. Anytime we felt Winston was regressing we contacted James and he responded immediately with tips and reminders of what to do. Everyone who comes to our home compliments how well behaved our dog is. Choose Bark Busters with James and Michelle! You won’t regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Anne E
Anne E Charleston,, South Carolina | January 27 2019
We travel a lot and live in both country and city settings. Trapper was smart but was difficult to train, and manage his aggression toward other dogs. Really it was the owners, we gave him too much power and had to learn to manage him both at home and in public. One lesson with James was life changing. He helped us define the roles of owner and pet. It is challenging to make the changes and even more challenging not to slip back into old habits. We waited a long time for our second and third lessons. Don’t wait, work hard on the exercises and you will see it pay off. It wasn’t until we interacted with other students that we realized how far we have come. James is calm and immediately respected by the dog, it has been life changing and this is not my first dog. Thank you James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Stacey W Missouri City, Texas | January 27 2019
Very informative and we appreciate the patience and clear explanation of the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leah G Katy, Texas | January 26 2019
Extremely pleased! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Cierra T Naples, Florida | January 26 2019
I wish we would have had this training sooner! Colin and June Glass were excellent and we are comfortable knowing they will return as needed. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Mary C Darien, Connecticut | January 25 2019
Mike is absolutely incredible. Highly recommend him for anyone having any issues with your pups. We have three dogs, 10 years old, 8 years old and 10 months. Things were getting out of control with the barking, rushing the door anytime anyone visited - or god forbid the FedEx truck drove down our driveway. By the time Mike left our FIRST visit, things were under control - no more rushing the door or jumping up on visitors. Mike listens to what you want to achieve and gives you the tools to succeed. He leaves you with homework to do - practicing with your dogs. And leaves you with his personal phone number and the direction to call him any time with any questions. After Mike left - I felt a true sense of hope and empowerment. It's day two and our household is a different place today! Thank you Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Kelly R
Kelly R Ocoee, Florida | January 25 2019
John was great. I saw almost immediate results and all 3 dogs were respecting my commands in no time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : great dogs just needed some leadership