Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judi B Long Beach, New York | October 24 2019
Beau is 7 Months old. He is a mixed breed, part Yorkie and part mystery terrier. He is a wild child and I’ve had a difficult time trying to tame him. I knew he needed a trainer, and fortunately we found Josh. As soon as Josh began working with Beau I noticed an immediate change in his behavior. I am totally confident that Josh (with my partnering) will train Beau to be a great companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Franklin S
Franklin S Naples, Florida | October 24 2019
We have a 6-month old male and female Biewer puppy. The male was constantly barking. So much so that we were considering finding him a new home. Before we made that drastic a move, we decided to give June and Colin a try. We had our first visit today and already see a marked difference in his behavior. At this point we are extremely happy with the Bark Busters approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : How cute are this pair?
Denise E
Denise E Naples, Florida | October 24 2019
June and Colin were very thorough and professional. They did not rush. They were friendly and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brandey H Hempstead, Texas | October 24 2019
Thrilled with peace & quiet in home now! Life changing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matt W Jackson Heights, New York | October 24 2019
osh was a pleasure to work with and got so much done with our dig in the time we had with him. Noticing huge improvements already with just a few simple suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Elizabeth R
Elizabeth R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | October 23 2019
Anne was absolutely amazing. Our little corgi Dewi responded to her firm and calm leadership by actually behaving calmly himself. My husband and I feel much more empowered now that we have some methods to deal with our pup. THANK YOU, Anne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Gillian S
Gillian S New York, New York | October 23 2019
Bark busters was recommended by a neighbor in my building and from the first visit we were blown away with Sarah's techniques and improvement we saw in our puppy. She really helped us understand the psychology of our dog and helped us teach him to correct and modify his own behaviors - ie: impulse control. Her techniques are very easy to follow and everyone in the family (including my 8 and 11 yr olds) were able to incorporate the training. After the first visit (where we spend 2 1/2-3 hours!) Sarah was readily available via email to help any issues that we were having. I am so happy that we found this company and Sarah and have already recommended her to everyone who mentions they're looking for a trainer! At this particular moment I feel we have addressed our puppy's issues but I am relieved to know that if something comes up Sarah will be there to help us in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | October 23 2019
Leigh Ann was very patient and thorough. I was extremely happy with the results after the first session and look forward to more positive outcomes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Mary H
Mary H Santa Monica, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Never give up on your dog's behavior until you have talked to Derek & Lissette! I have a rescue dog named Belle who two other trainers tried to help me with. My neighbors would complain about her barking when I went to work. She would scratch at the door and almost hurt herself. Horrible separation anxiety. Derek & Lissette showed me how to help her without having to use shock or prong collars (which I loved) and Belle gets calmer every day. I am so happy I found Bark Busters LA! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Kailey H Marina Del Rey, Los Angeles, California | October 22 2019
Wow! What an amazing difference in Zeus behavior thanks to Derek and Lissette. If I didn't know better, I would think they had switched my dogs because their behaviors have totally changed. We have an older Labrador that was beginning to get aggressive when we brought our puppy Pomeranian home. Our puppy was peeing/pooping in the house, hated her crate, chewed everything, jumped up on visitors, wouldn't come to us when we called her name, and pulled on the leash on walks. Derek and Lissette taught us how to truly speak to our dogs so they would listen! How cool is that?!? We did some hands on exercises and we were surprised both our dogs responded so well! We were shocked! It's been a a couple weeks and our dog's keep improving as we practice. Our dogs are a part of our family and we are so grateful to Derek and Lissette for helping our family become whole again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry