Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
agnieszka T
agnieszka T stamford, Connecticut | July 09 2015
My dog is 1 year old German Shepherd. We had problems with his behavior (jumping on guests and us, going on our counters, pulling on the leash, to mention a few). I'd like to say that after seeing Mike my dog is behaving SO MUCH BETTER! It's amazing to see how he can handle things so quickly & easily. Thank you so much Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Isabel G
Isabel G Miami, Florida | July 09 2015
I have a 5 year old Maltese (Fifi) that I rescued. She was always barking and wanting to bite anyone that came close to me. I called Bark Buster and Luis came, he is great and he went over everything with me and helped me to understand why Fifi was acting this way. After the first lesson Fifi is a new dog, she is so much happier and relaxed and she is not barking at or trying to bite everyone that walks by. I honestly never thought this would happen Bark Buster has been a blessing!! Thank you, Luis Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure! I look forward te our nexo appointment.
review image
Luann S Naples, Florida | July 09 2015
Excellent; Bear's behavior is getting better all the time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog who had previously been challenging customers at her Owner's business!
review image
Ana Luisa U Weston, Florida | July 08 2015
The first training session with Luis was excellent. Very thorough and even thou our puppy Tini is only 12 weeks old and a lot of the issues have not come up yet, Luis put us at ease with what to expect and how to start enforcing positive behavior from the beginning. We are very pleased with Luis and Bark Busters' techniques. We highly recommend Luis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I look forward to our next session
review image
Dawn M Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 08 2015
Jeri did a wonderful job helping us to understand our dog and his behavior. Her training has transformed Speck into a wonderful companion. He was a good dog before, but after her help he is now an AMAZING dog!!! I didn't think I could love him more, but I do! Jeri's easygoing and kind demeanor coupled with her expertise has made this entire experience fantastic, and I would very highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone in need! Thank you so very much!! -Dawn, Dan and Speck Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Traci T
Traci T Spartanburg, South Carolina | July 08 2015
My dog is a puppy and I wanted to make sure that I trained him correctly as he is going to get bigger.I have only had one session, but so far so good. I can definitely tell a huge difference just after 1 session. Yes, I would recommend Larry, he is great with my dog and very easy to understand and work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tricia A Sugar Land, Texas | July 08 2015
Very thorough. Answered specific questions about our dog. I noticed results before the trainer even left. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Beryl Satter S Detroit, Michigan | July 08 2015
Maril is wonderful. She explains and demonstrates techniques that work. She is also flexible and good at modifying techniques to fit changing circumstances. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Sammy went from attacking if food was accidentally dropped, to looking away and letting someone pick it up. He is much more relaxed.
review image
Pam J San Antonio, Texas | July 08 2015
Bennett is responding already to the Bah - growl and listening/coming to us much better now. The training aids have been very helpful, too. Wish I'd known about this when we first got her 7 months ago - it would have saved her and us a lot of frustration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Crystal G
Crystal G Arlington, Virginia | July 07 2015
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanie! She is the only dog trainer who has given us tools that work with our beagle who has severe separation anxiety. What is so amazing about Jeanie is that she empowers you in difficult situations and seems to have a fix for every "what if" scenario. I would send any and every person with a difficult dog situation to her for support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety