Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 475

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dona M Castle Rock, Colorado | April 04 2015
I really appreciate that you created an outline recapping the behaviors we need to work on. Our session has made a notable difference with Ruckus already, I should say Scott and myself. Thank you so much for all the great guidance.  You are just amazing and a very gifted teacher!  Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Liz D Medford, New Jersey | April 04 2015
Kurt was dealing with five people (four teens) and was patient and very effective. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. We've always told people to go to Bark Busters! The day of our first lesson, our cat (who hates the dogs) walked through the house in shock. He kept looking behind as if to say "What's up with these dogs?" Our house is already much more peaceful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joanne S Ocean Ridge, Florida | April 03 2015
I would like to praise the training for us and our Lab puppy that Susan has provided while we have been in Florida. Bailey is a very large, strong 8 month old who has been quite difficult for us to control. Susan has demonstrated training that has helped us progress in controlling him around people and other dogs. coming when called, and leash walking. Many thanks for your service. I highly recommend Susan and Bark Busters for providing much needed help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nikki S Germantown, Maryland | April 03 2015
I called Bark Busters to help me learn how to manage my newly adopted Pit Bull, Ruckus. Ruckus is very loving, but I began to notice he was very territorial of me to the point where he would bark and growl at me if I did not pay attention to him at his demand. When I had guests over, he would bark and growl at them. He was completely running the show, and I didn't know how to put myself back in charge. Glenda came out and helped me gain control back. After our first 2 hour session, I felt like I had an entirely different dog. The tools and techniques she gave me worked like magic. I now had a dog who listened and respected me and understood he was no longer in the dominant position. On our second session, we worked on techniques to help me be in more control during our walks outside. Before Glenda came, Ruckus would DRAG me down the sidewalk and become agitated when he saw other dogs. It made it hard for me to enjoy walking him, and he ended up getting shorted because I didn't feel like I could manage him on a leash for long periods of time outside. With Glenda's help and guidance during our next 1 hour session, I have a completely different dog. He now walks beside me, and is not so easily excited and distracted. This is so great because I can take him on longer walks and help him get out some of his energy! Glenda truly is a miracle worker! I can't believe how much progress Ruckus has made in such a short period of time. Her tips and techniques really work and I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone who has issues with their dog. Ruckus needed some guidance, and I myself needed guidance on how to help him. I got the guidance I needed and so much more! Thank you, Glenda!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Holly B
Holly B Friendswood, Texas | April 03 2015
We've had a variety of breeds and aged dogs for 30 yrs. Never had issues like we had with our 2 year old German Shepherd. Connie helped us "speak dog" and better understand dog body language. Her professionalism, patient energy, and ability to teach us using training aids, hand signals, and verbal commands was extremely effective. Within 3 sessions, she addressed and corrected Jethro's pulling on the leash, bullying ahead through doors/gates, barking aggressively at strangers and house guests, coming when called and interacting gently and appropriately with our 2 Pomeranians. We highly recommend Connie Archer as someone who can quickly get to the root of your dog's issues and you can trust to effectively address them at a good pace. She also uses your feedback to modify things that aren't working! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Gabriela C
Gabriela C Dallas, Texas | April 03 2015
Rebecca did a fantastic job. I have to admit I am shocked at how well my two dogs responded. I have a small Cockapoo and I have never been able to keep her off the couch. With the techniques I learned after 3 hours, Bella actually stayed off couch and waited to be invited up. I am impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Hugh A Fort Myers, Florida | April 03 2015
bark Busters and Patrick are terrific. Bark Busters is an excellent way of communicating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer H Chilton, Wisconsin | April 03 2015
We are excited to use these techniques to train Fletcher. I feel that he will respond to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Fletcher is an 8 year old Maltese/Shih Tzu mix who was a very anxious little boy! The owners thought they were making him feel better, but they were giving him the opposite information as what they wanted to give him. Fletcher responded very well to the training and should be feeling better very soon!
Kate Z
Kate Z Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 02 2015
After just our first session with Amy we are already seeing results. I am completely satisfied with the decision to work with Bark Busters and Amy! It is hard to think that someone could explain things in a way you never thought about or that you could learn things you don't read online and it would be so easy to implement. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie D Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
Well thought out plan to work with dogs' issues. 1st Meeting Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Makaita is a sweet mixed breed dog. She was very nervous about others because her owners were showing good human leadership, but not as much canine leadership. Once her owners learned to speak dog, Makaita started to improve right away.