Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 475

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Holly M
Holly M Joliet, Illinois | February 25 2015
John is wonderful. Lola is doing much better and she is a stubborn dog! Wrigley has adapted well to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 25 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Chris L Costa Mesa, California | February 24 2015
I thank you for all your help thru the years.. To have a nice calm trainer. I learned so much. when I have question. Your always there to help remind me of proper dog care. And how important it is to always keep training the dogs in a safe healthy manner. I Jack Russell terriers. They are the kind of dogs that like to train their person before. There person trains them. You made this possible. I adopted a 7yr old female show dog that only know how to stand.. now she comes, sits and does tricks, fallows the rules. I've been able to train the puppy so many things do to the cofidence we all have together. I've used other trainers and classes. The best results came from you Frank. Best of all we laerned on love to treats. your the best life time gift i could give my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert Y Huntington beach, California | February 24 2015
We recently rescued a white Labrador named Lumen. There was definitely evidence that she was not treated very well as she was scared of people and other animals. She would bark and show signs of aggression which concerned my wife and I. We hoped that we could turn things around and build some confidence in Lumen. Well, that's where Frank came in. His knowledge and techniques helped us turn Lumen's behavior 180 degrees. She is much more relaxed with others and now walks great on a leash. What a change! Thanks Frank.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger & Caroline P Placentia, California | February 24 2015
There is no way that i can adequately express my gratitude enough for the help that Frank has given me, my wife and our miniature dachshund. Franks gentle demeanor is refreshing. He definitely understands my dog but more than that... Frank understands people. He is a great teacher to us humans as well as our dog. He has the patience of a saint! We purchased the lifetime plan and i was a little hesitant at first about spending money for help in advance of recieving the services. If you have the same reservation you should know that my experience has been nothing but positive. Frank returns phone calls and emails very promptly. He bent over backwards to work around OUR schedule to meet with us. I can tell that frank genuinely loves his job - its seems to me that it really isnt as much of a job for Frank as it is a calling and a passion for him. I have never written a review for anyone on anything, but Frank absolutely gets my highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Wendy F Santa Ana, California | February 24 2015
We have used Frank at Bark Busters for years. He has been our trainer for multiple dogs and we have always had great service. He listens to the problems and then comes up with a plan of action for us to complete until all of the issues have been addressed and under control. The best part is that I know no matter what if we have a problem arise I am not on my own I just pick the phone up and call Frank and he comes out and helps us with the problem. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of help with there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ashley C garden Grove, California | February 24 2015
Frank is absolutely a maser trainer.. I recently adopted a chiweenie at OC shelter.. she has been very fearful of people/ other dogs.. to the point she would go after them.. in fear she may bite, I called Frank to help me out. Penny is doing so much better even after a couple of days, I've been using Franks advice..I am very pleased.. and would recommend him to ANYONE in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Miles K Fountain Valley, California | February 24 2015
We rescued a shepherd mix 3 years ago at the age of 1½ years old. She has always been very fearful around other dogs and some people who have lead to uncontrollable aggressive behavior. We also had a hard time getting her to walk on leash with pulling. We have used 3 different trainers/behaviorist with little to no improvement. We found Bark Busters on the internet and decided to give Frank Raimondi a call. During our initial conversation, Frank was very informative, personable, and professional without feeling rushed. We immediately got a good feeling from him and liked the fact that his style of training was all “natural”, no choke or prong collars, no physical force, no clicker or treat usage, and no negative verbal commands. Our first meeting set the whole experience. Frank spent the first hour explaining everything in easy to understand language. We began training soon after and noticed an immediate change in our dogs demeanor. We were so impressed we decided to sign up for a year. He called the next morning to check on us. We had an incident occur the next day that could have totally set our dog off but using Frank’s techniques made a huge difference. Frank called again after another couple of days to check how things were going. Having been through so much with other trainers and no results, we were extremely happy that Frank could read and recommend the proper training for our dog. Knowing what we know now, we would highly recommend Frank Raimondi to anyone wanting to do the most for their dog. Skip all the others and go directly to the Best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brandon & Stephanie I Denver, Colorado | February 24 2015
Robin came to our home to help with our misbehaving dog Sam. We've done training with him in the past and while that helped, Robin gave us some new techniques that have curbed a lot of the negative behaviors that he has developed. She clearly and concisely explained what we needed to do and ran us through a few drills with the dog and the results cannot be understated. Highly recommend bringing in this expert to help with behavioral issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Megan R Richmond, Texas | February 24 2015
Mr. Conn was incredibly professional and with his instruction we saw changes in Rosie and Pippa immediately. When Pippa became sheepish, he adjusted the techniques to fit the new situation. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to all of our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall