Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 475

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fran C Lockport, Illinois | May 28 2015
We were at a critical point with trying to correct our newly acquired rescue dog's aggressive behaviors towards strangers and other animals, especially our cat. Vicky provided training aids, demonstrated the techniques we needed to use, and worked with us to make sure we understood exactly how to correct the bad behaviors. Carly has responded very well, and we're all much happier. We accomplished so much in a single session - Vicky is an outstanding trainer. We strongly recommend in home training with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Moira M Morton Grove, Illinois | May 28 2015
Janet is an excellent trainer. As soon as she got here she recognized my dog had too much freedom in the house. We set up space for Molly in the kitchen area only and she started playing with her toys. But what was so important was my stress level went down immediately! I didn't realize that by giving her so much freedom was causing all sorts of problems, like soiling in the house when I didn't see it. The program itself made a lot of sense and was easy to understand and Janet always stopped to answer my questions. She is very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Steve B Edison, New Jersey | May 28 2015
Who says you cant train an old dog new tricks? Our dod is over 9 years old. Keith has showed us you can. Our dog has a whole new personality and life ahead. Prior to Keith's 1st vist, our dog was getting worse and worse with aggresive behavior and non stopping barking. On walks he tried to attack each passerby. Keith had promised an 80-90% improvement. No one believed him. Alas! he met his goal and surpassed 90%. My dog is a whole new animal. We had 35 people over the house, the dog was amazing suprising all our friends. WE just need to keep reinforcing what Keith has taught us. We are so satisfied with Keith's service and are so sorry to have waited so long . Keith is highly recommended for anyone who loves their dog and may have aggresive behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Keith : Steve was awesome and I really enjoyed working with him to gain leadership over Sandy. Great job Steve and I am thrilled with the results!
review image
Ming C Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | May 28 2015
We had issues with Chewy chewing and pulling. Donald came over to our house and explained patiently on how to address the issues. He also provided some free goodies like a collar, a spray bottle, and more! Our puppy is behaving a lot better after receiving help from Donald. Highly recommend him to anyone who have similar puppy issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Maggy C Estero, Florida | May 28 2015
Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Suzanne O Menasha, Wisconsin | May 28 2015
Ruth was very patient in working with me and my dogs. We went over training until I was able to get my dogs to do what I was asking. I saw improvements in Mickey and Daisy just in the couple hours she was here. I like that now I have a couple of weeks to work on what she taught me and then she can help with anything I forgot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Mickey and Daisy are young dogs who needed someone to take charge. Their owner wasn't sure she could do it, but she did a great job speaking to the dogs in terms they understood! Both dogs began doing what she asked right away, and with time they will become the great dogs they have the potential to be!
review image
Jill B Lexington, Kentucky | May 28 2015
Kendra was great! Very insightful. She allowed us to open our minds to help our dog behave. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lauren K Evanston, Illinois | May 27 2015
Marlene and Howard have been great! They have helped us to understand Franklin's behavior from his point of view, and to change the way that we communicate with him. They also gave us the tools to communicate effectively, to a better-quality leash. They have been responsive and accommodating, and have helped us work through the most challenging situations either over the phone, or in meetings at our home. We are so relieved that Franklin is listening better to our commands inside and outside of the house and that his stress/anxiety seems to be much lessened, but most of all we are grateful that we can finally feel more comfortable with him around our 11 month old daughter now that we are in control. My husband and I know that we are all a work in progress, but we are enjoying our pup much more now that we are on the same page with expectations and communication. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ilya and Margaret S Brooklyn, New York | May 27 2015
Robert was great with our Goldendoodle puppy, Wally, and with us. We had a few issues with our boy, namely his jumping and biting and chasing the cats, the latter of which we had no idea how to deal with. Robert explained why Wally was behaving the way he was, and he gave us some great tools to teach him how to behave the way we wanted him too. We've been working with Wally and seeing great improvement. We can't wait for our next sessions with Robert! Permalink
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks guys! You were terrific :)
Tiger F
Tiger F Piscataway, New Jersey | May 27 2015
If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine