Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amelia S
Amelia S Mesa, Arizona | January 05 2016
Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brian J Waupaca, Wisconsin | January 05 2016
Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!
Charles H
Charles H Seattle, Washington | January 04 2016
David is really knowledgeable and was able to make progress with our dog within minutes of beginning training. We still have lots of work to do, but I am confident that with David's help we will get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ashley S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 04 2016
Ryan is absolutely wonderful! After one session with our dogs they were responding to the training and much easier to handle. After 3 sessions we have seen a huge improvement in both our dogs - they are happier in our home and they respond quickly to corrections. Many of their behaviors have been eliminated completely. Would absolutely recommend this training and I have!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Scottie K Valrico, Florida | January 03 2016
Joanne provided us with the tools to help my wife and I manage our dog, Jetter. We thought the training was going to be more focused on the dog; however, what we learned was that it was us who needed the training. Since acquiring the basic skills, our experience with training Jetter has turned around 180 degrees. We want to thank Joanne and Bark Busters for providing us with the tools and support we needed to properly train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Nancy C
Nancy C Hamden, Connecticut | January 03 2016
The training has been very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Teri S Runnemede, New Jersey | January 02 2016
Out of desperation I called Bark Busters for help with my little Yorkie Poo named Sookie as she was totally out of control - running my household. I left my number and was immediately contacted by our local representative Kurt Schroeder's office. I gave my info and Kurt called me that same day to introduce himself and confirm our appointment - which was within a couple of days of my phone call. I was very impressed with his phone call of introduction. Kurt was right on time. I felt very comfortable with his presentation of what to expect and what we were going to accomplish with Sookie. She is a three year old little love who is quite the little DIVA. I am amazed at the strides she has taken with just one visit and Kurt's direction. His knowledge of dogs is vast. The Bark Busters approach is one that I am very comfortable with... I feel confident that we will easily be able to address my concerns within the plan from Bark Busters that I chose. I am impressed and so glad that Kurt is here to help me with Sookie. He even called our home the next day to see how Sookie was responding to me after our initial visit. That follow-up phone call meant a lot to me. Thank you to Kurt and Bark Busters for truly showing me the right direction that I needed with my little lovey Sookie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joyce T Des Moines, Iowa | January 02 2016
Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!
review image
Diane & Todd L Spring Lake, Michigan | January 02 2016
Thank you so much Sheri. Moose and Thor are much better behaved and under our control now. Especially the barking and front door when we have visitors. Looking forward to even more improvements! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : "Good on'ya"! With two big dogs it is nice to feel "in control"!
review image
Jenny P Cocoa, Florida | January 01 2016
Terry Nickerson was awesome! Molly is our two year old Rhodesian ridgeback and journey is our 6month old Lhasa apso, at the end of our first 4 hour session Molly was submitting to our commands and walked perfectly on the leash. Journey is also learning good things from her sisters example. Thank you terry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Terry : Thanks Jenny! Keep up the good work!