Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 477

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cheryl R Naples, Florida | March 27 2015
Brooklyn caught on to the training techniques right away. Bark Busters has really made improvements in how my dog behaves. Very Happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely one-year old female bulldog.
review image
Cindy T Naples, Florida | March 27 2015
Colin and June were wonderful!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for a rescue dog, who had previously been pulling his new owner everywhere.
review image
Pete and Helga W Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 27 2015
We got our dog at 3 years old. He had been abused and was aggressive to other dogs, children, strangers and bit us on occasion - enough to draw blood. With Bark Busters training he has changed completely and exhibits none of his old behavior. Also, he would not let us brush him. Now he actually enjoys being brushed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Nikki K
Nikki K Shorewood, Illinois | March 26 2015
Thorough training. Excellent information and easy to apply immediately. I saw a positive change in my puppy after the first session. The training schedule is easy to practice across setting to ensure you and your dog have optimal success! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Autumn M
Autumn M Thomasville, Georgia | March 26 2015
We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrew & Diane L Seattle, Washington | March 26 2015
Our trainer, David Wiley gave us practical advice to use that had an immediate effect! David explained that changing the behavior of our dog Sherlock is not a one time event, but really is a process that we work through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara M Danbury, Connecticut | March 25 2015
Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Roy G
Roy G Tallahassee, Florida | March 25 2015
Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marie I North Fort Myers, Florida | March 25 2015
I took Zack for a walk right after Patrick left. There was an overabundance of activity on the route we took, Zack was not perfect but he was 100% better than the last time we took a walk. I feel a lot more comfortable about having adopted him than I did before my lesson. Thank you Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maggie A Sugar Land, Texas | March 25 2015
Great & interesting. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting