Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ashley P
Ashley P Boca Raton, Florida | June 19 2019
Our dogs responded better than I could have imagined to Marc's training. I can definitely see an improvement in their behavior and hopefully it will only continue to get better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Michelle A
Michelle A Port St Lucie, Florida | June 18 2019
From tension to less tension. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Lisa J
Lisa J Simpsonville, South Carolina | June 17 2019
Walking our dogs used to be a very unpleasant thing because of pulling and lack of control. We had tried all kinds of methods and tools, but things did not improve much. And then Uncle Larry at Bark Busters came to the rescue with his magic words and walking harnesses. The change was immediate. We wish we had called him years ago. That alone was worth every penny. Also, our dogs no longer run to the door and jump all over our guests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Larry : Lisa thank you for your kind words. I am glad I was able to make a positive difference in your life, and give you the dogs you always wanted.
Sheila G
Sheila G Ave Maria, Collier, Florida | June 17 2019
Colin and June were very knowledgeable about dog behaviors. Our dog is very small and scared of everything. They took that into consideration when working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little 12-year old female yorkie, who is doing ever so well after just her first lesson. She is the best proof that the old saying "You can't teach an old dog new tricks" simply isn't true!
review image
Lauren A Sugar Land, Texas | June 17 2019
Pat did an excellent job teaching all of us how to train a puppy and a 10 year old dog. He demonstrated and gave us hands on training. Pat made sure we all understand clearly what we should do to all live in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Lloyd F
Lloyd F Flushing, Queens, New York | June 16 2019
Josh is amazing! At first I thought he'd have to make some return visits because I thought, how can one improve a dog's behavior in one day's time, but low an behold he did it. Baxter, my French bulldog, used to hyperactively jump at my legs whenever I returned to my apartment, jump on to the couch at his leisure, and when taking him for walks he would walk me with his incessant pulling. Josh provided me with the knowledge and commands to properly train Baxter consistently, and not even 4 days later he's like a new dog. He no longer jumps, he stays off of the couch, and now he walks by my side. I HIGHLY recommend Josh. He's very kind and you can tell he really cares about his craft. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth J
Elizabeth J Miami Gardens, Florida | June 16 2019
Luis was amazing. He instantly got my dog and I, on the same page. I hate to say it but we received instant results. From the moment we were taught to get respect from her, in regards to the door, every time so looks at us for permission. Subtle things that I did not know were wrong have been improved and things are getting even better every day. I can not thank him enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. I really enjoyed our appointment and helping you with Roastie. She is such a gentle giant and gorgeous too.
review image
Rebecca M Katy, Texas | June 16 2019
Amazing! Pat was very nice and thorough. Definitely worth your money. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Elaine B
Elaine B Boca Raton, Florida | June 15 2019
Wonderful instruction- Amazing watching the change in both our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Marlene B
Marlene B Boca Raton, Florida | June 15 2019
Helped for us to understand how to walk and control the dogs. Shocked at immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall