Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cara R
Cara R Baltimore, Baltimore (city), Maryland | March 08 2020
Anne George has been life changing for my puppy and our family. After the first meeting Molly was greatly improved. Anne spent three hours teaching us about the Bark Busters system and working on Molly’s specific issues and techniques in our home. I look forward to seeing Anne George in the coming weeks and beyond! I appreciate the lifetime of training Bark Busters provides for all of their clients. Thank you!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Matt D Los Angeles, California | March 08 2020
Started meeting with Kevin a couple of months ago specifically for leash aggression and some general obedience for two five year old boys and the improvement has been dramatic to say the least. Whereas my boys were almost uncontrollable around other dogs before, simple training techniques focused mainly on body language and tone of voice have made noticeable differences within a few weeks. By keeping them focused on the walks and on my leading them, both boys have progressed more than I expected. Could not recommend Kevin and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
John P
John P Wellington, Florida | March 07 2020
Excellent, Marc is an amazing trainer with the skills needed to show us what we needed to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Carol T
Carol T Naples, Florida | March 07 2020
Your suggestions resulted in miracles! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Joni S
Joni S Bluffton, South Carolina | March 06 2020
Our 5 lb. puppy, Milo, had taken over our home and we had no idea how to fix it, but we assumed it would be a long, painful and expensive process. Incredibly, in just a few minutes James taught us how to speak Milo’s language and he immediately began responding. The importance of understanding how to “speak dog” cannot be overstated in changing a dog’s behavior - and it’s not something you learn in obedience class (we know, spent 6 weeks doing these). We are massively relieved to know that we can regain control of our lives and our home. James is a skilled communicator and teacher and he made our first session a lot of fun. Didn’t realize we were putting so much pressure on our dog and ourselves until James explained it and showed us how to change our approach. We are so grateful to have found James and Michelle and we highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne D Hamden, New Haven, Connecticut | March 06 2020
Our dog took to Michael and his training he showed us right away! It's been a week and Colby has significantly stopped his barking, destructiveness, and improved his crate training! We're excited to continue working with Michael! I'm glad I got us this training before it got any worse. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Joann M
Joann M Vero Beach, Florida | March 06 2020
Clearly resolved all issues. Dogs were reassured by my leadership & guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Salena J Sugar Land, Texas | March 06 2020
Very impressed with how fast our puppy responded! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Dick W
Dick W Naples, Florida | March 06 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Richard L
Richard L Savannah, Georgia | March 06 2020
James is a really knowledgeable and helpful trainer. I appreciated how he took the time to listen and fully understand all of our concerns. We were having some serious behavior problems with resource guarding with our < 1 year old puppy. His methods did help to address this but also help to address a lot of smaller behavior problems overall that we didn’t even realize how much we wanted to correct. I would say we are 100% happier with our lives with our dog now. James is really easy to talk to and also makes himself very available by phone or text to answer and questions you have in real time about training. I highly recommend these bark busters trainers to anyone who has some sort of behavior problem they want fixed and don’t know the best strategy to handle it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling