Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 04 2022
Great explanation about dog's behavior and how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cookie has been acclimating to a new home. She has been patrolling the home for several months now. She has been barking at all sounds and people near the home. Now with Gail being the leader in the home Cookie is able to relax. We addressed her barking and she responded very well!
Julia F
Julia F Port St Lucie, Florida | March 03 2022
It was amazing and simple. Aurora improved so much and this is just the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other
Annabel R
Annabel R Port St Lucie, Florida | March 03 2022
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jim / Faith C
Jim / Faith C San Clemente, California | March 03 2022
Josh did a great job helping us t learn setting boundaries, creating personal space, and giving us house breaking strategies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Today working with Casey was great. He responded very well during our training session. He is a 6-month-old pup that has been struggling with no guidance and leadership. Today we gave him both he was able to relax and listened very well. Jim and Faith were very pleased with their pup.
review image
Sarah T Los Angeles, California | March 03 2022
Karina came over and instantly bonded with our dog Otis. She was professional, easy to talk to, and very clear with her directions/instructions. She brought over materials, sent me everything electronically as well, and was very sweet to our dog. She also trained me on how to be a good trainer for our dog! Karina helped us with making sure Otis doesn't jump on visitors, learned to not pull while walking on a leash, and even advised on his supplements and medications. She made me feel really understood and comfortable. I recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Deb B
Deb B Vero Beach, Florida | March 02 2022
I am shocked at how well the training went this evening. My pup was very aggressive with people and other dogs. The training made a huge improvement in very short amount of time. It is a common sense training approach that needs us to work with them for continued behavior improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Britnee / Ryan G
Britnee / Ryan G Laguna Niguel, California | March 02 2022
Josh was very clear and provided excellent instructions for how we can help Ghost and Kit understand the leadership dynamic in our "pack". We feel very confident that going forward we will be able to help resolve Kits separation anxiety with consistency and practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Kit and Ghost responded very well during our first session. We addressed Kit's separation anxiety and he responded very well. Over the next few weeks, we will be working through his anxiety. Now with Britnee and Ryan being the leaders in the home the pups are able to relax!
Becky / Jack R
Becky / Jack R Mission Viejo, California | March 01 2022
Great experience with Josh as our trainer. Josh is very knowledgeable and is genially working to bring your dog into your family. All the techniques are easy to learn and help our dog learn his place in the pack! (family) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Pepper is a smart pup! Now that he is learning the rules of the home he will be well behaved as well. Jack was great to work with and he really appreciated the way his puppy responded. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming months!
Lillian K
Lillian K Lake Forest, California | March 01 2022
Joshua was very helpful providing clear direction's on how to work with Rose and Emma. He involved all members of the family and our dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Rose has been really struggling in the home because she is a working breed without a job. Today we worked threw a lot of her behavioral issues and also gave her a job to do. She responded very well today. Lillian was really surprised with our result. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Hayley M
Hayley M Tampa, Florida | March 01 2022
Jef has been great with my dog, Otis! We cover so much in each training session, and the techniques are simple enough that I'm able to easily practice on my own. Otis was a stray and had multiple behavior issues that I couldn't work through on my own (chewing, barking, separation anxiety, jumping, etc). Jef tailored everything to what Otis needs, and everyone I know says they've seen a dramatic change in his behavior even in the short time that we've been working together. I highly recommend Jef and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you for the kind words Hayley! It’s been a joy to work with you and Otis. He’s so lucky to have you as his human.