Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tiffany L
Tiffany L Winter Springs, Florida | May 15 2021
John was attentive and eager to help us with our animals. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Zoe H Boynton Beach, Florida | May 15 2021
Karen introduced us to whole new perspective on how to train! She was very informative and thorough! I highly appreciated it and can't wait for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tina N Mission Viejo, California | May 15 2021
Great training, communication and understanding the bad behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Charlie and Marilee responded very well to the training session and I am very pleased with the timing and communication that Tina has with them. They are going to be very well and improved dogs in no time!
review image
Grand C Irvine, California | May 15 2021
I was blown away by the immediate change in behavior by my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really happy to help Chan with the toilet training and also address the behavioral issues with his pups. They are responding very well and look forward to seeing there progress in the future.
review image
Chris H Yorktown Heights, Westchester, New York | May 14 2021
When our rescue dog began to show signs of aggression in the house we were unsure of what to do. We wanted to help him and make him feel comfortable in our home, while also keeping our family safe. Unsure where to turn, we reached out to Nicole and have been working with her for close to a year now. The progress our dog has made (as well as our other two dogs who we didn't initially think needed that much training) has been priceless. Simply put, Nicole's approach to training has been exactly what we had hoped for. She is well versed in a variety of training exercises because all dogs are different and some respond better to certain things. When we first began training with our dog Copper he was terrified to even be outside. He was hypersensitive to certain noises, specifically large passing trucks and horns. He would cower at the back door outside, or if he heard one of these noises while in the house, would have a barking fit out of fear. Working with Nicole has allowed him to flourish and while he still has some work to do, he no longer barks at these noises and loves to stay outside and play. The exercises and training Nicole teaches are simple enough for anyone to handle as long as you are committed to helping your dog. She is extremely professional, quick to respond to any questions, and makes herself available to fit your schedule. She will come to your home or a neutral site such as a park. I would recommend Nicole to anyone who is having any difficulty with your dog, from a larger issue like we were having, to just trying to get your dog to listen to you. Nicole's passion for training is evident, and she can help you get to where you want to with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks, Chris! I'm so pleased with the progress that your pups have made, especially Copper! You guys have done all the right things by following the training program and doing your homework, and you can see how that translates into great results :)
Lane C
Lane C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | May 14 2021
Marc did an exceptional job training us on how to speak Zeke's language. In a matter of minutes Zeke had mastered the rules of engagement. We are working on our part equally as well. We are confident that Zeke will continue to grow and develop his behavioral modifications. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Isabelle T
Isabelle T Palm City, Florida | May 14 2021
Easy & humane. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sheryn D Dana Point, California | May 14 2021
So encouraged with the progress we have seen the knowledge we have gained. Very competent our Big boy Boxer will continue his progress with us being consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Really please to see the progress we are making with his aggression and also with the sibling rivalry in the home, and he is also starting to get better with his reactivity out side on leash. Sheryn is going to do very well with the training and her pups are responding to her.
review image
Danny F Santa Clarita, Los Angeles, California | May 13 2021
Kevin is by far the best Dog Trainer ever! We wish we found him before we wasted so much time and money on the two we had before him! Our dog, Cody , is a rescue-- and is 2 1/2 yrs old -- is everything we wanted in a dog-- except has some major issues--that's why we are so grateful for Kevin--he is very calm, very patient, very kind and has this wonderful energy that we felt [ and so did Cody ] the minute he comes in the room. Kevin knows what he is talking about-- and it works--he is a great listener too--we see improvement in Cody because of Kevin's love and understanding of dogs. We feel, and so does Cody, that he is a member of her forever family too ! Lora & Danny Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Patti W
Patti W Boca Raton, Florida | May 13 2021
Excellent experience. Our instructor explained his purpose and reasons for the way he would be using techniques and the results our puppy learned. He was patient, personable & accomplished the task he planned for our pup. He also explained why he choose is methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management