Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Steven F Fort Myers, Florida | August 11 2018
What a great learning experience for the whole household and a simple and easy process to calm my dog and experience less barking. Patrick is the dog whisperer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Nicole H Katy, Texas | August 11 2018
Pat was AMAZING! Bingle has very bad aggression and as soon as Pat taught us the tools we needed to know, it's like Bingle was already a different dog! I cannot express how grateful I am for Pat! Can't wait to see how great of a dog Bingle becomes. My advise to anyone thinking about calling Bark Bustes is "why haven't you already called?". Thanks!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Missy D Vienna, Fairfax, Virginia | August 10 2018
Our 4 month puppy was playing so aggressively with our family of 4 I was seriously considering sending her back to the breeder. It didn't seem like normal puppy play but I had never had a dog. We had a dog trainer come to the house when our puppy first came home to get us started with some general commands which she followed very quickly. By the trainers second visit our puppy had begun playing very aggressively and I actually had my kids show the trainer all the kids ripped clothes. The trainer gave us some more tips on controlling this play and the biting but it started to get even worse! After our vet experienced our puppies unruly behavior she confirmed that it needed to be dealt with and quickly. She gave us a list of preferred trainers and said she couldn't attest to all but she knew dog owners that had had great experiences with Bark Busters. Luckily Mark had an opening the day after we called. We were desperate and hoped he could start us on our way to enjoying our puppy instead of being terrified of her. After the first 30 minutes of training I couldn't believe the results. Mark spent so much time with us and never made me feel like he was in a rush which the first trainer we hired did since they worked on an hourly basis. This level of time is absolutely crucial for getting the training down. Believe me when I say you will pay more for a trainer that is charging by the hour because they will need to come back often. The first visit with Bark Busters will be 2 and 3 hours and yet it felt like it flew by. I am happy to say that it's been 24 hours since Mark stepped in our door and I can not believe the change in the house. I am now walking around signing "Leader of the Pack"!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
David S
David S Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis is a wonderful and expert trainer. He knows how to teach people to train dogs. He keeps the focus on the principles needed to successfully raise a dog. I've taken and put those principles in a prominent place in my house to remind me of how to teach my dog. When you contact Luis, he gets back to you immediately. He demonstrates a superior understanding of the canine species and he is generous with him time and expertise. We love our dog and we love the guidance that Luis has given us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Cooper is a wonderful dog with wonderful owners. I feel privileged to work with him. He is behaving better than many 7 year olds labradors and he’s not even 1 year old. Great job!
john R
john R Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis has spent a number of sessions with my wife, myself and our Silver Labrador who is two years and three months old. A very sweet dog overall, however, we did spoil him and treat him as a youngster instead of a dog thus we created a couple of problems. Luis very quickly helped us and put us on a plan to correct the behavior. He is prompt, enjoyable to work with, loves dogs and what he does as well as having a great sense of humor. We are well on our way to having changed the behavior and there is no way that we could have done it without his help, experience and teaching. I would recommend Luis to others and not even look elsewhere. He is the best of the best professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is always a pleasure to help you and Blue, he is a great dog with a few rough edges, but a pleasure to work with.
review image
Ray A Tallahasee, Florida | August 10 2018
We enjoyed the training session and our dogs took to it very well! Learning about "leadership" is a key for us "pack leaders" and we can see our pups responding as we'd hope they would. We have totally bought into the premise that "working" with them each day is going to be our key to success, and we sometimes struggle with the price of that commitment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacy S Holland, Michigan | August 10 2018
Bark Busters gave us the ability to gain back control of the front door and several other areas that our dog, Tucker seemed to have taken over. Sheri was very thorough in explaining dog behavior and how the dog views our "body language" when we communicate with our furry child. I love the "magic" word that has helped so much in re-directing the dog and get him to "stop" whatever unacceptable behavior he gets himself into! Thanks to our trainer, Sheri Greenberger! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Stacy - Great to hear from you. I really enjoyed meeting you all. So amazing what you can do once you know how to #Speakdog ! Keep up the good work. Sheri
Paul J
Paul J Boynton Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Well explained, respectful and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa M Glen Arm, Baltimore, Maryland | August 09 2018
Anne George was recommended by our veterinarian for our dog Cuba who had serious problems with aggression. In one visit she worked with us to manage what I thought was an irreparably aggressive dog into an obedient and affectionate dog. I love working with Anne, she has tremendous insight into the dynamics of the human and dog interactions in your home and addresses each behavior issue in great detail. She gave us the tools necessary to turn a difficult and possibly dangerous situation around. I found the lifetime support invaluable. Anne kept in touch and was available to help when we had additional behavior problems after introducing a new puppy and bad behavior reemerged. I recommend Anne to any dog lover without hesitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 09 2018
Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry