Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Samantha G
Samantha G Daytona Beach, Florida | September 20 2020
We were very impressed with how John handled Sadie's behavior towards himself, other dogs and people. Also very satisfied with the way he taught us how to handle her and what the best methods are in doing that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
John A
John A Naples, Florida | September 19 2020
At first I was not sure about this training program and the cost. I have had many pets with all different problems and went thru many different training programs which never worked. After the first session I knew I made the right decision. Our puppies are doing very good and looking forward to working with the trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Two lovely rescue dogs who, by the time of our first follow-up lesson just 17 days after their Foundation Lesson, are far less stressed dogs, and doing very well indeed. A big "Well Done" to this lovely couple for both adopting these two rescue dogs, and following thru with their training!
Brenda and Chris B
Brenda and Chris B Boca Raton, Florida | September 19 2020
Amazing & Astounding! This was an awesome experience with this system and our dog are better for this training and so are we! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Shelly H
Shelly H Vero Beach, Florida | September 19 2020
Amazing. Marc is a wonderful communicator. He had Colby behaving in minutes. Now we just need to practice the humans! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Michelle C
Michelle C Naples, Florida | September 19 2020
We have already seen an improvement in Blue. Can't wait for our next two training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Fabulous adult male German Shepherd, who responded very quickly to our training, and now enjoys all the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
John P Naples, Florida | September 18 2020
Colin and June were excellent. Really helped us learn about a puppy's mentality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Keri H Jacksonville, Duval, Florida | September 17 2020
Nathan was very professional and knowledgeable. We have an energetic 6-month-old puppy that was exhausting us. We've done puppy classes and worked on daily training with her without much progress. Nathan has taught us to be her leader and we are gaining control every day. We feel very supported knowing we can contact Nathan with any setback that may arise. He is very responsive and patient. We highly recommend Nathan and Bark Buster's method of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Elizabeth D Chicago, Illinois | September 17 2020
Marlene has been wonderful to work with. We are currently working with her to train both our 7 month old puppy and our 3 year old dog. We have a very stubborn breed, but Marlene always has new strategies to recommend to us when something doesn't work for our dogs. Since beginning our training program, we have seen an increase in the quality of our walks with the dogs as well as an increased understanding of how our dogs think and operate. Marlene is teaching us how to exercise our dogs not only physically, but also mentally and we have seen some good improvements. We love that the training we signed up for with our dogs lasts for the lifetime of our dogs so that we can keep coming back to Marlene for help as our dogs mature and change over the years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Pamela S
Pamela S Naples, Florida | September 17 2020
Good training session for me, put me back on track. The Girls follow my lead. I need to be more consistent to get behavior I want from them. They want a leader and calmness in their life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Two lovely adult female golden doodles, who responded immediately to our training.
Peter W
Peter W North Charleston, South Carolina | September 17 2020
Our 3 dogs have made a complete turn around thanks to Bark Busters and James. What we once thought was impossible in fixing our dogs behavior is now a reality. We can’t thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting