Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Danielle W
Danielle W Fortson, Georgia | January 10 2021
Theresa was wonderful explaining and working with us and our dog. It has only been 2 days since she came for her initial session our dog has made tremendous improvements. Our dog is much calmer and is beginning to understand we are the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maryann R
Maryann R Loxahatchee, Florida | January 09 2021
Amazing! My dog has changes in two hours. I can only imagine how well mannered she will be as I continue with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Joanne & Jerry K
Joanne & Jerry K Port St Lucie, Florida | January 09 2021
Marc was very thorough and our 2 dogs responded very well to the training techniques we were showed today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joanne H
Joanne H Vero Beach, Florida | January 09 2021
Sadie was a new dog within the first hour. Marc did a fabulous job of training us and Sadie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
David and jesica C
David and jesica C Kissimmee, Florida | January 09 2021
As first time dog owners, this was a much needed and amazing training session. I highly recommend this training for seasoned pet owners and newbies like us! Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Beth S
Beth S Littleton, Middlesex, Massachusetts | January 08 2021
We are so happy to have hired Bonnie and BarkBusters. We rescued Stout late September since we thought great idea, we are stuck home. Well, few months later we couldn't leave. The destruction and the howling was unbearable. He also was barking at every little noise. The walking was getting worse, not better. the idea was for our 15 yr old to go on walks alone, not possible. The jumping and lunging! he only way we could walk him was as a family and that wasn't the point. In walks Bonnie and BarkBusters..within 2 hrs - she was able to communicate to Stout that he didn't need to protect. The best part is she trained us to continue with these same easy methods that we can all do. Bonnie came back 2 weeks later to help us more on walking and the transformation was incredible. Stout was so much more relaxed and we were too. We are so happy we made the investment in Stout and BarkBusters and thrilled to have Bonnie as support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Bonnie : So happy to support you, Stout and your family Beth - and super happy that Stout is a respectful happy and calm member of your household. Keep up the good work!
Loralee K
Loralee K 31909, Georgia | January 08 2021
Theresa is an excellent trainer and is teaching me how to train my Australian Shepherd, Finn. Finn is very intelligent but very hyperactive, and within one session I have seen significant changes in his behavior. She has taught me how to assert myself as a pack leader and my dog is responding very well. I highly recommend booking Theresa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jessica J
Jessica J Boca Raton, Florida | January 07 2021
Pippa ia a changed dog already. I can't wait to see her progress in the coming weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Anna M Washington, District of Columbia | January 06 2021
Cannot recommend Bark Busters training enough! Our dog was a terrible leash puller. We tried multiple training methods / YouTube tutorials and could not get him to stop. However, we saw results within the first hour of working with Andy. Andy gave us a new way of thinking about training and adapted to our dog’s specific needs & motivations. Absolutely worth the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
April T
April T Liberty Hill, Texas | January 05 2021
I cannot stress how amazing Damon has been in managing our pack! We brought in two rescues over two months to our established one dog household. It was chaos and challenges. Through Damon we have established good rules, dog etiquette and are working through our pack. We are becoming a family and it wouldn't have ever been able to happen without Damon and his guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : This family has incomparable love, patience and tenacity and it is a joy to continue work with them!