Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lucy B Fairfax, Virginia | December 04 2018
Tommy was phenomenal. The techniques he taught us have changed my 2 stubborn dachshunds' behavior dramatically. I waited to write this review to be sure the behavioral changes lasted and they have. We still have to work with them, as Tommy instructed, but their behavior improvement and our ability to control them is striking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Carla W Columbia, Howard, Maryland | December 04 2018
I saw immediate positive changes in my shepherd mix.....things that I didn't believe would ever change did. I contacted Marsha alot over the days following the first lesson and she was very responsive, making sure that I followed the exercises and get lasting results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Addie B Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
We LOVE Dan (both us and our dog)!! The Bark Buster method has been a success for our dog and we couldn’t be happier with the progress. It definitely has required a lot of work on our part, but we are happy to participate because these skills will last us so long! Thank you so much for all of your help! You have cured so many unwanted behaviors from anxiety to fear and some aggression we are so thrilled.......he walks so well on the leash now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John S Denver, Colorado | December 04 2018
Dan was amazing. I was unsure the results were going to be as good as everyone had expressed. I will say it is instant and effective. There is no use of anything that would hurt the dog, just a change in how I, the owner, manage the message I am giving my dogs. within minutes all was under control and now my wife and I feel empowered to keep moving their development forward. Dan is truly the dog whisperer........Forget that guy on TV!! I would recommend Dan to anyone who is in need of training as I am blown away by the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Devon H
Devon H Ft Pierce, Florida | December 04 2018
Learned how to communicate with my dogs properly & effectively! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Cece S
Cece S West Palm Beach, Florida | December 04 2018
It taught us things we didn't know. Very happy with the training techniques that Marc taught us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Heather B
Heather B Sebastian, Florida | December 04 2018
I have been feeling worried that Kai was going to bit someone or another dog severely. After today's lesson I feel hopeful knowing I can help correct this behavior. Rosie was dashing out the door and now we know how to work with her to keep her from the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joanne P Louisville, Kentucky | December 04 2018
Very satisfied with the results. Liked that Doug came to me. I also liked the fact that I can call if a problem arises Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Alison B
Alison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | December 03 2018
I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters training, and Ruth in particular. Our dog Jake is a good dog, but a big puppy (now 85 lbs at 10 months), so the normal puppy things like pulling, shoving by us on the stairs, and jumping up on people were a problem. The change was immediate during Ruth's first visit, and she had Jake waiting to let us up the stairs before him, waiting on the rug while we opened the door to visitors, and well on his way to not pulling on our walks. The tools and resources she provided us, both in terms of knowledge and equipment, meant that we had what we needed to continue the positive behavior and keep Jake's respect going forward. This training is so welcome in contrast to treat-based training, which left us stranded (literally) when our dog would do things like lie down and refuse to leave the park when it was time to go home, unless we had treats with us to lure him home. I'm so happy we chose Bark Busters, and am very pleased with impact on relationship with our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Alison. Jake is definitely a big boy...and a GREAT dog. As always....don't ever hesitate to give us a call when you need us!
review image
Jack G Patchogue, Suffolk, New York | December 02 2018