Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 480

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Michael B
Michael B Woolwich Township, New Jersey | March 19 2015
We adopted our six year old Corgi when he was three after he had lived with a few different families. He had a few bad habits like jumping and pulling on the leash but nothing too serious until he started getting more and more aggressive towards people walking their dogs past our home. We contacted Kurt at Bark Busters and what a difference in the first week. After evaluating Buddy, Kurt felt he was taking a leadership role to protect the home. During the first visit we learned to walk the dog properly, verbally correct him, and some simple techniques to take control and regain leadership. Kurt has made himself available for questions and when he revisited us two weeks later, Buddy was well behaved and laid on the floor next to him. He's still not perfect but he listens much better, jumps much less, is much less aggressive, and we now have the tools to quickly and effectively gain control. My family and furniture thank Kurt and would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Jane K
Jane K Shellsburg, Iowa | March 19 2015
After Janie left after the 1st meeting there was a definite change for the better in Zeus. He pretty much quit going behind our chairs and chewing on a box. I quit letting him sit on my lap so much and only now when invited. We are doing a lot better with staying, and letting me out the door first. We have our good and bad days leash walking. A lot due to distractions. Gary and I are working harder on recall. Sorry to say we had gotten a little frustrated with that. The jumping up on Gary and I have gotten better. Saturday will be a real test as we will have the 4 yr old grandson here. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Janie : You're doing well. Remember, don't get frustrated and don't give in to him. And always keep in mind, he's just a baby, so he's very easily distracted. Going behind the chairs where all the electronics cabling was located was a very big deal, so even if other things aren't progressing as quickly, always remember your successes. He's such a sweet little guy. Good luck with your grandson. You can do it!
review image
Jessica C Sugar Land, Texas | March 19 2015
Pat was absolutely great for our growing family. Our dog Alphie was very aggressive with strangers an went crazy at the door bell. With a new baby coming in days, he answered all of our questions and alleviated our fears. He also gave us reassurance that he would come back if anything happens when the baby comes into the home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ebony B Gaithersburg, Maryland | March 19 2015
Jim is awesome! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Mariam F
Mariam F Troy, Michigan | March 19 2015
IT ACTUALLY WORKS, AND IT WORKS FAST! Best of all, my dog is happy during the process. During our initial visit with John, I explained to him what problems we were having with Samson (a very large Bullmastiff.) I WAS ON THE VERGE OF GETTING RID OF OUR PUPPY. He had eaten toys, dry wall, walls, doors, clothing, and everything else imaginable. After just only one session, I was able to have control of the house again. In just one lesson, all of Samson's poor choices were quickly and naturally corrected. I am so pleased and satisfied with Bark Busters. I have recommended these services to many of my co-workers. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was a very calm and reassuring/comforting environment. John made it simple and clear. I was pleased to see that natural training does work. My puppy went from uncontrollable to obedient in the blink of an eye. John and Lisa are great, and are always available, very helpful and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Frank G. D Fair Lawn, New Jersey | March 18 2015
I was not sure what to expect, but Greg proved me wrong, the man is the best! I still can not believe what he accomplished in one visit. He saved our life! Molly is a 4 month old puppy who was just one handful, aggresive, nipping, jumping up, etc. By the time Greg left we thought this can't be the same puppy! Hours have gone by and we are still talking about what Greg accomplished. I can only say one thing, thank you so very much Greg! I would highly recomend his services to anyone! We are now equipped with the proper tools to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Amy H McMinnville, Oregon | March 18 2015
Even our 9 year old boy was able to follow the directions. The dogs got many of the concepts like the stairs and 'sit-stay'. I now get that treats are not the best way to communicate. I learned a lot which was fun. Dick was theatricalish in his presentation which made it interesting. I feel more hopeful now we can actually train these girls!! You've given us great structure. Thank you. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nikki S Naples, Florida | March 18 2015
Saw improvement with walking right away, looking forward to more sessions to see even more improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for American Staffie Mix puppy.
review image
Bill F Richmond, Texas | March 18 2015
I was very skeptical but after a few short minutes I could actually observe a positive difference in both of my dogs. I am excited to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Kaili Millbauer M Holly, Michigan | March 18 2015
Maril explained things very well and in a way I could relate to. She made me understand my dogs behavior. Stella learned very quickly what we were teaching. Stella and I both showed better behavior and more respect for each other. I loved how the techniques just involved my voice and body language. We taught Stella in a way she could understand. Maril taught me so much about dogs and how they operate. Being a first time dog owner this was helpful and fun. Every dog has amazing potential. It's up to us to bring that out. Maril knew how to communicate that and everyone should know how to do this with their dog. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I am excited to see what the future holds for me and Stella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kaili was an exceptional student and a pleasure to work with.