Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 480

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Kathy & Gary W
Kathy & Gary W Astoria, New York | February 21 2015
This was our first time to ever call in a professional for a pet! We were in denial thinking we didn't need help with our 14 month old, boxer mix, Rocky. We were mistaken, and so happy to have Sarah come to our home and within her 2 1/2 hour visit, we had a "new" Rocky. Rocky was a jumper, barker and chewer. I say, "was", it all stopped with our first session. We became grandparents & my daughter & son-in-law, refused to allow the baby, in our home until Rocky was trained. Rocky's training is a success & our grandchild, can come to our home anytime now. Thank you, Sarah & Bark Busters for a wonderful, well behaved dog, who gets lots of compliments! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jared M De Pere, Wisconsin | February 20 2015
Very insightful first visit. I work as a CVT in the veterinary field and was amazed at how many "minor" behaviors I was reinforcing without even knowing it. Ruth was very prompt and addressed all of our issues to the point where our dog was already behaving better later in the session. The lifetime guarantee is also a big reassurance of support if other issues arise. I will definitely recommend her to clients and friends in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Shirley E Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | February 20 2015
Jeri was so nice and personal and helped me out with a proper diet/food for Gucci. Our first day went great and hope we continue to do great. I like the approach of a voice command and it was more training for me than the dog. Gucci responded very well. I look forward to our lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
John B Norwalk, Connecticut | February 20 2015
Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Cynthia M San Francisco, California | February 20 2015
Karen is amazing! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our pup and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend her to others!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Wayne M Bayside, New York | February 19 2015
Sarah was fabulous. In one session there is a remarkable difference in our dog Romeo. The first session centered on dog dominance which was clearly our issue. She provided the training guidance for our dog and required human behavior. We are quite pleased. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
April O Naples, Florida | February 19 2015
What a miracle. I honestly didn't think it would make a dramatic difference, and expected to have to do more than one session. In just one session, our dog, Monty, no longer pulls on the leash or barks at strangers and is an entirely new dog! Thank you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson.
review image
Judith C Camden, New Jersey | February 19 2015
Lucky our Chihuahua was very possessive and aggressive with new things. Since Kurt Schroeder came to our house to train Lucky he has been a different dog. He obeys more, thanks to Kurt for his training. Judith, New Jersey Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Renee L Forest Junction, Wisconsin | February 19 2015
Amazed @ how easy Ruth made this seem. I really am looking forward to learning more from her. Only a few days into it and already see improvements overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Lizzie, the only female, was definitely in charge. Once we took that lead job away from her, everyone relaxed.
review image
William H Houston, Texas | February 18 2015
The training method was very effective and all done with voice command. The response by Rollo was immediate. He no longer pulls on the leash when we go for a walk and doesn't get his hackles up. David was very clear in his presentation and explained the process very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall