Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 481

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Nicola T
Nicola T Hoboken, New Jersey | February 18 2015
My husband and I contacted Greg to help us get a head start on educating our 9 week old (and very hyper) rescue pup, Abby. Wow were we impressed! By the end of our first session Abby had stopped jumping up, biting, stealing everything in sight, and running in circles around the living room. While his in-home session was excellent, what we have found really impressive is his follow up and responsiveness to questions. Greg reached out a couple of days after our session to check in, and even gave us some tips BEFORE our first session when I texted him in desperation as Abby was tearing around the house like a maniac. Greg also has a great manner and is very easy to work with. The techniques he prescribes are sensible and don't involve any 'punishment' or overindulgence. We also really appreciate that his approach is not just about our puppy, but about educating ourselves so that we can relate to her in a way that she can understand, and which will help us to develop a strong and healthy bond with her. We are so happy with our choice to use Bark Busters, and Greg in particular! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
JUDI C
JUDI C 92677, California | February 17 2015
This is just a quick follow-up to my Standard Poodle beginning to mark his territory in our entryway when I relocated a new potted plant there. Why the plant I have no idea but I would no sooner clean up his nasty puddle and there it would appear again! I am dog-sitting my daughter's Standard Poodle as well, but have had the visitor for a year now so this plant thing was just annoying. I tried everything, and he just wasn't getting it! Lisa suggested I stop the scolding and place the food or water bowl at the spot. What a great idea! I'd rather live with a water bowl in my entry than a yellow puddle. It worked like a charm. No spotting on their water bowl!! Thank you Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jen S Cape Coral, Florida | February 17 2015
We are very pleased with our training session with Patrick and Bark Busters. We definitely refer them to anyone in need of their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bobbi Jo S Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | February 17 2015
I am very impressed with results even from initial visit. Zoey's response to training techniques amazed me. Since she has been itgnoring my attempts at training since we adopted her. I am very hopeful for positive results with zoey after such a good start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoey is a beautiful hound mix. She is young, and was looking for someone to be the pack leader. She is a sensitive, sweet girl and is going to be a great companion for this family!
review image
Cate B Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 17 2015
Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Cheryl M West Des Moines, Iowa | February 16 2015
Today is 1 day after our first training session. There is a world of difference. Although Sochi was still jumping on people, she is learning and doing much better. She has already learned to stay back from the front door when the doorbell rings. She is doing much better at not barking during separation. And, we walked through Petco today with much less stress and anxiety. She was actually under control! I could tell immediately this morning that Sochi was expecting to be treated differently and she is doing great with it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Samantha P Zephyrhills, Florida | February 16 2015
Joanne was great. She explained things in a way that worked for me and my dog. She gave positive reinforcement. She was very patient. The exercises she gave us to work on were explained and demonstrated so I know what is expected of me to help change my dog's behavior. I'm very hopeful for the future. Thanks Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Leslie R
Leslie R Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 16 2015
Training with Bark Busters (Jeri) has been really great for Tundra. But more importantly it was great for me because I learned how to best help Tundra learn and become a much more behaved pup on and off leash. The Bark Busters training harness is a Godsend as well !!! It makes a huge difference in his walking. Jeri has always been available to answer all of my questions and give great suggestions when different situations arise. I really appreciate all of her patience and guidance!!!! Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Marcy M
Marcy M Daniel Island, South Carolina | February 16 2015
Excellent results. Dolly is walking on leash calmly and looking to me for direction. Still working on lunging at small dogs but that behavior will hopefully decrease as we get further along in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
DeeAnn D Anoka, Minnesota | February 15 2015
John gave us the "tools" that we needed to deal with Mya's jumping up and desensitizing her to our cats. We noticed immediate improvement in her behavior. I would (and have) recommended Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other