Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan M West Linn, Oregon | May 17 2015
It was miraculous! He's always been sweet and responsive, but now he's respectful. I was skeptical at not using treats, but what hadn't worked for two years, worked without treats in 24 hours! Chaucer's leash aggression made us both unhappy. I am so thankful to see him starting to relax and enjoy his time outdoors. I have already recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Coral R Lafayette, Colorado | May 16 2015
Even though we have had dogs all our lives we got a new puppy last June that was putting us over the edge. LaRue is a German Shorthair who was VERY active. She ran all the time, jumped on everyone, counter surfed, dug holes, chewed up everything in sight, she even climbed trees! I was beginning to not even like her and seriously thought about giving her to a German Shorthair rescue. But after seeing all the dogs needing homes on their website and crying I decided that I needed to give her more attention and get some expert training. I called Bark Buster and the first visit was amazing. You could tell that LaRue respected Andrea from the very first visit, she really seemed to like Andrea, wanted to be around her but didn't jump. I signed up for a year training and Andrea has come to my rescue several times, weekly at the beginning now once a month, giving me tips, working with me, training me on how to control LaRue. She is a much better dog now . I highly recommend Andrea and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Celeste M Lutz, Florida | May 16 2015
Loved Joanne Rice and so did our dog Max. She represents Bark Busters as very knowledgeable, caring, and confident in her work. Saw a big difference in Max in just 2 1/2 hours with Joanne. Can't wait for next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Callie S Nicholasville, Kentucky | May 16 2015
After meeting with Kendra I felt like I understood why my dog was doing what she was doing. I also understood why I needed to do what I needed to teach her. I wasn't just given instructions without understanding the theory. After only a few days of doing our initial homework, I saw my puppy improving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda M Nicholasville, Kentucky | May 16 2015
So great! Really no words to describe the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rena C Naples, Florida | May 15 2015
Colin & June previously trained me with Brownie, our Retriever Mix, and are now training me with Shannon, our Catahoula Leopardhound. In my opinion, training with Bark Busters is absolutely the most worthwhile investment a pet owner can make! I am confident Colin & June can resolve any undesired behaviors in any dog--no matter what the issue. The key, of course, is the pet owner being persistent and consistent with the training methods imparted to them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both this owner's dogs are rescue dogs, and she has done a wonderful job with them. They are both real characters, desperate to please their owner, and now that they know how, everyone's future looks even brighter! They are an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Joseph W Melbourne Beach, Florida | May 15 2015
My girlfriend and I engaged Pam to help our husky with toileting issues, recalling, and separation anxiety. Her advice and training was very tailored and specific to our home, habits, and personal schedules, and we saw improvements immediately. She showed us new training tricks and how to identify body language in our dog. I would highly recommend Pam and Bark Busters for dogs of any breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kim S
Kim S Melbourne, Florida | May 15 2015
We have a 6 1/2 year old rescue that we fell in love with the minute we met her - she is our perfect baby girl, however, she suffers from separation anxiety. We were beside ourselves thinking what our girl was going thru when we were not home...We tried so many different approaches we had read about, that didn't seem to be working. I went online and learned of Barkbusters, I emailed them, received a call back in less than 24 hrs (the man that took my information was very kind and compassionate). Within the week we had an appointment with Pam - she worked around our hours, and by the end of our first meeting we knew we had made the right decision... Pam gave us exercise tools, suggestions, insight, and most importantly hope...We even had homework. We learned how to be "pack leaders" while not having to be loud (which we are not). My husband and I saw improvements after her 1st visit . We continue to work with Pam and our Scarlett - she improves everyday, and we have Pam to thank for that. Before Barkbusters we were at a loss - seeing your "baby" go thru anxiety is heartbreaking and we really did not want to go the medication route. And through these exercises it has made us a very happy, solid, family unit, so thank you, thank you, thank you Pam and Barkbusters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
David & Sandra V
David & Sandra V Warren, Michigan | May 15 2015
BARK BUSTERS IS A VERY RESPECTABLE COMPANY AND THEY ARE VERY THOROUGH! Lisa was very easy to understand and we enjoyed working with her. Highly recommend her! [She] made the training exercises fun, and very easy to understand. Remington responded very well to the initial exercises: Front door, sit/stay, coming when called. Permalink
Sydney & Carl F
Sydney & Carl F Oxford, Michigan | May 15 2015
THREE CHEERS FOR BARK BUSTERS! Such a simple program, with small, easy changes --- but life changing! With the additional responsibilities of our special needs child, having the dogs go berserk every time someone pulled in our driveway or walked by our home was making things crazy. In just one session John helped us gain back control of our entryway and we are a whole lot less stressed!! Permalink