Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jason P Summerlin, Nevada | May 07 2016
This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jason P Summerlin, Nevada | May 07 2016
This was a great experience! Our dogs are starting to become better as I have a new puppy and older female pit mix. Still need work for..but so glad i went with Bark Busters! Looking forward to seeing the progression of these dogs! The money you spend is so worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Theresa D Croton on Hudson, New York | May 06 2016
Nicole is wonderful. She explained what we needed to do to manage our pets. The two dogs were so unruly that we were afraid we would not be able to keep them. Now after just one session they are behaving. Nicole broke it all down for us so it was easily understood and we could communicate effectively with our dogs. This morning when the kids were leaving for school I was able to stop their barking with one command. Previously it was ten minutes of loud barking and aggressive behaviour (and me yelling). We were all so thrilled. Our only regret is we didn't call Nicole sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Sarah Y New Haven, Connecticut | May 06 2016
Richard and Vicki have been amazing - we couldn't be happier with Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
C A Rockville, Virginia | May 06 2016
Within minutes of entering the room, Glenda commanded the respect of my unruly German Shephard puppy Sasha. My dog used to bark incessantly at people and other dogs and now with the proper training, barking has significantly decreased. She still has episodes but that is just a matter of reinforcing training on my part. Training a dog is just as much as training an owner and that is something Glenda does superbly. I would recommend her services to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gus L Denver, Colorado | May 06 2016
My wife and I adopted a Lab Mix Puppy (Kylie) from a rescue shelter in Brighton 8 months ago. We love our puppy but we were at our wits end due to her incessant barking whenever we had guests stay over. It was a nightmare having her bark at our guests continuously and the neighbors in our apartment were probably not thrilled either. In addition, our puppy would bark at people off of our balcony all the time. Our puppy was also aloof and rarely obeyed us until we used the services of Dan at Bark Busters. Dan took the time to explain the rationale behind the puppy's behavior and then provided us with some very useful exercises to control the unwanted behavior. He was very caring and patient with our puppy and Dan was also a great guy to deal with in general. My wife and I are ecstatic because it's like a miracle how quickly Kylie has come correct. The training was well worth the cost and I highly recommend this way of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nick M Summerlin, Nevada | May 06 2016
A big shout out to owners and trainers, Derek and Lissette! Thanks to them, our oldest schnauzer is quickly breaking his old bad habits and becoming an exceptional dog. Also, they have started training our 6 month old puppy schnauzer the same great habits! Now, we don't have to worry about our dogs pulling the leash on walks, coming into the kitchen and begging for food, accidents in the house, barking when someone is at the door, trying to run outside when the door is open, jumping on people, and running ahead of us when we are hiking! We highly recommend them because we have found their training methods easy to follow without taking much time out of our day to reinforce what we have learned. Their customer service is outstanding! They offer flexible schedules and asked us how we would like our dogs to behave. They provide training tools and answer the phone whenever we have a question! Thanks again Derek and Lissette from Bark Busters Las Vegas! Nick, Kerri, Captain, and Nautica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Eden B
Eden B Murphy, Texas | May 06 2016
Excellent techniques and practice. Dog are already responding and further practice should train them quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nick M Summerlin, Nevada | May 06 2016
A big shout out to owners and trainers, Derek and Lissette! Thanks to them, our oldest schnauzer is quickly breaking his old bad habits and becoming an exceptional dog. Also, they have started training our 6 month old puppy schnauzer the same great habits! Now, we don't have to worry about our dogs pulling the leash on walks, coming into the kitchen and begging for food, accidents in the house, barking when someone is at the door, trying to run outside when the door is open, jumping on people, and running ahead of us when we are hiking! We highly recommend them because we have found their training methods easy to follow without taking much time out of our day to reinforce what we have learned. Their customer service is outstanding! They offer flexible schedules and asked us how we would like our dogs to behave. They provide training tools and answer the phone whenever we have a question! Thanks again Derek and Lissette from Bark Busters Las Vegas! Nick, Kerri, Captain, and Nautica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Donald/Patti K
Donald/Patti K Wesley Chapel, Florida | May 05 2016
Joanne is very clear and insightful in her evaluation and program for training. In just of few days Poombah and we have responded very well to our initial training sessions. He likes the the training and so do we. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity