Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 484

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Christina B
Christina B Culpeper, Virginia | February 10 2015
Alison is the first trainer (we've tried several trainers that were unsuccessful) that has enabled us to make progress in correcting Dieter's problems. Dieter is a 7 year old Doberman who is the sweetest, most loving, funny dog ---- but --- he is very hyperactive, has a very high prey drive where he has pulled us down when he gets a scent, continuously jumps on us and visitors, and barks when anything moves or there is a sound. What Alison has taught us in dog behavior and training really makes sense and is surprisingly simple. We have had only two lessons so far, yet Dieters progress is remarkable. We and Dieter still need a lot of training with Alison and we know it will take a lot of baby steps over time. We couldn't be happier that we tried Alison and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nicole D
Nicole D Chicago, Illinois | February 10 2015
Our training sessions have been going great. Otis is very responsive to the training techniques and Marlene and Howard (so far!) seem to have a solution for every behavior. I'm learning that nothing happens over night, but with consistency and commitment, progress is absolutely evident. It is really reassuring that I can call Marlene, each time I have a question, or Otis develops a new behavior that needs to be addressed. Marlene and Howard are very flexible and supportive, and I know they really care about my dog and my satisfaction with the program, which is really important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Tory C
Tory C Darien, Connecticut | February 09 2015
Amazing! Why didn't we do this sooner? We have a 9 yr old lab and a 1 yr old pit mix. Both are very sweet dogs, but the lab has always been horrible with people coming to the house, walking at the park and craziness on the leash. The younger dog was gradually picking up these bad habits, following the older dog. It was beginning to accelerate and making me nervous about what could happen next. I spoke with Mike on the phone and he assured me he could take care of this quickly and easily with no treats and no harm to our dogs. I hesitated, but called him back to schedule our appointment. We had our first appointment, are doing our homework and, it's amazing, in the 2 days the vibe in our house is completely different. We went to walk in the park today and only had to correct 1 time, it was so much more relaxing and enjoyable for all. Mike is amazing, patient and understanding. I would highly recommend him! Don't wait to call him, he CAN fix it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alyssa H Richmond, Texas | February 09 2015
Wonderful, my dogs began changing their behavior immediately. The methods are easy and work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Rick S
Rick S Huntley, Illinois | February 09 2015
Jan just came to our house yesterday and already we feel like we have a new set of puppies!!! They have responded so quickly to the training methods introduced in the first session. Jan was great and was very patient explaining everything, especially taking the time to make sure our children understood and were included in the process as well. We really liked that she adapted her techniques to the specific issues that our dogs represented instead of using a standard training program. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to working with Jan over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Stephanie A Minneapolis, Minnesota | February 09 2015
Gave us great information on dogs overall needs to help make sure we address our dogs overall needs. And broke down details and steps to take for specific needs. John was very patient, knowledgable and helped us feel more confident with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Carolyn F West Des Moines, Iowa | February 09 2015
Thank you so much to Deb Boswell for her helpful training and information. Chance had bitten me so many times I was terrified of him. Thanks to Deb, we now have a pet we are proud to have in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
MATILDA C STATEN ISLAND NY, New York | February 08 2015
My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Matilda. It was great meeting you guys. Lucy is beautiful. I love that puppy. You're doing a great job but give me a call if you need me.
review image
Jonas and Julie H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Simple, common sense rules to follow to help our dog become successful. We saw results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Candice C Houston, Texas | February 08 2015
I was blown away. In two hours it was like having a new dog! No jumping, chewing, nipping. He finally started to behave after 4 weeks of trying to train him on my own. I was ready to give the dog back. Thanks to Bob with Bark Busters we didn't have to. My son was so happy. I highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting