Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Monica B Upper Arlington, Ohio | June 17 2015
We adopted a dog from a Rescue who had no prior training and had just about every bad habit you can imagine. He becomes extremely protective of the crate and spins and barks to the point you think he's going to take your hand off. He pulled so bad on the leash, you could get blisters just taking him in the pet store! Bobb was so terrific at helping us learn how to train Max to walk alongside us without pulling. We've only had two sessions so far and already we are seeing great progress! Max's episodes in the crate would last 10 minutes when we first got him, with the training methods he is down to about 20-30 seconds of barking and spinning. Bobb has such a great way of helping us become leaders and teaching our dog to be a dog. If you have any issues, I highly recommend Bobb, don't wait thinking you can change your dog, Bobb's methods work quickly and reduce your stress and worry about your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carol S
Carol S Jacksonville, Florida | June 16 2015
Linda has been a blessing to us. We fostered then adopted our Xander last July. He was 5 years old and had some unique behavioral challenges. He was very anxious and obsessed with lights/reflections. Linda has showed me how to be more patient while still being the "pack leader" and redirecting his behavior. Her training methods are very straight forward. Overall, we have seen improvement in Xander's behavior and his level of anxiety, as have our friends and neighbors. Xander suffered an injury in March and Linda still continued to work with us via calls and emails up until our most recent visit yesterday. I appreciate her calming nature and the way she follows up with us. We are now working toward our AKC Canine Good Citizen test in August. We always look forward to seeing her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Melissa O
Melissa O Fuquay Varina, North Carolina | June 16 2015
Jerry is an excellent dog trainer! We hired him for our two three-year-old dogs who never really received formal training. After two sessions with Jerry, we can see a noticeable difference in our dogs. Not only are they more mindful, but they seem much more relaxed as well as attentive to us as their pack leaders. Jerry taught us several skills that are both practical and easy to use and have made a big impact on the way our dogs behave both inside and outside of the home. And the best part is that they still have their same wonderful personalities! We have been very impressed with Jerry and look forward to working with him more in the future. I highly recommend him as a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Belinda D Apollo Beach, Florida | June 16 2015
Immediate response to training. Easy to follow instructions. Dogs and family are much happier now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
review image
Tammy M Riverview, Florida | June 16 2015
Since Joanne has been to our house and introduced us to Bark Busters training methods, I have seen improvements in Shaka's behavior. I love that a treat is not his reward for good behavior. He is very large and can be aggressive at times, but with this training he is starting to learn and responding well to commands. We have along way to go, but things are going well. Joanne is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dee P Scottsdale, Arizona | June 16 2015
Very helpful in aggression and control of problems. Am excited about today's results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bonnie W Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent marks. I was very pleased with the time Kendra to to answer all of my questions and to address each issue {with twelve dogs]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Katrina M Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent! Kendra was very professional! She was prompt, friendly, and authoritative. We saw INSTANT results with our very large dog. With her help, there's not reason to break up our happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lindsey P
Lindsey P Miami Springs, Florida | June 15 2015
I adopted my 8 month old lab mix, Bali, two weeks prior to the lesson from Miami Dade Animal Services. She barked at visitors, jumped on everyone, wouldn't come when called, was hyperactive on the leash, and to top it all off, had severe separation anxiety. Luis gave us the most amazing tools to train our dog and she is already improved beyond our wildest imaginations. The turn-around was less than 30 minutes into the lesson and since, we have been practicing with the tools and homework he gave us. He trains the owners how to "think like a dog" and the results have been incredible. I am currently studying to become a veterinarian and once I own my own practice, all of my patients will be referred to Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure.
review image
Linda B Pembroke Pines, FL | June 15 2015
Tyler is a 9 month old Pomeranian with a strong mindset to do things his very own way. Luis helped with Tyler's aggression toward all of my kitchen appliances. Before Bark Busters, Tyler would run, bark, screech and attack any appliance that was being used. He is making progress. This morning I opened the door to the dishwasher, Tyler moved away from the kitchen while I used the dishwasher and stood quietly watching me. I was so proud of him and immediately let him know that he is a very good boy. Thank you Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, Tyler is a great dog and with consistency he will be a pleasure to have around. Keep up the good work.