Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 486

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa S
Lisa S Surprise, Arizona | March 12 2015
I really appreciated the time you took to understand the issue and the holistic approach. It is a breath of fresh air as far as behavior training is involved! We look forward to much success with our scaredy-dog :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Lisa, it was great to meet you and your husband. Your pup is such a unique case and it was my pleasure to work through your issues together as a team. Keep me posted as you progress! Thank you for taking time to leave a review.
review image
Katy C Green Bay, Wisconsin | March 12 2015
Ruth's training was absolutely wonderful! We started seeing results and improvement during the vry first session with our fear aggressive dog. Would recommend Ruth to anyone having behavioral issues with their dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Tink is a cute Beagle mix, about 2 1/2 years old. She felt like she had to take care of herself. She is learning her owners will decide what is best for her, so she doesn't have to worry about new people. She was fabulous during training! She definitely likes to work.
review image
Marc V Mantua, New Jersey | March 11 2015
The system works! Kurt and Bark Busters have a proven method of training, and our pup responded so positvely after the first day. Lion had issues with aggression towards other animals, as well as not listening well, and he has shown remarkable changes with the Bark Busters training we were provided. We were able to take him to a local pet store day 1 and he was like a different dog. He also pulled on leash a lot, and he is quickly being broken of that habit. His manners and attitude is totally changed now that he knows who the leader of the pack is. He is on day 5 now and going strong. The instruction that is given on site, and the personal followup and care is phenomenal. The system, using verbal commands, not treats or anything else, works amazingly. We really appreciated the knowledge, in-depth instruction and review of commands, and the time spent with our pup to get the most value. As a family we now do our K-9 homework and ensure to keep building on the information we were given by Kurt and helping Lion transform into the best he can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tim and Carolyn B Naples, Florida | March 11 2015
Dixie seems to be catching on very well to the new training. Colin and June were great, easy to work with people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson delivered by our Bronze Program.
Robin & Ed T
Robin & Ed T Lake Angelus, Michigan | March 11 2015
VERY PLEASED! This type of training makes complete sense. Permalink
Nancy C
Nancy C Baltimore, Maryland | March 10 2015
Anne was a lifesaver! Although we tried to prepare for our new puppy we were unaware of exactly how we should lead her. It quickly became apparent that Zelda had separation anxiety and hated being confined in her crate. Couple that with a lot of other passive behaviors we were inadvertently allowing and the first week with our new puppy was extremely stressful, especially for me since I work from home! Anne spent a good bit of time on the phone with me giving advice and then was able to fit us in at the last minute on a Friday afternoon. This was the best thing that could have happened to us because it allowed us to work with Zelda through the weekend. Even though we noticed results immediately and continued progress throughout the weekend it is still overwhelming when your puppy starts to cry/howl a lot. At one point I was very stressed out and pessimistic and right at that moment of breaking down, Anne called to check in to see how Zelda fared over the weekend. Her quick chat cheered me up and encouraged me to stick with it. It was a huge help just knowing that we were doing the right things but it takes time. :) Throughout my interactions with Anne, she brought a wealth of knowledge about the way a dog thinks and ways to encourage the behavior that we want. I can't say enough positive things about Anne! I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jillian M
Jillian M Reno, Nevada | March 10 2015
I think my exact words to Katherine during our first lesson were, "It's working like magic!" I can't express how grateful I am for Katherine and this program. My almost 2 year-old pup, Damian, is one of the greatest pets I've ever had. He was always well-behaved and friendly to other animals and people during his puppy years, and I can't recall a time where he had any serious behavioral issues. But last fall, my fur family and I went through several major life changes, and it was clear that it really took a toll on him. It started with loud barking in the house whenever he heard a noise outside (I swear he was just barking at leaves blowing in the wind at times). Then, upon moving into a new apartment, he began aggressively barking at anyone and anything while taking our walks around the complex. Although he was secure on a leash, neighbors were frightened by him (all 20lbs of him). I was frightened at times, and so confused. Why was my sweet pup becoming aggressive? What was I doing wrong? I tried different things before seeking out help, but nothing worked. After nearly 2 months of desperately trying to fix the problem on my own, and one embarrassing noise complaint from the front office, I decided to call Bark Busters. It only took one lesson with Katherine, and Damian was already showing improvement. The most important thing I've learned throughout this program is that it all comes down to me. I've learned how to be the pack leader in my house, the one all my fur babies look to for direction. It's been so rewarding learning how to be this for my pets, and such a relief to be in control again. This program is not only solving my issues with Damian, all of my pets have benefited from this, without me even realizing it! I can't thank Katherine enough for her help. I am so happy with how things are going, and so are my animals. I will, without a doubt, continue to refer Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their pets. Thanks again Katherine, you are incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Joe & Hope T
Joe & Hope T Lockport, Illinois | March 10 2015
John was informative, patient and he cared about us and our dog Dash. He wants us to do well and that makes us happy. We purchased lifetime support. Can't see why we wouldn't want this customized assistance for the life of our dog to help our Dash man. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Linda G
Linda G Jersey City, New Jersey | March 10 2015
Greg was pleasant, friendly and attentive to our needs. He didn't waste a minute as he began his training and education with me and my husband. After Greg completed his first session with us, we began seeing a real improvement in Archie. He became more aware of who is in charge. This helped to empower me . The skills Greg taught us not only make sense but seem to be beneficial for Archie and me. While it has only been three days since Greg's first visit, we can see many changes in Archie's behavior. Our walks have been good, he is staying next to me and not getting ahead. He is attentive and seems focused on behaving well. We are very appreciative of Greg's help and feel very hopeful we will be successful in training Archie (and us) in all areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Susan & Mike S Cape Coral, Florida | March 10 2015
Both Tucker and Chicos have all but seized barking. Tucker has responded so well to the back leash exercise. He is listening to me and so far I think I am in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall