Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Doug P Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 07 2015
Juno's behavior improved and I received excellent training techniques. (Group Class, April 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Margaret M
Margaret M Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | May 06 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded to Bark Buster's training techniques. Donald gave us clear goals and homework and we were able to easily work with our dogs to correct their issues. I have tried several other trainers, classes, and methods before and this is the first method to really work for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Bronica G
Bronica G Aurora, Colorado | May 06 2015
I did not think it was possible to love my doggies any more than I already do, but it was possible!!! My dogs are unique with their own personalities, moods and attention. I had a variety of challenges with having three dogs. Walking all three of them was not fun and stressful. A lot of pulling on the leash. Brief description of my beautiful doggies, one is very needy and has separation anxiety; another has socializing issues and my youngest lacked confidence and is very shy. Becky was able to help me gain control and showed me how to be the Leader of my pack. She taught me techniques that have proven to be the best practices in maintaining a trusting and secure environment for me and my dogs. Confidence and consistency are the keys for successful training and thanks to Becky, I am able to achieve and maintain a happier home for my doggies and for myself. Thank you Becky for you candor, patience and sincerity in the great service you provided me. Thank you sincerely, B Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Dorothy W
Dorothy W Denver, Colorado | May 06 2015
I am so impressed by Scott. In a few short minutes he had me handling my "devil" dog. After Scott left, my sister and I went to the kitchen and I used the first technique he taught me to control Sadie from growling at my sister and then the usual attempt to bite my sister never happened. We were both so pleased! Can't wait to see what develops in the coming weeks. Well worth the time and money to turn your furry child into a well behaved canine citizen. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sallie P San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
It will be wonderful after we've worked with her more consistently. It was a miracle after just one lesson and gave us a goal. Emma has a high energy personality and Phyllis helped us figure out how to cope better with her. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wayne C San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
Phyllis made things easy to understand. She has us started out in the right direction. Well worth it - Results the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lisa J Aurora, Colorado | May 05 2015
I am very impressed with the simple tools that I learned to help with my dog's aggression issues. I am more comfortable on walks and confident that we will be able to control unforeseen events as they happen. My dog seems happier and less anxious as well. Becky was a wonderful trainer and I look forward to continuing to build on what we've already learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jenn R Joliet, Illinois | May 05 2015
Vicky made perfect sense in all she says. Xena responded very well to Vicky. The training was very informative. Really easy to understand the simple training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sheila G Orland Park, Illinois | May 05 2015
Very enjoyable and what a difference in our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelly B Crestwood, Kentucky | May 05 2015
We are amazed at the difference the training with Doug has made for our two dogs. We have a Goldendoodle puppy who just turned 1 and a Shi-tzu who is 3. It was unbelievable to us that both dogs responded after the first training session and most all of the behavior issues we were having are gone. We just had our 2nd session and can say we are truly thrilled with the progress of both dogs.Even the Ups delivery man was amazed! Truly the best money I ever spent. Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling