Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 486

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alexa O Lexington, Kentucky | February 07 2015
The training was very successful and our puppy Charlie responded immediately. Our therapist, Kendra, was knowledgeable and friendly. We discussed the issues we were experiencing and she gave us practical solutions that we could use right away. I look forward to working with her in the future and seeing continued progress and success with Charlie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jeannine M Navasota, Texas | February 07 2015
Amazed it works so quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leanne S Saugerties, New York | February 07 2015
I have needed help for a long time and I finally feel that I have it. Barbara was wonderful and I am very excited for the next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jennifer M Walsen, New York | February 07 2015
Our first lesson was very informative and I found the information easy to understand. Our therapist was extremely knowlegable and was able to demonstrate each technique until I understood. Overall, I think we had a very successful first lesson and am looking forward to more lessons in the year to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stephanie R Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 07 2015
Amazing results on the first lesson! I would very much recommend Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Monty is a beautiful 3 1/2 year old Staffordshire Terrier. He was being very demanding with his owner. He just needed someone to take charge. Stephanie did a great job with him! They are a great team.
review image
Carol O Naples, Florida | February 06 2015
Colin and June are simply amazing! I adopted Charlie when he was four years old. Though he was very sweet and loving and became attached to me very quickly, his barking was uncontrollable, he was impossible to walk on a lead, he did not know even simple commands and he was extremely aggressive with other dogs. After just the first lesson I was able to walk Charlie around the block with no problems at all and his barking almost disappeared. Today, just six weeks after his first lesson, Charlie "graduated". During his last lesson, he was completely nonreactive to other dogs and actually tried to make friends with Colin and June's dog at the end of his lesson. I still can't believe the change in Charlie. I have already recommended Colin and June to family and friends and would happily and highly recommend them to anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Donna P Bowie, Maryland | February 06 2015
There are no words that could express how grateful we are for Sharon! We recently adopted a 2yr old Standard Poodle, Bella. She's a rescue who spent the first 2 yrs of her life being breed as a show dog. She had never been in a house so she didn't even know how to climb stairs and must have thought a ceiling fan was an incoming missile. After she got acclimated to our home she developed severe separation anxiety so bad that she chipped her front teeth trying to get out of her crate. She tore up our floor, walls & moldings. She was also very timid. Needless to say, we were worried. Then it was Sharon to our rescue. Within a 30 min, Sharon was able to express to us how our dog was feeling & how we could help her learn to be a dog. (It turns out that every one of our instincts were dead wrong!) After the 1st week of following Sharon's advice, our dog was much calmer and finally at ease. Now, w/ more coaching our Bella is a new dog. She's still a sweet girl, but she's started to play. It may seem silly to mention that she knows how to play, please understand that our Bella's spirit had been broken from her life before we found her. I would recommend Sharon to anyone who has a dog. She really can speak dog!!! I especially would recommend her if you have a rescue or a dog who is too timid or one with separation anxiety. Within a few short weeks that became a distant memory. Now we can enjoy our dog without worrying about leaving her at home. Sharon really is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Leo H
Leo H Cypress, Texas | February 06 2015
Bob was really a gods blessing to us and our best friend. It was getting so bad my wife was becoming afraid of his aggression and nipping at people. He had even bitten (2) persons, until Bob. Now we have our little man under control, my wife is the strength instead of weakness. Great job Bob and God Bless You, for you saved our baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Christina P Pembroke Pines, Florida | February 06 2015
Our first lesson with Luis was great. He not only taught us about dog behavior but also human behavior as well..which are extremely important keys on training your dog. After just a few days of using the training techniques with Rocco, he has changed a lot. He is walking better on a leash, not running to the door when he hears a knock, etc. I highly recommend Bark Busters because they really help you to not only train your dog, but also help build a better relationship with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! You Guys are great to work with. Rocco is a great dog and being proactive and consistent will continue improving his behavior. Keep up the good work! Thanks again for the kind words.
review image
Rob M Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania | February 06 2015
Hey Pete. Thanks for the advice for Missy. Her aggressive issues are almost completely gone (only around other dogs now), but its a relief. She doesn't have issues with people anymore, thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety