Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Frank S Orlan PArk, Illinois | August 01 2015
Vicky was "Outstanding" teaching us and our two dogs. I learned a lot about the proper way to teach my puppies. Thanks again Vicky....... We look forward to having our dogs live with us as good and trained dogs.... Frank Stec Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Stanley W Mill Creek, Washington | August 01 2015
Guessing at meeting date (jeez... why make it so hard?) Connie really came through teaching us to take back control from our Frenchie, Batman. He's a much happier boy now that we're in charge and he gets along far better with our Pugs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
Debbie D Fort Myers, Florida | August 01 2015
Patrick looked and acted very professional. He showed us some unique techniques and Stealth, our 120 lb. Rottweiler, listened! Patrick worked around our schedule to get to us quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters to my clients, I am a professional pet groomer. Bark Busters is greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Lois P
Lois P Raleigh, North Carolina | August 01 2015
Jerry is an excellent and thorough teacher. He took time to listen to what my dog's issues were and suggest the best way to deal with them. My husband and I saw positive results in our dog's behavior the same day and his behavior has continued to improve. Jerry's presentation helped us to see how we needed to behave as the pack leader in order to let our dog step back and not feel he has to be in charge. Having one-on-one training was especially beneficial since all the focus was on my dog (and not someone else's), improving his behavior and how my husband and I needed to communicate with our dog. Jerry also wrote down exercises to be done until our next appointment so the training could be reinforced every day. My husband and I feel we are better dog owners because of the training. I would highly recommend Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roxanne Bruner B Belleville, Michigan | August 01 2015
Maril was fabulous – she even suggested we video her w/ Ollie, as well as ourselves. Ollie’s demeanor was much more relaxed after our first session. Her confidence in herself and in us improved immediately. Ollie’s response was immediate once we knew more about speaking her language. Maril was pleasant, supportive, and knowledgeable – it was low pressure / high reward. We would absolutely recommend Maril. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Very dedicated owner. Good job on your homework!
review image
Stephanie M Neenah, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Bark Busters helped both of my dogs with their behaviors. Everything was explained well, and the techniques used worked well with our dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Bailey is a purebred Australian Shepherd, a beautiful dog. She was the first dog in the family. Fletcher is believed to be a Dachshund/Spaniels mix but could have many breeds in his mix. Bailey had a barking issue, and Fletcher would join in once Bailey started. Fletcher had quite a few fear issues, and one of them manifested itself in aggression as he was trying to lead and protect his pack. He gave that up quite easily. Both dogs responded beautifully once the owners began to speak dog. We like to give our dogs the best life possible, but most of us don't realize that dogs require, and actually want rules and boundaries. They are much more comfortable when they know the rules, and know the owners will stick to them.
review image
Treanna P Lebanon, Missouri | August 01 2015
I could not be happier with our trainer, Stan. He called the night before the first visit and we reviewed my training wishlist. He also told me what to expect when he arrived. The training started the moment he walked through the door. Within a few minutes I was seeing results and communicating better with my pups. Our little family is a work in progress and I am thrilled that Stan can help us move forward! I have already bragged to my friends and family who have dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pi-Ming C Appleton, Wisconsin | August 01 2015
Ruth knows dog training techniques very well. She gave us a few useful techniques within minutes after the session started. She showed us how to handle Cooper's puppy nipping issues. I look forward to our next lesson together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : I have been working with Cooper since he was about 10 weeks old. He is a very quick learner, meaning his owners also need to be on their toes! He is a purebred Golden Doodle. Cooper has come along very nicely and is a great family member. Starting puppies out as soon as they come home allows for better behavior, sooner!
Alisha B
Alisha B Tallahassee, Florida | July 31 2015
Leigh Ann was amazing with my 1 year old German Shepherd/Hound Mix. Remi had issues with pulling on the leash, barking when people came to the house, and not listening when there was a distraction. We had a total of 3 visits and I feel like I am now the pack leader. I noticed changes immediately, even during the first session. Leigh Ann was always there to help, I recommend her all the time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Wendy L
Wendy L Fairfield, Connecticut | July 31 2015
We hired Michael to help us with our 8 year old Mini Dachshund named Ben. He struggles with poor listening skills, anxiety and some aggression toward dogs he's never met. He was bitten a few times in the past and this exacerbated his problems. He was becoming more and more stubborn, wasn't listening to our commands, and becoming nasty with other dogs. Michael came to our house for Ben's (and our) first training. His training techniques are absolutely amazing! I've never seen these types of teaching methods. And the great news is Ben responded immediately to them! My husband and I are truly amazed at how Ben improved during his first training and how he's changed in only a week. Ben is already becoming a more relaxed and peaceful pup and he's responding to my commands in a way I would have never ever dreamed that he could. Michael is an amazing trainer, he picked up on things to address that we were unaware of, and he has already helped us to regain the respect from our dogs. We have an older dog as well, and she too is picking up on the things I am teaching Ben. I can guarantee Michael will be able to help any dog with any type of struggles they might be facing. Michael is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up