Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 487

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kim & Wade W New York | February 01 2015
Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Bill & Debbie H Cape Canaveral, Florida | January 31 2015
Today is our 5th day of training since Terry's first visit . We are already seeing some wonderful results with the training methods. Maddie is getting so much better socializing with her new visiting doggies in our neighborhood. She seems to realize there is really no threat to her and she comes out of her aggressive tendencies towards the non familiar dogs very quickly. We also employed the training to her doorbell barking (we kept rewinding the recorded sound off the t.v.) by the 3rd time she had stopped barking. Way to go Terry!!! So glad we found Bark Busters. Looking forward to Maddies complete rehabilitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Bill and Debbie. I totally enjoyed working with you and Maddie. She will continue to come out of her shell and become the dog you hoped she would be.
review image
Laura G Voorhees, New Jersey | January 31 2015
Kurt from Bark Busters has been excellent in helping my Chihuahua, Chandler, overcome his fear agression. Chandler has progressed and improved his barking and in his respect for me. I definitely urge dog owners to make this valuable investment. You will be glad that you did. As a matter of fact, I only signed up for the 1 year package but I am upgrading to the lifetime package, just for peace of mind, knowing that they are there when I need them. Kurt is always available to come out for a visit or to talk over the phone when I need some advice. I love my baby and want him to be the best dog he can be, this is why I have hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Romie D Naples, Florida | January 31 2015
This has changed my family's life. I can not express fully the positive impact that Bark Busters has made. I have my house back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-year old rescued male black lab responded superbly at the first lesson.
review image
Callie M Brandon, Florida | January 31 2015
Truly amazed! Within the first session, our puppy showed a HUGE improvement. Now no more jumping up, no more jumping on the furniture, no more chewed up coffee tables and walks on the leash like a pro.Thank you, Joanne ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jen S Altoona, Iowa | January 31 2015
Deb is a wonderfully knowledgeable and skilled trainer. We sought out Bark Busters to help our new Lab/Boxer mix, Rylee, with her agression and protectiveness of our house. With every new person she would meet at our house, she would be very leary of them, constantly growl at them, bark, and seem extremely hesitant to interact with them. She even did this with our oldest son for the first couple of days we had her until she felt she could trust him. Deb gave us some great training techniques to use to help Rylee feel more comfortable with every guest that comes into our home that helped her realize they were not there to hurt anyone and that we were ok with them being in our home. If we are ok with them, then she should be ok with them. In just 2 weeks we saw a huge difference in Rylee. We had several unexpected visitors between our 2 training sessions and Rylee did not growl at any of them. She was still a little leary of them, but quickly warmed up to them once she realized we were ok with them in our home. It used to take multiple interactions, on different days, for her to trust someone. Now it happens in just a matter of minutes. Deb also taught us some great techniques for walking Rylee and she quickly picked up on what I wanted her to do and what was expected of her. She is very eager to learn these new skills and we owe it all to Deb and Bark Busters! Thank you so much for helping our dog, Rylee, become the dog she wants to be and what we knew she could be!! She seems so much happier now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Maudeen E Houston, Texas | January 30 2015
David Hay arrived exactly on time and had organized information and equipment. He carefully listened to our concerns and began instructing and encouraging us and our dog in these areas. He was patient with our questions and was immediate with suggestions and training exercises. He exhibited the surprising growl which our dog immediately responded to. He repeated this over and over, and each time taught us and the dog. He left a folder very full of much training advise and training information and telling us to expect more emails and information. He called the following day telling us to call him any time and reminding us to do our homework and encouraging us to expect more email information. He did everything we hoped and expected in "how to change" our behavior and that of our dog. We are grateful for his time and expert advice. Sincerely, Maudeen & Joe Eccles Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Karen & Bill B
Karen & Bill B Lockport, Illinois | January 30 2015
Toileting was a success in the long run! Our dog Leo is a very stubborn dog, but with John's encouragement and tips it has worked out and most importantly, we can keep Leo! He is worth all the work now that we know how to work with him because of John and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
LORRAINE B
LORRAINE B THE WOODLANDS, Texas | January 30 2015
My 14 month old Coton had been to two different methods in the past, but none of these could help me get her to walk without pulling on her leash. She would pull constantly and jump around all over the place but after just one session with Bob she walks along at my heel like a little lady. She is constantly focused on me and where she is meant to be and we are both enjoying her walks much much more. My husband could not believe the change in her in such a short time. My older Coton has always barked and ran at the door whenever someone knocks. She also jumped all over people when they come in and would not lie down and leave them alone. This too has seen a dramatic change. She minds me when I tell her not to bark and stays her distance until approached. We are still working on getting this perfect but we have only been at it a week and the change already is wonderful! I was skeptical about trying Bark Busters but am so glad that I did! I only wish I'd done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Elizabeth V
Elizabeth V Aurora, Colorado | January 30 2015
Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall