Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Connie O
Connie O Riverdale, New York | June 12 2015
Sarah's work is pretty close to a miracle. We have a super sweet and loving dog who has a barking issue and separation anxiety. We had Sarah to our home and with a few simple tips, Navy got the picture. We have been practicing and are seeing a difference! I highly recommend Sarah and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynda B Orland Park, Illinois | June 12 2015
Vicky is a lifesaver. My "little girl" Maisie Grace was being labeled as reactive by other trainers, but when I met Vicky she told she was just fearful. We started with Vicky and after 1 session, I saw a huge differance in her. The natural techniques used began to work right away and now 5 weeks later of consistant work, there has been a huge difference in my little girl. I could not have done this any other way, the techniques are gentle, easy to use and most important effective. Thank you Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Federico G
Federico G Aventura, Florida | June 12 2015
Tengo un Jack Russell Terrier que es INCANSABLE. Tenia problemas de ansiedad, de saltarle a la gente, tiraba al caminar y basicamente hacia lo que EL queria. Despues de 2 horas con Luis, era otro perro (en el buen sentido), respondia a los comandos, entendia que tenia que hacer lo que YO le decia. Luis me dio el conocimiento de poder hablar perro, ahora me entiendo con Burpee. Ah, y en 2 horas Burpee NO JALABA LA CORREA AL CAMINAR!!! Las mejores 4 horas que tuve aprendiendo a entender y hablar el idioma de los perros! Gracias Luis por toda tu ayuda! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Con mucho gusto. Gracias poor tus palabras.
review image
Brooke Rousseau R Royal Oak, Michigan | June 12 2015
Maril was thorough but friendly. She never scolded. Starla was quick to learn. We are extremely pleased. I think this training style will produce good results. The program is setting us up for success, which is our goal. Maril is very helpful. 10/10 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : After she was bitten by her own dog, Brook knew she needed some help. Starla needed more boundaries and leadership. Brooke and Kevin have been good students and Starla has improved significantly. Her reactivity to dogs is still a work in progress, but Brooke and Kevin are diligent about their homework and I see improvement at every visit.
review image
Tracy M Holland, Michigan | June 12 2015
Well, I wish I had called sooner. This was so amazing, the change happened right away. Now my grandkids like to come over again and they even play with the dogs. Thanks Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Chad P Springfield, Pennsylvania | June 11 2015
When we first contacted Donald to train our dog, we were desperate for help. I have a 1.5 year old Boston Terrier with an endless supply of energy and a constant need for attention. A steady decline in obedience and a rise in aggression had us worried that we would never be able to do the things wanted to do with our dog - walks, play dates, dog parks, family parties with children, etc. From the first visit, Donald's calm demeanor and extensive knowledge made us feel confident that we could turn our situation around. He educated us and gave us the tools we needed to effectively train our dog. The realization that dog training starts with the owner knowing the proper way to correct behavior has made a huge difference. Although this will be a long road ahead, we've had very noticeable improvement in just a couple weeks time. With a little bit of practice, leash walking, attentiveness, and hyperactivity are improving every day! Donald continues to reach out to us and make himself available between his visits. Its a great feeling knowing that he's always available for advice when we need him. I have tried several different training courses and methodologies, and Bark Busters with Donald has by far been the most effective in helping my dog become a little gentleman! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Michelle W
Michelle W Portage, Michigan | June 11 2015
Pam Mosely visited our house to help us with our 2 yorkies and we noticed improvement that very day. She is very knowledgeable and kind. The tips that she taught us have been very useful through our learning experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Edward G Fairfield, Connecticut | June 11 2015
The feedback and guidance I have gotten from Michael has been invaluable. From Skype lessons to in person the raining has been fantastic and always accessible. I know his training techniques have made me a better owner and Sammy a happy, comfortable and obedient dog. He really has changed our lives. From the time Sammy was a puppy till now Michael has helped me so many great tips from toileting to barking to jumping up and leash training. Michael always checks in too unexpectedly to make sure all is good. I dont know what i would have done without his guidance and friendship. Thank you Michael! I highly recommend Michael. He will change your lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Margaret L Peoria, Arizona | June 11 2015
Excellent! Michelle really was helpful and knows what she is doing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Heather T Riverview, Florida | June 11 2015
I had no control over our dog (Sadie). The only reason I hired Bark Busters (Joanne) was that maybe she could somehow work a miracle and save my son's dog that I was in the process of giving away.....GUILT! Joanne saved the dog, my sanity and our family. She works miracles and she knows exactly what she's doing. I was in shock within minutes of her arrival to our home! THANK YOU JOANNE! You have helped us in so many ways :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management