Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelsey K Cedar Park, Williamson, Texas | October 22 2019
I have a 1 1/2 year-old Chiweenie and Lori and the Bark Busters program have been a lifesaver! I adopted our dog from a North Texas shelter when he was only 6 months old, knowing that he had some mild and serious issues to resolve. Lori and the Bark Busters program have taught me to communicate with my dog and be the leader, as well as make progress with these issues in ways that I could not do on my own. I am so grateful for the support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Florentina L
Florentina L Naples, Florida | October 22 2019
We are thrilled to have June and Colin help train Bruno. Our first session was enlightening to say the least and we were able to see instant results. I believe every dog parent should take this training, it's like Rosetta Stone for dogs. Life changing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This young Rottweiler-Basset hound mix was found alone walking on the side of a highway in Texas, and great credit is due to his new owners (who already had a full dog pack) for rescuing him. He was naturally scared of humans, so it has given us great pleasure to work with his new owners to help him overcome this fear.
Laurie W
Laurie W Pleasant Hill, Polk, Iowa | October 21 2019
Deb was so helpful with our barking Corgi. Our dog responded to her perfectly. Even more importantly, I learned the concept of distance control for my dog. Deb is wonderful, and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Ali L Laurel, Maryland | October 20 2019
Totally surprised that behaviors my dog had been doing for years could be stopped in one lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Mallory T
Mallory T Ocala, Florida | October 20 2019
Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Melissa M Aurora, Colorado | October 20 2019
After one session, I see a difference in my dog. Dan has a gift. After trying other trainers in the past, Dan has by far made the biggest impact in my dogs behavior in the shortest amount of time . Dan is very knowledgeable, easy to work with, and quick to respond to any questions. Would recommend this service to anyone looking to improve their pups behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
review image
Rainelle H Monroe Township, Middlesex, New Jersey | October 19 2019
Henry was the terror of the neighborhood. People walking with or without a dog tried to stay away from us as I did with them. Henry would bark and carry on like a rabid dog. We had quite the reputation. We would have to lock Henry in a bedroom if people came to visit. Henry would even try to smash through the sliding glass doors to get to a squirrel, chipmunk or bird. It was horrible. The turning point was when this 20 pound dog almost knocked me down, I knew I would have to either rehome Henry or address the issues. After 1 training session with Keith, Henry was a different dog. Henry's whole demeanor has changed. We can now walk Henry throughout the community and people who have come in contact with Henry think that we switched dogs, they cannot believe it is Henry. He is now a true pleasure to walk and he is making friends with other dogs and people in the neighborhood, Our many many thanks to Keith for his proficiency in the art of knowing animal behavior. Keith is dedicated, professional, knowledgeable and always available. I highly recommend Keith, he is a phenomenal Dog Behavioral Therapist and Trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Rainelle, very happy for you and great job with Henry!
review image
Pamela R Middle Village, New York | October 19 2019
Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kalani J Katy, Texas | October 18 2019
Pat was thorough in his explanation and was able to address all of my concerns and questions. My dogs were so much better by the end of the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ashley Y Glen Cove, New York | October 17 2019
Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety