Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Larry G
Larry G Takoma Park, Montgomery, Maryland | March 05 2020
Very capable trainer. Clearly works well with dogs. Has great insight on my dog. She was kind toward me - teaching me how to better handle my dog to meet my expectations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Joann U Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | March 05 2020
We met with Joanne yesterday for the first time. The experience was very positive. Joanne was very knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate with our pet Goldendoodle, Bailey. We look forward to our next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kassi B
Kassi B North Branford, New Haven, Connecticut | March 05 2020
I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Bark Busters. Michael was fantastic! He took the time to answer all our questions and really get to know our two dogs and their issues. We have an 11 yr old American Staffordshire Terrier and adopted a 4 yrs old Boston Terrier in November. The two were fighting almost daily and nothing we tried seemed to work. Michael taught us techniques to change the behaviors in a way they understand. After 2 hrs with Michael's help they are showing so much improvement. We were able to eat dinner without one in a crate and no fights for the first time ever tonight only hours after our first session. My only regret is that we didn't ask for help sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Amanda V
Amanda V Vero Beach, Florida | March 05 2020
I was skeptical going into this with both my 12 week old puppies. However, I saw both of my girls respond to this method of training immediately. It all makes sense. I am very pleased & ready to incorporate what learned today with my pups Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Loretta O
Loretta O Naples, Florida | March 05 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Nancy W
Nancy W Blaine, Anoka, Minnesota | March 04 2020
Lynne was a great trainer for Ollie my Cocker Spaniel. He was a very anxious dog and had separation anxiety issues and thought he was the boss of the house! Lynne taught me how to become the leader and Ollie is doing better and much more confident. Now we have a happier dog and that makes for a happy home! Lynne did a follow up visit today and she could see the progress Ollie is making. Thanks Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : Yes, you and Ollie are doing well! It's rewarding to see progress-good job Nancy and Ollie!
Ceris A
Ceris A Indianola, Warren, Iowa | March 03 2020
We are only three weeks into our training and already we can see positive results in our dog's behavior. Her barking has decreased and we are even beginning to see progress in recall. While we still have long way to go and lots to work on, so far we are very impressed with improvements even if they are small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carolyn C Shrewsbury, Worcester, Massachusetts | March 03 2020
Scott is an amazing trainer. Within a few hours we saw a change in our dogs behaviors. He knows what he is doing, he is very helpful and informative and compassionate about his job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Darcy & Joe M
Darcy & Joe M Port St Lucie, Florida | March 03 2020
Very informative and eye opening. Can not believe how quickly our dog learned. Great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Ellen G
Ellen G Naples, Florida | March 03 2020
June and Colin are kind, patient and knowledgeable. My puppy responded right away and I look forward to learning more as we progress with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words Ellen, and we look forward to our next two lessons with you and Finn later this month.