Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gloria N
Gloria N Fort Pierce, Florida | April 21 2019
Very knowledgeable for us & our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Earvin L
Earvin L Deltona, Florida | April 21 2019
The ease and how quick our dog picked up the training with Johns expertise was purely amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Nice family has given this dog a great home
Dana D
Dana D Tomball, Harris, Texas | April 20 2019
We met with Bob for several hours this afternoon and were thoroughly impressed with his training. He took the time to systematically explain each technique thoroughly answering all our questions and allowing both me and my husband to practice until we felt comfortable. We saw results immediately (which I was not expecting) and know now how to communicate with our pups effectively so they know what we are asking of them. I thought my pups were going to be the exception and a hard case he might not be able to crack. His training techniques are empowering for owners while at the same time positive for the dogs. We highly recommend his services. You can tell he enjoys his work and has the knowledge and experience that produce quick results. He leaves you with an action plan for the next 5 weeks that is doable even with a busy schedule reminding you to call with any problems you encounter. I’ve tried several other training options but I have to say this is beyond a doubt the best. The fact that he comes to your house and addresses issues specific to your dog(s) environment and personality makes all the difference. It is one-on-one customized training I have not seen available anywhere else. This training is an investment worth making—we are enjoying are pups like never before! We were able to take down our two puppy gates so they can feel more a part of our family. My daughter commented “the puppies seem so happy and relaxed!” (as they are typically a bit anxious). I don’t typically write reviewed but when I’m this excited about a good product and service, I make the time to do it! Call him—you will be so pleased you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marty B WYANDOTTE, Michigan | April 20 2019
Highly recommended, they do know their dogs, very nice to interact with and Coco is on her way to better family life along with her owners. It's a work in progress working with Coco and us every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Marty & Kathy are great students with a commitment to helping Coco be the best dog she can be. What a pleasure to work with them.
Cathy & Leo F
Cathy & Leo F Fern Park, Florida | April 20 2019
We were surprised to see just how well Sam responded to the training.We learned new ways to correct her behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : thanks for enhanced pic Leo
review image
Melinda S Dallas, Dallas, Texas | April 19 2019
I was pleasantly SHOCKED!!!! We just met Mike yesterday, and within the first 15 minutes, I saw a dramatic change in Nikki and Sofie's behavior! This morning, I used Mike's techniques, and had the best morning with my dogs than I ever had!!!!! Mike is the Super Dog Trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Lexi & Mario M
Lexi & Mario M Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 19 2019
John was very good with Bentley, but also showed us everything that we need to do for us to be successful even after he leaves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Great people that have adopted Bentley and given him a new home
review image
Tim & Pam W Melbourne, Florida | April 19 2019
Excellent session for us to better understand dog behavior and make changes in our handling of Gatwick. Harv is a great "people" trainer. Extremely impressed at the knowledge of the handler - Harvey was awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Alex K
Alex K Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | April 18 2019
We were at our wits end with our dog. He's a Xolo, primitive breed, super smart and very headstrong. We got him as a puppy and two months later I ended up pregnant. I didn't have the time or energy to train the dog as he should have been. Once the baby came Kuzko began marking in the house excessively, abusing boundaries, biting during play and aggressive door and leash behavior. Michelle came into our home and in one session he was a different dog. With a little work on our end and a few visits from Bark Busters he's become a wonderful dog. Still puppy but so much more manageable. I think we'll keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : I so appreciate you taking time to leave this review. It is always awesome to help new parents. It is wonderful to see a new baby with their dog companion and help them develop what I know will be a lifelong friendship. Thank you for entrusting this important mission with me. It was my pleasure.
review image
Tina M Lake Worth, Florida | April 17 2019
Very happy with the way my dog's responded. They will be perfect puppies soon, Very Happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling