Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Catherine R Katy, Texas | June 15 2019
I am amazed by how well Aspen responded and how quickly it worked. Pat showed up, she barked and lunged and had to be restrained. After a couple of hours, she was quiet and lying by his feet. I am so happy we can have people over to visit now! Thank you Pat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carlos A Miramar, Florida | June 14 2019
he technique used by barkbusters trainer is unique and very easy. We had four unruly dogs and with Luis' help our home is now civil and an easy-going, nuisance barking free zone in a bout 3 days we noticed a huge change in our dogs' behavior. Luis Escobar is thorough and gives great details and examples of the training techniques used. I strongly recommend this service for anyone that needs control of their four-legged kids. I must say that homework is a must and following the trainer's advice is a must. This was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Adam D
Adam D Wellington, Florida | June 14 2019
Marc was great. We learned a lot from him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Melissa B
Melissa B Boynton Beach, Florida | June 14 2019
A miraculous change in less to no barking! Knowing who is the boss and the leader. Training the owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Wonderful dogs with very dedicated owners who now can have some piece without constant barking!
review image
Patricia M Geneva, Florida | June 14 2019
Very informative, Change in dog's behavior instantly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
review image
Richard B Chantilly, Loudoun, Virginia | June 13 2019
We had amazing progress with our first dog training session with Mark Renshaw at Bark Busters, Northern Virginia. He explained the leadership relationship between humans and dogs and helped us understand and speak dog. He explained and demonstrated all the exercises and techniques for us to command our dog Dash. We were amazed of the progress in completing the exercises with Mark’s help. We are looking forward to continuing to practice the training exercises and making Dash the envy of the neighborhood. Moreover, Mark made us feel comfortable about following up with any questions and training assistance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dale W
Dale W Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | June 13 2019
Walking much better. Got control of kitchen and bathrooms again. Plays outside much better with the help of an occasional water bottle assist. Having more fun together in just two days. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lan L Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | June 13 2019
Michelle has been wonderful! we've just had our second lesson. I gotta say I wish I had called sooner! Leo (7 month old GSD) we were having issue with recall, furniture/door manners, dominating, jumping, mouthing/nipping. After just the first lesson we were able to get him to no longer jump on the couch as he please and when he greets us at the door after running errands he no longer jumps up to greet us. He still has a long way to go, but Michelle has been great with providing us the learning tools to help us. She has been very responsive whenever we reach out to her and for that I am thankful. She provides multiple options/routes that we can do to get Leo to where we want him to be. Thank you! We look forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : This review is awesome Lan. It has been great getting to know your family and help to make your amazing pup into the dog you had dreamed. Your work and time that you’re putting into him is really paying off. It will be my pleasure to watch him grow and mature.
Kim E
Kim E Burbank, Los Angeles, California | June 13 2019
Met with Dereck who is a great guy and immediately showed me and my Mom the language that we needed to speak for our dog to hear us. My 6 year old GSD connected the next day with me on attentiveness exercises and walking without pulling. It was the first walk in over 18 months that I felt confident and he felt confident about me. I also got great tips on diet and natural remedies for his health that I totally appreciate. Started his new food and he loves it. This is a great training regimen and isn’t about treats but rather about communicating effectively with your dog and understanding what he needs from you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Vicki P
Vicki P Appleton, Outagamie, Wisconsin | June 13 2019
I was so excited to start the training. I new I need training along with Sophie but I didn't know where to start. It has only been 24 hours since our first session and I can already see a difference in Sophie. I would highly recommend Ruth and can't wait till our next session. I can't wait for Sophie to be the best dog I know she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall