Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Christine P
Christine P Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | June 05 2020
Our trainer was extremely professional and had immediate rapport with our puppy! She walked us through the Bark Buster's system and took the time to answer all our questions. Her patience and willingness to work with us through the process assures me that we will be successful! (Google June, 2020 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Michele L
Michele L Fort Myers, Florida | June 04 2020
With our very first visit from Patrick, Zeke is now calm, respectful of our space, walking perfectly on his leash, and he's staying in the "green zone." Patrick is incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and is a great teacher - providing me and my family with the skills we need to easily continue training. I couldn't be more pleased, and Patrick has my highest recommendation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Pippa C
Pippa C Collegeville,, Pennsylvania | June 04 2020
Jeri gave a thorough 3 hour initial training session. she was positive and supplied me with concrete steps to use. she gave constructive instructions that were clear and precise. she followed up with a summarizing email that night, and will be staying in touch with emails and future home visits. After a week I have noticed a change in the right direction with my pup and i"m looking forward to seeing more progress as the weeks go on. The most important thing Jeri told me is that i shouldn't rush,i need to be patient and take things one step at a time. I highly recommend Jeri. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall
Diane L
Diane L North Palm Beach, Florida | June 03 2020
Very Insightful, Very direct and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Deb G Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | June 02 2020
I thought our dog’s lessons with Joanne went amazingly. I cannot believe how quickly we got results with Buddy. I would highly recommend Joanne and really appreciate that during this time with coronavirus, she has maintained safe, but very effective, training sessions with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling
review image
Jill W Sun City, Maricopa, Arizona | June 02 2020
It's amazing how quickly Sierra's behavior has improved. She actually minds me now, and her barking obsession is much reduced. So much improvement in just one lesson. Can't wait for lesson 2! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Jill for this review. It has been amazing to see the transformation in your old girl. She is proof that even old dogs can learn new "tricks!"
review image
Sammie S Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | June 01 2020
Blue is a rescue I got just over two weeks ago who had been living in a single bedroom for 2 years and had never been outside before. I knew he was gonna need a lot of work. I wasn't sure how much progress to expect through a virtual lesson, but Jean somehow helped us progress SO MUCH in just one lesson! It was very clear that she knew what she was talking about and answered all my questions. She helped me develop a strong base to give Blue the training he needs and in a very nice and professional manner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Good job, Sammie! It only works if you put it into practice. Blue is a lucky dog to have found his way into your life.
Malachi C
Malachi C Port St Lucie, Florida | June 01 2020
I am really surprised how quick and effective the exercises were they were also very easy. I will be able to continue with them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Barb Q
Barb Q Naples, Florida | June 01 2020
A wonderful session with June and Colin. They took their time with Molly and I, explaining everything so thoroughly, answering my questions was fantastic! And has already made a difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : What a lovely puppy, and we are looking forward already to her first follow-up lesson later this month.
Gillian C
Gillian C Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 01 2020
Our first session with Jeri was so well-organized, informative, and helpful! We are feeling hopeful that the information we learned will help us help our puppy improve his behavior. (Google, June 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management