Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Adam F
Adam F Boca Raton, Florida | July 30 2018
Marc was wonderful and explained very clearly the training. We saw immediate changes in the behavior from our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Mike L
Mike L Wilsonville, Oregon | July 30 2018
My wife and I are long time dog owners. Sophie, our previous Standard Poodle passed away just over 2 years ago and when we recently had the opportunity to rescue a 2 1/2 year old standard parti-poodle, we jumped at it. We have lots of family functions and grandkids in our home and decided that we wanted to help Flynn become a really well mannered member of our family. We surveyed a few of the local dog trainers, actually meeting with a couple, before deciding to go with Dick Messenger. We were impressed with him and liked the calm, non threatening, no shock collar, approach that Barkbuster's uses in their training, and best of all, It really works. Their approach is for your dog to act upon your voice, and not because he's getting a treat, or a shock, or choked . . . 6 weeks into our training we are pleased to report that Dick has been excellent. Both very professional and knowledgeable, he has trained us to train Flynn - and best of all - it's working ! Flynn is calmer, sitting by the door when we are going out, not darting around on his leash, no longer barks at every person that he sees near our home, heals well - and much, much more . . . we are very pleased and highly recommend Dick Messenger to anyone. - Mike, Patti & Flynn Shamus O’Malley “Flynn” - Wilsonville, Oregon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer C Glen Burnie, Maryland | July 30 2018
The change in Tucker after the first day of training was amazing. Tucker is a 10 month old puppy who ruled our home. We now can vacuum, mow the lawn and eat dinner in peace. I was able to give Tucker a bath all by myself, that has never happened. Dave is amazing in his approach in training all of us. We still have work to do but already it's been much more pleasant around here. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Dave : Thank you Jennifer, it was a pleasure meeting you, Lee and Tucker. Keep up the great work!!
Candice C
Candice C Poet St Lucie, Florida | July 29 2018
Marc and Karen were great. Not only with our dogs, but helping us. They both were super friendly and made sure we understood not only how to do everything why it is so important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Gayle A
Gayle A Boca Raton, Florida | July 29 2018
Very informative on how to train dogs. Easy to follow directions. Understood everything I was taught. Everything I can remember and will be easy to repeat daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Justin & Amber M
Justin & Amber M Coconut Creek, Florida | July 29 2018
Karen did a wonderful job showing Amber & I the commands and how to instill them over the next 3 weeks to a month. Can't wait to improve my dogs behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Mark & Betty Anne S
Mark & Betty Anne S Deerfield Beach, Florida | July 29 2018
Karen was amazing- Great Teacher to Winston and us! Looking forward to learning more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Lisa N
Lisa N Lake Worth, Florida | July 29 2018
I was not expecting the awesome results that we got on the first appointment. I'm looking forward to using the techniques we learned tonight Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Leah C Lake Mary, Florida | July 29 2018
John was very thorough and listened to me and our issues. He addressed everything we wanted and I loved how hands on the session was. I feel very comfortable using the techniques that I learned. John was very informative and I enjoyed our training session. I feel confident I can and will see improvements with Penny soon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Kristy & Jared V
Kristy & Jared V Oviedo, Florida | July 29 2018
Learning how to properly communicate with our dog was so much easier than I thought it would be. The training was very clear, and easy to do as homework with out John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall