Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alex M
Alex M Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | January 04 2021
Very helpful. I am excited to begin training Commie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : This little pack is going to do so well! I had a blast working with them!
review image
Carol L Fairport, New York | January 04 2021
Hi Lee, Happy New Year. Here is a quick update re our progress with Sammie and Bibi: 1. Sammie is walking really well on a leash and unless we are going out in sleet and snow, he is happy to trot along beside me. He rarely charges ahead but I haven’t specifically addressed this yet as I’m so happy he’s even walking. 2. The reluctance to climb the step to the front door has just about been solved (after installing the no slip visible tape on the step). The key to success was just to allow him to approach the step at his own pace (not ours) with gentle encouragement. 3. We put a porch potty near our front Porch because they don’t like trying to use the lawn in really bad weather. It took about 3 weeks but they have started to use it when we want them to (helpful late at night when we don’t want to trek out in the dark or in bad weather.) 4. I am practicing putting them both in a ‘sit, stay’ until released when we come in from walks and while we take coats and boots off. Bibi is very obedient and good at this, Sammie is getting there ...just a little more distractible than Bibi.’ 5. Bibi still barks occasionally at the people who come to the front door...but getting better. She barks less frequently at truck drivers and other dogs now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Esther O
Esther O Altamonte Springs, Florida | January 03 2021
Adressed issues that were seen at training and ones that were talked about. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Ryan & Lenna B
Ryan & Lenna B Winter Springs, Florida | January 03 2021
Life - changing! We feel empowered to create a safe space where Aspen feelsl safe and we are the pack leaders! John's guidance was clear, effective, and intentional. Much appreciated! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great family has adopted this beautiful Golden Retriever
review image
Peggy M Hallettsville, Texas | January 02 2021
We are very pleased and impressed with this training. "Surprised" would be appropriate also! Brian continues to do very well & we are grateful to Pat Conn for this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deniz T Long Beach, California | January 02 2021
We were really impressed with Kevin’s polite behavior and professional approach. His advices seems to work already as we just had the 1st session today. We appreciate your help, looking forward for next lesson! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Ishrat H
Ishrat H Staten Island, New York | January 01 2021
I adopted a rescue chihuahua named Taco from the ASPCA a few weeks ago. I thought I could handle a 9 lb. dog as my first dog, I was wrong. He had high levels of separation anxiety, always pulled on his leash, was not house trained, and most important of all kept attacking my cat to the point where she had to stay absolutely silent in her hiding place or else Taco would bark and growl at her nonstop. Robert addressed all these issues and was able to help me to get Taco to leave my cat alone. I was thankful beyond words for this because there was no way I was getting rid of either pet. I had my cat for 13 years since she was a kitten and I had already gotten very attached to Taco. Robert is patient, prompt, and very knowledgeable in the field of dog training. He is always willing to help with any questions you may have and shed a lot of light as to why Taco was behaving the way he was. Robert’s techniques really work and as a first-time dog owner, I was able to learn what exactly needed to be done so my dog would listen to my words. If you’re in need with your dog like I was, don’t hesitate to make Robert your dog’s trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You did a great job. Taco is sweet. His aggression was really cause by fear he experienced before your brought him home. Keep up the great work!
Samya A
Samya A Orlando, Florida | January 01 2021
Awesome trainer I would recommend John to everyone. My dog loved him. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lindsey G Parker, Colorado | January 01 2021
We were doing well with our first dog, but then got a puppy who turned the tables on us a bit. We were shocked at how much growth our dogs made between the 1st session with Dan and the 2nd. There is less random barking inside, we can have the front door open and not have to play guard to keep the dogs inside, and they know their place in the house. I never thought we'd be able to take one of the dogs for a walk without a harness, yet here we are! Walking side by side with a collar! We are still in the process of training and will continue to learn from Dan, but we have also gained more understanding around how the dog brain works. Dan is incredibly patient and keeps it real with how he interacts with us and the dogs. He is quick to respond to questions we have, but what I appreciate most is that he asks questions to get to understand the situation better because he's the expert. Sometimes, we don't know what we don't know. If you need a trainer for your dog(s), we highly recommend looking into Bark Busters and working with Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sydni W Washington, District of Columbia | January 01 2021
Andy was truly AMAZING. I learned so much in our first session and saw an immediate change in my 6month mini goldendoodle! It's day 2 since our session and my pup is sleeping (without a fight) in his crate, not jumping when greeting and not begging for food. I know it will be journey, but Andy helped me set the foundation!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management