Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ginger & Jim W
Ginger & Jim W Cypress, Texas | May 05 2015
ALL of us were totally impressed with the information Bob Williams presented to us in just a short period of time. He came across easy for us to understand and uncomplicated the communication going on with our 7month on Yorkshire Terrier, Missy. We are SO grateful we started out sooner than later with our behavior adjustments. His presentation was a very professional and personal approach. When he left, we had lots of homework. But, it has been a good thing. What a JOY it has been watching Missy learning to please & obey. Sometimes I catch her trying to remind me what I am supposed to do! It was well worth our time and money. I can see many years ahead of pleasure with the Barkbusters techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mark H Wesley Chapel, Florida | May 05 2015
Joanne was very thorough, yet efficient. Molly and Calvin had a handful of issues that we wanted to correct. After our first session, the dogs were already responding positively to what my wife and I had learned. Our friends began to comment on the noticeable difference in their barking (or lack thereof) and calmer demeanor. During our second visit, we learned how to command them while walking. We are VERY pleased with our training and would do it all over again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Sean & Renne D Fort Myers, Florida | May 05 2015
Bark Busters was an amazing experience! This has been completely life changing for our family! We would recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers to everyone!! Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZAqVqvDh3k
Andrea G
Andrea G Reno, Nevada | May 04 2015
Katherine is a very thorough trainer! We found Bark Busters online and are very happy with the program. We enjoy that it is in home training and is not treat driven. As we are getting ready for our first baby our dogs have much behavior modification to achieve. Also, getting them ready for this new addition was why we sought out training services. Katherine has opened our eyes to many new tools and the program, with LOTS of practice and commitment, is working. We have implemented these new strategies and see great change. I enjoy the format of Bark Busters and am confident that we will have access to Katherine as we continue to face new changes. It is important to know that for any of this to work it has required about 10-20 minutes of work each day. You must be committed and stick with the homework assigned or else it is not effective. Katherine does a great job at guiding you and her follow up appointments help to hold you accountable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather L Denver, Colorado | May 04 2015
Robin was wonderful! Her directions on how to help my dog were clear, concise and easy to follow. My dog Bodhi LOVED the guidance and structure. His behavior was much better after the first session!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Todd and Joanna V Louisville, Kentucky | May 04 2015
Our visits with Doug and learning specific training methods for our golden doodle were so helpful. We feel that we now have training will underway and with some additional lessons our dog's bad behaviors will be corrected. Doug is a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly E park forest, Illinois | May 03 2015
We have only had one training session with Vicky just 1 week ago. That being said our dog is already starting to respond to several of the areas we are working on. We are happy with the results we are seeing so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Harry & Mary P Bokeelia, Florida | May 03 2015
We were amazed at how quickly Patrick's methods produced a change for the better in our dog's behavior and the changes with our daily practice have been lasting! It is nothing short of miraculous! Hooray for Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy & Scott B Anthem, Arizona | May 03 2015
Thank you so much! After one day, the barking has already been diminished by 99.9%! Can't wait to see how the rest of these sessions go. Dale and Vikki have been awesome at working with our schedules and keeping in contact. Again, we can't thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda F Ossining, New York | May 02 2015
I found Mark to be very Skilled professional. He was very informative and helpful. I feel a lot more confident with my dogs now than before I trained with Mark. I feel it was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting