Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Autumn M
Autumn M Thomasville, Georgia | March 26 2015
We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrew & Diane L Seattle, Washington | March 26 2015
Our trainer, David Wiley gave us practical advice to use that had an immediate effect! David explained that changing the behavior of our dog Sherlock is not a one time event, but really is a process that we work through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara M Danbury, Connecticut | March 25 2015
Michael was very friendly and had great energy. My dogs, who were insecure and barked at everyone and anything, responded very well to him upon the first 10 minutes. I had tried all kinds of training methods prior and nothing worked. After Michael came to my home and worked with Mya and Otis they were laying down and calm. It was unbelievable. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone who has an issue with dogs of any age. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Roy G
Roy G Tallahassee, Florida | March 25 2015
Riley is a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois. The biggest problem we've had with Riley is that when we had friends over she would start barking at them the second they walked in the door and we could not get her to stop. I was extremely impressed with how quickly Leigh Ann was able to stop Riley's "non-stop" barking at her (it took about a minute after we let Riley out of her crate--seriously). Leigh Ann was very thorough in explaining and demonstrating how to teach the behaviors that we want from Riley. She also gave us a training plan and we can't wait until her follow up visit to show off what Riley has learned! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Marie I North Fort Myers, Florida | March 25 2015
I took Zack for a walk right after Patrick left. There was an overabundance of activity on the route we took, Zack was not perfect but he was 100% better than the last time we took a walk. I feel a lot more comfortable about having adopted him than I did before my lesson. Thank you Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maggie A Sugar Land, Texas | March 25 2015
Great & interesting. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kimberly F
Kimberly F Rockville, Maryland | March 24 2015
I have had the best three days in over two years that I have had in a long time. I love my dog like she is my daughter her name is Layla. My beautiful girl was so aggressive when people would walk by our home outside that she has literally broke two windows from hitting them with her paws. This had cost lots of money because she was cut both times one was an emergency visit to an animal hospital and this past time it was an emergency visit at the vet. I was terrified that if this continued that the outcome would be even more serious. I was lost and didn't know what to do. I researched the Internet and found the most amazing woman Glenda Cohen she has only been to the house once at this point and I already feel so much less stressed and my little girl hasn't even been at the window since her first day here and I am going to tell u it is sooooo nice. Layla seems a lot happier herself not getting so upset because of people around the house. I don't have enough words to thank this miracle woman who has come into our home and made such a huge change in it already. I am blessed to have found her for me but more importantly my baby girl. I could go on and on for hours praising her I couldn't believe the difference in such a short time. My family has been so excited to see the. Hanged in her as well. My mom's dog was there for training as well her name is Brittany and there were times that our two dogs would not get along because of treats and Brittany would be in our face begging while we try to eat. The same day after our training my mom and I ordered some food and neither dog even came around me while I was eating. It was a great feeling as well. Thanks so much Glenda you are truly amazing and I can not lie I had doubts at first but NOT ANYMORE...... she knows what she is doing and how to train you to be a better pet owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve M Fort Myers Beach, Florida | March 24 2015
Excellent. 5 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori H Sacramento, California | March 23 2015
I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | March 23 2015
Katherine is AMAZING!!! I tried many different approaches to train Jester. He was very stubborn and didn't care what tactic I used. I had Katherine come to my house and he was instantly better that day. Even my 11 year old dogs learned from her. You definitely have to work with them as often as you are told. She first started me out every day for only 20 minutes a day and now i'm to 2-3 times a week and he is still doing amazing. I highly would recommend Katherine as your dog trainer! I also work at a veterinarian office and I see many dog trainers come through, so far she has been my all time favorite and she is very sweet! (sorry didn't know my receipt number!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting