Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 506

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Maureen K Immokalee, Florida | January 31 2015
They made the training so clear by showing the way a dog perceives. I have already walked my dog without her pulling - great change! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was submitted by this lady after just one lesson. Lovely dog, and we are looking forward to our next session.
review image
Gloria E Stockton, California | January 31 2015
Very impressed with length of time and call received from trainer next day. Barbara was very patient and answered all questions clearly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Kelsey S
Kelsey S Goose Creek, South Carolina | January 31 2015
I learned about Bark Busters through my work as a vet assistant. It is amazing. James came to our house professional and on time to help with both of our dogs barking and running to the door when the doorbell rings, one of my dogs would growl at people that she didn't know. My other dog had multiple accidents in the house and walked very poorly on leash. James came over and took control, knew exactly what he was doing and the things he teaches really do work!! It's mostly training you as a dog owner, which can be difficult in the beginning but now I do it without even thinking about it. All of the issues I had with both dogs are now resolved. When the doorbell rings both now run straight to their beds and stay until I release them. On walks they both walk quietly next to me. It is such a relief! If you are having any issues with your dog I now highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Maudeen E Houston, Texas | January 30 2015
David Hay arrived exactly on time and had organized information and equipment. He carefully listened to our concerns and began instructing and encouraging us and our dog in these areas. He was patient with our questions and was immediate with suggestions and training exercises. He exhibited the surprising growl which our dog immediately responded to. He repeated this over and over, and each time taught us and the dog. He left a folder very full of much training advise and training information and telling us to expect more emails and information. He called the following day telling us to call him any time and reminding us to do our homework and encouraging us to expect more email information. He did everything we hoped and expected in "how to change" our behavior and that of our dog. We are grateful for his time and expert advice. Sincerely, Maudeen & Joe Eccles Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Jen S Altoona, Iowa | January 30 2015
Deb is a wonderfully knowledgeable and skilled trainer. We sought out Bark Busters to help our new Lab/Boxer mix, Rylee, with her agression and protectiveness of our house. With every new person she would meet at our house, she would be very leary of them, constantly growl at them, bark, and seem extremely hesitant to interact with them. She even did this with our oldest son for the first couple of days we had her until she felt she could trust him. Deb gave us some great training techniques to use to help Rylee feel more comfortable with every guest that comes into our home that helped her realize they were not there to hurt anyone and that we were ok with them being in our home. If we are ok with them, then she should be ok with them. In just 2 weeks we saw a huge difference in Rylee. We had several unexpected visitors between our 2 training sessions and Rylee did not growl at any of them. She was still a little leary of them, but quickly warmed up to them once she realized we were ok with them in our home. It used to take multiple interactions, on different days, for her to trust someone. Now it happens in just a matter of minutes. Deb also taught us some great techniques for walking Rylee and she quickly picked up on what I wanted her to do and what was expected of her. She is very eager to learn these new skills and we owe it all to Deb and Bark Busters! Thank you so much for helping our dog, Rylee, become the dog she wants to be and what we knew she could be!! She seems so much happier now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Laura G Voorhees, New Jersey | January 30 2015
Kurt from Bark Busters has been excellent in helping my Chihuahua, Chandler, overcome his fear agression. Chandler has progressed and improved his barking and in his respect for me. I definitely urge dog owners to make this valuable investment. You will be glad that you did. As a matter of fact, I only signed up for the 1 year package but I am upgrading to the lifetime package, just for peace of mind, knowing that they are there when I need them. Kurt is always available to come out for a visit or to talk over the phone when I need some advice. I love my baby and want him to be the best dog he can be, this is why I have hired Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jo B Katy, Texas | January 30 2015
We learned so many situations that we can tone down with one word....it's incredible! Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Staci B Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 30 2015
We are excited about this new technique. Jim is a really great trainer and had a lot of tips/hints for us. He came highly recommended to us and now we know why. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Elizabeth V
Elizabeth V Aurora, Colorado | January 29 2015
Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
LORRAINE B
LORRAINE B THE WOODLANDS, Texas | January 29 2015
My 14 month old Coton had been to two different methods in the past, but none of these could help me get her to walk without pulling on her leash. She would pull constantly and jump around all over the place but after just one session with Bob she walks along at my heel like a little lady. She is constantly focused on me and where she is meant to be and we are both enjoying her walks much much more. My husband could not believe the change in her in such a short time. My older Coton has always barked and ran at the door whenever someone knocks. She also jumped all over people when they come in and would not lie down and leave them alone. This too has seen a dramatic change. She minds me when I tell her not to bark and stays her distance until approached. We are still working on getting this perfect but we have only been at it a week and the change already is wonderful! I was skeptical about trying Bark Busters but am so glad that I did! I only wish I'd done it sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling