Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 507

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kristin T Minneapolis, Minnesota | December 24 2014
AMAZING!!! We have a new dog! We went from not wanting to go home, to loving Ben greeting us at the door =) Lynne was so great to explain why certain actions work and why others work better. Being able to rationalize why actions are done, really help to understand your dog and Lynne was so in tune with what we needed. If anyone ever asks me about dog training, I always recommend Lynne and if they aren't close by us, I still recommend Bark Busters =) Thank you again Lynne! You saved us!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Nancy M Naples, Florida | December 24 2014
Most enjoyable to take walks now without pulling Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Review submitted by a retired lady after just one lesson.
review image
peter C sacramento, California | December 23 2014
We are very pleased with the turn out and advancement of the training program for Riley. Barbara is a very good and gentle teacher. Looking forward to our next class, Jan 3 at 1:30 pm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Barbara : Great dog and great people, a pleasure to work with.
review image
Susan S Richmond, Texas | December 23 2014
Very good experience. Cooper responded immediately to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Trisha V voorhees, New Jersey | December 23 2014
Kurt is awesome! We recently brought home our first baby and George was not adjusting well at all. Kurt helped us understand the issues we needed to work on to keep our family together. After 1 session George was like a completely different dog. We worked on everything from aggression to sit, stay, wait and heel. We are looking forward to our next session and couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Jessica & Mike A
Jessica & Mike A Waterford, Michigan | December 22 2014
I liked gaining control of the pups back without having to physically restrain them or use treats! Permalink
review image
Miguel D Cape Coral, Florida | December 22 2014
Very impressed with the techniques and advice. I will need to work more with Cooper (a Weimaraner) and look forward to the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donna H
Donna H Sparks, Nevada | December 22 2014
I was in tears when I called Bark Busters. My 5 month old puppy who I got from a so called breeder 2 weeks ago had never been trained in anything. But yesterday Katherine Simkins, Trainer, showed me how to stop Mollys continuous barking when I left the room. I can walk both dogs using only their regular collars, not the chain or spike collars I was using. I am 100% sold on this way of training. Thank you for saving Mollys life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Matthew A Chicago, Illinois | December 21 2014
The Bark Busters team of Marlene and Howard is truly special. On a purely human level, they are kind, compassionate, intelligent, gentle, and very loving people. From a service perspective they have always been timely, considerate, focused, and goal-driven for what Doug (and we) need to accomplish. We have a somewhat unique scenario with an abused rescue dog and Marlene/Howard have been incredibly adept at navigating this course. In my opinion, the most valuable aspect that the team brings is their ability to articulate the dog-owner relationship - understanding the dog's psyche and how training interventions are nothing if not considerate of this complex interplay between human psyche and dog psyche. I love working with Bark Busters and would recommend it to anybody and everybody. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Barbara F Naples, Florida | December 21 2014
Very effective training. Dog responded like butter in sun. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling