Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Shawn S Westminster, Maryland | September 20 2015
My 2 year old Bichon had some highly annoying habits that were causing a lit of tension in the house. Upon the suggestion of our vets and vet techs who have used Dave for their OWN dogs, I called Dave to work with Bella. As soon as he walked into the house she had a sense that HE was in charge, not her. He was loving and kind but firm and explained why she was exhibiting certain behaviors which helped me understand her better and know why I had to have consistency with training her. I am still employing several tactics that while seemingly simple, have let her know that I am alpha, not her, such as going in the door first. Thanks to Dave, the tensions in our house are eased quite a bit and she is a happier pooch! It was a smart investment in my relationship with this pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen S Riverview, Florida | September 20 2015
Wanted to give you a quick update on the boys - they are doing fantastic. The change is frankly miraculous - are you sure these are still the same dogs?? :-) We've had no marking so far and have been able to control licking and barking with commands and training aids. AND, we are all finally getting some rest. There is a notable difference in how calm the house seems. Thank you so much for your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
review image
Ruth P Wesley Chapel, Florida | September 20 2015
I have to admit the cost to me is high. But, I have to say before Joanne Rice left my puppy was already changing. I was able to take her on a walk and she was listening. Going in and out and waiting. Going through doors and waiting. I could not believe the changes in Stella! Still a lot of work to do, but that one day was impressive. Stella is the only dog we have every owned that had to have training! THANK YOU JOANNE!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emily and Jason M Lexington, Kentucky | September 20 2015
Understanding how our dog thinks has cleared up a lot of questions for us and helped encourage us that we can increase our quality of life with our dog. Kendra was patient and listened to all of our stories and answered all of our questions. We can't wait to work with her more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rosalind L Houston, Texas | September 19 2015
Dave is very professional and very helpful. He has alot of patience with the dogs and me! Some of the new techniques like the door and walking with Wagg Walker I think will be very beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Roger & Patsy H
Roger & Patsy H West Olive, Michigan | September 19 2015
Thanks so much. We have seen a big change in Charlie's demeanor and so has our family. He responds to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeannette E Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 19 2015
My husband and I tried several different training methods with our previous pet. Some were good, some ok, and some were horrible, but all-in-all I never found a method that worked or "clicked" with me. Since I had not been successful in the past I was skeptical about Bark Busters but was open minded. I have to say my husband and I were completely impressed with Ryan and his training methods. He took the time to explain to us what we have been searching for for many years. We only worked a short amount of time with Aspen, but that was all it took! In 48 hours I have been able to stop not only Aspen, but my parents' dogs from rushing and barking at the door when someone arrives, and stop them from jumping on visitors. I have NEVER been able to hold such control of my dog as I am now and this happened within 1 hour after Ryan left. I am simply amazed at not only how simple the methods are but how effective they are. We absolutely LOVE IT! Thank you, Ryan. You were awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kaitlyn W Joliet, Illinois | September 18 2015
Such a reliable service and the dogs took to the training techniques instantly. Vicky is a friendly trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Val C Des Moines, Iowa | September 18 2015
Our family had our 1st lesson from Deb (BarkBusters) yesterday. Deb was very knowledgeable in explaining how dogs think and how to communicate to gain control. Deb was thorough in reviewing & understanding the problem issues. We saw an amazing change in our (7 month old) Lab puppy's behavior as we walked through the 1st training steps and followed Debs instructions. This dog is my 3rd yellow lab and was causing so much stress and frustration, I felt like giving up. Now, she is responding to our direction and has shown outstanding performance in the walking excercises, through the door behavior and most importantly, she is 'dropping' things out of her mouth instead of growling at us. Our Dog is no longer controlling the people... we are starting to control her and it has only been one day! I am so excited to work the simple steps and be able to enjoy my Dog. I recommend Deb if you have Dog issues which are causing stress in your home. Having a peaceful home and happy dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to help you gain peace in your household so that you can have the kind of relationship you wanted with Dandy!
review image
Nikki O Joliet, Illinois | September 18 2015
Training is made easy not only on Jackson but also on us. He is a different dog after each session. So many innovative ideas on how to get him to listen. Over the last 4 months there have been so many positive changes! Best investmet I have ever made! Jackson has come so far from the scared and mistreated puppy that we rescued. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall