Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bonnie P Roselle, Illinois | April 26 2015
Detailed, positive and knowledgeable. For a 2-hour session we managed to cover several very important areas of need and I was provided with good training skills. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Deanna R
Deanna R Addison, Illinois | April 26 2015
Christine was amazing to work with. My dog Buddy responded really quickly to the techniques she provided us with. We are off to a great start and can't wait to have Christine over again for another session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
Kevin and Barbara H
Kevin and Barbara H Bogota, New Jersey | April 26 2015
We got in touch with Barkbusters and Greg via our dog's Vet. Our 2 year old Doxie/Basset mix "Wilbur" has issues with letting people into our house peacefully. Greg spent the first visit with us and gave us our homework for distance control,barking, focus and attention seeking (which we did religiously) for Wilbur. Since a month has passed, Wilbur, will let people in without much problem. He is a very different dog now. It's a work in progress and it's only going to get better as we go on. Thank you very much Greg. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall
Kim M
Kim M Surprise, Arizona | April 26 2015
I learned so much from Michelle, and was easily able to see what I was doing wrong and change my behavior to better communicate with my dogs. Michelle is fantastic, and I would highly recommend her to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Catherine N Sugar Land, Texas | April 26 2015
Great natural techniques which should be easy to implement. Great way to explain "how and whys" and "what if" situations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
David K
David K Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 26 2015
Our dog Buddy used to bark at the door every thirty minutes. Oftentimes there was nobody there and we wondered why he was barking. We were frustrated by the constant annoyance. Jerry spent one session with us and we learned how to communicate with him in a way that was clearly understood. He completely stopped barking from that day onward. It's been two months and our dog no longer bothers us by barking all the time. Other issues that were also addressed were door manners, jumping, playing rough, and mouthing and nipping. Jerry works miracles. Paying him to help us changed our lives was worth every penny. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | April 26 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.
Dina and Wayne Z
Dina and Wayne Z Cheshire, Connecticut | April 26 2015
Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathryn and Andy M Denver, Colorado | April 25 2015
We just finished our first session and I've never seen my canine this well- behaved around a stranger! 3 years ago we adopted Peanut, a Jack Russell mix, from the pound. He has many problem behaviors, but the worst is his aggression towards strangers. We've been afraid to have friends over to the house without restraining him, muzzling him, or putting him in a back room. Recently, he bit a family member who was visiting from out of town and we got desperate. We were skeptical about BB (especially after the sales pitch they gave us on the phone), and we'd already been through thousands of dollars in behaviorists, medications, and even a pet psychic (don't ask!!) on Peanut! But, we love him to pieces and decided to give one more behaviorist a shot. We're glad we did! Robin came to our home and was with us for about an hour and a half. She thoroughly explained the Bark Busters program and we agreed to give it a shot. The techniques she taught us were simple and with some small changes in our actions, we were able to get Peanut to be virtually non-reactive to Robin as she rang the doorbell and came into the house--a first! We are optimistic that the program will work, not just with his aggression, but with other problem behaviors as well. We can't wait to have Robin back in a few weeks and see what else she can teach us. Thank you, Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer K Gibsonton, Florida | April 25 2015
Joanne Rice was excellent. She was punctual and took a lot of time going over the training protocol and answering a lot of my questions. My Pugs responded quickly to the new training and Joanne gave me instruction and the confidence to take back control of my home. I know it will take some time but I am happy with the progress thus far and high recommend Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry