Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mark D
Mark D Pottstown, Pennsylvania | April 24 2015
Jeri is a great trainer who offers practical suggestions, is very informative and knowledgeable about dog handling. So far, we have seen quite an improvement in our dog's behavior particularly with aggression and controlling her barking. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who is thinking of training their dog. It's worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Jessica B
Jessica B Hazlet, New Jersey | April 23 2015
At the time of training, Nala was 8 months old. She is a pit bull full of personality! Keith did an excellent job with her, so excellent that Nala took to the training after one set of instructions. It was truely amazing to see her transform. The biggest improvment is walking on the leash without pulling. She doesn't even use the harness, just the training collar. Both Nala & I are forever thankful to Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Jessica, owner and dog took very well to training!
review image
JUDI H SURPRISE, Arizona | April 23 2015
MICHELLE WILLEY IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASIONATE THERAPIST. HER EXPLANATIONS AND DIRECTIONS FOR TRAINNING ARE VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. AFTER SHE EXPLAINED THE PROGRAM AND GAVE US OUR HOMEWORK, I THOUGHT SURE, WE CAN DO THIS. THEN SHE LEFT US ALONE WITH OUR NEW PUPPY. MY FIRST AND ONLY PUPPY EVER! WHOA, NOW WHAT? IT TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO CALM DOWN. I READ THE INFORMATION SHEETS SHE EMAILED. I LOOKED LOLA STRAIGHT IN THE EYE. " BAHHH", I SAID, YOU WILL LEARN THAT I AM THE ALPHA DOG! I HONESTLY FEEL THAT BY FOLLOWING ALL THE DIRECTIONS AND BY BEING VERY CONSISTANT, YOU CANNOT FAIL. AND NOONE WANTS YOU TO SUCCEED MORE THAN MICHELLE. MICHELLE ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR HOME BACK TO AN ORDERLY, CALM ENVIRONMENT. ONE THAT NOW INCLUDES OUR PRECEIOUS NEW PUPPY, LOLA. THANK YOU MICHELLE!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Judi for this wonderful and hilarious review. I can see that little Lola looking up at you now with those eyes the first time you took over. Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was truly my pleasure.
Jim G
Jim G Plano, Texas | April 23 2015
I absolutely agree that the training technique was easy to follow. My dog responded to the training. I like the natural way of training, no physical touching - great. Jim was very clear and entertaining. I would recommend to others. I think this will work quickly and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maxine A Naples, Florida | April 22 2015
June and Colin were very helpful and patient and I have already noticed a very positive difference in Teddy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson conducted for a 2-year old Maltese Terrier.
review image
Michele B Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | April 22 2015
I am beyond surprised to how well Jazzy and Katie - who had been under stress and suffering from separation anxiety after my (their) Mom passed away suddenly - are responding to Jeri's training tips. They are much more calm and less anxious, which is such a relief. Bark Busters has been a lifesaver because I always promised my Mom I'd take care of her beloved pips and this helps me do that! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Brian J Appleton, Wisconsin | April 22 2015
I saw immediate results with Raleigh and am very happy with the progress I can already see. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Raleigh had a lot of fear issues. He was so happy someone else wanted to take over leadership. Charcoal was used to having his way, so results were not immediate. However, at the follow up 2 weeks later, he was listening much better. These dogs are both doing great! Raleigh is believed to be an Australian Shepherd mix, and Charcoal is a purebred Springer Spaniel.
review image
Vanessa M Ramsey, New Jersey | April 21 2015
Greg is a true professional and a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgeable and extremely patient teaching my 4 children about our new puppy . I'm glad to have met Greg and I look forward to working with him and I would recommend him highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Krystle R Sleepy Hollow, New York | April 21 2015
Mark Lieberman was a godsend. He worked magic with our dog by teaching us simple techniques that were easily implemented. The results were immediate. Our dog responded very well to the training and we could not be happier. Mark is professional, knowledgable and kind with his human and canine clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jacci D
Jacci D Brighton, Michigan | April 20 2015
My rescue dog Dunkn came from a puppy mill, he was a stud that lived in a cage. He had no idea what the outdoors was like, birds, squirrels or stairs. When outside he would stare, and drink the entire bowl of water, pace & jump on my screens at wildlife. I called Ruth who changed my life within the first 40 minutes. Often a dogs behavior is due to the owner. Ruth teaches you to be the best owner/leader for your best friend! He listens to commands because of Ruth and she taught us how to go for a walk not have him walk me. She helped with potty training, barking and rewarding him with high praise not treats! She is very caring about my concerns and very responsive. Thank you for changing my life Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Sibling rivalry, Toileting