Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Travis D Two Rivers, Wisconsin | November 18 2015
Very easy to grasp and understand. The training is not overly time-consuming and our dogs were responding better after the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Kim B Martinsburg, West Virginia | November 17 2015
We appreciate all the great tips Maxine provided; our dogs have been responding well to the training and we are very happy! We would highly recommend Maxine and John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Sharon P
Sharon P Miami, Florida | November 17 2015
I am happy to recommend Luis Escobar of Bark Busters. I reviewed many programs and spoke with 3 different trainers before choosing Bark Busters. After doing my research, and finding that the going rate in Miami ranged from $100 -$125 per hour I felt the fee Bark Busters was charging was more than fair considering their services cover the duration of a year. When I first called Bark Busters I spoke with Luis' wife who spent a lengthy amount of time listening to me describe the problems I was having with my dog. She quickly assessed my situation and was able to shed light on what was happening. I was quite impressed that she was so willing to share with me for the amount of time that she did as I had not as yet committed to using the services of Bark Busters. I recently took ownership of a beautiful rescued German Shepherd that I named Bella. It was apparent that Bella had been abused and soon began showing signs of aggression toward a family member. When our attempts to correct the problem did not yield any results I knew I needed the help of a professional. On Luis' first visit to my home he spent 4 hours with us. We learned many things and Luis was very thorough in sharing valuable information that we needed to correct our problems. After only several days we are seeing small steps of progress and Bella is responding to us. She needs security and boundaries while being trained in a loving and firm way so she can develop confidence and heal from her past abuses. I believe that Luis will not only provide us with the tools and guidance to achieve that but will continue to help us with all the other training needs that we will encounter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with "Bella's" education
review image
Ed B Naples, Florida | November 17 2015
Highly recommended, especially for dogs with major behavioral issues. It is a lot to learn in just a couple of hours. Perhaps having a one-hour follow-up a few days later would help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson for a 6-year old male rescue dog.
review image
Elizabeth R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2015
Phyllis came out to my home and in thirty minutes I noticed a difference in my dog's behavior. It has been almost 2 weeks and people that have visited say what has happened to this dog. (Ha Ha) Thanks to Bark Busters I am in charge of my home & my pet. Thank you, Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Patrick W Denver, Colorado | November 16 2015
Robin was friendly and provided us with some very helpful tips for training our dog Scout. Scout responded to the techniques and is already behaving more in line with what we are looking for. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mary lou B
Mary lou B Buckeye, Arizona | November 16 2015
I was in tears by the time Michelle left. If anyone can help I believe she will able to in just a few days and you can see the difference. She is and has been the only one who has been willing to come to my house to work with me, such a blessing. A true angel sent to me from heaven from Father from above. Still daily work in progress but it works. I would highly recommend this woman and the Bark Busters program to anyone who's having issues. It brought me so much peace of mind in such a short time. I am greatly humbled. Sad Michelle has to train behind many other trainers who refused to follow up and complete the work they started destroying my pup. I just wanted to get his territorial issues I dealt with and paid trainers that did not follow through. She's amazing so far....big difference in just a few days. My dog goes back to his den when asked. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, from both Harley and myself Marylou Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Michelle : Marylou, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your wonderful pup. I know you have much work ahead for you. My heart ached for you and all you had been through with trying to find help with your dog. I know that is all you ever wanted was to help your fur-baby. Keep up the great work and I will see you soon!
Allen B
Allen B Seattle, Washington | November 16 2015
I resisted calling a trainer for a long time. I've raised dogs before and have never had a reason to pay money for the help. When we adopted our youngest dog, Kylie, however, we found that she came with some issues with which I did not know how to deal. She was afraid of all other dogs (with the exception of ours) and when she encountered them, she would panic, barking, pulling, and eventually crying and even screaming. She was next to impossible to walk calmly because she could almost never focus. Following commands was always hit and miss and keeping her calm when we'd get company was a lost cause. Overall, it was difficult to spend time with her outside of the house David Wiley was brilliant. He helped us identify some of the behaviors that needed addressing and introduced us to some methods that helped not only stop problem behaviors but started developing really good ones. We saw results by the end of our first meeting and have seen major changes in just the first month of using the techniques he taught us. The session starts out with him getting to know the clients and really talk about the dog and the home the dogs are in. It's great because he helps you figure out the specifics of how to use the training he give you in the specific situations that come up in your and your dogs lives. He spent over two hours with us in our first session and we only stopped because our poor Kylie (the dog) was tired from working so hard. He helped us develop not just an approach to helping our dog but also helped us work out a schedule. This has been a really wonderful experience and each time we have another meeting with David I see Kylie really develop and start learning new things. As far as the price, which was what I had been a little apprehensive of, David did not pressure us at all into any of the higher priced packages. In fact (because I had told him that price was a concern) he very honestly told us that he did not think we needed the most expensive was anything we really needed and even suggested we just schedule a couple of meetings to see how well Kylie developed. I found him to be honest and realistic and very helpful. A word about the Guarantee that goes with the training, only because I noticed some people did not have glowing things to say about it. The only requirement is that you stick to the training techniques that Bark Busters teaches you, and with the support, as new things come up you can get advice or schedule new meetings. I can only say good things about it and because Bark Busters offers an approach that is new to me, it means I get to think a lot about what I'm trying to get my dog to do and how best to approach it. I cannot recommend David highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti B
Patti B Seattle, Washington | November 16 2015
David Wiley was absolutely brilliant in his assessment of what my two small dogs (one is 7 yrs. old and the other is 11) required, but mainly on what behavior I needed to modify to get the results I was looking for in training these two little "older gals". You know what? You can teach an old dog a new trick -- I am living proof (49 yrs. old) and already after implementing his training two days later, they are as well. If you have a dog or dogs, no matter their age, I would highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Paige B Riverveiw, Florida | November 16 2015
I was very happy with how Joanne explained and trained me on how to teach our dog. I could see some immediate positive responses from our dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management