Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 511

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lielia S Goodyear, Arizona | January 22 2015
Michelle has a wonderful personality and is very easy to work with. She was able to show us how to train our puppy and gave us guidelines for upcoming milestones. She is a canine expert and taught us the basics we need to have a good relationship with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
luanne A
luanne A palm beach gardens, Florida | January 22 2015
Love your program. Our lab is 6 months and a sweet girl, but still a crazy puppy. Mary gave us so many tips and tons of information to get her on the right track. Thanks, Luanne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Luanne A
Luanne A palm beach gardens, Florida | January 22 2015
Dazey Lu is a sweet 6 month old lab puppy. We needed some help with walking on a leash and other typical puppy behavior. We saw results immediately! Within hours. The information we were given is well researched and the tools we are using are equally helpful! I'm not great with the bah word, but the chain bags and harness WORK! So thankful my neighbor/vet recommended Bark Busters. Thanks Mary! Luanne Allen Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
H. K
H. K Springfield Township, New Jersey | January 22 2015
What an excellent experience! Kurt really knows his stuff. I was amazed at the improvement I saw in our puppy, Fern, in just one visit. Fern is only four months old and was continuously jumping up on friends and family. After just one visit and using Kurt's techniques, I am happy to say this behavior has totally stopped. We also worked on her "mouthing" and nibbling on fingers. Again, the strategies Kurt showed us have been a success. Our greatest accomplishment is the fact the Fern now waits at an open door and does not exit until given the "free" command Kurt taught her. Remember, this was ONE visit! We are very excited about our future visits from Kurt. I'm convinced that he can help us help Fern be a great family member. Kurt was recommended to us by a friend and I recently returned the favor by recommending him to another friend. That just doesn't happen unless someone knows there stuff and delivers. Kurt does just that! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Don & Jan L Grand Haven, Michigan | January 22 2015
Thank you for all your help. Susie is doing extremely well, and almost all of the issues have been resolved. She is walking very well on leash, and also off leash, she is now obeying our commands when the door bell rings, and most importantly, we are now able to leave her for hours at a time without coming home to a pile or a puddle, and without locking her in the mud/laundry room. I am sure that there will be challenges from time to time, but at this point we are very pleased with how well she is doing. Rest assured that we will continue working with her and dealing with the challenges that will undoubtedly occur from time to time. Thanks again. Don and Jan Lipfert. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Grace & Dale W Boerne, Texas | January 22 2015
We were very impressed to see how Sugar responded immediately to training. The information presented to us was very clear. We knew after one lesson that this program would work for us and is exactly what we needed. Glad to have Phyllis as the presenter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jenny Benjamin & R
Jenny Benjamin & R Charleston, South Carolina | January 22 2015
I was referred to Bark Busters by both my vet and Charleston Animal Society. When we rescued our Lab/Golden "puppy", Rupp, he was a 70 pound stray with absolutely ZERO social skills or domestication. He was basically a wild animal. Rupp didn't know a single command (not even SIT), had never worn a leash, and had no exposure to other dogs. He also had EXTREME separation anxiety, and could not be left alone for any period of time. To say I was desperate when I called James is an understatement! Walks were virtually impossible, and we couldn't let him out of our sight for a second....admittedly, I was almost in tears daily. This service is worth every penny. In my opinion, the most valuable part is that James trained ME to train my dog. He has an awesome understanding of dog behavior and psychology, which is really the most important part of training. James is also SUPER patient. Rupp is an EXTREMELY hyper, energetic, "spirited" dog, and he requires A LOT of discipline & consistency. James has worked with us for hours, and never seems to get irritated or frustrated (like I do). Most importantly, his tips and training tools WORK, and he truly seems to care about Rupp's progress. He also doesn't use treats as training tools, which is awesome and unique. The other thing I like so much about James is that he is realistic and honest, which helps me manage my expectations for Rupp. He asked me to make a list of things I wanted to work on, and it was three pages long. Instead of cramming everything into one session, we took baby steps and the results have been AMAZING. Rupp is now crate trained, walks effortlessly on the leash (with his leader), goes to his bed on command, stays off the furniture, and has even started walking past other dogs without reacting. The list goes on and on. It has been less than three months, and we have had three sessions with James. Rupp is like a completely different dog. His progress has been unbelievable, and there is literally no way we could have gotten to this point without James. Which reminds me I need to book session #4. I would 100% recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mindi J Somerset, Wisconsin | January 21 2015
Steve has been such a huge help training myself and my dogs. They have both shown tremendous improvement and it's only been a few months. We can finally have company without the dogs wanting to go after everyone. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a great trainer. I can't thank him enough. Mindij Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dayal S
Dayal S Tampa, Florida | January 21 2015
I was very impressed with Jeff & Cathy's knowledge on dog behavior. I have never heard of or used most of these techniques & I must say I'm truly amazed at the positive response I'm having with Keira thus far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Marisa F Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 21 2015
We had no idea how to begin training our puppy, Roo (3 month old, chihuahua) and after some research decided to give Donald a call. He was very accommodating with scheduling appointments as we were only able to do evenings and weekends. He was very good at explaining the best way to communicate with our puppy and really individualized the training program for, Roo. We are very grateful for Donald's help in teaching us how to be the "pack leader." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting