Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 511

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Natalie S San Antonio, Texas | December 19 2014
Phyllis is an excellent trainer, explained everything down to dogs biting their nails. From A - Z she showed how and why dogs are the way they are and also she was patient when asked questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Barbara W
Barbara W Taylors, South Carolina | December 19 2014
Marko had been through a lot of changes for a young dog. His owner died unexpectedly and he came to live with us in the middle of us moving. He was rambunctious, overly needy and generally acting like a very young pup. He is now 18 months old and weighs 90 lbs. Both my husband and I were unable to handle him due to his strength. We needed guidance in how to get him to listen and behave without any abuse. Larry listened to Markos history and addressed his issues logically and with great compassion. He has taught us how to be the "leaders". He has been very positive, very encouraging and has shown us how to be firm and in charge with Marko. He has stayed in touch and has assured us that we will be able to have him behave as needed. Marko has shown great improvement in behavior and in listening. He is maturing into his age and his intelligence is extraordinary. This is the first German Shepard I have ever worked with or owned. I have owned a number of dogs for both search and rescue and show. Larry has taught us an entirely new way of addressing dog behavior and it is working wonderfully. He has been patient and very instructive in working with us. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a pet. The rates are very reasonable and the availability of the trainer is fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Rose & Erin D Orland Park, Illinois | December 19 2014
I normally do not write reviews unless it is truly something I believe in that works. I have always had little dogs but this year I got a black lab which is a very large breed. After a month of having him, I realized I was over my head as I have never trained a large dog. That's when I found Vicky at Bark Busters. Today, Toby is a very happy puppy and while he is still in his training program, the difference before Vicky and after Vicky are like night and day! Not only are we getting Toby trained, I am learning how to work with him and I believe it has created such a wonderful relationship between Toby and I. Thank you Bark Busters and Vicky for helping me understand more about Toby, his breed and how to work with him! There are not enough stars to check on this recommendation! I strongly recommend Bark Busters and Vicky. I really feel that training Toby in his home environment is an added benefit. Toby and I will gladly meet with anyone who has doubts about Bark Busters and/or Vicky to explain just how wonderful the program has been! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Alyssa L Littleton, Colorado | December 19 2014
We had Kathy out to help us with our puppies many years ago. We have called her back off and on over the years. She always comes right over and helps us.We love her! It has been so nice to have a trainer that comes back to help us for the rest of our dog's lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Ed D Oak Forest, Illinois | December 19 2014
I just rescued a 5 month old Kelpie. It turned out that Akira was not socialized and she was showing really aggressive behavior towards friends and family members. After just the first session, we were able to calm the puppy down and modify her behavior. Not only that, but at first Akira wouldn't listen at all, and after just the first session we had her sitting, staying, and using the techniques Vicky taught us, we were able to teach her come as well. When there was an issue with Akira's barking, she called back the same day and helped me work out a strategy that helped. Things are improving on a daily basis, thanks to Vicky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mary B Bronx, New York | December 19 2014
I am very happy with the results and Sarah is terrific. Gets back to me quickly when you email her with problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Jane and James R
Jane and James R Southbury, Connecticut | December 18 2014
The techniques are clear and concise, and demonstrated in a simple manner. The detailed written instructions prove to be extremely useful as a reminder tool for us. The results are AMAZING!!! from the first session which lasted about 2 hours, we experienced positive results which were nothing short of a miracle. The techniques are very humane and Sarah our dog is very happy to respond obediently to the training. The training is most interesting and very enjoyable, because we are learning new ways to make our lives together more compatible. Bark Busters techniques coupled with the insightful skills of our therapists, Richard and Vicki Horowitz, have proved to be an answer to our prayers for guidance in caring for our dog Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Meagan R
Meagan R Mt Vernon, Missouri | December 18 2014
Stan, you rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Cynthia & Mike H
Cynthia & Mike H Tampa, Florida | December 17 2014
Excellent Techniques; next day we are already seeing a huge difference in our interactions with Roscoe! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mark & Alice G Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 17 2014
We loved Kathy. She was poised and confident as she met Bella who barked out of control at her when she arrived. Within 15 minutes Bella had stopped barking. Her barking usually went on and on until we put her outside. We always felt guilty about putting her outside, but she would not stop barking and we could not have a conversation. Bella is a completely different dog. Wow, it was so fast and we don't even have to yell at her. It's been over two years and she stops barking immediately when we give her the command. I would have never in a million years thought this was possible or that it would have lasted this long. Kathy, thanks so much, you are a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking