Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ami L Bridgeport, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Mike was amazing! First off he came in and gave us a game plan on what he was going to do and why we were going to do it by showing how our actions would mimic those of the canine world. Then came putting theory into practice. We always knew Ella was showing signs of dominance, but when the dog is under 5 pounds it is more cute than a hazard. But in order to get her to stop barking and chasing the cat we knew she had to be demoted. Mike gave us the tools to do so in a caring and professional manner and who at all times put the physical and mental safety of Ella paramount. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kate L Darien, Connecticut | June 06 2015
Wow! I am so impressed in the amount of progress that Michael made within such a short amount of time. After just one session I feel like I have two new (and happier!) dogs at home. We had tried a few other trainers before without much luck, so I was very skeptical that someone could come in and train my dogs without use of treats or physical punishment. Within half an hour I was sold! Thank you so much Michael for making our home a much happier place for us and our dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
EARL B YORBA LINA | June 05 2015
It went really well, We were surprised how quickly KIT adapted to everything that Frank was showing him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
Marco M
Marco M Monroe, Connecticut | June 05 2015
I would like to start out by saying that at first i was a little skeptical when Michael told us that he would be able to fix any of the issues we had with Kora in the first session. Not only did he he fix basically all our problems but it literally happened in 5 minutes or less. Our biggest problem with Kora was that every time someone came to the front door and she heard it she would take off like a bat out of hell and bark aggressively until she gets a chance to sniff out any visitors that came into our home. This made some of our guests as well as myself a bit uncomfortable. Kora is a one and half year old hound retriever pit bull mix and weights about 50 pounds. She can be very intimidating and because of the fact that she is a rescue we have no way of knowing her past history other than what the SPCA told us. Using the techniques that Michael taught us Kora now knows that I am the pack leader and she looks to me to make the decisions instead of her taking charge. Kora is my first dog and Michael was the first dog trainer i have ever worked with and all i can say is i am so unbelievably pleased with the outcome in the first day that i would recommend his services to anyone and everyone. In fact i have already told all my fellow dog owning friends that if they have any issues they need to call him up and buy the training. There is no need to look any further for a dog trainer. Michael Konstantaras is the trainer you MUST have. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your amazing talent! I look forward to scheduling a second appointment soon! Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Elaine H Double Oak, Texas | June 05 2015
Risto is awesome! He taught us so much about our dogs and how to communicate with them. He helped us to understand the power struggle that was going on with them. It made a big difference with how we interact with them and deal with issues. Our girls are stubborn, and he has had to come back a few times to give us refreshers, but that's all included in the original cost which is great. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who is having dog issues - and especially to anyone with a new puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Alexander L
Alexander L Rockville, Maryland | June 05 2015
We had a lot of problems with our 10-year old miniature poodle who had many bad behaviors: he was aggressive, stubborn and hard to control. Because of his age we didn�t think that the situation can be improved. Fortunately, we were recommended a great dog behavior therapist Glenda Cohen who lives in our area. We contacted Glenda and she started working with us. Glenda has made a miracle! She addressed all our concerns and has provided us with a lot of tools, recommendations and advices. The training has produced amazing results: our dog became very respectful of us, and we don�t have any problems with his behavior any more. Glenda is a brilliant dog trainer and an outstanding dog behavior therapist! I would highly recommend calling Glenda Cohen if you have any problems with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Sara C
Sara C Seattle, Washington | June 04 2015
I loved our first training session. David was very clear about the process and made me feel comfortable about my concerns. Edmund also really seemed to like him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Vicki C
Vicki C Tallahassee, Florida | June 04 2015
Great training session! We saw some results the first night and have continued to be pleased with the progress. The tools are simple, but effective, as long as the owner is consistent. We are looking forward to continued training with our three. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Alicia A
Alicia A Des Moines, Iowa | June 04 2015
I am so pleased to have found Bark Busters and Deb! Even after only a few days my TaterTot has started to behave better. I can cook and eat a whole meal without stepping on him and worrying about him stealing and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that you are having success and appreciate your kind words!
review image
Alison S West Des Moines, Iowa | June 04 2015
Deb was phenomenal. She explained to us the way Chloe thinks, and then had us immediately start working with her. The results were nearly immediate! I never thought we'd get Chloe to stop jumping, but when we woke up today, her jumping was at a minimum! We can't thank Deb enough for giving us our sanity back and showing us how we can help our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words - less than 24 hours after our first session! Chloe is a great dog and your commitment to her is going to pay off BIG time!!