Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 512

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jodi B
Jodi B Vancouver, Washington | December 16 2014
Debbie is fantastic! We have been having difficulties with one (out of 3) of our dogs -- excessive barking when she wants something (and she is a very demanding dog!) and out of control behavior when it comes to food (food addiction). Her directions to our family (my husband and two kids, as well as myself) were clear, direct, supportive and encouraging. She has a great sense of humor and a seemingly endless amount of patience (and determination) when it came to modifying Bailey's behavior. Debbie provided us with the tools needed so that we can continue to work with Bailey on our own and I am very happy to say that I am definitely seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Doug & Nicole K
Doug & Nicole K Charlotte, North Carolina | December 16 2014
Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Christie : Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!
review image
Mike S Richmond, Texas | December 15 2014
Dixie was an absolute terror. We even gave her the nickname of "DT" which stands for Dixie Terror. After the initial 3 hour session there was a noticeable difference in her behavior. She was acting more calm. Definitely would recommend Bark Busters to anyone & everyone. This session encompasses much more than basic obedience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elaine W Fulshear, Texas | December 15 2014
Very knowledgeable and friendly. We saw a difference in our dogs' behavior while he was here! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria K Little Suamico, Wisconsin | December 14 2014
Truly amazed. I had reservations that anybody could tame and train our very happy, playful, energetic, large goofy English Cream Golden but Ruth was amazing. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with whatever dog/puppy issues they may be having. Ruth very quickly got control and I believe now that we have made the best training decision for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Vanessa M Appleton, Wisconsin | December 14 2014
We felt as though the techniques displayed during our training session were very useful and our dog responded very quickly. Looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Linda L Newton, Iowa | December 14 2014
Debra is great. She really understands dogs and Mallory was actually paying attention and trying to follow the program. I am the one who needs training and Debra made me understand what a pushover I am and that I have to change my attitude. There is so much to practice, but Debra left instructions so that I can go back and read what we are learning-emphasis on WE. Mallory is a Scottie and like our other Scotties is bright and headstrong so I know that I have my work cut out for me. I am happy that I heard about this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Adam and Ellen H Seattle, Washington | December 13 2014
David Wiley helped us to better understand our dog's personality and how our actions were actually encouraging unwanted behavior. This allowed us to make immediate adjustments. He patiently answered all our questions to be sure we understood, and after every exercise asked if everything made sense. David has been fantastic to work with and has been willing to repeat information or go back to items we covered already when we have questions or needed a refresher. We've have already recommended David and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Barbara & Alex F Seattle, Washington | December 13 2014
David Wiley was very helpful and taught us many things, so that we feel hopeful our dog will always be obedient! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
John and Kaye D Oak Hill, Florida | December 13 2014
Very impressed how fast doodles responded!! This training was very effective. She listens much better to me now!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall