Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meryl R Henderson, Nevada | March 06 2018
Before signing on with bark busters I read these rave reviews and was skeptical, primarily because my husband and I never had good experience with dog trainers. We only knew the click, treat, repeat type of training which was simply superficial and limited. We hired bark busters--Derek came to our house the beginning of February and gave us real tools that work. Our older aggressive dog is responding to the techniques we learned and our new puppy is learning to behave. Specifically we have taught them to walk on leash without the pulling, to stop rushing to door, to come when called--not just when we have food in our hands. If you work the program you will get results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ashley C Henderson, Nevada | March 06 2018
Where do I start?! Lissette and Derek are absolutely amazing! I was having serious trouble with three dogs. Two of my dogs are brother and sister and our family took on another dog. Our dogs were always barking and attacking the front door , jumping on everyone , the could NOT walk on a leash with out pulling .Our family was having such a hard time getting the three dogs to be together and live harmoniously. The dogs had aggression and anxiety. Our house was a three ring circus! Lissette and Derek worked with us and our dogs to help train them all. Now my dogs are not attacking the front door, jumping on people, whining, and growling at each other. They are all able to be in the same room and roam the house together. Lissette returned any phone calls or texts promptly and always let me know she was available to help. she came over regularly to check on our progress. Lissette and Derek are true professionals and I am so thankful for what they have taught my family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina M Mt. Sinai, New York | March 05 2018
After meeting with Jason, discussing our concerns, and following through with his suggested techniques we have seen a remarkable change in our dog Zeus. He no longer begs at the table, jumps on our guests, whines in his cage and is learning to walk on a leash properly. It has been an amazing turn around just after one visit. Jason took the time to teach both me and my child the proper ways to encourage our dog to behave correctly. We could not have done this without Jason's help. He comes with our highest recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Latayna S
Latayna S West Palm Beach, Florida | March 05 2018
My training session with Sophie was eye opening! I have a completely different dog. She is attentive, calm and delightful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Kate C
Kate C Parkland, Florida | March 05 2018
In a short time, Lilly stopped jumping, started coming when I called her and is much calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Corrie B Naples, Florida | March 05 2018
I was amazed at how well my dog responded to the way they teach these dogs how to stop biting and barking. I am excited to see how my dog behaves in the upcoming months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A lovely 3-month old shih-poo puppy enlisted on our Silver Program (one year guarantee) whose owner did not have to wait the usual 3 weeks for a March appointment, as another owner cancelled during the previous week.
review image
Grace T Stafford | March 05 2018
Did really well this weekend when we had a visitor! We initially put his muzzle on just to be safe and within an hour took it off. He wasnt aggressive towards the visitor who ended up staying for 3 whole days. We've been really working with him with the "bahh" command and so far it's been very useful. So far we're very impressed with him. Just wanted to say thanks. We will be in touch! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Jenny P
Jenny P Fort Myers, Florida | March 04 2018
Patrick is professional and patient. My husband and I are confident in our newly acquired training to train our dogs. Day 1 and we are seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica H Mooresville, North Carolina | March 03 2018
They came out and taught us so much about having a new puppy. They set us up to be successful puppy owners. I recommend them to everyone because they made such a huge difference. We actually thought about taking the puppy back. Now, he is the best little fur ball ever. They helped with the chewing, crate, yelping, nipping, biting, everything. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Nancy S
Nancy S Parkland, Florida | March 03 2018
We were extremely impressed with how well he responded to the training. He hardly barked at all after our session. Within our session time, he was walking on lead quite well and not growling at other dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall