Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kyrie-Inn B
Kyrie-Inn B Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2016
I have been involved as a professional pet sitter and companion before I became disabled, both as my own business and with agencies. I have been working with, training, and using service dogs for my disabilities for many years now as well, so I have been around a TON of trainers and methods. BY FAR, Leigh Ann has to be the BEST trainer with which I have worked; BarkBusters' methods are spot on and highly effective. Mijo (10 month old service dog in training) has responded extremely well since our first session, and his sibling Tao (4 years old, Service Dog, CGC) is picking up the new cues simultaneously and helping to keep Mijo on task :D We have been recommending both Leigh Ann and BarkBusters face to face and on social media. Our folks know Team Blue never does that without complete satisfaction and perfection from any company!! Thank you for all your work, and we are excited to have you join Team Blue in this newest service dog adventure!! <3 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul D Chicago, Illinois | November 02 2016
We had a great session. This was an introduction for us as none of us have ever raised a dog. Janet made the lesson very accessible and helpful for us and our kids. It was very informative and we have already put the lessons to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Erin W Cypress, Texas | November 02 2016
We just had our first session today. My dog is different already! I was really skeptical- but this works. Obviously have to be consistent. My husband came home and he couldn't believe it. My only regret is not calling Bark Busters sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Faith S Phoenix, Arizona | November 02 2016
I adopted a 3 year old German Shepherd. He was so sweet, but with in the first week of having him he tried to bite me. I knew I didn't want to take him back so I decided I needed a trainer to help me before things got worst. I was told I had the BEST trainer in Arizona, and they were right! Michelle taught me to think like a dog, and after one lesson I put everything she told me into practice. Her method isn't her, "training your dog for you" it's equipping you with the skills so that you can bond and train you dog. Michelle feels like a friend you have known your whole life and really takes the time to understand what your needs are and offers genuine solid solutions! Thank you Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Thank you Faith for this lovely review. It was truly my pleasure to help you and Chief. You are both blessed to have chosen each other.
review image
Stefanie D OSSINING, New York | November 02 2016
Nicole has helped us instrumentally! Sammie is basically a 2 year old, 40 lb puppy who was supposedly housetrained and had lived in harmony with a cat. Nope, not one of those things proved true when we adopted her. She was terrible on the leash, and basically tried to dominate anyone or any thing in her path - she jumped, barked, pawed, nipped, etc and went to the bathroom if left alone for even a few minutes. I had doubts we were the right family for her because of her limitless energy which went unchecked, because we do not have a fenced in yard, and she wasn't good enough with other dogs to go to daycare. We've had 2 sessions with Nicole and with diligent practice now have a dog that we actually like to be around! She's still a work in progress outside and with the housebreaking, but she behaves SIGNIFICANTLY better than she did 1 month ago! It seems like every day she becomes calmer, happier, and more at ease. This is my second experience with Bark Busters, and I'm so happy I called them again for this dog. I have hope now that eventually my cats and dog will live in peace together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Mary C Tallahassee, Florida | November 02 2016
We were at our wits end because of Maizy's barking and aggressive behavior whenever anyone came to our home. She terrorized our guests. Leigh Ann showed us how to instantly change her behavior. As a rescue dog, Maizy has always been nervous and aloof with us. Instead of coming when called she would hide behind furniture. Now she comes when called and sits and stays on demand. We are so happy with her (or should I say our) transformation. Would highly recommend Leigh Ann and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Jolene M Naples, Florida | November 02 2016
Amazing Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie C Prospect, Kentucky | November 02 2016
Doug is the best; a true dog whisperer! Words can't describe how much Doug has helped our dog and family. We were unable to comfortably walk our dog due to severe leash pulling. After only one session with Doug our dog no longer pulled and it was a complete transformation. The jumping to greet everyone is also corrected. We highly recommend Doug and wish we had called sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jim L Columbia, South Carolina | November 01 2016
Answered all of our questions regarding puppy training with good explanations and demonstrations. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Gina K Aurora, Colorado | November 01 2016
We recently adopted Emmy (about 30 lbs., mostly yellow lab with probably beagle, about 1 1/2 years old) from a CO rescue which had found her in TX. We had no idea what her background was but she was so worth welcoming into our home. She is sweet, loving and playful (with us and dogs) -- but she was leash/fence reactive and became a monster on the end of a leash or barking out the windows of our home or at the vet. We found Barker Busters on a Google search and called them. Dan came out on our schedule and immediately determined that Emmy felt she had to control her environment and be the "pack leader." He demonstrated exactly what we needed to do within our home to help Emmy feel secure in letting us take charge to relieve the pressure on her. It worked instantly! Emmy is relaxed and eager to learn. Today Dan returned to start the leash training and, again, we saw immediate results! It's like a miracle! Our neighbor even brought over her dog to practice "dog encounters" and Emmy barely even acknowledged that another dog was there. We are so excited that Dan has shown us not only how to train Emmy, but he also gave us the background knowledge to understand the theory behind the training. It's obvious that Dan loves dogs, and what he does, and really wants the best for you and them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety