Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandy M West Des Moines, Iowa | March 09 2015
Deb Boswell was excellent. She came to my daughter's home to train her dog. She was very educated with dogs and the training process. She was there for at least three hours and my daughter and I were so impressed what she had her dog doing and "not" doing. I literally sat there in awe. So glad we found Bark Busters and Deb. So worth the money. Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carolynn H Bonita Springs, Florida | March 09 2015
Loved the training technique used. Very simple to follow and effective. I would definitely recommend this to someone with a new dog. Patrick was patient and thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Andy T
Andy T Hamden, Connecticut | March 09 2015
The training was clear, concise and thorough. Jack exhibited the desired behavior. Enjoyed bonding experience through learning. No Treats = A Plus Richard is knowledgeable, professional and creates a perfect learning environment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff N San Antonio, Texas | March 09 2015
Phyllis is outstanding! She is confident and competent. We are reassured by her that we are in this for the haul. We are experiencing small victories with each session. We have made great strides and have great expectations for future successes. Phyllis is so good to affirm and encourage. We look forward to a long relationship with Bark Busters through Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lucy G Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 09 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate response! Raisin has been doing really well. No one would believe the change after the first 2 hours if they didn't witness it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa & Lisa L Seattle, Washington | March 09 2015
We experienced immediate results with our puppy at five months old. And with two moms that have not had a puppy in quite some time, we realize there is a lot left for all of us to learn. We look forward to working with David Wiley to ensure a happy life for all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen C Dorr, Michigan | March 09 2015
The puppy classes we went through were treat based and our dog was not motivated by treats-would not listen. We noticed our dog responding the first session with Bark Busters and within a few days our dog seems more relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Nick M
Nick M Joliet, Illinois | March 08 2015
John made a complicated subject very simple with demonstrated results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue T Geneva, Illinois | March 08 2015
Jan has come twice now. Once to train and the next visit was for a follow-up. The training methods are simple but very effective. I instantly saw a change in my dog after the first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Thanks Jan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Lauren P Missouri City, Texas | March 08 2015
We saw noticeable improvement in the dogs behavior, particularly the jumping and forcing us to pet them. These were corrected before the end of the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry