Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | April 18 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Olivia F Kalamazoo, Michigan | April 17 2015
I think the techniques Pam is giving us will be very helpful in training our puppy. She is very nice and nonjudgemental. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 17 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.
review image
Joe V Tampa, Florida | April 16 2015
Jeff and Cathy were great! Everyone with a new puppy should seek their assistance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Joe,Thanks for your comments. Whitney is a great pup and very responsive. Please keep us posted as to her progress. Jeff
CarrieAnn S
CarrieAnn S Addison, Illinois | April 16 2015
We have been working with Christine Guth now for roughly 3 weeks. When we started our labradoodle, Bruno, was 5 and a half months old. We had just been getting over a digestive parasite issue and a lot of Bruno's puppy training had disappeared because of our negligence of some rules based on getting him outside and staying outside to try and get him to potty as much outside as possible, during the process of getting rid of the parasites. We turned our head to a few bad behaviors which resulted in our puppy becoming the dominate member of our family and completely disregarding all his previous training. We have only been working with Chris for a short time and have committed to a 6 month program. A week or so in we felt our time, efforts, and heart were definitely in the right place. In such a short time were seeing many improvements in our dogs behavior and I honestly feel like Chris was a life saver! I was at the end of my rope feeling helpless and lost and Chris was quickly able to reel us back in and help us realize our dog was not a lost cause and we are WELL on our way to having the sweet, well behaved dog we always wanted. THANK YOU CHRIS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Dawn V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | April 16 2015
The training we received from John was above and beyond we have learned some new techniques to calm Roscoe which has made both his and our lives alot easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Vicki O
Vicki O Des Moines, Iowa | April 16 2015
We were very pleased with our first visit with Deb. She took great care to make sure that we understood the training methods of Bark Busters and the ensuing training we would be working on with Rydr for the next two weeks until she returns--very patient lady as we are learning some new "tricks". We look forward to developing our relationship with Deb and watching our sweet boy become all he can be as we fine tune our ability to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joan H Marco Island, Florida | April 16 2015
The training techniques made so much sense and past behaviors were easy to understand now! Scooter responded very well by the end of this single lesson. We loved the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and found the whole training experience very interesting and enjoyable! When people come to the door, he still has a hard time staying, but we are working on it and seeing results! No jumping! Of course we would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A very enjoyable lesson working with Scooter (4) at his home.
review image
Sharon G Kentwood, Michigan | April 16 2015
I think this training would have been more helpful as our initial obedience training- I have had to "unlearn" a lot of things. I notice Kipper responding during the training and by the end of the lesson he was exhausted. I wish my vet/day care provider had recommended Bark Busters right from the get go as we knew early on Kipper was a challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie J Spring, Texas | April 15 2015
Bob was great. We were very comfortable with him in our home and Saki responded to him immediately. We asked Bob to help us with Saki's barking when someone comes to the door or she is startled by cars passing by. Bob gave us a technique to use that is working great. I was very surprised by the results that we achieved in just a short time with Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking