Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sarah L Lexington, Kentucky | July 23 2015
Kendra keyed in to our behavioral problems and offered immediate solutions that worked then and now. Very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Sharon S Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 22 2015
Jeri is fantastic. I needed to be trained how to deal with Tully. He was running the show, but now I am in control. The tools, techniques and Jeri's support have really improved Tully's behavior. A friend came over a few weeks after training began and said "what a different dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Susan K Glenmont, New York | July 22 2015
We strongly and enthusiastically recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters. We have had rescue dogs and have concluded that we would just have to live with their issues and problems. We had consulted a dog trainer 15 years ago who took a dominant, physically overpowering approach--the dog was terrified and was a fear biter thereafter. A few years later we tried a local dog behaviorist who took a kinder, gentler approach but that involved merely distracting our biting dog by throwing pieces of hot dog while our guest snuck out of the house. We concluded we would have to live with any issues our dogs had. When our latest rescue started to nip people, we decided to give Rachel a try before making him a dog that would have to be in a crate when people visited. Unbelievable--one two hour session later, the transformation was amazing. Rachel is a true dog behaviorist--she understands why dogs do what they do and, most importantly, how to change that behavior. She is firm but extremely kind and it is clear she loves the dogs and only wants them to become the happy, healthy and balanced pets they need to be to become true members of the family. The first two hour session saw absolutely amazing progress and it is now up to us to consistently enforce the specific tips and rules that she has given us. I could not recommend her more highly and will always use her for any future pets and any future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Diana T Appleton, Wisconsin | July 22 2015
Ruth was extremely patient, instructive, and knowledgeable. she gave us plenty of opportunity to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Catherine & Greg S
Catherine & Greg S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 22 2015
We are so happy with Bark Busters. They have been so helpful and so effective in helping us to train our dog Sebastian. He was acting aggressive on walks around the neighborhood to the point that we were avoiding taking him out. He also would always charge the door whenever a visitor came by. We worked on both of these things with James and were given specific tools/tips to use to continue training him and very quickly we saw improvement in both. We have really been impressed with our experience with Bark Busters. We completed dog training in the past with another trainer and it was never this effective! Now our dog is more obedient and seems happier and more at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Kelsey D Kingston, New York | July 22 2015
Very clear and helpful explanation and discussion of the techniques.Saw differences in both dogs and was impressed with the initial changes. We liked the techniques and non-judgemental discussion and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Karen F
Karen F Arvada, Colorado | July 21 2015
I am extremely pleased with the training approach and techniques Scott introduced to me. Just learning the appropriate method of communication with my Brisco made a world of difference. She's always been extremely smart and trainable, but whenever she lost focus, it seemed impossible to get her attention back again. Scott taught me how to do just that in our first session. Now I can keep her in control by keeping her attention trained on me. On our second session, we started working on leash manners. She has always been head-strong and pulling out ahead of me on our walks. Within the first 10 minutes, I had a dog calmly walking slightly behind me on a slack leash wherever I went. I love the non-physical, non-treat based, communication style of training, and I absolutely can not believe how immediate the results are. Of course, you need to do your part to learn how to communicate with your dog properly and consistently, but you won't believe the results if you put in the effort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mike and Tajia A
Mike and Tajia A Portage, Michigan | July 21 2015
It was very enjoyable for our family as well as our dogs. We enjoyed Pam and she gave us some great information and things to work on for next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Katrien V
Katrien V Crozet, Virginia | July 21 2015
Oh boy, do I wish I had called Allison years ago! My ten-year-old German Shepherd/Cattle dog mix has always been unpredictable. Half of the people he's met would say he is the sweetest, calmest dog they've met. The other half would say they are scared of him. He would chase cars, bicycles, and lunge at pedestrians on walks--and sometimes he would completely ignore anything and everything. He greeted everyone at the door with barking, jumping, and other behavior that is scary from an 80-pound dog. I was skeptical that Allison could make a dent in 10 years of habit with a 2-hour lesson, but in less than an hour, she had him obeying beautifully. She clearly loves dogs, and it was obvious that Dusty was not only better behaved but also happier when he was under control. She showed us how to re-claim our front door, how to handle him on walks, and more--in only one lesson! We practiced for 2 weeks, and when Allison came back for a second visit, Dusty was much better about staying away from the front door and being walked by my 11-year-old with zero incidents of chasing anything. Our quality of life, as well as Dusty's, is definitely improving, as we can worry less and enjoy time with Dusty more. I was amazed at the quick difference Allison's techniques made, and even more amazed that my son and I were able to use those same techniques to make a continued and lasting difference with Dusty. Thank you, Allison! This is money very well spent, and I wish I had spent it years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Alan F Aurora, Colorado | July 21 2015
Becky is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up