Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nick M
Nick M Joliet, Illinois | March 08 2015
John made a complicated subject very simple with demonstrated results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sue T Geneva, Illinois | March 08 2015
Jan has come twice now. Once to train and the next visit was for a follow-up. The training methods are simple but very effective. I instantly saw a change in my dog after the first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. Thanks Jan!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Lauren P Missouri City, Texas | March 08 2015
We saw noticeable improvement in the dogs behavior, particularly the jumping and forcing us to pet them. These were corrected before the end of the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Caitlin E
Caitlin E Great kills, New York | March 07 2015
Robert was amazing. He was so great at communicating with us and understanding our problems with Carlos. He was professional, but not too strict. He personalized the training so it was exactly what we needed. He was so helpful, and Carlos has been so much better. Robert could not have been anymore amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you, Caitlin. You all did great. Carlos had a tough start in life before you got him. He had been through a lot. You're doing a beautiful job with him.
Michael E
Michael E Anthem, Arizona | March 07 2015
Dale is awesome! We saw changes immediately in our dog. We were left feeling confident in the training program he left with us. The program is intuitive and easy to use. I will recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Karen T Sugar Land, Texas | March 07 2015
Amazing! Patient & great results. So excited to use the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kendall C Naples, Florida | March 07 2015
June and Colin did a great job of explaining the techniques in an informative and engaging manner. Rocco was responding to the correction by the first attempts. I was pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. June and Colin were absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed learning from them and certainly felt comfortable with their demeanor. Extremely personable, and I would recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program - review mailed in by client after just the first lesson.
review image
Howard C Denver, Colorado | March 06 2015
My dog was exhibiting significant resource guarding issues that were of growing concern, particularly because we have an eight year-old son. We had tried two other trainers, and neither had been able to help. Becky changed all of that. She has been teaching us how to communicate effectively with our dog, and he has been doing great! While we are not yet at the point of declaring victory, we are for the first time very hopeful, and I feel confident that continuing to work with Becky and follow her guidance will allow us to enjoy the wonderful relationship with our pooch that we have always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bolin T Katy, Texas | March 06 2015
I was surprised to see the quick response during the first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | March 06 2015
I really enjoyed working with Ruth and I am very optimistic and happy about her working with Wrangler!I learned a lot today that I didn't know before that will really help me communicate with Wrangler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wrangler is a little dog, but thought his job was to protect everyone, simply because his family treated him more like a child. They can still love on him all they want, but they learned to communicate with him so he can understand what they want to get across to him. Poor little guy was exhausted after our first lesson! All that speaking dog was tiring for him.