Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charlsie C Fort Myers, Florida | February 03 2015
Patrick was personable, efficient and highly effective. In one hour, he totally resolved our issue with Bravo's leash aggression. The technique seems locked in and we are highly satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer M Walsen, New York | February 03 2015
Our first lesson was very informative and I found the information easy to understand. Our therapist was extremely knowlegable and was able to demonstrate each technique until I understood. Overall, I think we had a very successful first lesson and am looking forward to more lessons in the year to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tracy L Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 02 2015
Pam Mosley has been so fantastic to work with. Our dedalus has fear and anxiety issues that have worsened over the years. She has taught us how to be the leaders with him, so he doesn't feel he has to be. He's always been a happy dog, except when he felt there was a threat, which could have been something as benign as the neighbor pulling up the drive! But now when his anxiety gets going we can bring him back quickly and he is so much happier! And we are even noticing we don't have to do anything for events that would normally have provoked his anxiety, he doesn't react! Pam has dressed up, brought in a large stuffed dog, even used lavender spray in a unique way to help him! Love her creativity! Thanks Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Norina & Vincent B
Norina & Vincent B Rochester Hills, Michigan | February 02 2015
JOHN IS A GREAT GUY! Very informative and willing to be there every step of the way. I loved that he called the day after to see how we were doing. Saw immediate results! I know now that my dog is able to change and become a better pet! Permalink
review image
Shirley E Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | February 02 2015
Jeri was so nice and personal and helped me out with a proper diet/food for Gucci. Our first day went great and hope we continue to do great. I like the approach of a voice command and it was more training for me than the dog. Gucci responded very well. I look forward to our lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Sean H Wappingers Falls, New York | February 01 2015
First meeting was very informational and along the lines of how we wanted to raise our dog. We were happy to get on hand training and some seen progress and look forward to the continued hands on training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin L Richboro, Pennsylvania | February 01 2015
Pete is truly this areas very own DOG WHISPERER. I signed up for " lifetime" training over six years ago ( my husband thought I was CRAZY and had wasted money) HOWEVER I still call Pete and he is as happy to help as he was back then. EXCELLENT INVESTMENT! He is extremely professional and truly loves dogs. He speaks DOG and they somehow understand him!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bill & Debbie H Cape Canaveral, Florida | January 31 2015
Today is our 5th day of training since Terry's first visit . We are already seeing some wonderful results with the training methods. Maddie is getting so much better socializing with her new visiting doggies in our neighborhood. She seems to realize there is really no threat to her and she comes out of her aggressive tendencies towards the non familiar dogs very quickly. We also employed the training to her doorbell barking (we kept rewinding the recorded sound off the t.v.) by the 3rd time she had stopped barking. Way to go Terry!!! So glad we found Bark Busters. Looking forward to Maddies complete rehabilitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Terry : Thank you Bill and Debbie. I totally enjoyed working with you and Maddie. She will continue to come out of her shell and become the dog you hoped she would be.
review image
Kim & Wade W New York | January 31 2015
Our initial session with Sarah was very valuable in gaining a better understanding of dog psychology as well as learning specific exercises to practice with our puppy to train the desired behavior. Since the initial training, Sarah has been very accessible and helpful in answering our follow-up questions and suggesting additional tactics to address specific behavioral issues. Every time that we have tried one of Sarah's suggestions we have seen immediate change and drastic improvement over time. Thank you for all of your help Sarah! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting