Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 532

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joanne & Earl R Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 10 2014
We have known Chris for several years now. One day 4 1/2 years ago she introduced us to Pepper, a 4-month old Cockapoo that needed a new home. What a great find for us! With Chris' training guidance and help Pepper has become an important part of our family. We are very grateful for all her help as she is a professional and an excellent trainer. Afterwards we have had two more similar experiences in our family, finding a new home for two Yellow Labs. Along with her training these two have fit in well with our son's family, and especially for his daughter. Having the right pet that fits your family's lifestyle is a very important part of family living and everyone's happiness. Thank you, Chris. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Laura F New York | November 10 2014
With just one 2 hour session with Sarah -and continuing to employ the techniQues we learned from her-my new rescue's uncontrollable, ear-splitting barking and growling problem and separation anxiety are basically gone ( as are my suicidal headaches) . Don't believe me? Ask my neighbors. I had been slave to my apartment for three weeks following the adoption of my new flatmate. BEFORe resorting to Barkbusters, I fervently read five different books, written by canine behavioral therapists ,,all of which had a lot of great ideas in them- ( not without the bad, of course) though many of the training approaches contradicted one another and/or were just stupendously impractical,.sometimes complicated and often unnecessary. The Barkbusters methods are pure dog AND human-friendly brilliance. what I was told, read and expected to take several months to a year or more of tiring repetitive exercises and work, was accomplished and improved in just three and a half days. I was so worried and stressed about being evicted and not being able to leave my dog unattended in my apartment ( for her barking, panicking and whimpering was just so painful to listen to from the hallway -and even more painful to watch.. I waS literally afraid she might cause physical injury to herself.. ..To make matters worse, I adopted this lovely creature with a known diagnosis of heartworms .. She has six more months of treatment and an elevated heart-rate from all the fear and stress she was experiencing and nervously displaying -could literally kill her. Sarah came back one week later to work with us on walking outside..another triumph. WIth the heartworm, Scissors has an exercise restriction (another factor working against us, as clearly an active dog is a more relaxed dog..and therefore a more QUiet dog)..so vigorously pulling on the lead and being fearful of many other dogs and people (I believe she was abused, the way she reacted around certain men), was not an option.. Which brings me to another miracle - my boyfriend - she was noT fond of.. AT All.. would growl and maniacally bark at him, as if he had murdered her first born. boyfriend could not come by the apartment at all (tried several times.. with several approaches.. also meeting outside the apartment.. but to no avail..his mere presence would stress her out so much (and the noise of incessant barking was again, no doubt placing me on the chopping block for eviction (as well as the Sh*tlists of my understandably irritated neighbors. ).. now boyfriend and dog are the best of friends.. he is allowed inside and she even affectionately pleas for his attention. - My vet was also beyond impressed, at her dramatic improvement in such a short time. EVerybody has been. i could go on. i was just hoping to work at getting the barking under control - and the separation anxiety so i could get out of my apartment- sans dog- and get my oWN freedom back. overjoyed with the results and now knowing i have a trainer for the life of my pet to work on any other behavioral issues - or just to perfect corrected ones - is indeed a wonderful thing. can�t thank barkbusters and sarah enough for allowing me to enjoy the new relationship i have with my dog (as well as sleeping again� sleeping is good). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Julie W Denver, Colorado | November 10 2014
Our 19-week-old puppy is surprisingly easy, but she does have a few puppy behaviors that aren't desirable. Robin showed us the BarkBusters methods - based on how dogs communicate with each other - to teach our dog when she's doing something undesirable and also how to praise her. All in a way she understands naturally. The training was helpful and insightful for our entire family and taught us effective techniques. I can see how it would be especially meaningful with a challenging dog who barks excessively or has other bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Samantha D Bristow, Virginia | November 10 2014
There is no doubt that Lee is a dog whisperer. I have 2 dogs, both have totally different personalities and had different problems. Penny is our rescue and has had major anxiety problems. She chewed everything she could get her mouth on. Shoes, furniture, clothes, the bathroom door, the list goes on and on. On top of that she was refusing to do her business outside. When someone would ring the doorbell that would start total chaos. She would go nuts and in turn our other dog Sasha would go nuts. Sasha on the other hand had a barking problem and extreme pulling while on the leash. We just couldn't walk this dog. Long story short I was at my wits end when I decided to give Lee a call. I can honestly say it was the best call I ever made. He came over and spent the evening with the dogs and my family. He was so patient and had a way that was just so natural with the dogs. He really seemed to understand why my dogs were behaving the way that they did. And also why I couldn't get a handle on the situation. He not only helped my dogs but he also helped me. His techniques made total sense. He took a crazy situation and turned it around in just one evening. Yes....one evening! Lee I can't thank you enough for all of your help and guidance. I just can't say enough positive things about this man. He also does follow ups if needed. He's truly dedicated to his craft. Thanks again Lee! You're the best!!! p.s. Penny and Sasha send their love. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Jesse B
Jesse B Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Great first session. We learned a lot, and our dog was really responsive to the training. Robin was really helpful and patient, and we appreciate the humane and natural training approach. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Ashley Y
Ashley Y Stamford, Connecticut | November 09 2014
Michael was absolutely amazing!!! He helped my mom to understand a lot she did not know, myself as well. Within the first 15min sprinkles was calm and no longer barking. He tought my mother and I a lot and also showed us a lot. I did not think it was possible to stop the behaviors but because of mike it was! I am still doing everything he has showed me and it has been an amazing turn around. Michael was very polite and just all around great. I without a doubt recommend him to everyone. Moving on, he always answers the phone when I call with a question. Thank you mike very much for making sprinkles and myself much happier :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Therese R Denver, Colorado | November 09 2014
Scott was able to show us techniques that worked during the 1st session in setting boundries for the dogs. We now have the confidence to continue with daily training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Toileting
Emma D
Emma D Corona del Mar, California | November 08 2014
Lisa and Nelson to the rescue for potty training, biting,teething, nipping, jumping, basic obedience leading into front door manners and walking nicely on a leash in public. I was consistent with their easy to remember dog training exercises, after their demonstrations and coaching me to proceed, and I am SO glad that I did. It worked! Now my puppy has grown into a well behaved adult dog who is the best dog in the neighborhood. I tell everyone about Lisa and Nelson with Bark Busters! I was impressed that they didn't use any kind of shock or prong or citronella collars, as well as using hands for showing and guiding and praise only. I am so grateful to them and their training that my dog responded to when others had failed. I have also been encouraged to call them if new unwanted behaviors crop up and need to be solved! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We are so glad that our training helped you and Ellie to establish a loving, respectful bond!
Maureen S
Maureen S Costa Mesa, California | November 08 2014
Our trainer Frank was able to make a difference in our dog within 30 minutes. Amazing help in barking, jumping on us when we come home and most of all the protective aggressive behavior that our dog had developed. We now feel more confident we are training in the right way and our guests entering our home are now safe. Kemba now knows we are again the master of the house! We are so excited to learn more and more each week with pulling, digging and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Leigh M
Leigh M Alta Loma, California | November 08 2014
Nancy was extremely professional, explaining all elements of the course and what we might expect. We were delighted with the initial results - we could hardly believe we were living with the same dog! We thoroughly recommend her and will continue to impelment her recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall