Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda G
Linda G Jersey City, New Jersey | March 10 2015
Greg was pleasant, friendly and attentive to our needs. He didn't waste a minute as he began his training and education with me and my husband. After Greg completed his first session with us, we began seeing a real improvement in Archie. He became more aware of who is in charge. This helped to empower me . The skills Greg taught us not only make sense but seem to be beneficial for Archie and me. While it has only been three days since Greg's first visit, we can see many changes in Archie's behavior. Our walks have been good, he is staying next to me and not getting ahead. He is attentive and seems focused on behaving well. We are very appreciative of Greg's help and feel very hopeful we will be successful in training Archie (and us) in all areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Susan & Mike S Cape Coral, Florida | March 10 2015
Both Tucker and Chicos have all but seized barking. Tucker has responded so well to the back leash exercise. He is listening to me and so far I think I am in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Heather and Chris P
Heather and Chris P Milford, Connecticut | March 10 2015
We have been working with Bark Busters for 4 months now. I have seen a significant improvement with my dog's behavior. Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers. They take the training in gradual steps, making it easier for our dog and us. They are reliable and extremely knowledgeable. When we call, if we are encountering difficulties during training, they are quick to respond with help and feedback. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sandy M West Des Moines, Iowa | March 09 2015
Deb Boswell was excellent. She came to my daughter's home to train her dog. She was very educated with dogs and the training process. She was there for at least three hours and my daughter and I were so impressed what she had her dog doing and "not" doing. I literally sat there in awe. So glad we found Bark Busters and Deb. So worth the money. Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Carolynn H Bonita Springs, Florida | March 09 2015
Loved the training technique used. Very simple to follow and effective. I would definitely recommend this to someone with a new dog. Patrick was patient and thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Andy T
Andy T Hamden, Connecticut | March 09 2015
The training was clear, concise and thorough. Jack exhibited the desired behavior. Enjoyed bonding experience through learning. No Treats = A Plus Richard is knowledgeable, professional and creates a perfect learning environment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff N San Antonio, Texas | March 09 2015
Phyllis is outstanding! She is confident and competent. We are reassured by her that we are in this for the haul. We are experiencing small victories with each session. We have made great strides and have great expectations for future successes. Phyllis is so good to affirm and encourage. We look forward to a long relationship with Bark Busters through Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lucy G Minneapolis, Minnesota | March 09 2015
I couldn't believe the immediate response! Raisin has been doing really well. No one would believe the change after the first 2 hours if they didn't witness it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa & Lisa L Seattle, Washington | March 09 2015
We experienced immediate results with our puppy at five months old. And with two moms that have not had a puppy in quite some time, we realize there is a lot left for all of us to learn. We look forward to working with David Wiley to ensure a happy life for all of us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen C Dorr, Michigan | March 09 2015
The puppy classes we went through were treat based and our dog was not motivated by treats-would not listen. We noticed our dog responding the first session with Bark Busters and within a few days our dog seems more relaxed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management