Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 534

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Karen H
Karen H Arden Hills, Minnesota | January 26 2015
Lynne was great to work with. Very patient and understanding regarding the issues we were having with Kody. She was always quick to respond when we had issues or questions and helped tailor the training to work with Kody's unique personality. I would highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa M Chicago, Illinois | January 26 2015
Marlene and Howard were great. They helped show me what I was doing wrong in trying to correct my dog, Ernie's behaviour. Within only a matter of a few minutes, I was able to show Ernie that I was the pack leader rather than vice versa. They gave me great homework to do for 20 minutes daily and left me well written and detailed notes to help me when I'm on my own. I'm excited to keep practicing with Ernie and to be proud of what a well behaved little dog I have. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a lifetime client that transferred from another country
review image
Patricia R Zephyrhills, Florida | January 26 2015
Joanne is an ultimate professional, very knowledgeable and able to explain the techniques in a clear, concise manner. Aries is responding wonderfully to what we have learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Susan O Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | January 26 2015
Jeri really helped me understand the way my dogs think and interpret the methods she taught me worked wonders with my 3 dogs' behavior towards each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Maria & Jordan Lessnau L Dearborn, Michigan | January 26 2015
Maril provided very thorough instructions. By the end of the first session Maril had Otis under control and taught us how to as well. The training was very effective - we have a difficult dog and Maril is doing a great job teaching US how to manage him. We are pleased thus far. We have a stubborn, strong 80 lb puppy to content with. We want what is best for him and our family and feel this is the best way to achieve that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Otis is a very strong English Bulldog that was getting aggressive with the family members. The Lessnaus are good students and are making progress with Otis.
review image
Joanne C Gaithersburg, Maryland | January 26 2015
Jim changed our lives in 15 seconds! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Debra M Land O Lakes, Florida | January 25 2015
Joanne was very thorough and addressed all of our issues in a clear and easy to understand format. I feel that with practice and consistency this training method will be very effective. I have noticed a difference already in just a few days. We're very satisfied at this point. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sherry H
Sherry H Ladson, South Carolina | January 25 2015
James spent 2 hours and twenty minutes with us on the first meeting to discuss issues we wanted to work on with our dog, Kacie, such as counter surfing, trash diving, jumping up and worse of all aggression with some dogs and with veterinary staff. He explained how to become her leader and the need to be consistent. We saw some results the first visit! She is much better in all aspects and muzzle training at home continues to get her accustomed so she can safely been seen at the vets. On our second meeting a few weeks later I told him of a terrible walk we went on where she pulled so hard she tore the skin on my palm and the walk was terminated after a half block. James outfitted her with a training leash and we went for a walk. It was magical, within a few minutes we were able to walk without any pulling and a calm willing walking partner. I now have a dog who is a pleasure to walk with and who has learned house manners. We still have work to do and I must continue to be consistent with guiding her but it is 100% better than before Bark Busters. Thanks James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lee P Englewood, Colorado | January 24 2015
I wish I had listened to friends who recommended Becky and Bark Busters years ago. Everything that is said on the website id completely true. Becky wasted no time getting my dog's attention, demonstrating what leadership is, and helping me to change my thinking about what my dog really needs. No one told me that the transformation in my dog's behavior would move me to tears. Consider yourself warned! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa A Aurora, Colorado | January 24 2015
Becky came in and Oscar almost responded immediately. He was calmer and learned a lot in the two hours she spend with us. Oscar was absolutely worn out after his first session. We feel very supported by Becky and have complete confidence that all of our goals will be met. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management