Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joanne C Gaithersburg, Maryland | January 26 2015
Jim changed our lives in 15 seconds! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Debra M Land O Lakes, Florida | January 25 2015
Joanne was very thorough and addressed all of our issues in a clear and easy to understand format. I feel that with practice and consistency this training method will be very effective. I have noticed a difference already in just a few days. We're very satisfied at this point. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sherry H
Sherry H Ladson, South Carolina | January 25 2015
James spent 2 hours and twenty minutes with us on the first meeting to discuss issues we wanted to work on with our dog, Kacie, such as counter surfing, trash diving, jumping up and worse of all aggression with some dogs and with veterinary staff. He explained how to become her leader and the need to be consistent. We saw some results the first visit! She is much better in all aspects and muzzle training at home continues to get her accustomed so she can safely been seen at the vets. On our second meeting a few weeks later I told him of a terrible walk we went on where she pulled so hard she tore the skin on my palm and the walk was terminated after a half block. James outfitted her with a training leash and we went for a walk. It was magical, within a few minutes we were able to walk without any pulling and a calm willing walking partner. I now have a dog who is a pleasure to walk with and who has learned house manners. We still have work to do and I must continue to be consistent with guiding her but it is 100% better than before Bark Busters. Thanks James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lee P Englewood, Colorado | January 24 2015
I wish I had listened to friends who recommended Becky and Bark Busters years ago. Everything that is said on the website id completely true. Becky wasted no time getting my dog's attention, demonstrating what leadership is, and helping me to change my thinking about what my dog really needs. No one told me that the transformation in my dog's behavior would move me to tears. Consider yourself warned! ;) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa A Aurora, Colorado | January 24 2015
Becky came in and Oscar almost responded immediately. He was calmer and learned a lot in the two hours she spend with us. Oscar was absolutely worn out after his first session. We feel very supported by Becky and have complete confidence that all of our goals will be met. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Chelsea D Loveland, Colorado | January 24 2015
We "adopted" Lady from a friend who couldn't take care of her anymore. The friend lives across the country, so we didn't know much about the dog except that she was a 2 year old boxer doberman cross. We have 2 other dogs, so we figured she'd be very happy with plenty of play mates, as she was coming from a 1 dog home. When we got there to pick her up, we find out about all her bad behaviors: destructive chewing, jumping up, not coming when called, mouthing, and others! We felt bad not taking her because we had already agreed to it and the other option was taking her to the pound, which would be just horrible. We brought her back to Colorado and lasted about a week before we called Carol with Barkbusters. We were so frustrated with everything and had absolutely no idea how to work with Lady and get the results we wanted. She was giving our 2 dogs bad habits and it was a nightmare! She'd bark everytime she heard anything outside, whether it was 2pm or 2am. She didn't know how to walk on the leash or meet and play with other dogs. The minute we opened the door, she'd run out in the road expecting us to come play with her, and she wouldn't listen to come back. She couldn't be left by herself for 2 minutes or she'd tear something up. She swallowed toys whole, barked constantly, and was constantly pestering us and the dogs to play with her. We have now met with Carol twice, and the improvement is amazing. She is focusing and calming down so she can listen to us, the barking is slowly decreasing, she comes when she's called, and she's actually proving to be very obedient and easy to train. We just didn't have the right tools. Carol helped us with that. Thank you Carol! We're so excited to see what future trainings wI'll do to help us and Lady. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tasha & Jason D
Tasha & Jason D Channahon, Illinois | January 24 2015
The training techniques were very simple and easy to understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of training. We found that there were lots of things we didn't know about our dog. John was very patient and very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
David C
David C Joliet, Illinois | January 24 2015
I was impressed by how quickly my dog Henry caught on. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Monica S
Monica S Joliet, Illinois | January 24 2015
My dog did as commanded the first lesson. I like the not hit, no treat, high praise method. It's obvious John truly loves his profession and has a genuine love for dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Elaine P Sugar Land, Texas | January 24 2015
Very good training techniques. My dog responded well. It is easy learning "dog language" to communicate with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting