Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elizabeth H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | March 06 2015
I really enjoyed working with Ruth and I am very optimistic and happy about her working with Wrangler!I learned a lot today that I didn't know before that will really help me communicate with Wrangler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wrangler is a little dog, but thought his job was to protect everyone, simply because his family treated him more like a child. They can still love on him all they want, but they learned to communicate with him so he can understand what they want to get across to him. Poor little guy was exhausted after our first lesson! All that speaking dog was tiring for him.
review image
Cecilia B Dallas, Texas | March 06 2015
I have been very impressed with the training method Bark Busters uses. Training aids and hands-on training from trainer are used with successful outcome - encourages your dog to want to obey and please you. Miss Molly and I are happy we chose Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Darrell L Jupiter, Florida | March 05 2015
We contacted Bark Busters because our 6 year old beagle, Copper, was very aggressive when he took objects that he was not suppose to have. My wife and I would then yell at him. He would only allow us to get the item back when we presented a treat. Mary Johnson, on her first visit, showed us how to re structure our pack so Copper understood we were the pack leaders. That alone made a huge difference in his behavior. Also, no more yelling matches with him. After that first visit life with Copper became much more relaxed. Mary continued to teach us how to walk better, how to keep both dogs from rushing to the door when visitors arrived, and how to control the barking overall. With a new baby on the way these were all issues we had to correct. Mary educated us on how to train our dogs, which is exactly what we needed. Mary saved our family!! Without her we would have had to make a tough decision once the baby arrived. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lia S Charlottesville, Virginia | March 05 2015
Our puppy, Buck, is an Australian Shepherd. Aussies are quite smart, have TONS of energy, and can be prone to barking and destructive behaviors when bored/unexercised. Around 6 months old, Buck was becoming very difficult to manage and my husband and I knew that we needed to try some in-home professional help. We were immediately impressed by Alison's emphasis on positive behavioral reinforcement and the use of communication techniques that Buck will understand (e.g., redirection with verbal sounds). Buck did struggle for dominance during the first lesson, but by the second lesson we were already seeing an improvement! After working with Alison, Buck's barking and hyperactive behaviors have significantly decreased. Alison has also worked with us on leash walking, provided us with various effective commands to use, and has given us tips for activities that will help us exercise Buck physically and mentally. We are grateful for Alison's help with Buck, and as a result our family is much happier (including Buck!). We highly recommend Alison and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Ben B
Ben B James Island, South Carolina | March 05 2015
We called James and Michelle because our new rescue (a 3 year old, pit bull terrier named Blue) was aggressive towards other animals. We didn't call them first though. The other company we called rejected us. Stating that it would take many months of one on one behavior training, thousands of dollars and worried we would end up having to put her down due to a possible rocky past. We were devastated but we didn’t want to give up on our new family member and decided to invest in her no matter how long it took. Michelle put me at ease right away. She gave me some information I could use while we waited to meet James at our first appointment. James sat with us for close to 2 hours answering questions and teaching us to understand Blue. We were so excited to get started. James gave us lots to work on and Blue took right to it. The more we stepped up as leaders the better she responded. We are continuing to work with her everyday and she is no longer reacting to other dogs as we pass. We are so grateful to not be pulled across the road every time another animal is spotted. These are not the only things James taught us but these were the biggies. Overall Experience: We enjoyed learning more about our dog and how she thinks. James is a great teacher, very encouraging and helpful. He is a fantastic support system. Anytime we felt we had a set back or a question we could count on James to lend us support over the phone. Price: I wish we would have known Blue would have responded so well to training. We would have gone with the smallest package. So we over paid but it is wonderful to know Blue better and to be more confident in our own skills as Blue’s new family pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 04 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Laura S Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 04 2015
Kathy came to my house and taught me how to teach my dog what to do in a way he would understand. Very interesting and effective!! This training makes so much sense! I saw a difference in Charlie on the 1st lesson! I am so happy to know I will have a well behaved dog! Everyone needs Kathy to come over to help them with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patricia T
Patricia T Waukee, Iowa | March 03 2015
I am so lucky to have met Deb Boswell. She came into a home with 4 dogs and by the time she left I could already tell that the dogs better understood my "rank" in the pack. I have been working with them for 3 days now and barking is down to a minimum. We still have not come to an understanding on the doorbell ringing thing, but I am certain with training and reinforcement we will one day achieve the barkless doorbell. I can't wait to see Deb again and show her our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Highland Mills, NY | March 02 2015
Very good results within a short period of time. Good strategies - easy to understand. The results were evident - Myron was considerably calmer. Very pleased. Permalink
review image
Nancy D Denver, Colorado | March 02 2015
I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling