Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Reneisha H Houston, Texas | December 29 2015
Sebastian was responsive within the first hour. The results were obvious and good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ian B Fairfield, Connecticut | December 26 2015
We were probably the most skeptical family Mike has worked with, as we are experienced big dog owners, and had already brought in a trainer a few weeks earlier and had no results with our new 3 year-old rescue Pit Bull, who is the most stubborn dog we've ever had. Mike wasted no time in educating us about his methodology, and how it differs from what we were doing (all of which had worked just fine with our other dogs in the past). We saw immediate results when using Mike's methods, and by the end of the 2 hour session it was clear that this was really working. We plan on taking our dog through the Canine Good Citizenship program sponsored by the AKC, and will definitely be asking Mike back to help us with it. Like anything else, practice makes perfect, and we are diligently keeping a log of improvements we see in Moose's behavior. Thanks Mike !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jennifer and William H
Jennifer and William H Seymour, Connecticut | December 25 2015
Richard and Vicki are very helpful with offering several techniques to address behavioral problems. When one technique does not seem effective, they have a backup plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Charles S
Charles S San Clemente, California | December 24 2015
Thanks for your help this year. Chewy Puppy is getting better each month. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane Y Stevensville, Michigan | December 23 2015
Hi Sheri, I wanted to let you know how pleased I am with Bella's behavior already! She has not grabbed my pant legs since you left and she is listening to us. I think she likes the training, the other evening she was prancing around right before our 'time' to start our lessons. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Good job Diane. Bella is a great little puppy and I look forward to our next lesson.
review image
Kathie C Sugar Land, Texas | December 22 2015
Thank you for a great session that had an immediate impact! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Amber and Dan M
Amber and Dan M East Haven, Connecticut | December 22 2015
Richard and Vicki are amazing. Lucy is a completely different dog and is progressing beautifully. Our house has been run by the dog since we got her and they have given me the tools to take it back. Lucy is a much happier, stress free dog. Even our friends and family have seen a huge difference. Well worth the money and effort. Everyone should invest in Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa B Tampa, Florida | December 21 2015
Very pleased & happy with the experience. Easy to work with JoAnne. She explained everything clearly & concisely & gave us lots of tools to work with. Gave us the confidence we needed to help our rescue German Shepherd puppy & bring our house back in order. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Juni G Fairfield, Connecticut | December 20 2015
Mike was great!! He taught us some really great tips and training tricks for our 11 week old French Bulldog. He layed a foundation protocol for her potty training, he taught us how to claim what is ours using voice techniques, taught us some tips on how to help her not whine/cry at night. He also recommended a diet which is the most healthy for dogs in the long run. What a great experience! This guy is the real deal! Its almost like he has dog magic. Highly recommend Mike for anyone having any dog issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tara C Cheshire, Connecticut | December 20 2015
Richard and Vicky were amazing! The techniques they introduced and the insight they gave provided us with tremendous hope with our dogs. In the course of the few months we have been working with them, our dogs no longer rush the door. They sit, come... And STAY!!!!! ...all due to the wonderful strategies they incorporated in our training. This is a very different take on dog training--far better than any other training we have attempted--including Cesar Milan!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry