Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Francoise L Greenwich, Connecticut | February 27 2015
I am amazed how quickly Max responded to the instructions. When Michael came in, he went crazy as usual, barking and being aggressive. After showing me how to correct him and doing some exercises, Max was a different dog! he obeyed me, was relaxed and looked at me for guidance instead of taking the lead. We walked and he behaved instead of barking at people or dogs! What a transformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Patrick C
Patrick C Springfield, Pennsylvania | February 27 2015
Working with Donald has been great. The visits and phone support is extremely helpful. Our rescue, Bailey (beagle/boxer mix), is responding well to the training slowly but surely. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kristina K Naples, Florida | February 27 2015
June and Colin explained everything to us, we caught on right away and our dog followed along. We also had fun! Wow, what an improvement. Copper walked 1.5 miles yesterday and didn't tug or pull once. The trainers were calm, friendly and straightforward. Copper was very comfortable with them. For sure, we learned a lot and our dog caught on right away. We really enjoyed our time spent with Colin and June. I now feel much more at ease when we have company over . . . Copper never jumps up on our guests and is really mellowed out. I wish we used Bark Busters sooner! We needed this all along! :-) Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson conducted for a staff member of a Veterinarian Hospital.
review image
Amy T Oshkosh, Wisconsin | February 27 2015
Ruth did a great job explaining everything to me and Penny responded quickly to the training techniques. this method is doable to anyone who is willing to put a little effort into it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Ruth : Penny and Duncan are adorable purebred Shih Tzus. Their owner is knowlegable about dog training, but had some dog aggression issues, and leash aggression issues going on with Penny. Penny responded quickly, and at the follow up visit appeared more relaxed. Even owners very experienced with dogs can learn something new, and may have a dog with issues they have not seen in the past.
review image
Lauren T Westport, Connecticut | February 26 2015
My husband and I are so grateful for Mike's assistance with our 2.5 year old pit mix. Mike helped us learn how to communicate effectively with our dog, Hudson. Prior to Mike's visit, Hudson's method of greeting guests included jumping, pacing, and invading our guests' personal space. Within a few minutes of the training, Hudson showed major improvement as Mike acted out various scenarios of guests entering the house at the front door. My husband and I could not believe our eyes! It was really amazing to see the transformation in our dog's behavior after just a few minutes of training. Hudson was no longer showing his nervous energy and was looking to us for guidance. Mike is helping us to teach Hudson that he can sit back and relax and just enjoy his life as a dog. It has been a few days since Mike's visit and Hudson is still keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to Mike's next visit to show him Hudson's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kerry T Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 26 2015
Absolutely thrilled with our training with Mary from Bark Busters. I have seen positive changes with my puppy and our 9yr old dog within the first visit. Mary communicates clearly to both myself and the puppy. Bark Busters is effective friendly training. Their method of training has taught me how dogs tend to think which in turn has made this process seemingly easy. It has been a pleasure so far to train my puppy as well as my 9yr old dog too. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner regardless of their pets age to seek out assistance with any unwanted behavior or just basic training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Neil & Fran C Lockport, Illinois | February 26 2015
Excellent presentation of the very good training materials. The amount of information was a little overwhelming at first. Our dog Carly has become more relaxed and so have we! There's a noticeable change for the better in her behavior and her relationship with both of us. The training techniques are amazingly effective and are consistent with our personal philosophy of dog training. We all enjoyed the lesson and confirmed that we made the right decision in choosing a training program for Carly's issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nicole M
Nicole M havertown, Pennsylvania | February 26 2015
Don came to our home to help with Holly, our 1 year old Hound/Jack Russell terrier mix. She was having some issues greeting guests and demanding attention; Holly is a very high energy pup and Don was patient with her, as well as with us. Don taught us techniques and a system that Holly responded to almost immediately, although as owners we still need to do "our homework" a little more consistently. Holly has really improved and jumping up on guests/family members is at a minimum. We have seen positive results and I know if we continue to work with Holly using the Bark Buster methods we will have a very well behaved pup. Don also opened up our eyes regarding the quality of food we were giving Holly. This was really important information for us to have as owners. Of course, we want to give our pup healthy nutritious food and we made sure to take care of that immediately...I have passed this knowledge on to many people already. Don suggested puzzle toys and treats that keep Holly busy and it is true that a tired pup is a good pup at the end of the day. We also use these strategies to distract Holly when we have guests over. These methods have worked for us, thanks to Don! We would recommend Don to other dog owners who need some help with training their canine kiddies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eileen S Fort Myers, Florida | February 26 2015
In one visit our issues with barking, jumping at the door and pulling on the leash were resolved. We are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XxRHx9esjg&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Chris and Cynthia L Lutz, Florida | February 26 2015
Joanne was an excellent trainer. She was personable and you could see she had a good rapport and easy control of our dog. She was patient with us and made sure we each practiced the command with our dog. We appreciate the time she spent with us and are actively employing what we learned with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall