Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ryan & Christina M
Ryan & Christina M Oxford, Michigan | February 26 2015
WORKED WONDERS! Was surprised at how big of a difference one session made! Liked that it was treat free. Permalink
review image
Jennifer W STOCKTON, California | February 25 2015
My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Madden is a wonderful puppy. I also look forward to our next session.
review image
Heather O Denver, Colorado | February 25 2015
Robin was excellent! In just a few minutes she had Greta, our German Shepherd puppy, more relaxed and comfortable with strangers. She gave us a few daily exercises to do with Greta to improve her manners as well. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Kym M
Kym M Chandler, Arizona | February 25 2015
Kristyn is AMAZING! She helped us take a puppy who was jumping on everyone and seemed to know no boundaries no matter what we tried, to a dog that we all enjoy being around. We decided to purchase the one year training package and I am so pleased. Our dog is a 70 lb. Standard Poodle and is very strong. We have children in our home and she has helped us teach them how to safely enjoy our family dog. When we have an issue, Kristyn is attentive and explains things in a way that we can each understand so that we can work best with Kramer. If you are having issues with bad behaviors, I highly recommend calling her to set up an appointment and get on the road to enjoying your dog! Thanks, Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie & Jonathon J
Melanie & Jonathon J Lockport, Illinois | February 25 2015
John did an awesome job with training and Roxie responded immediately. John works very well with dogs and people. We are looking forward to more training sessions and learning more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Drenda P Appleton, Wisconsin | February 25 2015
So very pleased. I feel confident that both Spike and I will be happier and he'll feel safer, and not anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Spike is believed to be a 3 year old Dachshund/Heeler mix. He is an adorable and sweet dog. He is timid and has a very soft temperament. Because Drenda loves him so much, he had a lot of freedom and really not many rules. This led to Spike thinking he needed to protect Drenda and himself. By putting some rules into place, Spike is learning that he does not need to be the protector, and that is making him feel so much better. He can just be the sweetheart he wants to be!
Barbara P
Barbara P Sachse, Texas | February 25 2015
Techniques were easy to follow, I noticed result right away, I was pleased with the training and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Ruth G
Ruth G Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 25 2015
Professional, friendly and easy to follow training techniques for our dog, Maci. A very good first time visit with Bark Busters, Jeri's calming personality and good exercise lesson helped calm Maci's "wired" personality. Maci will be a work in progress, but with Bark Buster's help I'm sure we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 24 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Holly M
Holly M Joliet, Illinois | February 24 2015
John is wonderful. Lola is doing much better and she is a stubborn dog! Wrigley has adapted well to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting