Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mindi J Somerset, Wisconsin | January 21 2015
Steve has been such a huge help training myself and my dogs. They have both shown tremendous improvement and it's only been a few months. We can finally have company without the dogs wanting to go after everyone. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a great trainer. I can't thank him enough. Mindij Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dayal S
Dayal S Tampa, Florida | January 21 2015
I was very impressed with Jeff & Cathy's knowledge on dog behavior. I have never heard of or used most of these techniques & I must say I'm truly amazed at the positive response I'm having with Keira thus far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Marisa F Ardmore, Pennsylvania | January 21 2015
We had no idea how to begin training our puppy, Roo (3 month old, chihuahua) and after some research decided to give Donald a call. He was very accommodating with scheduling appointments as we were only able to do evenings and weekends. He was very good at explaining the best way to communicate with our puppy and really individualized the training program for, Roo. We are very grateful for Donald's help in teaching us how to be the "pack leader." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda S Naples, Florida | January 21 2015
I have already recommended Bark Busters to several neighbors who are dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lady only had the Bronze Program (Single Lesson) with Bark Busters.
review image
Rebekah & Ken C Fort Myers, Florida | January 21 2015
Each visit with Patrick has increasingly benefitted our relationship with Brooks. We are learning new ways to communicate with each other. We are always so thankful for Patrick's insight and advice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Brook's video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkMKhwjfpp0
Barbara R
Barbara R Milford, Connecticut | January 21 2015
My dog Freckles walked like a dream with the new WaggWalker harness! The training techniques are very useful and easy to implement. Bark Busters has been a great help with my crazy, sweet, rescue dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Chris G Easton, Connecticut | January 20 2015
Michael did a very good job teaching my wife and I how to teach our dog not to be aggressive. We still have some work to do but Michael was very responsive in setting up the appointment and the initial training did make a big improvement. We look forward to additional trainings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Ron and Mellisa C
Ron and Mellisa C Harrison Twp., Michigan | January 20 2015
Absolutely amazing!!!! I must say you are a miracle. Dezel has improved tremendously. Best investment for my dog. Thank you. I recommend this for all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Leo & Maria H
Leo & Maria H Cypress, Texas | January 20 2015
I was a skeptic about this visit. Now I feel such relief learning from Bob. Easy methods to train our dog: he behaves differently and I'm excited to start this training. We love our dogs, and really thankful to see how we can enjoy them and friends at the same time. Thanks Bob .... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Amanda M Hyde Park, New York | January 20 2015
Barbara did a great job explaining everything to us during the first session. I have noticed a huge change in Jaxx's behavior after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall