Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Leo & Maria H
Leo & Maria H Cypress, Texas | January 20 2015
I was a skeptic about this visit. Now I feel such relief learning from Bob. Easy methods to train our dog: he behaves differently and I'm excited to start this training. We love our dogs, and really thankful to see how we can enjoy them and friends at the same time. Thanks Bob .... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Amanda M Hyde Park, New York | January 20 2015
Barbara did a great job explaining everything to us during the first session. I have noticed a huge change in Jaxx's behavior after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Beth S Highland, New York | January 20 2015
Barbara was excellent with my two Jack Russells, and with a moderate amount of training we'll see how much more they will improve. I rate the overall training experience as a "5", and the overall value for my money also as a "5". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Brittany S
Brittany S Denver, Colorado | January 19 2015
We absolutely blown away at the difference we see in Cooper after only 1 day. Cooper, our Rhodesian mix, was rescued from the Bahamas and had a rough puppyhood. He was taken from his mother at 4 weeks old and bitten by a dog at 10 weeks, which resulted in a very fearful, anxious, and sometimes aggressive dog. Since our training session with Becky yesterday, it's like we have a completely new dog! No more aggressive barking at people out the window. We have gone on three walks with him loose leash walking beside us. He walks passed dogs, runners, rabbits, and squirrels calmly and by our side without pulling whatsoever. This was even in the realm of possibility a week ago. He doesn't rush the door when a visitor comes knocking and bark his head off. He sits calmly by our feet when at a friend's house. It's incredible. We are so excited to continue working with Becky and help Cooper thrive as a calm, happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alexandra L Loveland, Colorado | January 19 2015
The techniques are simple, effective, and easy to apply in a variety of situations. I think anyone could benefit from learning the training techniques and philosophy. I really appreciated Carol's one-on-one guidance and support. She helped to improve our relationship with our dog. I was quite baffled with what to do with a somewhat problematic dog. She gave me the skills and confidence to know how to deal with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Susan P St Pete Beach, Florida | January 19 2015
We have a beagle-mix mom and four of her puppies (rescued directly by us eight years ago) and a sixty-two pound pit-retriever mix who appeared at our fence five years ago. We, therefore, decided to pay the extra fee for multiple-dog training. After many month's of Vito's guidance, encouragement, and training, we heartily ditto every positive word about Vito in every other review we have seen. PLUS THE ACTUAL RESULTS are: our dogs wake us up every morning forty-five minutes later than before, they don't "swarm" us when we enter or walk through our family room, the "big dog" no longer greets guests by jumping up on them to lick their faces, they all bark less and stop barking on correction, we can leash them all up without chaotic jumping and barking, we can separate one or several of them from the pack without all of them somehow squirming out the door, and we can walk them all on leash without their reverting to "wild pack" behavior when encountering other dogs. Vito has been widely knowledgeable and innovative in his methods of achieving these amazing results. We can say without reservation that this training is one of the very best investments of money and time that we have ever made. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
jennifer R Riverview, Florida | January 19 2015
Joanne was great! We adopted a young lab mix 6 months ago and were getting no where with jumping and barking. Joanne came over and spent a couple hours with us and Bandit is now listening and following commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Peter E Appleton, Wisconsin | January 19 2015
Austin was able to see change, which showed me that the training methods are successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jacqui S Seattle, Washington | January 19 2015
David Wiley is a wonderful teacher of both people and pets. Our hyperactive girl responded to him very quickly (by calming down!) and he taught us exactly how to work with her bad behaviors in our home. This was definitely more effective than classes and using treats. She has remained much calmer and more responsive to our commands. Best dog behavior investment we've ever made! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carolyn C Albuquerque, New Mexico | January 19 2015
Trainer was very confident about training techniques which in turn made me feel confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety