Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alana T
Alana T Tampa, Florida | February 23 2015
I was impressed with the techniques used in the training and how quickly my dog responded. Jeff and Cathy explained everything and Watson caught on quickly. I the one who will need to work on the techniques harder than he will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Alana for inviting us to help. Watson is very responsive and a very smart dog. We thought you both did great!
Kelly & Brian D
Kelly & Brian D Rochester Hills, Minnesota | February 23 2015
LISA WAS VERY THOROUGH and answered all the questions I had for her. Permalink
Kelly M
Kelly M Cypress, Texas | February 22 2015
After our first 3 hour session, I can already see a marked improvement in Ozzy's behavior. He immediately responds to correction and understands who is the pack leader in our house. Bob's advice and techniques will go a long way in helping us maintain control of our household instead of Ozzy thinking he is the one in charge. Thanks, Bob! Ozzy is changed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jon S
Jon S Fairfield, Connecticut | February 22 2015
I didn't want to write a review the day after our first lesson because I couldn't believe the training would be that quick and easy. It's been 3 days now and although that may not enough time for some to make a full conclusion, for me, the results are nothing short of miraculous! Mike came to our house, sat with us for about a half hour explaining how things would work. Then, the next hour I saw our dog Ruby transformed. Ruby has always been a very loving dog but she has (had) her issues - jumping on people, barking and running to the door, pulling on the leash, and a little aggressive with some other dogs. After one lesson, Ruby walks right next to me on our walks and doesn't dart to the door. We are practicing the not jumping whenever someone comes over and the results are great so far. I couldn't be happier with Mike and his training. It's really quite unbelievable that so much could be achieved without treats or punishments. I am really looking forward to more practice with Ruby. Now there's no telling what she will be able to do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Megan R Richmond, Texas | February 22 2015
Mr. Conn was incredibly professional and with his instruction we saw changes in Rosie and Pippa immediately. When Pippa became sheepish, he adjusted the techniques to fit the new situation. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to all of our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brandon & Stephanie I Denver, Colorado | February 22 2015
Robin came to our home to help with our misbehaving dog Sam. We've done training with him in the past and while that helped, Robin gave us some new techniques that have curbed a lot of the negative behaviors that he has developed. She clearly and concisely explained what we needed to do and ran us through a few drills with the dog and the results cannot be understated. Highly recommend bringing in this expert to help with behavioral issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Miles K Fountain Valley, California | February 22 2015
We rescued a shepherd mix 3 years ago at the age of 1½ years old. She has always been very fearful around other dogs and some people who have lead to uncontrollable aggressive behavior. We also had a hard time getting her to walk on leash with pulling. We have used 3 different trainers/behaviorist with little to no improvement. We found Bark Busters on the internet and decided to give Frank Raimondi a call. During our initial conversation, Frank was very informative, personable, and professional without feeling rushed. We immediately got a good feeling from him and liked the fact that his style of training was all “natural”, no choke or prong collars, no physical force, no clicker or treat usage, and no negative verbal commands. Our first meeting set the whole experience. Frank spent the first hour explaining everything in easy to understand language. We began training soon after and noticed an immediate change in our dogs demeanor. We were so impressed we decided to sign up for a year. He called the next morning to check on us. We had an incident occur the next day that could have totally set our dog off but using Frank’s techniques made a huge difference. Frank called again after another couple of days to check how things were going. Having been through so much with other trainers and no results, we were extremely happy that Frank could read and recommend the proper training for our dog. Knowing what we know now, we would highly recommend Frank Raimondi to anyone wanting to do the most for their dog. Skip all the others and go directly to the Best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Roger & Caroline P Placentia, California | February 21 2015
There is no way that i can adequately express my gratitude enough for the help that Frank has given me, my wife and our miniature dachshund. Franks gentle demeanor is refreshing. He definitely understands my dog but more than that... Frank understands people. He is a great teacher to us humans as well as our dog. He has the patience of a saint! We purchased the lifetime plan and i was a little hesitant at first about spending money for help in advance of recieving the services. If you have the same reservation you should know that my experience has been nothing but positive. Frank returns phone calls and emails very promptly. He bent over backwards to work around OUR schedule to meet with us. I can tell that frank genuinely loves his job - its seems to me that it really isnt as much of a job for Frank as it is a calling and a passion for him. I have never written a review for anyone on anything, but Frank absolutely gets my highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Toni W Garden Ridge, Texas | February 21 2015
Phyllis was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Kathy & Gary W
Kathy & Gary W Astoria, New York | February 20 2015
This was our first time to ever call in a professional for a pet! We were in denial thinking we didn't need help with our 14 month old, boxer mix, Rocky. We were mistaken, and so happy to have Sarah come to our home and within her 2 1/2 hour visit, we had a "new" Rocky. Rocky was a jumper, barker and chewer. I say, "was", it all stopped with our first session. We became grandparents & my daughter & son-in-law, refused to allow the baby, in our home until Rocky was trained. Rocky's training is a success & our grandchild, can come to our home anytime now. Thank you, Sarah & Bark Busters for a wonderful, well behaved dog, who gets lots of compliments! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management