Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Erin W
Erin W Snohomish, Washington | January 18 2015
Connie is very pleasant to work with! She is flexible and willing to work around our hectic schedule to help us with our anxious rescue Puggle, Flagger! Her descriptions and demonstrations of training/discipline tactics are clear and easy to understand. Connie's love of teaching dogs (and people) is very evident and she puts you at ease. Flagger has come a long way in just the three months that we have been working with her. We are thankful for Bark Busters and Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cynthia W Englewood, Colorado | January 18 2015
I am astonished at the change in Snowball after one lesson! She's always been very intelligent, but also quite willful. I won't say her will has been broken, because I wouldn't want that. But it has been transformed. Now she is willing to mind me. It's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jackie & Bobby O Aurora, Colorado | January 18 2015
1/17/2015 Robin visited us today and we saw immediate results. In about an hour, our Yorkshire Terrier's bad habits including barking, jumping and leading on a leash were corrected. We could not believe how quickly he learned with a few basic commands. Robin was able to show us how to overcome seven years of bad behavior within minutes. Something we haven't been able to accomplish on our own in a year and a half. Remarkable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Allison C
Allison C Houston, Texas | January 18 2015
David was wonderful working with Maggie. He was very thorough in his training, and Maggie was mentally exhausted by the end of the day. He taught us some very basic training skills that I hope to keep up with her. I look forward to seeing her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Pam C Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | January 18 2015
Jeri is always eager to step in and help. I couldn't find a good harness fit for my 2 pups. They have been exhibiting a new behavior on our walks-pulling pulling pulling! I asked her to come to my home and help me fit the WaggWalker harnesses on the pups, and it was a great, smooth process! Now we have perfect-fitting harnesses and I can begin to training them to a heel on our walks! Thanks, Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Falicia M
Falicia M Holland, Michigan | January 18 2015
Hi Sheri, Just wanted to say thank you! Wow, she is already better. the towel is on the stove and she is leaving it alone. Until next time, we will do our homework with our big fluffy cute cute girl. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Excellent! Thanks for the feedback.
review image
Daniel L Sugar Land, Texas | January 18 2015
Great technique. Very surprised about the quick results. Can't wait to have silence when delivery men come by! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Barbara R Hyde Park, New York | January 18 2015
It was a great learning experience all the way around. Very effective! We will learn to address the digging and chewing as we progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Brandon T Glenview, Illinois | January 17 2015
My wife and I have two dogs that loved to bark. When guests were not over it was manageable, but if anyone ever stopped by it was nonstop until they left. Within the first 15 minutes of our session Brad quieted our dogs down, which gave us an opportunity to discuss the Barkbusters method. During this discussion my mother was over, an event that normally would have the dogs barking if they were not with us. For the first time in as long as I can remember the dogs were behaving downstairs while we talked upstairs. Within the first week we have had multiple guests over and our dogs have had minimal distraction.....we finally have our home back and can have friends over without nonstop barking!! Although somewhat costly, I fully endorse this program and especially Brad (he was extremely friendly, great at demonstrating techniques / explaining the program, and was obviously a dog lover)...ask yourself how much a calm/safe home is worth? How much is a happier dog worth? Is it really worth having a nice TV to watch games if your dogs are constantly barking during it? Is it worth having a nice new couch if friends/family can never come over and sit on it? We are still practicing with our dogs and still get to pet them/show them our affections and let them lay with us on the couch, something we worried about with other programs!! If you have any behaviors you would like to fix give Brad a call right now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Brandon. I am glad to help and allow you to quit using the vibrate/shock collars on your Dogs. You, your family AND your doggies were a pleasure to work with. I usually say "Helping one Dog at a time" but in your home it was two :)
review image
Karen G Windsor, Wisconsin | January 17 2015
We were very pleased with the techniques and tips that our trainer helped us to learn. He was adept at identifying the reinforcing behaviors we were providing that increased Gryffin's issues. With his help Gryffin has decreased pulling, barking incessently, and showing aggression to people when they rang the doorbell. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety