Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cindy L Sugar Land, Texas | January 13 2015
Can't wait to get started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Chis K
Chis K McKinney, Texas | January 13 2015
Great experience for me and my dogs. I would recommend them to anyone with confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Heidi W Aurora, Colorado | January 12 2015
Great experience!! Bark Busters was highly recommended by our vet, and we were not disappointed. My phone call was answered and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Robin is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful experience and recommend her for your dog training needs!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Dennis F Aurora, Colorado | January 12 2015
In less than 90 minutes Robin gave us the tools to control our dogs' barking. And they work like a charm. We can't wait for our next session!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Michelle C
Michelle C Miami Lakes, Florida | January 12 2015
Luis Escobar is an excellent trainer. He truly understands dog behavior. My puppy was comfortable around him and the techniques he used to help us learn how to work with her. She is a very high energy puppy and he helped learn how to get her attention and keep it. Most importantly, my puppy enjoyed the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you Michelle, it is my pleasure. Remember you have the guarantee, just in case you have any questions or need any extra help. I look forward to continue helping you. Kind regards.
Shannon F
Shannon F Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | January 12 2015
James has been awesome!! We adopted Hunter 4 months ago and didn't know he had aggression. After having him bite us numerous times, and knowing we were his only hope at a happy life, we contacted James and Michelle. After just one visit, we learned ways to handle Hunter, and no one has been bit in 5 weeks! James taught us how to be leaders to Hunter, and now everyone is feeling more comfortable. We also worked on barking, and housebreaking! I don't know where we'd be without James! We are so grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Mary J Richmond, Texas | January 11 2015
Very clear and amazingly easy. I could not believe how fast my dog learned. I am totally happy with the outcome and the trainer. Couldn't of been a more pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Andrew W
Andrew W Raleigh, North Carolina | January 11 2015
Jerry is by far the best dog trainer we could have asked for. I have two Cane Corso females who had aggression issues. They both weigh around 110 lbs. I was at the end of my rope as I love my dogs very much. One visit with Jerry and we saw a drastic change, and after two visits we had different dogs completely. The training methods are unbelievably effective. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters. Also, the lifetime warranty is completely reasonable and worth every cent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nikki N Placentia, California | January 10 2015
I have completed public and private training with all of our dogs. Our last English Mastiff and I trained over a year and competed in Rally Obedience and actually ribboned! Going from a 235 pound dog to a 16 pound Havanese I failed miserably in the training! We actually put Ozzie (our Havanese) in a public training session as I thought it would be better for him to be around other dogs. Needless to say he took 1st place in the training class however the trainer was afraid of him and if given a chance he would have eaten every dog in this class. We lived with this aggressive behavior and constant barking for 2 years after this training ended. We did notice his aggression getting worse over these 2 years, and I kept making excuses. Then the biting started...He would attack anyone invited to enter our home. The dog walks ceased as his aggression toward other dogs had worsened. I searched the internet and actually read all the reviews I could find for Bark Busters. I was still hesitant as it is really hard to believe the reviews that one class could make a difference in a dogs behavior. Lets be honest... I was desperate so I called and set an appointment with Frank. After our first meeting with Frank I am a believer..... When my husband came home after Ozzie and I met with Frank he was shocked to see the difference. Frank has a very soft demeanor, is very patient and his techniques work!!! Training a dog does take time and consistancy but the rewards are life changing. Frank with be with us for Ozzie's lifetime and it is so refreshing to know if I have a problem I can pick up the phone and he will either answer my questions on the phone or come to the house!! I would highly recommend Frank and Bark Busters to anyone.......Thanks Frank and welcome to our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ruth M Miami Beach, Florida | January 10 2015
A really great experience. Dogs calmed and obedient in no time. We do know we must reinforce this training several times a day/week. Painless for the dogs and in their home where they feel safe. Luis we clear, patient, wonderful. kind to my dogs and patient with the adults. We look forward to seeing him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling