Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tom R McKinney, Texas | January 10 2015
Training techniques were excellent, we saw results, we liked the fact that the training was in home. Jim is very personable and worked on our specific issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Allison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 09 2015
We were extremely happy with the two training sessions, both during the actual session and the results of the sessions. Ruth's methods were very effective for our sensitive and slightly anxious dog (as well as the more outgoing dog) and they were easy to execute. We were happy with all the time Rut spent listening to our concerns and then helping us practice the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Deana B San Antonio, Texas | January 09 2015
Very informative, taught me things I did not know about why my dogs behave the way they do. Understanding that is the key to training out bad behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Darcy C Lake Mary, Florida | January 09 2015
I saw results the same day! Mike did a great job explaining & showing me how to train & re-direct Tucker. My husband who was convinced Tucker couldn't be trained also saw an immediate improvement in Tucker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Lindsey G Alpine, California | January 09 2015
Our story: We have two large dogs (Rottweilers) both under three years old. We were having aggression issue with our younger male dog. He would go after other dogs while we were on walks, and towards other dogs he was introduced to. We called Justin and he was nice enough to come to our home (even though we live far out in east county.) He showed us how to communicate with our dogs in away that would give results and let our dogs know that we were in charge, not them. The results were immediate! I never thought I would see our dogs behave this well. I will say that his training requires daily reinforcement by us, but we are happy to do it, especially with these results. Although we worked on only a few exercises with the dogs their demeanor has completely changed for the better. They are not constantly pawing at us anymore, no more grunting, and I can see that they actually respect us more (sounds weird I know) I also have no idea if this is a result of the training or not, but they are sleeping longer too! No more early wake up calls anymore! Since we've only had one session I can't wait to see what we can accomplish next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tracey N Easley, South Carolina | January 08 2015
Larry is wonderful. I was extremely impressed with what Lucy was able to accomplish just in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Susan G Bronx, New York | January 08 2015
My vet recommended Mark to train my new labrador puppy so that I would not ruin him. (I'm a bit of a softie) We began when he was 4 months old. Mark is very gifted in analyzing a dog's nature and providing instruction to train your dog to be the best he/she can be. He knew what methods would work with Mozart. They were simple lessons that worked. He also offers a lifetime contract so that if any future issues arise he will come to train at no additional cost which is very professional and speaks to his commitment to his craft with dogs. Mozart is now 2 years old and I have used his methods. Mozart is the most well behaved dog I have ever had. He is great with my son who is autistic. He is great with my 90 year old mother. He is the only dog I have ever owned who does not pull on the leash so walking him is a pleasure. Recently we moved into an apartment building from a private house. Mozart barked as the other tenants passed by our apartment door. Barking when people passed the house was never addressed before and we tolerated it because it wasn't excessive. But in the apartment building it became a problem. I called Mark for help and an appointment. He responded immediately and gave me his next training appointment. I asked him for a strategy to use before the appointment. His method worked on the first try. Mark is a gifted trainer and it is well worth the investment to use his Bark Busters training program for your new family member or one that needs some retraining. His approach is logical, easy to understand and is based on the nature of dogs which sometimes we humans forget. I could not be more pleased with my decision to have Mozart trained by Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Troy H
Troy H Des Moines, Iowa | January 08 2015
Deb was great to work with, she had a very good understanding of the Rottie Breed. The tools and tactics that she use and provided us, I will continue to use Nakia's entire life. Before Bark Buster's all we had known was a treat based training system, which is a good method of training and we had success with it, but in my case not always practical method with my Rottie. We were experiencing some frustration with loose leash walking and decided to call BB. With Deb's first session we saw success. The combination between the Collar and the chained bags for me was the trick for training loose leash walking with Nakia. My wife found the WaggWalker Harness her ticket to happiness. The BB WW harness and collars are highly recommended in the Harkin home. Thanks for everything, TH Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bronwyn J Northbrook, Illinois | January 07 2015
You both are a great team and are very helpful with all of your knowledge. You are a pleasure to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin J Greensboro, North Carolina | January 07 2015
The training was extremely helpful and instantly provided a sense of 'calm' for our dogs and family. Our dogs seem more in control in just hours! We knew our dog was smart, but was controlling our family negatively - now we can manage him with more confidence. Techniques are easy to understand and implement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Amy : Drake did extremely well as did the owners! They really needed him to stop stealing food and toys. His jumping and barking were really disruptive to them and their small children. They could not eat one meal without issues, frustration and discomfort. Within the week they reported that Drake has not stolen food off the kitchen counters or while any of them eat a meal, even when watching TV. Both owners really focused on the steps and the communication making this a win-win for everyone!