Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 547

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Marsha S Huntington Beach, California | November 05 2014
Frank of Bark Busters Home Dog Training has literally changed my life with my dog, Sitka. Frank is very professional, patient, and reassuring. After one lesson, the problem with barking was 98% eliminated. I had rescued a 1 1/2 yr old American Eskimo from a shelter last November. They did not know how long he had been on the streets. I soon learned that shelter dogs frequently come with "issues'. Frank has guided me to know how to control my dog in a very positive yet effective manner. I like the packet of materials I received at the first lesson...I like having them to review to refresh my memory in technique. All has been very positive with Frank and bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Josette J Anaheim, California | November 05 2014
Josette Jordan in the last week I recently rescued a 2 year old pitbull who was abused and came with some issues. I wanted to get him some training asap but needed to find the right trainer. I called bark busters and Frank returned my call right away. I briefly explained the issues we were having and he knew exactly how to handle the situation. Frank came out to our house just a few days later. He had me do some exercises with Malo and then sat down and explained everything in detail. I noticed a difference in Malo's behavior immediately. I now have the tools and knowledge to continue to get him on the right track. Frank was awesome! he took his time and answered all my questions. I'm truly thankful to Frank and would highly recommend him for any training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Duncan F Sugar Land, Texas | November 05 2014
Amazing transformation! Very quick learning experience for Denali. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Veronica V San Antonio, Texas | November 05 2014
During and right after - barking subsided. Phyllis was extremely professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lawrence and Katrina S Golden Gates, Florida | November 05 2014
Explained why dogs misbehave and teaches patience towards disobedient dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : An 18-month old male Doberman Pinscher who responded very quickly to the training techniques, and who is a pleasure to work with. This dog enjoys the training too, although, like most dogs, is tired afterwards.
review image
Rhonda E Tomball, Texas | November 04 2014
After several phone calls to local dog trainers ( who were price ridiculously high), Bob spent a lot of time with me on the phone answering all my questions. He did not rush the phone call and did not try to sell me an expensive package that I did not need. After choosing Bob, he came to my home and explained everything I needed to know to potty train my Angel. He explained why that method is to be used and how it works. He also worked with me on the technique. He showed my by yelling BAA, and Angel stopped her bad behavior and stared at him. He brought literature on potty training a dog so I can refer to it if needed. Bob answered all my question even if they were not related to potty training. He didn't hesitate for a second. Bob emphasized he is only a phone call away and don't hesitate to call. I know I have a way to go in the next few months, but what Bob taught me will help a great deal. I got more than my money worth. Thanks again Rhonda Ellis Tomball Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
Tracy D
Tracy D Thornton, Colorado | November 04 2014
Bark Busters is awesome! I thank you so much for in home training at an affordable cost! We have a 10 month old rescue mutt. After we brought Bella home, we learned that she was aggressive towards other dogs and strangers, especially on a leash. We have three daughters and needed to make sure we could trust Bella. We couldn't even answer our door safely! After just one visit from our trainer Scott, we could answer the front door and go for a normal walk. Bella is listening to us, and we trust her completely! The training is simple, straight forward, and easy to understand and carry out. I would recommend Bark Busters for any dog owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
moran S s. dennis, Massachusetts | November 04 2014
Sammy, my 3 y/o male shih-tzu has not been socially trained. I am home bound and cannot get out very much. As such, Sammy lacks adequate social skills and longs for canine interface. When we go out for walks and happen to meet another dog and owner, Sammy is so excited that I can hardly control him. He barks and pulls and often his neck hair raises. I fear that a dog fight might occur, he senses my insecurities which makes matters worse. With Jason and his two dogs, we were able to give Sammy some company and help me become more relaxed about the initial barking and curiosity that Sammy exhibits. Jason was so helpful and would come over when 'the bottom fell out' and I was in panic mode. Sammy is quite a willful cutie but, with Jason's help, I can get him to actually come, not pull when we walk, and I am becoming more confident with happening upon strangers and their dogs. Jason has been so helpful and always responds to e-mails and calls. He is quite generous with his time and is so patient. He is very knowledgeable but most of all, he is a good soul who really wants dogs and owners to have a rewarding life together. Jason always provides training instructions for any problem owners may have. He is always willing to help and is never short tempered, no matter how many times an owner might fail. I have learned to relax with Sammy and let him be a dog. He really is a good boy and I have become a better owner. We are blessed to have Jason as our 'safety net' if we lose ground and have to regroup. You will be so glad to have Jason to guide you and your best friend. You and your little luv will be on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rebecca R Arlington Heights, Illinois | November 03 2014
We can't thank Rick enough for the training tools he taught us. Before training Bindi ran the show in our house. Now she listens to us, obeys the commands and will take walks without trying to go after other dogs. The lessons were easy to learn and Rick was very good at explaining the concepts. I have already passed his information off to three other families. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Sharon G
Sharon G Brooklyn, New York | November 03 2014
We needed help with our new lab puppy regarding toileting, nipping and his food behaviors. I called Rob to schedule an appointment, and we ended up speaking for quite a while prior to his visit. He gave me some excellent techniques to try until we were able to meet. Great first impression! Our subsequent training session did not disappoint. Our high spirited puppy responded to his gentle commands immediately. He gave us great advice and the tools to implement that advice. I feel tremendously confident that working with Rob will continue to bring us fantastic results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much for your trust. It was great meeting everyone. You did a really good job with applying what I showed you :)