Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dawn V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | April 16 2015
The training we received from John was above and beyond we have learned some new techniques to calm Roscoe which has made both his and our lives alot easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Vicki O
Vicki O Des Moines, Iowa | April 16 2015
We were very pleased with our first visit with Deb. She took great care to make sure that we understood the training methods of Bark Busters and the ensuing training we would be working on with Rydr for the next two weeks until she returns--very patient lady as we are learning some new "tricks". We look forward to developing our relationship with Deb and watching our sweet boy become all he can be as we fine tune our ability to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joan H Marco Island, Florida | April 16 2015
The training techniques made so much sense and past behaviors were easy to understand now! Scooter responded very well by the end of this single lesson. We loved the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and found the whole training experience very interesting and enjoyable! When people come to the door, he still has a hard time staying, but we are working on it and seeing results! No jumping! Of course we would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : A very enjoyable lesson working with Scooter (4) at his home.
review image
Sharon G Kentwood, Michigan | April 16 2015
I think this training would have been more helpful as our initial obedience training- I have had to "unlearn" a lot of things. I notice Kipper responding during the training and by the end of the lesson he was exhausted. I wish my vet/day care provider had recommended Bark Busters right from the get go as we knew early on Kipper was a challenge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Debbie J Spring, Texas | April 15 2015
Bob was great. We were very comfortable with him in our home and Saki responded to him immediately. We asked Bob to help us with Saki's barking when someone comes to the door or she is startled by cars passing by. Bob gave us a technique to use that is working great. I was very surprised by the results that we achieved in just a short time with Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Lindsay B New York | April 15 2015
Sarah was patient, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. My dog is working on control issues, (barking and separation issues), and Sarah addressed all of my concerns calmly and thoughtfully. I felt like I was in great hands and she is so responsive via email as well! I am so glad I called and got the help I really needed! I am feeling very hopeful about the changes I am seeing with my dog already! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn F Wesley Chapel, Florida | April 15 2015
Joanne is extremely kind and knowledgeable. She works so well with Rocky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
John P Louisville, Kentucky | April 15 2015
Extremely pleased with the trainer's knowledge and approach with our dog. He is a yellow lab mix and very hyper and we are senior citizens, so within a few hours of training our dog responded vey good and now walking him is a pleasure instead of a chore. Being able to control his jumping on counters and greeting friends is a blessing to us as well. All the was accomplished without harsh treatment and just recognizing how a dog thinks and acts makes it easy to correct him when he does wrong. Would recommend Bark Busters highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frances & Ian W
Frances & Ian W Rochester Hills, Michigan | April 15 2015
WE LIKE THE NON-PHYSICAL TECHNIQUES! John broke things down nicely for us. Very easy to understand the reasoning behind the training. Permalink
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 15 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!