Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Crystal G
Crystal G Arlington, Virginia | July 07 2015
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeanie! She is the only dog trainer who has given us tools that work with our beagle who has severe separation anxiety. What is so amazing about Jeanie is that she empowers you in difficult situations and seems to have a fix for every "what if" scenario. I would send any and every person with a difficult dog situation to her for support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Suellen M
Suellen M Cedar rapids, Iowa | July 07 2015
Janie was wonderful! Beau is a rescue dog we have had for several years and we absolutely love him. I was at my wits end, in the last 2 years Beau had started barking non-stop at home. He would go to my mom's or sister's for the weekend and not make a peep. We had tried all sorts of different training tips and nothing had worked. We knew we were the problem, our communication with him. Janie came the first day, she taught me what I was doing wrong over the 1st hour and then we brought Beau into the room. It was amazing how well her training worked!!! We continue to work with Beau and could not be happier with our change at home. No more incessant barking, Janie is worth every penny and then some! Her training instructions and tips are worth every penny, the stress level at home has dropped dramatically without all the barking. We are one very happy family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Janie : Thank you so much for the kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know how happy you are. These results reflect your commitment to making Beau a better, happier dog. Well done!!! Keep up the great work. Janie
Darice C
Darice C Bridgeport, Connecticut | July 07 2015
We just saw Mike yesterday and what an amazing difference we saw in our 6 month old dog, Darcy. She's already about 60lbs and a challenge to handle, but Mike gave us the tools we needed to work with her, rather than Darcy running the show. I'm so happy and relieved considering that she's still young and only going to get bigger. We practiced later in the evening after seeing Mike and this morning, and already she's following my lead, stopped jumping on me and my son, she even relaxed in the kitchen outside of her kennel while we had dinner! That's something we couldn't do at all before. I'm really excited to continue working with Mike. Well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kate R Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 07 2015
Jim was very knowledgeable and explained everything very clearly. I could tell my dogs were responding well to the corrections. I really like the training philosophy and lifetime support aspect. I learned a lot of new material and reinforced some things I had already implemented. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Matthew W
Matthew W Arlington Heights, Illinois | July 06 2015
Rick gave us the missing pieces we needed to correct our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shannon S Surprise, Arizona | July 06 2015
Michelle did an excellent job! I couldn't believe how quickly Trey responded to her commands, and then to ours through her guidance. She was so knowledgeable about training, breeds, and dietary needs. Her passion for what she does was evident throughout the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was my pleasure to help you and your wonderful dog!
Alec P
Alec P Seattle, Washington | July 06 2015
David Wiley had not seen my dog Malcolm in 10 years. He came over and got me right back on track and Malcolm responded very well. He is learning to sit at the top of the stairs when people come to the door, and my walk with Malcolm was an immediate success. I only wish I had called him sooner. David is very to the point, clear and worked great with Malcolm. I hope to have David back out in a month or 2 to show off the training. Thanks so much for the re-fresher course. I needed it!!! I think Malcolm is happier as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Joe & Kim L Mt Vernon, Missouri | July 06 2015
We were very impressed with what we saw in just one session. We were skeptical but are now believers! We have seen great improvement and know the true test will be when friends & family come over but we are excited to be able to show them the improvements she has made. The tehniques are simple and easy to use. I would and HAVE recommended Bark Busters to my friends & family without hesitation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
June B Sun City, Arizona | July 05 2015
Michelle taught us how to stop our 6 yr. old adopted dog from barking aggressively at golf carts & gardeners operating blowers, plus how to walk on a leash - first time for this 6 yr. old. We improved his recall. Now Niko can greet guests in our home without going crazy! Thanks to Michelle, Niko can live safely and be a well mannered dog. Her techniques worked as we practiced today. We're grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was so wonderful to meet you both and Niko is a joy!
review image
Adam T Seattle, Washington | July 05 2015
Our dogs, Riley & Tallulah have always been well-behaved, loving dogs. However the few issues (howling and pulling) we do have with them make our time with them stressful. When David showed up, our dogs' lives were changed! We instantly were given the tools to correct the uses we had. We saw a positive improvement, instantly. We are VERY happy customers! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety