Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 564

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Paul S West Palm Beach, Florida | September 01 2014
I am extremely happy with Barkbusters and May Johnson in particular. Our first training, when we paid for "lifetime training", I had my doubts. Since the initial training as puppies, things went well. Mary was great then. Recently, we installed new carpet in the bedroom, and worried about accidents. This is over six years later, and Barkbusters honored their commitment. Mary came to the house, showed us some exercises in terms of how to work with our pets, and they have all worked great. Barkbuster lived up to their deal, and Mary was terrific in her training of us and how to handle the dogs. She is highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Marie and Grant M Hamden, Connecticut | September 01 2014
Richard and Vicki pre-taught, demonstrated and observed making training easy to understand. Ruby responded favorably with the added tools. We were pleased with the very sensitive, non-aggressive training approach! Richard and Vicki are great to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Alice K
Alice K Manhattan, New York | September 01 2014
After raising one Maltese completely unsuccessfully, I wasn't taking any chances with my second one. I called Bark Busters a week after bringing Kira home. Thanks to Sarah, I now have the perfect dog! Sarah taught "us" every aspect of training including basic commands, housebreaking, walking on a leash, not running out my from door, everything!!!! She was always available by email with immediate situations that came up, and all the house calls we needed for the hands on lessons. I cannot thank her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jeff C St Augustine, Florida | September 01 2014
I had Linda in my home for about 3 hours during my initial training session with my 4 year old Lab to deal with a severe case of separation anxiety. I was really at a breaking point with him. If we didn't get this resolved, I may have had to give him away. After just those 3 hours with Linda it is like a different dog. He will happily go into his crate and lay down with not even a whimper. He walks on a leash like he is supposed to and really is a almost perfect dog after just that one visit. I would highly recommend Linda Conrad and BarkBusters to anyone. Thanks Linda for "rescuing" Lucky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob K Glenolden, Pennsylvania | September 01 2014
This is the 3rd german shepard that I have owned and by far the hardest to train and with Mikes help and guidence by the 3 lesson he is a much more controled dog. I can now take him for walks without worring about him going after someone or another animal. It feel like I have a total different dog from 4 weeks ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Kate M
Kate M Renton, Washington | August 31 2014
David Wiley is wonderful!!! I am not afraid of Gerald, but afraid of what Gerald may do to someone else when he gets into his "scary zone." David has helped me gain control and understand what I need to do. Learning doggie behavior is great. This is a must for all dog owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Edward R
Edward R Romeoville, Illinois | August 31 2014
I observed noticeable results. Sadie responded in a quieter mode. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. If you have problem dogs and need training, I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jerry B Naples, Florida | August 30 2014
Non-abusive training is excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Dog had previously bitten owner's wife on the nose!
review image
Karen F Brandon, Florida | August 29 2014
Joanne has been wonderful in helping me to train my new puppy. She gives clear, detailed oral and written instructions. I saw results from the very first lesson. She is very knowledgeable and my puppy and I have benefited greatly from her Bark Buster training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Janet P Fort Myers, Florida | August 29 2014
I was amazed! I needed training too! The training was an enjoyable experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling