Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbara F Naples, Florida | December 18 2014
Very effective training. Dog responded like butter in sun. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Valley Cottage | December 17 2014
I've spent thousands of dollars on training, yet THIS was the easiest and most effective program! I saw immediate results. My dog is like a different animal. She's calm and controlled. It could not be easier. I loved understanding how my dog thinks. It is simple, I saw immediate results so I want to practice more! Michelle is a wonderful coach. She encouraged me throughout. Permalink
review image
Mike S Sugar Land, Texas | December 17 2014
Extremely impressed with the immediate good results! Would be happy to recommend Bark Busters' training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 17 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Nicole K
Nicole K Laguna Beach, California | December 16 2014
I have a happy calmer home. Lisa has a wonderful handle of the dogs. Her explanations and training were incredibly helpful. Things where I thought were my own psychology she showed me instead how a dog thinks. It's been very helpful as I had a stressful household and now it's a lot calmer and in control. Lots of good training tips. She was a delight to work with. The one on one training is very recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ed and Barbara H Aurora, Colorado | December 16 2014
It's been 3 years we have had Austin and 2-1/2 years after training. We are very thankful to have learned the manageable ways to deal with his aggression and possessiveness without reward him or in anyway hurting him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Becky : Austin is wonderful! I'm so glad I could help. Let me know if you ever need anything!
review image
Heather F Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 16 2014
Thanks God for Kathy! I was at my wits end with Swanson when I found Kathy. I had no idea how simple dog training really was until she showed me and explained it all in a common-sense sort of way. I've had zero issues since the training because I do what Kathy taught me and Swanson responds. He's so much less stressed now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary K Littleton, Colorado | December 16 2014
The Bark Busters training is amazing! Kathy did such a great job teaching us how to have a calm, well behaved dog! We could see a difference in our dog with the 1st training. It really worked right away. Now it is fun to take Oscar on walks and have people come over. Thank you Kathy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sara L New Haven, Connecticut | December 16 2014
Richard Horowitz is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and kind. I would highly recommend him as a dog trainer/therapist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mark & Alice G Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 16 2014
We loved Kathy. She was poised and confident as she met Bella who barked out of control at her when she arrived. Within 15 minutes Bella had stopped barking. Her barking usually went on and on until we put her outside. We always felt guilty about putting her outside, but she would not stop barking and we could not have a conversation. Bella is a completely different dog. Wow, it was so fast and we don't even have to yell at her. It's been over two years and she stops barking immediately when we give her the command. I would have never in a million years thought this was possible or that it would have lasted this long. Kathy, thanks so much, you are a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking