Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cathie P
Cathie P Chicago, Illinois | July 27 2015
Janet was amazing! She really took her time with myself and the entire family explaining the techniques and practicing with each of us. She left us homework and lots of cheats and aides to work with our 18 month old rescue. Within minutes of working with Adison she already was showing signs of a different dog. She immediately responded to simple commands / techniques and is no longer barking, jumping, or ludging towards other animals uncontrollably. After two days we are all feeling confident that will be able to use the tools to help Adison be the very well behaved animal we desire. I can't wait till our next session! Very impressive program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandy M Aurora, CO | July 27 2015
Robin was an excellent instructor! Program techniques are simple and easy to understand with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Michele P
Michele P Abington, Pennsylvania | July 27 2015
Huge thanks to Michael Carr for helping me with my 3 year old pit/boxer mix, Bear. I was having major nuisance barking problems with her as well as jumping and pulling on her walks. Within the first hour of Michael working with us, the barking began to cease, the jumping got significantly less and she's a dream dog to walk now! I couldn't be happier with the training lessons we received from Michael and I would recommend Bark Busters and especially Michael Carr to anyone having any behavioral issues with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris K Menasha, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
Korra is a different dog. She clearly understands what we want when we are working with her now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Korra is a purebred Border Collie, and has a lot of energy. the family was exercising her, but she was lacking enough mental stimulation. Bark Busters taps into how dogs communicate, and when the owners learned to "speak dog", Korra immediately understood. She did not want to be the pack leader, but felt she needed to be. Korra was very relieved to have that job taken away from her! She is a beautiful, loving, normal Border Collie. What a sweetheart!
review image
Lisa K Appleton, Wisconsin | July 27 2015
The techniques we learned provided immediate improvements to issues like puppy biting and jumping. We felt much better about our ability to train our puppy and improve his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Baxter is a purebred Beagle puppy. He is the first dog for this family, and they weren't sure how to handle some of the behaviors, especially puppy biting. With the Bark Busters Life of the Dog guarantee, there will be help whenever they need it as the puppy grows up and beyond. Baxter sure is a cute little guy!
review image
Kim M Santee, California | July 27 2015
Justin is simply an amazing trainer!! First let me tell you what poorly behaved dogs we have. First there is Sedona a pitbull mixed with ridgeback who is very aggressive and super protective of me and our home. She constantly barked and would attack the front door if anybody dared to knock. We couldn't have friends and sometimes family come over because of her issues. She attempts to bite strangers and my pool man won't come over unless she is locked up. She didn't used to be this bad until the neighbors landscapers started taunting her and soon the other neighbor joined in as well! So we put up a wood fence so nobody can taunt her, but she still barked and my wonderful elderly neighbor couldn't enjoy her own yard because of Sedona. She also fence fights with one of the dogs behind us. Did I mention she attacks the TV if she sees animals? Well, that was all before Justin came into our home and changed who was the Leader! Surprisingly it is no longer Sedona! It's me! I can actually answer the door, watch TV animals and my house and yard are so peaceful, I just Love it! Saucy is our other dog, she is a German Shirthair Pointer who jumps on everyone and bops their noses, barked constantly at the sound of a leaf dropping and lunges at the front door at an unsuspecting visitor. Well that poor behavior has stopped too. Justin has taught me how to reprogram my dogs and be a leader. He is the 4th trainer, yep fourth! And the only one that has been able to help me correct my dogs and teach them to be happy relaxed dogs. We started on walking them today and I know I have a lot more training ahead of me, but I'm actually getting it! Sedona is very leash aggressive to other animals so that's what we are working on now. I have seen more improvement in just a free weeks than I have in 5 years and it is empowering. Don't wait to make your appointment, you will be so happy with the results! I will update this review as more wonderful things happen. I don't know who is happier and more relaxed, me or my dogs! It's going to be such a wonderful life now, I won't have to stress like I used to. My husband said its so peaceful we can actually hear birds in our yard! And Saucy doesn't get up in the middle of the night barking so we're sleeping better too! Again, don't wait Justin is a miracle worker and Sedona let him sit on our couch and pet her!!! I'm still astounded. It takes persistence, don't give up on your furry children, call Justin today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Katy C
Katy C Coral Gables, Florida | July 26 2015
It is an absolute pleasure to be working with Luis. We rescued Riley last November, and my husband and I were his last hope. At first we thought we could handle the aggression and anxiety that Riley was experiencing - then we decided to call on Luis to see if he could help us. In the first training my husband and I learned so much, and are so thankful for all of Luis' help and guidance thus far. During the first session we saw improvement without having to bribe him with treats or with force. We are very excited to have Riley at his 100% potential in the upcoming weeks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words! Is my pleasure.
review image
Rae H Shoreline, Washington | July 26 2015
David Wiley is professional, polite and above all, very knowledgeable. He was very patient in giving his instructions and demonstrated how to accomplish my goals. I feel comfortable in knowing that I can turn to David with questions when they arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Josie and John O
Josie and John O Denver, Colorado | July 26 2015
Robin chose the perfect profession and passion! She is engaged, patient, and extremely helpful with our new puppy, Blu. He is 15 weeks old and within minutes he adhered to our new code of correcting behavior. What's best about her method is that it utilizes no treats, gimmicks, or physical threats. I highly recommend her business! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Karlin H
Karlin H Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | July 26 2015
Jeri was great!! Lola began responding to the training immediately. It has been a few short weeks and we already see a huge difference. She seems much more manageable - only hoping time and more training will continue to improve even more. Very pleased with the progress out dog is making. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry