Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Greg S Harrison, New York | May 21 2015
Very helpful. A nice, helpful refresher Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robin C Richmond, Texas | May 21 2015
Easy to learn. Happy Dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittci R Katy, Texas | May 21 2015
Amazed how fast Pat taught us & our Abby. Thank you & we are excited to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Wesley W Jenison, Michigan | May 21 2015
I was amazed, I could see the change in Lola right away. She was so much calmer! And we got the toilet issues taken care of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Nicole C
Nicole C Bridgeport, Connecticut | May 20 2015
Mike was a wonderful trainer. Riley is 4 months old and likes to jump on people and would not sleep in his crate. We were taught how to communicate in a way that Riley would understand, and he has improved tremendously! Riley's favorite thing is paper and by the end of the first training session he would not pick up paper if you put it infront of him. It was a great experience and now Riley has much more respect for me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Michele P Florence, New Jersey | May 20 2015
I called Keith for help with my doberman rescue. My dog had anxiety issues & would become terribly upset when myself or anyone left the house. With the training I received from Keith I was able to understand how to communicate in a way he would understand. We needed to establish that I was the pack leader& this would stop the issues. After one session & working with him I could see such a difference. I also purchased a harness from Keith that works great for walking. Overall Keith has a pleasant & effective method of training. I would definitely recommend him especially because he is an animal lover too.. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I really enjoyed working with Michele and her doberman rescue. She did a great job and the separation issues really lessened as she took well to the training. Well done Michele!
review image
Michelle B Milwaukie, Oregon | May 20 2015
Very knowledgeable! I can't believe the difference in just one session! We will definitely be recommending Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa & Pat C Livonia, Michigan | May 20 2015
We felt comfortable with the training methods. Maril was very clear and to the point. We noticed results in a few days. Maril helped give encouragement that with consistency + now the right tools = we would see results. The techniques were easy to follow. There was nothing to hurt our dog. Saw results quickly. Maril was very helpful and quick to respond to my texts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa & Pat are dedicated students with the patience to work through Abby's fears.
Larry and Susan S
Larry and Susan S Sun City West, Arizona | May 19 2015
Learned more in the first 3 hour session that I'd ever learned from other trainers and from reading training books. Michelle trained US, so we could then train the dogs. She gave us the key info and hands-on practice we required to become the leaders with our two dogs. Within a few days after receiving training, our dog walks were a pleasure as we had our dogs attention. Dogs behavior when someone came to door improved greatly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied and happy with training we received Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for this lovely review. It was my pleasure to work with Fred & Ginger...they are quite the pair!
Richard T
Richard T Brandon, Florida | May 19 2015
Joanne did an amazing job informing us and teaching us things to help get started with our pup. Even after a few days we have noticed an improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting