Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Meghan K Fairfield, Connecticut | November 26 2014
I recently had a consult with Michael from Bark Busters for my dogs Olive and Blue. I am a veterinarian and I have had alot of experience training dogs. I have taken these two dogs I currently have to puppy classes as well as one on one training. I was still having some issues with my dog Blue. He is very big (~80#) and he tends to be fearful and can seem aggressive when we are on a walk and when people visit our home. I was very impressed with how quickly Michael was able to assess what our issues were and how to change things. He quickly pointed out that our problem was that Olive (our pug) thought she was in charge of the household. By changing a few things and following the protocol Michael set up, we have seen big results. The dogs are no longer jumping up on us, barking out the window all the time, and Blue seems more relaxed/calm. I am anxious to see how they do when we do the walk training outside because that has been a big issue. They are also going to be tested with family visiting for the holidays. I'm sure they will do fine. I highly recommend anyone try this service. I was very skeptical and obviously pleasantly surprised with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Michael : These are some of my favorite lessons. I'm always excited to work with clients that have tried other approaches/trainers. Meghan was excellent in implementing what I showed her and the results were literally seen in the first 20 minutes! Looking forward to our next visit! :)
review image
Julie H Dade City, Florida | November 26 2014
The therapist/trainer, Joanne Rice, was excellent at presenting and communicating the information. Very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Kelly C Tampa, Florida | November 26 2014
I was able to practice the techniques with Joanne. She explained the techniques clearly and calmly. I definitely observed noticeable results. Even my husband commented on the change in behavior and that we had only been working on the techniques for one day. I like the natural training techniques since that's where Buddy's behavior issues are. Buddy seemed more receptive to the one-on-one training. The material was presented clearly. I was left with additional reading material which I found helpful. I also received an e-mail within a day with some very interesting links on dog behavior. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Even after having three dogs, I am learning new and more effective techniques. By the end of the first lesson, there was a noticeable difference in how I was directing both dogs and how the dogs were responding. It is amazing to see. Buddy responded without me forcing him to do it. I feel that I am gaining the knowledge and tools to have a happy and behaved family dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Emily A Ponte Vedra, Florida | November 26 2014
Linda was great! she had an answer for all my questions!! I never knew some of my behaviors has such a negative influence on my dog. The session was extremely informative. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Meagan R
Meagan R Mt Vernon, Missouri | November 26 2014
Stan, you rock! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa E Sterling, Virginia | November 25 2014
After our first training season with Mark our lab Abby was a much better behaved dog. In the past Abby had us trained to get up two and three times during the middle of the night just to take her outside. Now with the training aids Abby does not wake me up at all in the middle of the night. She has learned that I am the pack leader. Mark is a great trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Danielle J
Danielle J Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 25 2014
From the moment Jeri walked into our house, Jim & I sensed a feeling of hope. We have 4 dogs and by the end of the 1st session we were very impressed with the results. Looking forward to our next session to show Jeri our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jeri : 12/26/2014 - Here's a great update! OMG Jeri Everything went GREAT!!!! My family had there guard up when they came thru the door but was immediately surprised by how well behaved our four legged friends were. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Jim and I enjoyed a beautiful family Christmas Happy Holidays Danielle
review image
Melissa K Cape Coral, Florida | November 25 2014
Saw noticeable results. 5 Out of 5. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris M Stuart, Florida | November 25 2014
Mary Johnson was wonderful for Roxie's training - made her (Roxie) a much more enjoyable dog. We have loads of fun together now. I was the one who really needed the training! Mary took care of that as well! She is so kind and patient - just a joy to have around! Recently, she came by at my request so that we could experience the new Wagg Walker. We are doing quite well with it. Both Roxie and I are enjoying our walks together! Thank you so much Mary! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Michelle M
Michelle M Shelton, Connecticut | November 25 2014
I was very happy with Michael Konstantaras. He explained everything in detail and I was very happy that he was able to come to my home and go over the program with me. I have a very hectic work schedule and he was able to work around it for me. Can I just say that I am so sorry that I waited this long, my home atmosphere turned from a chaotic nightmare to a calm, loving, and fun place. We are all much happier!! Thank you Michael!! Can't wait to see you again for a return visit!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting