Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary K Orlando, Florida | November 25 2014
It's so simple, we are at a 75% improvement already. We are amazed at how easy they made it. A great training experience, after the first session we already see great improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Beth C
Beth C Pawling, New York | November 24 2014
We had a new puppy who was a bit wild and an older canine who did not like the new addition. With the first lesson, the whole family was taught how to think a 'pack' and what everyone's place is. The canines responded right away and Barbara was incredibly patient with the slow human students. I really like how the pups respond with voice commands instead of having to punish or bribe them. It has definitely made our home much more pleasant. I have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Nancy B Denver, Colorado | November 24 2014
Robin just left after my first lesson. I was amazed how quickly my 8 year sheltie responded to my correction. My confidence level with controlling my very aggressive dog is very low. After one visit I have hope that I can retrain myself and Nicki to turn both of us into a comfortable pack leader and followed. I live in an apartment and Nicki is very aggressive outside when she sees another dog. Or when she sees or hears a dog walk by outside and she is inside. With Robin's training and support I know I can become the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Linda H
Linda H Clarkston, Michigan | November 24 2014
IMMEDIATE AND LASTING CHANGE! Understanding is about body language and tone was the most valuable insight. Very pleased with results! Permalink
Kim P
Kim P Lakewood, Colorado | November 24 2014
We recently added a 5 month old puppy to our family. He is a boxer/lab mix and we named him Spencer. I've never had a puppy and was shocked that they are more work than an infant. Spencer was having all sorts of "puppy" issues and after a few weeks I knew I needed help. More than just the advice of our friends. I did some research and found Bark Busters online. I sent an email and got an immediate response and phone call from Scott Schwab. We set an appointment for the following Saturday. In just a few hours he helped us, mostly me, understand how to speak "dog" and our puppy is like a different dog. I'm very excited for our continued partnership to help our family and our Spencer to thrive. Thank you Scott! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Sharon S Fort Myers, Florida | November 24 2014
We strongly believe in the Bark Busters way! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out the lesson video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dRfO7tR54HQ
Nancy and Paul A
Nancy and Paul A Hamden, Connecticut | November 24 2014
The training techniques are easy to understand-Richard and Vicki always gave examples, answered questions and guided us through. Our dog has been very receptive to the techniques. We like the individual attention and focus. The techniques are "user friendly." Richard and Vicki are great and our dog is doing well!! Richard and Vicki are wonderful and I wish we called them from the start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Diane K Kentwood, Michigan | November 24 2014
Bark Busters has helped make significant improvements with our dog! The consults between visits(via phone) have been helpful in decreasing the negative behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sheri C West palm beach, Florida | November 23 2014
Mary was here to change out Jaxsons Wagg Walker to a bigger size, and he is so much happier! Without the Wagg Walker, Jaxson would be a nightmare on a leash. He walks like a gentleman and we are so happy with the results and with Mary's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Adriana B
Adriana B Holland, Michigan | November 22 2014
Thanks to Sheri, Rosco is so well behaved. Our biggest problem was that he controlled everyone in our household. After training us and Rosco, he is a well behaved dog. No more craziness when the doorbell rings or running by us on the stairs. We're still working on the 'no pulling' when we go for a walk, but he is getting better with that also. I highly recommend Sheri!! Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : I could tell that Adriana and Scott had done their homework when I came back for our review lesson. Roscoe is doing great; what good looking dog.