Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda H Hollywood, Florida | March 17 2016
My trainer is Luis Escobar. I recently hired Bark Busters, and I am very satisfied with the progress that my 6 month old puppy has made since Luis has been training Murphy & my family. I had a problem with my rambunctious puppy & texted Luis at 7:00pm, he called me 1 second later and solved my problem. Very happy customer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is been my pleasure to help you, Murphy and your family
Kristen F
Kristen F Aurora, Colorado | March 17 2016
Robin was very helpful! Our dog Barley has recently had issues with aggression towards strangers and company coming into our home. Robin's training helped Barley to be more comfortable with our doorbell being rung, with strangers coming to our door and with meeting new people. Barley isn't where we want her to be quite yet, but after just one lesson, she is already on the path to being the great dog we know she is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shawn & Terri W Augusta, Michigan | March 17 2016
Pam was fantastic to explain our roles as leaders and our pet's behaviors. The one-on-one training is ideal to keep everyone focused and our time was very productive. Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Adam G Lutz, Florida | March 17 2016
Our dog responded immediately to the training and what she taught us worked!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Adrienne B Louisville, Kentucky | March 17 2016
Before Bark Busters I was constantly embarrassed by my dog's behavior. All my friends wanted to meet my dog but I kept making excuses for why they couldn't come over. I was so afraid of her scaring, growling, and/or biting them. I had a few other minor behaviors I wanted to eventually improve but mainly I was concerned about her aggression towards people. I was so impressed by how quickly Doug was able to fix all of her issues! It was so easy, so fast,and after the first lesson she already seemed cured of her behaviors! I just can't thank Doug enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Robert E Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | March 16 2016
Don Cohen is a very personable trainer, who makes himself available via phone or email. He has been very flexible, meeting our schedule needs for Ubu's training. He has been well received by Ubu. Most importantly, Ubu is responding well to the training in just a few short weeks. He has a way to go still, but is mellowing quickly and responding well to his new commands. He has adjusted well to the new training collar on his walks. It doesn't require a lot of time to practice what Don has taught us. We are extremely pleased that our Vet referred us to Don. Looking forward to working on other behavioral issues with Don. I highly recommend Don. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
review image
Clinton C Dallas, Texas | March 16 2016
Great start to Lulu being a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
MYRANDA S PEORIA, AZ | March 16 2016
We got our kids a puppy for Christmas and it was basically ruining our lives!! He was so energetic and his sharp teeth just went right through the kids skin and they were terrified of him. My daughter would scream bloody murder if he came in her room and in the morning she wouldn't even open her door and come out until she was sure that the dog was outside. So he spent a lot of time outside where he started digging. He jumped all over everybody, nobody could come to our house and our kids were terrified to be in our home. We had tried everything we knew how to do and we decided we needed to try something else or find him a new home. We called Vikki and Dale after a recommendation from my sister-in-law that works at a vet's office. We were skeptical because our dog was insane and we weren't sure anything could help that. Dale proved us wrong in one visit!! It was so amazing. Our dog has improved so much and he is such a good boy now, I can't believe we were contemplating finding a new home for him. The kids love him we can walk him and take him to the park. This was the best money we could have spent. I actually feel bad that we have owned other dogs in the past and we didn't take them to Bark Busters. We probably would have had a lot more fun with them if we had. I am so thankful!! It takes some effort on your part (any training does) but if you put in the time (just 20 minutes a day) your results will be AMAZING!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Cindy M Lithia, Florida | March 16 2016
All we can say is thank you! I fell in love with my dog after thinking that day would never come so fast! One day - a lifetime of good behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kathy W Houston, Texas | March 16 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed that my puppies learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall