Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 586

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sandy and Carl H Lexington, Kentucky | July 21 2014
Excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Dawn C Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 21 2014
Jim is well spoken and thorough in his explanations and demonstrations. We are so pleased with the progress after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gil  & Tina G
Gil & Tina G Lake Forest, California | July 20 2014
We are truly pleased with the professionalism,knowledge and caring that both Lisa and Nelson Neyer expressed throughout our dog Samos's training. Prior to his training Samos was essentially training our family members to cater to his wants and desires. Now, Samos knows respect, obedience and responds more positively from simply hand movements, varied voice tones and repetitive training methods learned from the "Bark Busters Dog Training Program". We sincerely appreciate the on-site trainers and effective dog training program- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We admit, it was hard to focus on Samos' training and follow through, because he is so darn cute! But you guys hung in there and suceded!
Pam P
Pam P Des Moines, Iowa | July 20 2014
Deb is absolutely amazing. There was so much that we had been doing wrong -- really, letting Max train us in many ways. She was funny, and kind, and gently showed me ways to redirect my behavior to improve Max's. And within an hour he was already standing back from a wide-open front door! And stopped barking at people walking past on the sidewalk! It's an amazing program -- it takes work, and practice, and I'm still making mistakes -- but in time I know this will really improve my relationship with Max, and will make him a happier, less stressed dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John D Stamford, Connecticut | July 20 2014
Michael Konstantaras did an outstanding job from the very first moment. He established an immediate rapport with our dog, and within minutes, he had commanded the dog's attention, gotten the dog to stop certain forms of unwanted behavior, while, at the same time, having the dog come into his arms with tail wagging when appropriate. He was like a magician and his communications with us were clear and sensible. I recommend Michael with full enthusiasm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Crichelle S Missouri City, Texas | July 20 2014
We are very pleased and shocked with how quickly Cosmo responded to the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
West Nyack | July 19 2014
I was surprised to notice results within the first five minutes. The technique is to gain respect and that is so important and will be useful to my dog for the rest of his life. I feel with the training techniques, Michelle empowered me to train my dog and I feel my relationship with him will be so much better for the rest of his life. Permalink
review image
Anita H Montpelier, Ohio | July 19 2014
Our 6 month old Labradoodle,Fiona, would bark when asked a command, like she was talking back to us. She never wanted to listen. When told to leave it, she would until she thought you were not looking, then go right for it. If she wasn't preoccupied she refused to come when called. She constantly paced, growled & barked at everything, marking in the house, jumped on everyone (especially kids)(nieces and nephews were afraid), basically absolutely no manners at all. Then one day she growled at me when I took her bone away, within a week she became possessive of her bones and food. She snapped & growled at me and growled at my husband. We both thought she would was going to bite me. She challenged us more and more everyday!! I became afraid of a 6 month old puppy!! Never thought possible!! I didn't want kids around her. I didn't trust her at all! I've had dogs over the years and never one as challenging as Fiona. So, in May I did research and went with Cheryl. It was like magic!!! Fiona was submissive almost right away for Cheryl. I couldn't believe my eyes! My sister who came over during the training session said its like she's a totally different dog!! Cheryl TRAINS you on how to become alpha in the household. She will spend as much time with you as you need. First visit was over 4 hours. She is extremely patient, understanding, easy going, great listener and does not judge. I was worried that she would make me feel like I'm a horrible dog owner but not once did I feel judged!! Not even 2 months later and 2 sessions we are making lots of progress! The barking is decreasing, she has not marked in over a month. It was weekly. She has not growled at either of us for over a month!! I can take food away from her and anything she puts in her mouth(socks, rocks, etc). Fiona does not challenge me like she did!! She still does but she doesn't push all the time. The biggest thing is I am NOT afraid!!!! Neither are my nieces and nephews!! She use to inhale her food. Now when I feed her she chews it. The other day I gave her free rang of the yard. I called her 5 different times to come and every time she did, even when I couldn't see her. She is still hyper but calms down faster. Fiona doesn't pace around the house anymore. I don't feel overwhelmed when people come over. I totally and completely suggest Cheryl!! We are on road to a very happy household!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Donna C McMinnville, Oregon | July 19 2014
Clear precise explanations. I noticed my confidence very much improved. Also the difference in my dog's attentiveness was increasing. Very comfortable with the angle the training was directed from and very happy on how it was received by Hope. It is a very interesting technique and very positive for both of us. Dick leaves nothing unsaid in his explanations and demonstrations. He made me feel very empowered with information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dave L San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2014
Cabo especially was much better behaved after Phyllis was here. Phyllis was fantastic! We could not have asked for a better coach. The dogs were different and better behaved immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting