Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 586

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Gwen N
Gwen N Mauldin, South Carolina | June 26 2014
We called Larry after using another trainer for both puppy and intermediate training unsatisfactorily. Our exeruberant 90-pound 10 month old Doberman puppy was simply more than we could handle. We began to see results after Larry's first visit. He was gentle with Riley, thorough with us and always had time for questions and discussion. Riley was unruly, pulled on the leash, wouldn't necessarily come when anyone called him, tried to rush out the door when it opened and jumped on us to get our attention. Larry's methods were geared to the dog and were very gentle. It's hard to believe this calm, (mostly) well behaved 1-yr. old is the same dog. Thanks, Larry! Your special brand of dog communication can't be beat. We have recommended you to our friends and will continue to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Gwen for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you, Riley, Crystal & Ray. I enjoyed seeing you achieve success with Riley, and Riley responding positively to your new leadership, built on love, trust and respect.
review image
Debbie V Naples, Florida | June 25 2014
The training techniques were explained very well in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results within minutes! Their natural training techniques were a great relief to me, and I am so glad I switched to June and Colin at Bark Busters. I fired another dog trainer that did not teach and replaced her with Colin and June, which worked perfect. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : This was a small dog with a big attitude, and June conducted most of this session, and actually exceeded our client's expectations. This would have been a really great lesson to video!
review image
Dave S Naples, Florida | June 25 2014
We are very pleased, immediate results. Less stress between the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Although in extreme cases, sibling rivalry can result in one of the dogs having to be re-homed, we were delighted to maintain our own 100% record of never having to re-home a dog in such circumstances. Both dogs are strong, but performed exactly as we would have liked, and will now go on to enjoy all the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support.
review image
Erika W Shillington, Pennsylvania | June 24 2014
Donald Cohen came to our home in Shillington, PA and spend several hours with my husband & I one on one explaining the process and methodology clearly. Donald proceeded to work with one of our dogs and the both of us to apply that training immediatly. During that training our dog was sitting on Donalds lap and that is an amazing turnaround given the reason for our contact initially was difficulty meeting new people. The tools Donald provided us upon our first visit have provided us the capability to understand what our dogs need to be comfortable with new people entering our home and with his ongoing appointments, email check in's and discipline on our part our dogs have had a major turnaround. New people in the home is a few barks and comfort when prior to Donald there was biting. Owners need to be disciplined but if you use the Bark Buster's methodology amazing things will happen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
MOUHAMADOU N EL MIRAGE, Arizona | June 23 2014
Michelle Willey is a great trainer, she took the time to give me a lot of information about my German Shepherd puppy. I am very impressed with her knowledge and her abilities to get the results she needs out of the dog. We've seen great improvements since our first session and can't wait for the second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jacquee L Washougal, Washington | June 23 2014
Debbie did an excellent job explaining how to communicate with our dog. Debbie provided several different ways for us to work on our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jim C Portland, Oregon | June 23 2014
I got results immediately and the techniques that we could employ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Florence J vancouver, Washington | June 23 2014
Now I feel there is hope and I just can't give up. I understand how to be a pack leader now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Cyndi M Vancouver, Washington | June 23 2014
Walking by my side was much better. Usually she is pulling way out in front of me. Change is hard. It can be frustrating, but I see a change and that gives me hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Brandy B Portland, Oregon | June 23 2014
Debbie immediately addressed a number of concerns we had and did an excellent job explaining dog vs human. It was nice to be shown just how easy it is to get and keep out dogs attention, which we struggled with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other