Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 587

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cyndi M Vancouver, Washington | June 23 2014
Walking by my side was much better. Usually she is pulling way out in front of me. Change is hard. It can be frustrating, but I see a change and that gives me hope. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Brandy B Portland, Oregon | June 23 2014
Debbie immediately addressed a number of concerns we had and did an excellent job explaining dog vs human. It was nice to be shown just how easy it is to get and keep out dogs attention, which we struggled with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Susan W Vancouver, Washington | June 23 2014
Debbie is a pleasure to work with and has helped us make a ton of progress with out shepherd! Debbie was easy to understand and interesting. I felt at ease and everything that she taught made sense. Debbie is great and the training works! We are extremely happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Donna L Dwight, Illinois | June 23 2014
Our dog trainer John Sullivan made it very clear how to perform the techniques and showed me that our other two dogs needed to follow the same rules as well. The details of how to perform each exercise were very clearly instructed. Our dog showed a difference right away. Her willingness to pay attention to us was noticeable when he was here. We were pleased with the calm techniques, easy directions and nothing abusive. It appeared as if the dog wanted to be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Evelyn F Tarpon Springs, Florida | June 21 2014
Vito's talent is unbelievably beautiful. My very active puppy, Teddy was completely focused (absolutely shocking!) on Vito for almost 3 hours. His previous focus was no more than 2 seconds! Teddy focused, learned, obeyed and, for a change...was exhausted! I'm usually exhausted by Teddy! Thank you for a completely positive experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Adele P
Adele P Wilbraham, Massachusetts | June 19 2014
Scot came today and met us. Pedey, 6 years and Chipper, 1 year are very difficult to train. We have tried everything in the book. Chpper pays no attention to anything..They bark at the drop of a pencil. When I say this process works I mean it. No hands on, just leadership. Within 5 minutes both of them were quiet and comfortable with Scot in the house. More than anything we were comfortable with his presentation and demontrations that worked immediately. I know that it will take time and we can not give in for them to know what we expect of them. I can truly say that we were totally amazed at the immediate results. Scot is truly professional and caring of the customers/ people and canines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Margaret M
Margaret M Deer Park, Texas | June 19 2014
When I called Bark Busters, I wanted help in getting 2 young very hyper labradoodles to listen better and respect boundaries. Donna Smith made a huge difference, even after one visit, in training me to teach my dogs those boundaries. Teddy and Ellee now respect the doorbell and wait to be released to greet people. They no longer jump on everyone, and I and my children do not get pulled down the street on every walk. Ellee is no longer aggressive with Teddy because she sees me as the pack leader. I really loved how Donna involved my 10 year old daughter in the training and made her feel so important in the process. I would recommend her to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie H Fenton, Michigan | June 18 2014
I was very nervous before our first session - I was embarrassed that I had let things get out of control with Bella, but Ruth put me at ease right away and the training was fun. It works !! I feel more confident and Bella seems eager to please and so attentive to me. I wish Ruth could move in for a month !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Virginia S Surprise, Arizona | June 18 2014
We have been working with Michelle for about 4 years now. Initially it was the basic training for Jessie and Jake and then we added Bailey to the mix. Jake and Bailey have continued with their training, working to become certified as therapy dogs. Throughout the process Michelle has been a source of accurate and complete information on the requirements. Her patience as we needed to take a hiatus during Jessie's terminal illness was infinite. Michelle's ability to "read' both dogs and humans makes her training all the more to the point and reliable. I have recommended Michelle on a number of occasions and those who called her have reported back that she is without a doubt, one of the best in her field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : You and your pups will always have a special place in this trainer's heart. It has been my joy and passion to help you and watch you all grow. You have done a great job with all your pups.
Claudia H
Claudia H Cape Coral, Florida | June 18 2014
We enjoyed meeting Patrick and found his presentation to be very helpful and thorough. He helped us to understand why our issue with the dogs was happening, mainly barking. Patrick showed us how to be assertive with our voices, yet remain calm and in control to stop the barking. In the days since our lesson, we find that our home is much more pleasant and the dogs seem happier and less worried. We have even made it through a thunderstorm without the usual anxiety and barking. Thank you, Patrick, it's like magic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking