Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Holly I Denver, Colorado | November 18 2014
Robin is amazing. She had Astro responding to her gentle commands the first half hour she was here. It was like a miracle and I was truly impressed. I did not think Astro would respond so quickly. He is doing better with jumping and pulling and I know he will be a well-behaved puppy soon-much to my surprise. I would recommend Robin and Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jody L McKinney, Texas | November 18 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters because it is a non-violent natural method Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa M Aloha, Oregon | November 17 2014
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I saw noticeable results by the end of the first session and was pleased with the natural techniques that were used. And I'm pleased that a payment plan was offered! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sean and Vicky M Happy Valley, Oregon | November 17 2014
Dick was very easy to follow and understand and very pleasant to learn from. Minnie was very different at first and understood quickly that life was going to be all new! Very pleased - especially no treats and no clicker! We had a lot of fun learning from Dick We've already recommended Bark Bark Busters to our friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robert R San Antonio, Texas | November 17 2014
Phyllis repeats things so I would "get the methodology". Eunice, our dog, was acting better - less in control - more following me. Common dog sense approach works. Phyllis is VERY patient with owners. Thanks, Phyllis! You're a good trainer - patient, understanding, just GREAT. Consider having a YouTube channel by you - Phyllis - with 1-2 minute pointers to show what a great person you are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tammy & Kevin H West Olive, Michigan | November 17 2014
This is great, I can see this working right now! We still have work to do, but Skoaly is responding right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Mark and Mel H Holland, Michigan | November 17 2014
Wow, I saw a change in Nash's disposition right away. And he is doing amazing, no more bolting doors. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joni W Ashburn, Virginia | November 16 2014
We were having aggression issues with our one year old springer spaniel as well as some bad behavior problems like jumping on people and pulling on the leash. We were assigned to Mark Renshaw and immediately saw positive changes in our dogs demeanor. As he explained, the more our dog saw us as the leader the less apt she would be to show aggression and test us. I only wish we had persued her training earlier. Mark's knowledge of dogs and training definitely gets all the credit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Richard M Golden, Colorado | November 16 2014
Peter is an outstanding trainer. Not only does he get quick and satisfying results with the dog, he listens well and carefully to owners-- their comments, questions, etc. and this is how he detects problems they are causing in the training process. He is extremely patient and thorough. Moreover, he responds quickly to phone calls or emails. I cannot recommend him highly enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Frances R
Frances R Richmond, Texas | November 16 2014
OMG! Bailey is like a new dog. Who knew that if we could just learn to speak to her in "her language" she would respond so well. She is much easier to manage and actually teachable now and I think she is also a happier dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up