Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha I Lodi, California | February 23 2015
The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Karin B
Karin B Jacksonville Beach, Florida | February 23 2015
Linda has been great for our family! We have a lot of people who help take care of our boxer, Matilda so it was important that everyone be included in her training. Linda is so great answering everyone's questions and giving personal feedback to each person interacting with Matilda. Even though Matilda isn't even 6 months old yet, she is so well behaved, well adjusted, relaxed and confident. I believe that Linda's guidance has made that possible and we look forward to working with her for a very long time! I highly recommend Linda to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelly P Tiburon, California | February 23 2015
We met with Karen for three hours to help us learn to train our new rescue Daisy. We lost our perfect, nearly 15 year old yellow lab a few months ago, so it has been a while since we have had to do any training. Karen taught us many skills that are helping us help Daisy to be an even better dog than she is already. I think Daisy actually likes to know the rules, so Karen's session was truly helpful. I assume we will be doing more once we establish this foundation. Meet with Karen if you need someone to train you! We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley C garden Grove, California | February 23 2015
Frank is absolutely a maser trainer.. I recently adopted a chiweenie at OC shelter.. she has been very fearful of people/ other dogs.. to the point she would go after them.. in fear she may bite, I called Frank to help me out. Penny is doing so much better even after a couple of days, I've been using Franks advice..I am very pleased.. and would recommend him to ANYONE in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Wendy F Santa Ana, California | February 23 2015
We have used Frank at Bark Busters for years. He has been our trainer for multiple dogs and we have always had great service. He listens to the problems and then comes up with a plan of action for us to complete until all of the issues have been addressed and under control. The best part is that I know no matter what if we have a problem arise I am not on my own I just pick the phone up and call Frank and he comes out and helps us with the problem. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of help with there dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Robert Y Huntington beach, California | February 23 2015
We recently rescued a white Labrador named Lumen. There was definitely evidence that she was not treated very well as she was scared of people and other animals. She would bark and show signs of aggression which concerned my wife and I. We hoped that we could turn things around and build some confidence in Lumen. Well, that's where Frank came in. His knowledge and techniques helped us turn Lumen's behavior 180 degrees. She is much more relaxed with others and now walks great on a leash. What a change! Thanks Frank.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris L Costa Mesa, California | February 23 2015
I thank you for all your help thru the years.. To have a nice calm trainer. I learned so much. when I have question. Your always there to help remind me of proper dog care. And how important it is to always keep training the dogs in a safe healthy manner. I Jack Russell terriers. They are the kind of dogs that like to train their person before. There person trains them. You made this possible. I adopted a 7yr old female show dog that only know how to stand.. now she comes, sits and does tricks, fallows the rules. I've been able to train the puppy so many things do to the cofidence we all have together. I've used other trainers and classes. The best results came from you Frank. Best of all we laerned on love to treats. your the best life time gift i could give my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pam G Needville, Texas | February 23 2015
Explained process in detail - works great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Alana T
Alana T Tampa, Florida | February 23 2015
I was impressed with the techniques used in the training and how quickly my dog responded. Jeff and Cathy explained everything and Watson caught on quickly. I the one who will need to work on the techniques harder than he will! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thank you Alana for inviting us to help. Watson is very responsive and a very smart dog. We thought you both did great!