Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Yelena K
Yelena K Stamford, Connecticut | September 30 2014
Park Animal Hospital in Darien recommended as to call Barkbusters and Mike responded quickly. Our 7,5 years old Reed had developed a very bad habit to pee in the living room. We walk him about 2,5 -3 hours every day and he is fully trained. But there was something that triggered stress and this behavior. Mike started the training and explained to us how to rearrange the roles and how to demonstrate to Reed, that even if he is the most important person, we are in charge still. The obsessive barking almost discontinued. The dog is much calmer and does not demand being in focus of attention all the time. Mike told us that as Reed will calm down and becomes happier and feels more secure he would behave well again and won't pee any longer. We only had 3 "accidents" at home after we started training. We still have to learn a lot and finish the training and maintain the correct behavior, but we feel we are on the right track. Mike was very nice and explained everything very well. He trained us how to stop Reed from barking, how to gain back our personal space and told us that the accidents were all related with Reed being overprotective and being in charge of the whole family and the house. We are very pleased with the training and are very grateful to Mike and to Park Animal hospital for their referral. We are looking forward to continue training and be happy to recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a gentle and stressless way to train their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Samantha C Centennial, Colorado | September 30 2014
WOW!! I cannot adequately express my gratitude for Becky! I have a pitbull rescue and she had some behavior issues that I didn't think I would see change. She was a happy-go-lucky puppy who started to show some serious OCD and ADD behaviors as she grew. I was at my wits end when my vet recommended Bark Busters and Becky. I feel lucky to have found her and I know that Eva feels the same. I have the most amazing companion and Becky found her again! THANK YOU BECKY and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Joan & Richard S Naples, Florida | September 30 2014
Patrick and Bark Busters are so much better than the previous trainer we used. The methods are very clear, very natural, easy to understand and intelligent and compassionate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Donna P Land O lakes, Florida | September 30 2014
Joanne was great! She really took the time to listen to our concerns. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
C D Tallahassee, Florida | September 29 2014
The written info is a great help to keep on the track. Elsa is a very confident dog and responds to the training taught to us. Once in awhile she is stubborn but, listens again when we are determined and continue the training techniques that you taught us. Works like magic. Amazing. Heidi responds too !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Ashley & Alex C
Ashley & Alex C Elmhurst, Illinois | September 29 2014
Before meeting Chris, we had struggled with a number of issues with our adopted dog, Clover. Even from our first interaction with Chris, we learned how to be the leaders that our dog needed us to be. Clover was very quick to warm up to Chris (which definitely showed us that she is the real deal!), and looked forward to her presence each training session. Chris was warm and competent in explaining the "whys" behind each training practice and each time she left us with homework to complete, it felt manageable and exciting. I feel like we were really able to come away with a different relationship with our dog as a function of these trainings. In addition, Chris always went the extra mile (such as bringing her own dog, Diesel) for us and Clover. Even when we weaned down on sessions, we always knew she was a phone call away. Now that we are moving to another state, we are sad to leave her as our trainer but excited to stay within the Bark Busters family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lisa & John F
Lisa & John F Rochester, Michigan | September 29 2014
I WISH WE WOULD HAVE CALLED MONTHS AGO! It may be harder to undo some of OUR habits. It definitely cut out the ton of treats that Daisy was receiving! John did an excellent job. Permalink
review image
Kathy M Altamonte Springs, Florida | September 29 2014
Mike was very professional and easy to work with. Enjoyable experience, well explained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kathleen M Poughkeepsie, New York | September 29 2014
The lessons were very informative and professional. The techniques were demonstrated, and Barbara helped me master them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Courtney W Albuquerque, New Mexico | September 29 2014
Jim was very knowledgeable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety