Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephanie H Dallas, Texas | September 28 2014
Rebecca is wonderful. She is very patient with Max and I. I've learned that the training is actually for me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Tom and Charlotte F
Tom and Charlotte F Northbrook, Illinois | September 27 2014
We have had two sessions with Brad and the results are amazing. Our two little Schiztus were big barkers when the doorbell rang and when people entered or left our premises. Brad's techniques were specific, firm, respectful, and gentle, with the dogs responding rather quickly to our amazement. The pooches consider him a friend whom they respect. We appreciate that we can follow-up the training when needed. We have learned a lot about our own behavior with the dogs, always following the training with love and encouragement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
thomas K
thomas K naples, Florida | September 27 2014
After I adopted Birdie (birdie is a pit bull) from Domestic Animal Services, I was having issues with her jumping on people and pulling on her leash. Birdie was about a year old when I adopted her. My brother-in-law used Colin and June with one of his dogs and got good results. Upon his recommendation I called bark busters. Colin and June evaluated the dog and determined that they could train her in one session! The results were great, I now knew how to stop the jumping and pulling on the leash. They really trained me to understand how dogs think. All was well until a vet appointment in early August. Birdie was anxious and hyperactive to the point that the vet recommended that we have Colin and June be present at her recheck a couple of weeks later. Colin was at the vet's office when we arrived and witnessed Birdie's behavior, he reviewed a few things I forgot about proper use of the leash and in no time Birdie was calm and cooperative! I now understand how to deal with her vet issues. Since I only purchased a one time session, I offered to pay Colin for his time, he graciously declined. He went above and beyond what he had to do and for that I am very thankful. I highly recommend Colin and June, they really know how dogs think and are wonderful people too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was an absolute pleasure for us to train Birdie, the brindle pit bull, who only wanted to please!
review image
John G Kalamazoo, Michigan | September 26 2014
Our Samoyed puppy was almost a year old and we were challenged with trying to train her to be a "good" dog but she had lots of energy. We had used two different trainers prior to Barkbusters with "OK" results but heard about Pam with high recommendations from a mutual friend. Pam came to our home for a survey/evalulation and offered many ideas on how to deal with our challenging puppy issues. She returned to our home "as needed" to check our training progress which was positive. "Thanks to her Help" along with continuing to provide more ideas on how to keep our energy driven puppy motivated, our dog has become a good citizen. We are happy to report that after a year of working with Pam, we now have a two year old wondeful dog who understands our commands which makes up very proud! We believe Pam has the patience and ability to help "all" dog owners achieve their training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Stephanie C
Stephanie C Houston, Texas | September 26 2014
Connie is a miracle worker! We saw a 90% improvement after the first visit and 99% after three visits. After three visits BeBo went from badly behaved brat to well behaved boy! I'm so thrilled with her gentle but firm methods and the quick results we saw. My BFF said he was like a different dog. The things we worked on were the excessive barking, jumping up, getting into the trash and catfood, chasing the cat, begging for food, not staying in his bed at night, pulling on the leash and chasing him to put him in the kennel. BeBo is 3-1/2 years old so it's never too late to teach your dog manners. Everyone thought it would be impossible to teach him to behave as he was a difficult case, but so glad they were wrong. It wasn't the dog, it was US who needed the training. A HUGE thank you to Connie and Bark Busters for giving us the tools we needed to put peace in our house!!! Highly recommend her to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rebecca A
Rebecca A Pearland, Texas | September 26 2014
Connie Archer's training using your techniques and products continue to help us every day as we enjoy an energetic loving big puppy! Connie was so accessible, flexible, professional, and engaging. And patient with us! The new harness is amazing and makes walking Blake enjoyable. Knowing that Connie and her skills are just a phone call away is invaluable - I am so glad we found her! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Caroline H West Des Moines, Iowa | September 25 2014
We are so impressed with Debra and the methods she's taught us. Our 3 year old Border Collie mix was barking wildly at the doorbell and dogs passing by as well as jumping on guests, among other annoying behaviors. He would bark and jump up on guests even after they were in the house and generally make a nuisance of himself. After Deb's first visit I noticed an immediate difference in Georgie--he was calmer and quieter. After employing her techniques for just two days we had 40 people over at our house and I couldn't believe the difference in him. I needed to correct him at times, of course, but he was calm and quiet during the party. Guests commented on his good behavior. Despite having a misbehaving dog, I'm actually no stranger to dog training. I've been through classes and read about training techniques, but Deb was able to pull it all together for me and offer me clear direction on what to do and when. The methods she teaches are actually extremely workable for a busy family with kids. I don't have to have treats in my pocket at all times to get my dog's attention! I love that I can email Deb whenever I have a question about the training techniques I'm using, and she helps me get it right. I'm so pleased with the results I'm getting so far, it's very motivating for me to continue working with my dog to improve his behavior even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Colleen L Litchfield Park, Arizona | September 25 2014
My husband and I thought the training was great. Michelle Willey was very informative and she made it interesting, the 3 hours flew by. We are already seeing improvements after one week. I definitely would recommend Michelle to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jamie D
Jamie D Sewell, New Jersey | September 25 2014
We contacted Bark Busters for training help with our 1 year old Australian Cattle Dog Mix, Lola. Kurt Schroeder was our trainer and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out! Lola is a sweet dog and already knew basic commands: sit, stay, lay down, and was housebroken, all before we contacted BarkBusters. Our family recently had our first human baby, and we wanted to make sure Lola would behave appropriately around the baby. Lola always has had issues with jumping up on visitors and getting VERY hyper. We were afraid she would accidentally jump on the new baby or harm her. We were skeptical at first, but were pleasantly surprised with how well the training worked. Kurt explained to us how important training Lola on a leash is and demonstrated exactly how to walk Lola. He also gave us techniques on what to do when people come over. The reason why the training worked so well was because Kurt SHOWED us what to do in our own home. Within two weeks of practicing daily, Lola became a different dog. She is much more calm and is WONDERFUL with our baby. This training was much more beneficial than putting the dog in a group training session. Kurt was very professional, showed up on time (if not early), and is still in contact with us to make sure Lola is still cooperating with us. We highly recommend this training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lorraine & Stuart D Manhattan, New York | September 24 2014
We have worked with another trainer and after about 5 meetings we saw no real results. We met Sarah for the first time today and from the very first she recognized our dog's needs and immediately started working with us and him. We are finally feeling very positive that our sweet puppy will finally get over his behavior problems. We look forward to a continuing relationship with Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other