Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 589

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Gigi M Stockton, California | July 12 2014
Very happy with her techniques. Pleased and surprised. Even the next morning I woke up and couldn't remember the Bah word until I needed to use it and it worked. Definitely would recommend. I already have neighbors who are asking me about it. I have a couple of stubborn-headed dogs. My first day of training them I was amazed, yes I will have to have than 1 day to train them. The training I gave them was on my terms, not theirs, which is what was going on). Can't wait until the next session. Thank you very much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Gigi has a difficult situation on her hands and it will take patience and consistency to help her dogs. We are in this together to help sort this out.
Lynn H
Lynn H Wylie, Texas | July 12 2014
I see the training technique is going to work when other methods have not. I could tell the difference before Jim left. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Dave and Jill P Trumbull, Connecticut | July 11 2014
We reached out to Mike with concerns regarding our year and a half old Goldendoodle that was barking, jumping, hyperactive and his inability to walk on a leash. When Mike first showed up, he sat with us and explained the reasons for our dog's behavior. He consulted with us about switching the dog's food immediately to help lower his energy level and anxiety. Mike then helped us work with Bernie on jumping, getting him to stay calm when the doorbell rang and visitors entered our home, and just giving us a little space while in the same room. It was amazing! He actually listened and was the most calm we have ever seen our dog! After seeing this we decided to sign up for the lifetime support with Mike (the dog whisperer as we called him). We are excited to finally be able to enjoy interacting with our dog. I would highly recommend Mike to our family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Shannon S Allen, Texas | July 11 2014
Explained simple steps, easy to understand & very patient. We noticed results and were pleased with the training. Very interesting & enjoyable. Very simple process to learn and appears to really work. Jim was very pleasant & extremely knowledgeable. Enjoyed the training and see results already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
John & Mary K
John & Mary K Pahoa, Hawaii (previously Seattle) | July 10 2014
David Wiley has helped us with the widest variety of problems from door bell and mail carrier barking, crazed dog-friends and bites from other people's pets. When he visits, Meeka looks at him with the "he who must be obeyed" look. Mostly he trains us how to be more knowledgeable and poised. #Bark Busters and David are enthusiastically recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
fran O turnersville, New Jersey | July 09 2014
We have a rescue dog they may have had some issues from this. Kurt was able to come in show us how to control the dog and give the dog the correct directions to help him understand what we wanted. Our wants were not big. We wanted a dog that could be trusted in the house and not be out control. Kurt gave us the tools to do this. Now 3 weeks later the dog is well behaved and is a loving dog which was all we wanted. Kurt's methods seem strange at first but they work. The best part of Kurt's service was he responded to our questions in timely and caring manner after the training session and after getting paid he did not run and hide he was there for us. Thank you Kurt for a job well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Dru & Mark M
Dru & Mark M Joliet, Illinois | July 09 2014
Our trainer was very informative and knowledgeable. We've noticed results and are getting better every day. The training experience was enjoyable. We're being trained well. We were impressed and it seems to be working good. I can't wait for our next visit with John. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Elizabeth S Chicago, Illinois | July 09 2014
Howard and Marlene were wonderful. They explained and worked with me to train my dog. I am very happy and will highly recommend them to any body. Thankful forever, Elizabeth Solomon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a very kind lady who was recovering from back surgery and was determined to get her dog under control. She worked the program and obtained excellent results.
Renee M
Renee M Batavia, Illinois | July 09 2014
Jan and Wick are wonderful just like the website leads you to believe....they are amazing behaviorists. I show my Chihuahuas and had a small issue with Buck's mother that was corrected with one visit. Two years later I 'thought' I had a puppy that was having a nervous breakdown....shy, not very friendly, growled (snapped) and rushed around all the time....he never stopped until he was asleep, and slept hard, only to return to Koojoe the next day. HELP! As a puppy he would sit in a corner, when loose he would look at me and the other animals in the house, but didn't want to come near. I called in the Jan and changes started immediately and have continued to this day. Buck is now a well-adjusted little guy that is showing. I am no longer nervous about taking him in the ring. He is socially adjusted and happy. Through the sessions and work we have created an incredible bond that is helping me so much in the show ring. We socialize by taking him as a therapy animal now to nursing homes! The tools and techniques they provided are amazing AND DO WORK.....nothing to hurt or scare him, just consistent techniques. With that consistency comes success. I cannot express the amazing end results. I can honestly say "Happy Tails live at my house." It is a decision you will NEVER regret. Every so sincerely submitted, Renee Marker Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jan & Wick : Working with Renee and Buck has been a pleasure. Buck was very nervous and tense. The problems Renee was having were various different puppy behaviors. We had great success in changing those behaviors and now Buck is a very happy and well adjusted. Can't wait to see him win a Championship!
review image
Lisa H Ormand Beach, Florida | July 09 2014
Enjoyed Every Minute. James explained everything in detail and easy to understand. Barking stopped, Jumping up stopped. Really impressive!! I never liked using treats, clickers or physical methods. Bark Busters techniques work!! Time flew by-very interesting concept- James is an excellent teacher and very knowledgeable. I have already told people about your company!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall