Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 600

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Katie C Des Moines, Iowa | June 16 2014
Working with Deborah has really helped us to understand how to train our dog. The first day we made a list of the numerous issues we were having with Bogey and she took the time to review and address each one of them, and help us more on the ones we found we were struggling with the most. She took a lot of time to consider what we wanted and needed to get out of the training and Bogey has responded very well. We have received a number of comments from friends and family members (and even a plumber on a return visit!) on how much calmer and better behaved Bogey is since we began the training. We still have some work to do but so far the training has helped tremendously! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Bonnie H Colfax, North Carolina | June 16 2014
Ringo would go down the stairs every time my husband would leave for work. Within a few minutes of training with Amy, Ringo stayed upstairs and didn't even try to go down the stairs. When putting Ringo into his kennel, he didn't growl like he normally does. He went right in. It is a very simple training technique and is working amazing in such little time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Barb J Waukee, Iowa | June 16 2014
I was very pleased with first session....my dogs are 5 & 4...the older one has a little attitude and definitely struggles more with the training. They do know when I use the vocal command that they need to do something. We still have a ways to go...especially with getting to door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie H Fenton, Michigan | June 14 2014
I was very nervous before our first session - I was embarrassed that I had let things get out of control with Bella, but Ruth put me at ease right away and the training was fun. It works !! I feel more confident and Bella seems eager to please and so attentive to me. I wish Ruth could move in for a month !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Louisa C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2014
Brie was pretty good before but Rebecca had some great advice on improving what we were already doing. Rebecca was great. We are steadily improving and can pay attention better. We have a great do already and this training helped get us smooth around the edges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Louisa C Dallas, Texas | June 14 2014
Brie was pretty good before but Rebecca had some great advice on improving what we were already doing. Rebecca was great. We are steadily improving and can pay attention better. We have a great dog already and this training helped get us smooth around the edges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Brett G Riverside, Connecticut | June 13 2014
I spoke with Mike at length concerning a few issues I was having with my 5 year old female pitbull Hailey, I was sold by his confidence and decided to make an appointment. Hailey has a tendancy to be a bit hyperactive when people visit my house - jumping, pacing, constant need for attention, etc. Mike arrived to see this first hand and proceeded to give us the basics on dog training. He took his time and explained the reasoning behind Hailey's behavior and how I ultimately was the underlying cause. Within an hour of interacting with her utilizing his skills I was enlightened by the change in her behavior. We became lifetime members and look forward to working on Mike in an effort to fine tune the few issues that Hailey has developed over the years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity
review image
Lisa G Greensboro, North Carolina | June 13 2014
Amy was fantastic! Tesla responded instantly to the training style. She's learned she doesn't have to bark and respond to every little noise. Tesla also was clearly enjoying herself! I haven't seen her that happy in a long time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Sara S Highland Park, Illinois | June 13 2014
The training was very interesting. Mary Garrison was excellent. She couldn't have been better. I learned so much. Her teaching changed the whole dynamic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Fran & Steve T Evanston, Illinois | June 12 2014
Marlene and Howard have been wonderful! We first contacted them for our puppy Jazz. It was right before Thanksgiving and they came to our home within a couple of days. They spent three hours with us and taught us several strategies to deal with our dog's problem behaviors. They were very patient and understanding. Although things did not work out and we had to return Jazz to the breeder, we were very appreciative of Marlene and Howard's efforts. We recently adopted a female rescue dog, Bobbie, and we have contacted Marlene and Howard once again. As before, they have been extremely helpful and Bobbie is definitely making progress. Of course, much of the training involves teaching us and we are also improving! We have been so impressed with their knowledge, training methods, patience, and time spent in helping us. We strongly recommend them to anyone looking for help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling