Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bernadette M Madison, Wisconsin | September 01 2014
Sought assistance with 2 Labs moving from a single home to Condo living + introduction of the Labs to 2 Main Coon cats- already residents in the Condo. The Labs were barking at every noise & feeling like they had to defend the front door! Greg demonstrated immediate solutions to all of these issues. Solutions that were easy to implement!! There were some immediate lasting results the first several hours that Greg worked with us. The Labs were calmer and less apt to bark at the front door and defend the front door. Essentially, we (the humans) had regained possession of the front door :-) Also, now several weeks later - the Labs & the Maine Coons are laying together & passing within inches of each other. Their interactions are friendly & it feels more like a family than a war zone with barricades! We highly recommend a family engagement with Greg to return your home to a stress free enjoyable environment :-)) Many praises and recommendations to friends with dogs already. Thank you from - Bernadette, John, Boomer, Camp, Oscar, & Boots Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rebecca M
Rebecca M West Bloomfield, Michigan | September 01 2014
BARK BUSTERS IS GREAT!! Love it!! Permalink
Stephanie & Kyle G
Stephanie & Kyle G Farmington Hills, Michigan | September 01 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Not only did Lisa explain the techniques, but she modeled them and allowed us guided practice. Clear, easy to understand expectations! Permalink
Jennifer W
Jennifer W Bloomfield HIlls, Michigan | September 01 2014
PHENOMENAL, YET SO SIMPLE! I have a beautiful purebred Yorkie, so cute yet so stubborn, and barked a lot. I love my dog, but I would sometimes want to leave home to get away from her barking, begging, pacing, did I say begging? :) I even thought about giving her away. The breeder said that they were just like that, but Lisa showed me how to break her bad habits in two hours. She is now, after one day, obedient! Amazing! My therapist was fabulous, easy going, pleasant, knowledgeable. Permalink
Beth L
Beth L Wolverine Lake, Michigan | September 01 2014
I AM VERY GLAD WE HAVE IMPLEMENTED THIS SYSTEM! Great results for a very hyper puppy! John was very interesting and presented everything well. Permalink
review image
Ellen D Rye, New York | September 01 2014
My primary goal was to be able to walk by other dogs quietly, without our dog going into attack mode. With the skills we learned from Mark Lieberman, we were able to accomplish this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Pam B Grand Rapids, Michigan | September 01 2014
We found the training so much easier in a home setting verses in a group setting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bob K Glenolden, Pennsylvania | August 31 2014
This is the 3rd german shepard that I have owned and by far the hardest to train and with Mikes help and guidence by the 3 lesson he is a much more controled dog. I can now take him for walks without worring about him going after someone or another animal. It feel like I have a total different dog from 4 weeks ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jeff C St Augustine, Florida | August 31 2014
I had Linda in my home for about 3 hours during my initial training session with my 4 year old Lab to deal with a severe case of separation anxiety. I was really at a breaking point with him. If we didn't get this resolved, I may have had to give him away. After just those 3 hours with Linda it is like a different dog. He will happily go into his crate and lay down with not even a whimper. He walks on a leash like he is supposed to and really is a almost perfect dog after just that one visit. I would highly recommend Linda Conrad and BarkBusters to anyone. Thanks Linda for "rescuing" Lucky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alice K
Alice K Manhattan, New York | August 31 2014
After raising one Maltese completely unsuccessfully, I wasn't taking any chances with my second one. I called Bark Busters a week after bringing Kira home. Thanks to Sarah, I now have the perfect dog! Sarah taught "us" every aspect of training including basic commands, housebreaking, walking on a leash, not running out my from door, everything!!!! She was always available by email with immediate situations that came up, and all the house calls we needed for the hands on lessons. I cannot thank her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting