Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jeff C St Augustine, Florida | August 31 2014
I had Linda in my home for about 3 hours during my initial training session with my 4 year old Lab to deal with a severe case of separation anxiety. I was really at a breaking point with him. If we didn't get this resolved, I may have had to give him away. After just those 3 hours with Linda it is like a different dog. He will happily go into his crate and lay down with not even a whimper. He walks on a leash like he is supposed to and really is a almost perfect dog after just that one visit. I would highly recommend Linda Conrad and BarkBusters to anyone. Thanks Linda for "rescuing" Lucky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alice K
Alice K Manhattan, New York | August 31 2014
After raising one Maltese completely unsuccessfully, I wasn't taking any chances with my second one. I called Bark Busters a week after bringing Kira home. Thanks to Sarah, I now have the perfect dog! Sarah taught "us" every aspect of training including basic commands, housebreaking, walking on a leash, not running out my from door, everything!!!! She was always available by email with immediate situations that came up, and all the house calls we needed for the hands on lessons. I cannot thank her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Edward R
Edward R Romeoville, Illinois | August 30 2014
I observed noticeable results. Sadie responded in a quieter mode. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques. If you have problem dogs and need training, I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kate M
Kate M Renton, Washington | August 30 2014
David Wiley is wonderful!!! I am not afraid of Gerald, but afraid of what Gerald may do to someone else when he gets into his "scary zone." David has helped me gain control and understand what I need to do. Learning doggie behavior is great. This is a must for all dog owners!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
review image
Sara C Charlotte, North Carolina | August 30 2014
It helped us that Karen explained exactly why the training techniques worked. I've have NEVER had such a quick response from a dog with any other training technique. I'm so much more comfortable training this way because if feels like I am bonding with my dog while we are training! Bark Busters methods are much more effective than other training methods out there like special collars or treats. Other trainers have made me feel inadequate as a dog owner or ever shamed me! Thank you for building me up and helping me learn that I've just been speaking the wrong language! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Sara had a very tough case on her hands with her recently rescued dog. This dog had been found wandering the streets of Charlotte and was in pretty rough shape but he is a survivor! Sara brought him to good health. The rib came in convincing Haymitch that he not only had a nurse, but had a boss! This dog gave Sara respect signs immediately! Impressive! To keep the relationship in proper perspective, however, she is going to have to be consistent, consistent, consistent ... and not confuse Haymitch with training techniques that she has learned from other training programs! Great job!
review image
Karen F Brandon, Florida | August 29 2014
Joanne has been wonderful in helping me to train my new puppy. She gives clear, detailed oral and written instructions. I saw results from the very first lesson. She is very knowledgeable and my puppy and I have benefited greatly from her Bark Buster training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Amy B
Amy B Aventura, Florida | August 28 2014
There is nothing that I could write that would be adequate praise for my experience with Bark Busters and Luis. I have an 8 year old Golden Retriever that has separation anxiety and a noise phobia which continues to escalate as he gets older and with the fact that we have been traveling the last couple of months together (so he is rarely alone). I have tried medication in the past (sometimes helpful, sometimes not) and was at the point of potentially trying to find him a home better suited to his needs (i.e constant companionship) which broke my heart; however, neither one of us was happy. If I left him alone for 5 minutes, he would find something to damage. Luis was sympathetic and told me that most of the training would involve training me. Fair enough! After 1 session, I had a different dog. We work on our relationship daily as instructed, and I know I have some additional training so that Goose and I continue to develop our new relationship. Goose is more relaxed and I am able to leave him alone for longer stretches of time without worry. I love seeing him happy and relaxed. I still worry that I am being the bad guy but that's my issue ;) As a veterinarian, I am critical of pet related services. This way of training though makes sense and is geared around establishment of a pack leader without any kind of physical correction. I can attest that it works, and I have been recommending Bark Busters to everyone I know! Thank you! Amy and Goose Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : G'day Dr. Baker, Thank you so much for your kind words. It has been my pleasure to help you both and I look forward to continue assisting you on Goose's progress. Kind Regards, Luis Escobar
Elizabeth B
Elizabeth B West Palm Beach, Florida | August 28 2014
I absolutely love the new Wagg Walker Mary suggested for Sam! I've been struggling to keep him by my side instead of pulling ahead and this harness practically does all the work for me. It's almost as if he physically CAN'T walk ahead of me. Five stars!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Karen D Lakewood, Colorado | August 28 2014
Pete did a follow up with me on August 15, 2014, more than 5 years after our first lesson and he was able to remind me of key concepts with the dogs. His explanations and exercises were very easy to understand and apply to other training situations. Not only were we able to see results immediately, but I am seeing more improvement since. Thanks Pete! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janet P Fort Myers, Florida | August 28 2014
I was amazed! I needed training too! The training was an enjoyable experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling